Back to Type2Phone page
Type2Phone free download for Mac

Type2Phone Reviews

3.1.2
20 October 2018

Use your Mac as a keyboard for your iOS device.

Alopex
13 November 2011

Most helpful

Type2Phone even allows copy/paste ! Typing om my iMac or my iBook keyboard is much easier than to type on my iPhone keybord. Type2Phone also will allow me to type my messages in my iPhone when I have no connection (travelling) and send them easily as soon as I get e.g. a wi-fi connection.
Like (3)
Version 1.0

Read 6 Type2Phone User Reviews

Rate this app:

Wchiseler
23 November 2015
Generally works with an Android phone, surprisingly well, considering it's not designed for Android.
Like
Version 3.0
Marcossi
27 August 2014
Nothing bad about this app. But I hope it's not needed in iOS 8.
Like
Version 2.6
Marcossi
29 March 2014
Sorry no try no buy! And yes it's pathetic when dev reviews his own app. Did you see a dev give himself 2 stars?
Like (2)
Version 2.4
1 answer(s)
Amergin
Amergin
30 March 2014
In case you think I'm the developer, I'm not. I develop iOS apps. I use Type2Phone and find it extremely useful so I reviewed it. It does exactly what I want and costs just $5, to me that's a bargain.
Like
Amergin
15 June 2013
Well I'll give this a five-star review and I'm not an employee! I'm an iOS developer and use this to test my apps for bluetooth control - without Type2Phone I'd have to continually have to be switching on and off bluetooth pedals etc. It works perfectly for my needs and occasionally I find that it's connected when I need to send an sms or type something on my iPad - so I just type it using the iMac's keyboard - couldn't be easier.
Like (1)
Version 2.1
Foulger
11 April 2013
Give them a break Guys, Houdaspot is a fantastic app and I have been dealing with this developer for a long time. As usual, if you dont like the product, dont buy it. For goodness sake, let the guy have a little slack!!
Like (2)
Version 2.0.3
Alopex
13 November 2011
Type2Phone even allows copy/paste ! Typing om my iMac or my iBook keyboard is much easier than to type on my iPhone keybord. Type2Phone also will allow me to type my messages in my iPhone when I have no connection (travelling) and send them easily as soon as I get e.g. a wi-fi connection.
Like (3)
Version 1.0
4 answer(s)
Ubba10
Ubba10
19 November 2011
Please MU staff, remove those kind of company "review " !
Like (10)
chris-com
chris-com
09 February 2012
I agree with Ubba10. This "reviewer" is a shill.
Like (2)
Gazman
Gazman
07 June 2012
@Ubba10, perhaps they could make it a policy that you have to have X number of posts (e.g. 10), before you can rate a program. I'm sure some of them my be valid, but their does seem to be a lot of accounts consisting of one 5 star post.
Like (2)
J-Mueller-MacUpdate
J-Mueller-MacUpdate
07 April 2014
I emailed Alex, the author of this review, and he is a legit user. It is not the developer or a fake account.
Like (1)