Back to Media Center Safari Extension page
Media Center Safari Extension free download for Mac

Media Center Safari Extension Reviews

2.3
22 March 2015

Allows you to download HTML5 media.

PorkPieHat
10 December 2011

Most helpful

Love this. Doesn't work all the time, but I've yet to find ANY video app that always works on OS 10.7. When Media Center does work, I can download a video I find on the web by simply right-clicking it and selecting "Download Video" — easy peesie.
Like (1)
Version 1.1

Read 15 Media Center Safari Extension User Reviews

Rate this app:

rtheone
04 January 2016
Doesn't work on El Capitan.
Like
Version 2.3
Volcanus
30 June 2015
Works fine also if no Flash is installed. Only one complaint: If I download a video from Youtube, the file is not named with performer and title. Clicktoflash does this in a nice way.
Like
Version 2.3
Grace67
30 April 2015
too basic. Total Video Downloader for Mac is more powerful http://www.etinysoft.com/total-video-downloader-mac.html
Like
Version 2.3
1 answer(s)
Libertyforall1776
Libertyforall1776
08 June 2015
TVD is also NOT free, unlike Media Center extension... I love the later to shuttle web videos direct to my Apple TV via AirPlay!
Like (1)
alanB8048
22 March 2015
Yosemite 10.10..2 don't working for me
Like
Version 2.3
mpiekielnik
22 October 2014
Excellent, simple, well integrated. Still works with Yosemite and Safari 8.
Like
Version 2.2
Cerniuk (Hates Captcha)
06 November 2013
Awesome!!! Does what VideoBox was suppose to do, download video and do it smoothly. No fuss no muss interface. No brainer, get this now. Thank the developer. Developer, get this into the App store and let everyone give you 0.99 and I wager it will be worth your while.
Like
Version 2.2
Rickd7594
28 October 2013
Very basic but it does his job.
Like
Version 2.1
demandgold
09 November 2012
Can someone tell me why this extension stopped working. It worked great for awhile and i have changed nothing, one morning it just stopped working! If no one has answers does anyone know what i can replace it with. All I want to do is send videos from safari to apple tv without using mirroring!
Like
Version 1.9
demandgold
09 November 2012
Can someone tell me why this extension stopped working. It worked great for awhile and i have changed nothing, one morning it just stopped working! If no one has answers does anyone know what i can replace it with. All I want to do is send videos from safari to apple tv without using mirroring!
Like
Version 1.9
Jolly-joker
15 July 2012
It doesn't work at all for me. Nor in youtube, nor in Vimeo. If I right click on a video to show the contextual menù, there aren't the options that "media center" should add. Am I missing something or simply the extension is not working? P.S. I use an appleTV 3rd gen, Mac OS 10.7.4, and Safari 5.1.7
Like
Version 1.8
3 answer(s)
Marc Hoyois
Marc Hoyois
16 July 2012
You're probably right-clicking on Flash objects. This extension affects the context menu on HTML5 videos (for example it works on Vimeo if you use Vimeo's HTML5 player). You can make sure that it works on http://www.macslocum.com/html5-video.html.
Like
Jolly-joker
Jolly-joker
17 July 2012
Ok, and is it possible also for youtube?
Like
Marc Hoyois
Marc Hoyois
17 July 2012
> Ok, and is it possible also for youtube? No, because YouTube prevents the context menu from appearing on its HTML5 videos. To send YouTube videos to your Apple TV you can use ClickToPlugin or ClickToFlash.
Like
Cowicide
30 June 2012
Can this download Vimeo?
Like (1)
Version 1.7
1 answer(s)
Marc Hoyois
Marc Hoyois
30 June 2012
Yes, all the features work on Vimeo's HTML5 player.
Like (1)
Drscott
14 March 2012
On my Mac with OS X 10.7.3, Media Center's contextual menu items don't show up at all. Any hints? BTW, why does MacUpdate force me to complete a rating on this program before I can submit a troubleshooting question? That's just wrong!
Like
Version 1.2
2 answer(s)
Marc Hoyois
Marc Hoyois
15 March 2012
Try uninstall & reinstall. I have 10.7.3 and it works fine. No idea about the MacUpdate problem.
Like
sjk
sjk
08 May 2012
. > why does MacUpdate force me to complete a rating on this program before I can submit a troubleshooting question? It doesn't, when you select Comment or Troubleshooting instead of Review
Like (4)
PorkPieHat
10 December 2011
Love this. Doesn't work all the time, but I've yet to find ANY video app that always works on OS 10.7. When Media Center does work, I can download a video I find on the web by simply right-clicking it and selecting "Download Video" — easy peesie.
Like (1)
Version 1.1
Libertyforall1776
28 October 2011
Something changed since ATV 4.4/4.4.1/4.4.2 -- the video will send over but stop playing after about 50 seconds. AirFlick does not have this issue -- Apple must have made some kind of modification... :(
Like
Version 1.1
Libertyforall1776
01 October 2011
Just what I needed to send .mp4 videos to my Apple TV, like the iPod link HERE for example: http://usaguns.net/patriots/fw5.php
Like
Version 1.0
1 answer(s)
Holypoly
Holypoly
08 October 2011
minus eighteen hundred and twenty five and counting
Like (2)