Back to ColorStrokes page
ColorStrokes free download for Mac

ColorStrokes Reviews

2.4
22 December 2014

Create unique photos with selective colors.

Steven-Wo
27 March 2013

Most helpful

I was looking for selective coloring and compared some apps that can do this. I'm happy that I decided to buy ColorStrokes. With this app I feel like a professional photographer :) and my friends like my edited photos a lot! When I have some free time, I just open it and enjoy changing colors of different objects. Nice app for having fun even for adults!
Like (5)
Version 2.1

Read 14 ColorStrokes User Reviews

Rate this app:

DanielStinson
31 December 2013
This app is really awesome. It reminds me of how much I enjoy playing with colors!
Like (2)
Version 2.3
1 answer(s)
RobertS5698
RobertS5698
21 January 2014
So true!
Like
Jimblue
02 July 2013
macphun software really is fun. and their marketing strategy is nice also -- they give it away on the regular.
Like (2)
Version 2.3
ElCamara8627
10 April 2013
One of the best apps I've ever used!
Like (1)
Version 2.1
PeterPeterson3657
04 April 2013
ignore previous rating. GREAT PRODUCT!
Like (2)
Version 2.1
PeterPeterson3657
29 March 2013
I can't activate! I contacted the company and I have gotten no response. Until then I rate it extremely low.
Like (1)
Version 2.1
1 answer(s)
PeterPeterson3657
PeterPeterson3657
04 April 2013
I cant change my rating. I recieved a response. Great product. If i could it would get 4 stars.
Like
EviL-AndY
28 March 2013
The fifth star is for the lightning speed customer support. *thumbs up
Like (1)
Version 2.1
Veronica-007
27 March 2013
Lovely app! I was missing this app and now I have it. I enjoy it together with my little daughter. Nice effects, my favorite is Bluetone, try it!
Like (2)
Version 2.1
John-Superhero
27 March 2013
Just purchased this app and it looks great! I can set brightness, hue, contrast... Effects are cool! Works fine with large images. Perfect app for making perfect photos that get many Likes on my Facebook page. And for the price I bought it I would say it's great!
Like (4)
Version 2.1
Hermila
27 March 2013
MUST HAVE APP! User friendly and extremely simple. I edited dozens of images and all of them look fantastic! I even submitted some to our local photo contest. Can't imagine my Mac without ColorStrokes :) Waiting for a new release!!!
Like (3)
Version 2.1
Steven-Wo
27 March 2013
I was looking for selective coloring and compared some apps that can do this. I'm happy that I decided to buy ColorStrokes. With this app I feel like a professional photographer :) and my friends like my edited photos a lot! When I have some free time, I just open it and enjoy changing colors of different objects. Nice app for having fun even for adults!
Like (5)
Version 2.1
Alex-(Macphun-Team)
26 March 2013
There are over dozen similar apps for Mac. And ColorStrokes offers the best set of features at the same price. It is not PhotoShop and wasn't made to become one. It is a little, intuitive app to play with colors and create color splash type of photos. Compare it to the similar apps and you will see the difference.
Like (1)
Version 2.1
Yoshimitsu
22 March 2013
I've installed it from the free bundle dmg, but after I put my name, my email and my app serial in the Activation Form it says "Incorrect Email for current user.". So I can't activate it. Any help appreciated.
Like
Version 2.1
6 answer(s)
PeterPeterson3657
PeterPeterson3657
23 March 2013
I am having the same problem
Like
Brichar
Brichar
23 March 2013
I'm having the same problem too
Like
Whitedb
Whitedb
23 March 2013
I have the same problem. Any idea how to fix this?
Like
tendaX
tendaX
24 March 2013
I have exactly the same problem in activate it too.
Like
miyah
miyah
24 March 2013
Why hasn't the 'Incorrect Email for current user' issue been addressed. Its obvious there is a problem wth the the 'activation form'. Whether the correct (copy/paste) OR incorrect information is entered the form still gives the same error about email not correct.
Like
Whitedb
Whitedb
25 March 2013
I contacted their support as suggested by NatalieKinn8614 at support@macphun.com and they sent me a new code that worked.
Like
Applesapple
22 March 2013
I have a code from the free app bundle. But how do I install Color Strokes now without having to purchase it? I can only download it from the appstore and the code cannot be redeemed since it is not a download code.
Like
Version 2.1
5 answer(s)
Grandduc
Grandduc
22 March 2013
There's a direct download button for all the apps at the bottom of the receipt page...
Like (3)
Whitedb
Whitedb
24 March 2013
I got the download and installed it but it will not accept the serial number supplied. I get the error "Incorrect email for current user" Any idea how to fix this?
Like (1)
miyah
miyah
24 March 2013
Why hasn't the 'Incorrect Email for current user' issue been addressed. Its obvious there is a problem wth the the 'activation form'. Whether the correct (copy/paste) OR incorrect information is entered the form still gives the same error about email not correct.
Like
NatalieKinn8614
NatalieKinn8614
25 March 2013
Hey guys. Contact the support team at support@macphun.com and they will help you activate the app. Cheers
Like (1)
kapps
kapps
26 March 2013
Got the free bundle, downloaded, installed and activated. However how does the MAS recognise this as a purchase ?
Like (1)
fake-name
21 March 2013
All the features of a adjustment mask in photoshop. This app is completely uncompelling. It's basically an adjustment mask from photoshop. I was hoping they implemented some of the nest algorithms I've seen academic papers on, for deducing local color boundaries, making segmenting color sections in an image literally a several-click option. Nope. It's just a simple brush. You have to do the whole thing manually. There isn't even an option to desaturate certain hues! If it wasn't free, I'd want my money back.
Like
Version 2.1
1 answer(s)
lecuong-ueh
lecuong-ueh
27 March 2013
i can't download >"<
Like