Keep your data private! Install Clario for mobile and desktop.
Try NowAd
Back to Soundcloud Downloader page
Soundcloud Downloader free download for Mac

Soundcloud Downloader Reviews2.8.2

10 June 2018

Download any audio file from Soundcloud.

Write your thoughts in our old-fashioned comment
MacUpdate Comment Policy. We strongly recommend leaving comments, however comments with abusive words, bullying, personal attacks of any type will be moderated.
0.0
(0 Reviews of )
There are no reviews yet
s1031260903
s1031260903
Jun 19 2021
2.8.2
0.0
Jun 19 2021
0.0
Version: 2.8.2
很棒,很方便
mcfasthand
mcfasthand
Aug 6 2020
2.8.2
0.0
Aug 6 2020
0.0
Version: 2.8.2
this app is not working guys
Soundsgoodtome
Soundsgoodtome
Jul 30 2020
2.8.2
1.0
Jul 30 2020
1.0
Version: 2.8.2
SCD is now abandon-ware. I used it for years—and I supported the developer by paying for a license. But it has been broken for many months (perhaps even a year). Multiple email messages to the developer have gone unanswered. He also hasn't tweeted (@birdicode) in over 3 years. I will gladly update this review if he resurfaces, but for now—it appears dead.
iunlockcellphones
iunlockcellphones
May 8 2020
2.8.2
0.0
May 8 2020
0.0
Version: 2.8.2
One of the best SoundCloud music downloads from https://soundclouddownloader.org
deethstaz
deethstaz
Mar 13 2020
2.8.2
0.0
Mar 13 2020
0.0
Version: 2.8.2
I no longer have you installed, I forgot I had subscribed I couldn’t get it to work I tried for days
enriquez1976-1
enriquez1976-1
Feb 23 2020
2.8.2
0.0
Feb 23 2020
0.0
Version: 2.8.2
ωєℓℓ иσт ѕυяє ωну вυт ιѕ иσт ωσякιиg fσя мє кєєρ fαℓℓιиg ωнєи ι тяу тσ ∂σωиℓσα∂ α ѕσиg υѕυαℓℓу ι ωαѕ αвℓє тσ ∂σωиℓσα∂ αи єитєяє∂ ρℓαуℓιѕт вυт иσω ι ¢αи ∂σωиℓσα∂ єνєи α ѕιиgℓє ѕσиg. :-(
djmonster8888
djmonster8888
Sep 15 2019
2.8.2
0.0
Sep 15 2019
0.0
Version: 2.8.2
nice
njonesatx
njonesatx
Oct 3 2015
2.6.4
0.0
Oct 3 2015
0.0
Version: 2.6.4
I Just d/l this app and got some music from sound cloud. Tried to sync with my iPod, and I get an error message that reads: 'error: the disk was not ejected properly. If possible, always eject a disk before unplugging it or turning it off.' Then i close that window, and my iPod ejects on its own, and I get another error message that reads: 'iPod disk cannot sync because disk cannot be found.' and then I close that window and I get a third error message that states that a track I d/l with SCD cannot be written to file or synced with my iPod. After these messages my iPod auto-ejects.
Voreball
Voreball
Sep 24 2015
2.6.3
0.5
Sep 24 2015
0.5
Version: 2.6.3
2.6.3 does not launch on 10.6.8. Back to 2.3.8.
anthoo12
anthoo12
Sep 8 2015
2.6.2
0.0
Sep 8 2015
0.0
Version: 2.6.2
A simple way to convert soundcloud to mp3 : http://sounddrain.net/ Just paste your link, and click on the download button, it's free and yyou can download high quality mp3 (the best quality provided by soundcloud)
Alessandro82
Alessandro82
Jul 21 2015
2.6.2
0.5
Jul 21 2015
0.5
Version: 2.6.2
the developer force u to danate for an illegal stuff otherwise i cannot cleanly shut down my mac if this crappy app is running ,i m forced to click later in donate windows also it uses analitycs to collect your data ,stay away!!!!!!!!
TechTorpedo-com
TechTorpedo-com
Jun 24 2015
2.6.1
5.0
Jun 24 2015
5.0
Version: 2.6.1
I've tested this on my Mac and it works great, I especially like the option to download 5 tracks at the same time.

I updated a soundcloud downloader guide to include this software too, so hopefully this results in more exposure to this program. Spot on music downloading tool if like me you're a fan of Soundcloud.
alexgirth
alexgirth
Dec 29 2014
2.5.4
3.0
Dec 29 2014
3.0
Version: 2.5.4
Hi, Thanks for creating this app Birdicode/team. Awesome job. I am having an issue though, unfortunately - hope it is fixable. I post this here as the developer website seems to be unreachable. Whenever I select a page of songs and want the app to download all of them, it seems to work fine. But then there is an issue when I play them back in iTunes. The songs all import fine, and if you scrub through a song it will play at all points. But if you leave the song playing normally, it will invariably end early at a random point (always the same point per same song, but different in each song). I have checked that there is no metadata in the song/get info telling the song to end early.. Is this a case of corrupted file? ... Lots of times? Confused. I would say this has happened to about 50% of the songs I downloaded from the one page. And if I check back on the original sound cloud page, the songs are complete there too. If you want to try reproduce the issue with the same sound cloud page: https://soundcloud.com/alexcruz/sets/deephouse-beauties-103-part-3
JohnnyF6689
JohnnyF6689
Sep 6 2014
2.5.2
4.0
Sep 6 2014
4.0
Version: 2.5.2
The app works as described. Haven't faced any issues so far. However, i feel it is better to stick to the web versions of the "Downloaders" instead of installing it on your Mac. The ones i have found useful/working are: http://soundcloud-dl.com http://anything2mp3.com
MichaelD2999
MichaelD2999
Jun 28 2014
2.5.2
3.0
Jun 28 2014
3.0
Version: 2.5.2
At first it looked promising. I entered the URL for my playlist that I've collected and it contains 40 tracks. I start download and it looks kinda fishy. 39 tracks downloaded. Hmmm odd. So I try again. For some reason; all files are deleted and now I only have 29 tracks in the folder. Odd magic. So what I do i start pressing the button "I cant buy this track" that is next to some tracks and the app downloads. But instead of just getting the tracks that was missing, all are deleted, MAGIC! DARK MAGIC, and now I have 25 tracks in my folder. This is some Lord of the Rings magic now. So what might the problem be? Too many tracks? And if so; Why is it restarting the process every time and not just fetch the tracks that are missing? This way I can update my folder when I add new tracks, instead of downloading them all over again.
Mark-Lee
Mark-Lee
Jun 20 2014
2.5.2
0.0
Jun 20 2014
0.0
Version: 2.5.2
Doesn't work. Pressing download icon from the search interface doesn't do anything. Entering full URL shows it's being downloaded for couple secs and then just abrupts with no song being downloaded.
Wellsn
Wellsn
Apr 15 2014
2.5.1
2.5
Apr 15 2014
2.5
Version: 2.5.1
Hey, gang, has anyone seen reviews like this (Or found similar malware embedded themselves) in this App? Here is the review over at CNET that makes me pause: "DO NOT USE! Contains Trojan" August 21, 2013 | By henklegertank Version: Soundcloud downloader 2.2 Pros None whatsoever - DO NOT USE! This is a package full of viruses with some working Soundcloud downloading functionality. Cons During setup, a downloader Trojan (Downloader.Generic13.BIZU) is downloaded. This trojan then installs RegClean Pro (Malware), DealPly (AdWare) and 6/7 more viruses onto your PC. Some viruses/trojans remove or disable existing antivirus software you may have installed and hijack your browser to spy on your passwords and your banking information. Summary Only use if you want your PC hacked, your identity exploited and your banking account emptied. Read more: Soundcloud downloader for Mac - Free download and software reviews - CNET Download.com http://download.cnet.com/Soundcloud-downloader/3000-2140_4-75649949.html#ixzz2yzZ4MACw
kapps
kapps
Feb 7 2014
2.5.1
5.0
Feb 7 2014
5.0
Version: 2.5.1
Have to say, I'm new to sound cloud (yes been in a cave ;) ) but the dev of this app has thought of a lot of things. 1. import into iTunes without it playing. 2. remote download trigger 3. metdata So, I have a mac 'server' running and I install it on there. Then when I like a song in sound cloud from anywhere, it automatically downloads and import into iTunes...and with iTunes match, the song is available for me in my library anywhere.! Cool stuff!!
BlakeR3303
BlakeR3303
Feb 5 2014
2.5.1
5.0
Feb 5 2014
5.0
Version: 2.5.1
Worked exceptionally well for me. Didn't face any issues, yet. Lets hope it stays that way! Great work Mr. Developer! Keep it up.
JohnnyF6689
JohnnyF6689
Feb 2 2014
2.5
4.0
Feb 2 2014
4.0
Version: 2.5
Given the frequency of changes at Soundcloud, i understand the difficulty in maintaining the application. Having said that, the developer has done an amazing job keeping the application up to date. UI is really simple to use. It works really fast on my Mac. However, since the world is moving over to the web, i would suggest sites that handle all of this on the web. One of them is, http://soundcloud-dl.com Give it a try and see for yourself. Anyways, nice work bro!
JoeC1713
JoeC1713
Jan 25 2014
2.5
0.0
Jan 25 2014
0.0
Version: 2.5
These types of Software of experience inconsistencies based on the volatile nature of a site like soundcloud. There have also been recent problems with the regular functionality of SC as well. many features links and sounds are not working right. just thought I would shoot that out as a possibility for a root of some problems. Just thought I would offer some insight, thanks Pete from http://soundcloudmoney.com/
TroyG2987
TroyG2987
Oct 19 2013
2.4.1
0.0
Oct 19 2013
0.0
Version: 2.4.1
Crash Hey I double/triple checked my username and SCD still crashes when checking favorites. The only time it wont crash is when i delete the plist file and open the app anew.
MaxR3406
MaxR3406
Sep 14 2013
2.3.9
4.0
Sep 14 2013
4.0
Version: 2.3.9
Hi, Need a little help. Can't seem to download all my likes! But can download whole other pages of music. Also this keeps popping up when I try to check favs: 'You have never checked your favorites before. The first time your current favorite songs will be checked, without downloading any you have favorited before.' Help please, thanks!
jpullinlivecom3370
jpullinlivecom3370
Aug 1 2013
2.3.9
0.0
Aug 1 2013
0.0
Version: 2.3.9
Don't exactly know where to write this, but when you don't have any favourites on SoundCloud and click 'Check favs' it always says it's your first time checking. So if you want to start with no favourites, then download all the songs you like from that point, it won't work until you click 'Check favs' with at least one song liked.
Cowicide
Cowicide
Jul 8 2013
2.3.9
0.0
Jul 8 2013
0.0
Version: 2.3.9
Just a head's up that this isn't technically freeware, it's nagware. It seems to work fine for free, but whenever you try to quit the app it'll nag you for donations.
Edeerly
Edeerly
Jul 8 2013
2.3.9
2.0
Jul 8 2013
2.0
Version: 2.3.9
I have tested this application and find that it works flawlessly, as advertised. If mine were a review strictly on ease of use I would give it five stars. What this app lacks (at minimum) is a visual differentiation between content the artist has purposely made available for download and all the other material that the artist has, for whatever reason decided not to make available for download. This application downloads everything, as we all know. I appreciate that the author has had the foresight to provide a popup, which after allowing the user of Soundcloud Downloader to gain access to commercial content (stuff for sale)—including copyright-protected material—it "suggests" (a bit too late, IMHO) that the user support the artist. I would like to know when I'm pirating content and when I'm not. Considering the current trend by governments to find reasons to suppress Internet freedom, I urge the author to consider ALL parties and redesign the application with a more mature approach.
amaurybaothotmailcom4516
amaurybaothotmailcom4516
Jul 2 2013
2.3.8
0.0
Jul 2 2013
0.0
Version: 2.3.8
For better quality and faster music download: http://indie-france.olympe.in/apps/Soundcloudwidget.html
jirehivangmailcom2541
jirehivangmailcom2541
Jul 1 2013
2.3.8
5.0
Jul 1 2013
5.0
Version: 2.3.8
I'm having immediate crashing when firing this up in 10.8. Can't get past even the first screen :( I am rating this 5 stars but i havent been abel to test anything yet!
lianshengjie
lianshengjie
Jan 14 2013
2.3.8
5.0
Jan 14 2013
5.0
Version: 2.3.8
Your app works amazing. I know free ESFsoft soundcloud downloader (http://www.esfsoft.com). It seems having same function and operating process like this one. And it allows to download multiple songs at one time. At least eight, I think. Just share
hymced
hymced
Oct 28 2012
2.3.8
4.0
Oct 28 2012
4.0
Version: 2.3.8
Simple, easy to use, just what I wanted ! And allow us to download even if now there is the "Next Soundcloud" ! (For which there is no web pluggin at this time)
XDestroyer1000
XDestroyer1000
Aug 23 2012
2.3.8
0.0
Aug 23 2012
0.0
Version: 2.3.8
This was working awesome but then all of the sudden it wouldnt let me download songs with pictures!!! Does anyone know why this is?
Funjoy
Funjoy
Jun 24 2012
2.3.5
5.0
Jun 24 2012
5.0
Version: 2.3.5
Useful app, awesome support. I was having some crashes under Snow Lion a few weeks ago, and a day or two after sending in the crash-report data the dev came out with an update that fixed the issue. Definitely worth a Paypal donation!
lowlife872
lowlife872
May 30 2012
2.3.4
4.5
May 30 2012
4.5
Version: 2.3.4
its been working beautifully until 2 days ago. now when i open downloader it crashes within a few seconds. i tried both the new and the older version. starting to get desperate! Thanks!!
Dytoni
Dytoni
May 1 2012
2.3.4
4.5
May 1 2012
4.5
Version: 2.3.4
Overall great little app! No problems with downloading or the links. Only thing that sort of frustrated me was when I had prepared a few songs to download in multiple windows, I went to my bar to click on the app button but it wouldn't show. I kept having to exposé all my windows to find it rather than simply tabbing to the application or clicking on its dock icon. It works seamlessly otherwise!
I-Love-Techno
I-Love-Techno
Mar 11 2012
2.3.1
5.0
Mar 11 2012
5.0
Version: 2.3.1
Seemed to work great. Does this download the same quality that is posted without transcoding or anything so you get the original audio file?
Stef-Vandenabele
Stef-Vandenabele
Feb 18 2012
2.3.1
4.0
Feb 18 2012
4.0
Version: 2.3.1
Though it sometimes crashes/stalls, it clearly useful tool to download at soundcloud. But the bugs needs a fix asap.
stevo1234
stevo1234
Jan 10 2012
2.1
3.5
Jan 10 2012
3.5
Version: 2.1
I also am having trouble with this, and I already see that others have and that you are fixing it. However, I am a new user, so I do not know a lot about this site. How will I know when you update this? Do I just come and check everyday?
m4dn3wt
m4dn3wt
Jan 9 2012
2.1
4.5
Jan 9 2012
4.5
Version: 2.1
I'm having serious problems too, I was using it normally and today it askd to make the update, as usual, I updated it and tried to make a download, right after it started, it crashed and didn't came back to normal. The program was awesome, I can't complain about it, just want to fix this problem to get back to my usual downloads :)
t-rips
t-rips
Jan 2 2012
2.1
4.5
Jan 2 2012
4.5
Version: 2.1
as soon as i open the app. it is immediately followed by a crash report, what should i do? it worked for a little while but now is broken
mitzzz
mitzzz
Oct 14 2011
1.5
4.5
Oct 14 2011
4.5
Version: 1.5
nice
Razz
Razz
Sep 12 2011
1.4
0.5
Sep 12 2011
0.5
Version: 1.4
I am running 10.7.1 and Soundcloud launches and crashes immediately.
CaptainSmokey
CaptainSmokey
Aug 21 2011
1.2
5.0
Aug 21 2011
5.0
Version: 1.2
Love that u released native app version of your Chrome Extension. Thank you so much! Just need some more features and it'll be perfect. Ideas: •View Favorites - Make it so I can log into the App with my SoundCloud account and see a list of all my Favorites and just click on them to download them, in addition to downloading form any SoundCloud URL. •Automatic Favorites Download - This would be an awesome feature, sort of like how Podcast RSS Feeds work, except for SOundCLoud Favorites. Every time I favorite a new Track the app will automatically download it. •iTunes Integration - Make it so we have the option to have the songs automatically added to our iTunes Library, or a folder of our choosing. And with the metadata if you could. I input the metadata as, Artist obviously being The Users name. Album name as SoundCloud, and in the comments field I add the SoundCloud URL to it on SoundCloud. So have that, in addition to the description of the tracks as well. Get all those and this App will basically be perfect.
Djefis
Djefis
Aug 20 2011
1.1
0.0
Aug 20 2011
0.0
Version: 1.1
Crash every time after downloading!