Back to PhotoSweeper page
PhotoSweeper free download for Mac

PhotoSweeper Reviews3.7.0

13 May 2020

Find, sort, and eliminate similar photos.

4.5
user-z1
21 February 2017
Version: 2.2.6

Most helpful

I want to share impressions from using PhotoSweeer X. Previously say that I have tried about 10 similar programs searchers photo duplicates (it is pictured). The general impression from PhotoSweeer X - very comfortable (probably the best among all similar), fast and intuitive application, with sufficiently high-quality search engine duplicate photo and comparing the series. But, it is not strange, this app is not clear (another definition) photos. At the same time applications such as: Snapselect (poor functional), Similar Imige Detector (many unnecessary comparisons photo and not too convenient control), DupHunter (this app has a very slow engine and a lot of incorrect comparison of pairs and series) - are a bunch of missed PhotoSweeer X duplicate photo! This occurs when all options Search options relevance. I do not want to say that PhotoSweeer X - is not a quality search. I want to draw the attention of developers to refine the search algorithm to PhotoSweeer X duplicates found explicit photos. Let the developers will review the work of these applications me. I called the most effective (in my opinion) the number of searchers photo duplicate applications. (I apologize for my English -one is not my native language).
(3)

How would you rate PhotoSweeper app?

Read 21 PhotoSweeper User Reviews

5
Enio-Dias
31 May 2020
Version: 3.7.0
Top, is very good!!
(0)
5
Morlo
16 October 2017
Version: 3.1.0
i dont usually give 5 out of 5 stars. but i've found nothing wrong with this app.. It's blazing fast and pretty accurate. great job.
(1)
4.5
user-z1
21 February 2017
Version: 2.2.6
I want to share impressions from using PhotoSweeer X. Previously say that I have tried about 10 similar programs searchers photo duplicates (it is pictured). The general impression from PhotoSweeer X - very comfortable (probably the best among all similar), fast and intuitive application, with sufficiently high-quality search engine duplicate photo and comparing the series. But, it is not strange, this app is not clear (another definition) photos. At the same time applications such as: Snapselect (poor functional), Similar Imige Detector (many unnecessary comparisons photo and not too convenient control), DupHunter (this app has a very slow engine and a lot of incorrect comparison of pairs and series) - are a bunch of missed PhotoSweeer X duplicate photo! This occurs when all options Search options relevance. I do not want to say that PhotoSweeer X - is not a quality search. I want to draw the attention of developers to refine the search algorithm to PhotoSweeer X duplicates found explicit photos. Let the developers will review the work of these applications me. I called the most effective (in my opinion) the number of searchers photo duplicate applications. (I apologize for my English -one is not my native language).
(3)
5
Antoniez
25 April 2015
Version: 2.1.0
Apple Photos!
(2)
3
Kp-gores
25 April 2015
Version: 2.1.0
working ok for finding duplicates, the user interface needs some work, for example when having done one folder and want to another one, you first have to remove all the pics from, the first folder.....annoying. What REALLY SUCKS is that this version again does not read the previous versions preferences. I do have to setup my automark rules again...Why?
(0)
4
Rkamper
30 November 2014
Version: 1.10.1
Great app that does what it says. Only missing the ability to add folders to the Library Priority box in the Auto Mark preferences since I do not use Aperture, iPhoto or Adobe Lightroom. Therefore only 4 stars.
(1)
Show comments (2)
5
anonymous-rabbit-5199
17 March 2014
Version: 1.9.6
Intuitive program, responsive developer. Good application with the right balance of power and control over the photo library. To much of an automated process of cleaning up is tricky, but this application gives enough feedback of the process without you having to click to many buttons. Especially usefull are the levels of autoselect criteria. You could, for example, load a couple of events from an Aperture library and load some folders from Finder. In the settings menu, you can choose if photo's from a library (like Aperture) or plain files are prioritized. That way, I was able to delete some 'duplicates of duplicates of duplicates' nasty Windows-era backups :) I highly recommend this app for your cleanup.
(1)
5
Alec124c41
18 November 2013
Version: 1.9.5
This is exactly what I was looking for. Instead of matchong duplicate numbers from different cameras, it actually matches images. Load folders, click "Compare," and the hard work is done.
(0)
5
Gary30
14 September 2013
Version: 1.9.3
I had been using Google's Image Search to find better versions of photos and to discover names of the photographers etc. for pictures on the Internet since Image Search was announced. It really seemed magical to me when I discovered it and I wished I could submit the many photos I collect and take to scan for duplicates based on image content. Frankly, I thought it would require a shocking amount of processing power and did not imagine a desktop app could pull this off. However, PhotoSweeper does just that. Usage is silly simple. Just drop a folder into the app's work space, hit compare and evaluate the results. The app will find cropped versions, color manipulated versions etc. for comparison. You can use a slider to make the comparisons more or less picky. And the app can select projects or folders in your iPhoto or Aperture libraries (Lightroom too, but I don't use it) as well. Once you mark the photos you want to move or remove, just hit the button and the work is done. Databases in the applications are updated reliably as far as I can tell. I have a 50,000 pix library in Aperture and am always careful and nervous when I do something to it on a large scale. Obviously, backup is the word of the day. The app will sometimes disagree with me on which photo to keep, but I can understand it. For example, I will tend to keep a slightly smaller image if it is less compressed. Using certain combinations of settings PhotoSweeper will keep the larger one. Either way, you can decide to unmark photos or to mark them manually and the settings allow you to control for the elements of photos that are most important to you.
(0)
Dlwhite
03 March 2013
Version: 1.9.2
I don't need to find duplicates... I'm just looking for a fast photo-reviewing app for large photo shoots. I used to use Photon, but it's no longer in development. With some tweaking, I think this program could fit the bill. Is anyone using it for that purpose?
(0)
5
WisdomL0RD
14 February 2013
Version: 1.9.2
The best for keeping your photos lib clean. Great GUI and very easy to use.
(1)
4.5
Skeller
10 January 2013
Version: 1.9.1
just bought it yesterday from the Mac App Store and I'm fully satisfied. Only one thing missing: can't call Services from a selected Image.
(0)
5
JSteel
19 October 2012
Version: 1.8.2
I've been using PhotoSweeper on my various image libraries, and it has performed brilliantly so far (although I haven't tried it on my Lightroom library yet, I don't anticipate any problems). The fact that it can identify duplicate or similar images despite cropping and color corrections is fantastic. And it even keeps track of the images you have loaded in between sessions if you want, which can be a significant time-saver if you have to cut an editing session short (say, to sleep) and need to pick it back up later without having to re-scan. Highly recommended!
(3)
5
Cgc
29 September 2012
Version: 1.8.1
I tried the demo and it worked fine on a library of my photos so I tried opening my Aperture library and PhotoSweeper crashed. I contacted the developer who emailed me a fixed copy within an hour which worked perfectly. I ran PhotoSweeper a half dozen times on my Aperture library with increasingly loose rules and it worked perfectly. I used Auto Put which automatically select duplicates and it was perfect. Great app for a great price and with great support.
(4)
4.5
Jumbobob
18 February 2012
Version: 1.4.1
Love this app. I could find many similar pictures on my HD. It can find many pictures with no problem.
(4)
5
Stef-Vandenabele
18 February 2012
Version: 1.4.1
This is the most beautiful GUI I ever saw ! All details are workout very nicely. The app does what it suppose to do and with style. Very highly recommended !!!
(5)
anonymous-tapir-4715
04 February 2012
Version: 1.4.0
So appreciate that you have a demo download! Thank you.
(2)
5
Antoniez
15 January 2012
Version: 1.3.1
Great interface, easy to use, integrated with iPhoto, works with large number of photos. It's worth every penny I spent.
(2)
5
DJSquint
08 January 2012
Version: 1.3.1
Tried several similar apps but this is for me the best. Great looking UI and easy to understand. Highly recommended!!! Shame I need to go to the crAppstore to buy a license.
(4)
Charles-Miller
26 October 2011
Version: 1.0.0
An app like this would better meet my needs if it was capable of replacing duplicate copies of image files with aliases - while letting me create a master file of all images for a client. The InDesign or other file that uses the image would have the local image copy replaced by an alias of the image.
(3)
Show comment (1)
5
Ivan-Prymak
26 October 2011
Version: 1.0.0
Highly recommended. I looked for a such tool for a long time and nothing was close to this application. It found and cleaned my junk photos easily and I spent less time than I expected. Awesome to find old stuff as well as to reduce amount of just taken photos.
(3)
Show comments (2)