Back to TranslateMe for Safari page
TranslateMe for Safari free download for Mac

TranslateMe for Safari Reviews3.5.3

15 November 2020

Translate Web pages.

How would you rate TranslateMe for Safari?
MacUpdate Comment Policy. We strongly recommend leaving comments, however comments with abusive words, bullying, personal attacks of any type will be moderated.
0.0
(0 Reviews of )
There are no reviews yet
june8
june8
Jan 7 2019
3.0
0.0
Jan 7 2019
0.0
Version: 3.0
I have v2.1.1. What are the differences in v3?
savier2020
savier2020
Sep 21 2018
2.0.1
2.0
Sep 21 2018
2.0
Version: 2.0.1
Does not recognise the web language. Cuts the sentence and translate only a part. If your "translate to" language is other then English, to find a right language in the pop up Translator window is a real task. Sometimes does not pop up on certain text.
IMRAN™
IMRAN™
Dec 26 2016
1.2
0.0
Dec 26 2016
0.0
Version: 1.2
I downloaded this 12/26/2016 on El Crapitan 10.11.6 but get: "Safari can’t install this extension" An error occurred while installing the extension “Translate”.
Dorkypants
Dorkypants
Aug 19 2013
1.0.7
0.0
Aug 19 2013
0.0
Version: 1.0.7
I prefer the Franker (https://code.google.com/p/franker/) Safari extension. It's unobtrusive, I have it set up so it appears only in the contextual menu, no toolbar icons. You can choose to translate entire pages or just selected text (for when you need just a little help with a language you're learning). It can be configured to use either Google Translate or Microsoft Translator, and it's free.
Cowicide
Cowicide
Feb 13 2013
1.0.6
0.0
Feb 13 2013
0.0
Version: 1.0.6
Does a great job with great options but has one glaring flaw. I want the option to remove the Toolbar Icon entirely and just use the Contextual Menu instead. I have too make icons up there already I don't want. Otherwise, great Safari Extension!