Back to Audirvana page
Audirvana free download for Mac

Audirvana Reviews3.5.50

24 September 2021

Core Audio-powered music player with high-quality sound.

Write your thoughts in our old-fashioned comment
MacUpdate Comment Policy. We strongly recommend leaving comments, however comments with abusive words, bullying, personal attacks of any type will be moderated.
0.0
(0 Reviews of )
There are no reviews yet
davidmonti49
davidmonti49
Jul 9 2021
3.5.46
0.0
Jul 9 2021
0.0
Version: 3.5.46
I recently initiated the 30-day trial of Studio. I've used Audirvana for years, but less so over the last several months. I was surprised by the subscription business model and to learn that my current software is now a "legacy". As a long-time Tidal subscriber, I have no issues with subscriptions so long as there is performance value for the investment. I am running the Benchmark amp and DAC3L with the LA4 preamp to be added soon. Sole source is my MacBook Pro via USB. The Studio download went fine and, though early days, I am very impressed with Studio over Plus. I hope to have more to say on this down the road. Now, what I don't like is the vague support system which seems to rely on the "community". I preferred sending in a question and Damien, et al, responding. This is the Benchmark Audio support model which, for me, distinguishes real customer support from the community approach that is merely a convenience to the company. I'm also concerned by comments relating to issues of compatibility with the MacBook. I haven't had any problems so far, but they would be a deal-breaker. So at this early stage I am really like using Studio and will gladly pay the subscription rate if no tedious software issues. Good job Audirvana.
xcoxco
xcoxco
May 26 2021
3.5.46
0.0
May 26 2021
0.0
Version: 3.5.46
Hmmm. I have used Audirvana for years, with iTunes and Qobuz. The move to a subscriber model doesn't bother me. But the pricing does, somewhat. For me, I must now pay Audirvana and Qobuz nearly $20/month, altogether. Qobuz on its own provides significant value for me. Audirvana does not alone in comparison. So, if push comes to shove I'll ditch Audirvana. A shame. It's the pricing, not necessarily the subscription model that's the critical decision for developers, and their customers. And the perceived value. I only use Audirvana occasionally when listening to Qobuz with certain DACS. Otherwise I use the Qobuz player for convenience. Thus the subscriber model can be costly. On the other hand. I have multiple Audirvana licenses to cover multiple machines that I use exclusively. If the new subscriber model is a personal license across my machines, that would make the pricing shown on the web site ($5.90/moth) more palatable. If not, the monthly cost of using Audirvana across my machines would not be worth it. Good luck folks at Audirvana!
Wunderhorn
Wunderhorn
May 15 2021
3.5.44
1.0
May 15 2021
1.0
Version: 3.5.44
Looks like this is going to subscription-only. What a slap in the face to their customers. Audirvana is DEAD to me now.
romanesq1
romanesq1
Mar 6 2021
3.5.44
0.0
Mar 6 2021
0.0
Version: 3.5.44
Audirvana 3.5 is outstanding. It sounds so good. The better your system the more you will love it. It does great things for all music lovers. You can try it for 30 days so you have nothing to lose and it is well worth the price. It completely changes the game on streaming boxes because you don't have to spend thousands. You can use a good computer and then bypass its internal audio settings and let Audirvana use its own control which will keep the music and say goodbye to the internal computer noise. Think I'm joking? Decades long audiophile and you have a free trial for 30 days. So what do you have to lose? Go for it!
paul-423
paul-423
Sep 20 2020
3.5.40
1.0
Sep 20 2020
1.0
Version: 3.5.40
Search is so slow I would call it non-functional. Sync *IS* non-functional due to taking 4 or 5 forevers to finish every time it runs. Allowing my mouse pointer to even touch an active window sets the beach ball spinning for several minutes. This is basically a useless program for me. I get zero enjoyment from it
Maclover1-1
Maclover1-1
Jul 3 2020
3.5.38
3.0
Jul 3 2020
3.0
Version: 3.5.38
Apple Music cannot display most of my artwork which sucks sooooo bad... Audirvana shows them all.. go figure.. I'd give it 5 stars if the UI wasn't so bad.. It looks cheezy as does the logo) and is not well thought-out. It feels like there is no real UI designer in that team. The website looks homemade as well.. They could take a hint from https://vox.rocks or Native Instruments This is 2020 not 1995...
marekkrzetucki
marekkrzetucki
Apr 26 2020
3.5.33
2.0
Apr 26 2020
2.0
Version: 3.5.33
I bought Audirvana after a trial because of its really good sound quality. But after using it for 5 months I have to say that it has become so slow that I cannot use it without swearing anymore. Every time you click into an album and then go back to the main list, you get the spinning wheel. When you scroll up and down the lists, you get the spinning wheel. I mean c'mon guy at Audirvana, upon a little bit of googling, you see so many reports of people complaining about how SLOW your software is. Can't you just fix it? I am using the latest 3.5..33 version. I really can't recommend this product.
timmath
timmath
Mar 15 2020
3.5.33
3.0
Mar 15 2020
3.0
Version: 3.5.33
I like Audinirvana with Tidal streaming, but it only works for me about 50% of the time. On my Macbook, half the time I use it, the music doesn't connect to my amp or speakers, just plays through my computer. I haven't found any troubleshooting answers.
elgiethecat
elgiethecat
Mar 3 2020
3.5.30
1.0
Mar 3 2020
1.0
Version: 3.5.30
I purchased this software, but they never sent me a license key or an order number, so obviously I can’t use it. There is no contact information on their website. What kind of company would not provide contact information to their customers??? Now I’ll have to dispute the charge with my credit card company. Ugh! What kind of people are these?
donstanford
donstanford
Jan 26 2020
3.5.29
5.0
Jan 26 2020
5.0
Version: 3.5.29
The best I have heard on my Mac Air. Great together with the Dragonfly DAC!
pecond
pecond
Dec 24 2019
3.5.29
0.0
Dec 24 2019
0.0
Version: 3.5.29
Wonderful BUT - How do you fast forward/back or scroll through tracks?
josvg
josvg
Oct 19 2019
3.5.24
5.0
Oct 19 2019
5.0
Version: 3.5.24
This is a great application if you want to hear your music in the best possible quality quality. I tried several others, but this one is the best and it also could stream your music to UPnP-devices, like the ultraRendu.
RunHomeSlow
RunHomeSlow
Oct 11 2019
3.5.23
5.0
Oct 11 2019
5.0
Version: 3.5.23
i don't use plugins, audio units, Streaming, i don't upsample... yep, i just play the song i have from a computer with Audirvana going to my DAC with USB, to my AMP, through my speakers... i can tag my albums like i want... i don't use iTunes or (Music now) either... but i use the remote that is available also and... yes, what! ALL IS PERFECT... go simple, enjoy your music... If you got ears, you gotta listen! :)
tooloud
tooloud
Oct 8 2019
3.5.21
1.0
Oct 8 2019
1.0
Version: 3.5.21
If you want to use Audio Units with this, which is why I bought it many years ago (and it ran flawlessly) you can forget about it. It simply doesn't work with AU engaged. Nothing. No sound. I figured it was a bug they'd sort out so I left it over a year before updating and they haven't fixed it. Check their support forum and you'll see its the same with everyone. Worst customer response I've come across in a long time. To know that their product fails in one vital area and just leave it broken for years when it's a unique selling point. I'm speechless. Now I'll spend all day tomorrow trying to go back to a 2 year old version that worked.
DragonMaster
DragonMaster
Sep 8 2019
3.5.20
5.0
Sep 8 2019
5.0
Version: 3.5.20
Got it and love it! I have over 14,000 albums onboard and it handles them all quickly and accurately. My only issue is that you cannot access your Mac's volume control when this app is running. Aside fro that I find it to be a remarkable audio app! Oh yes, it works on Catalina with no issues at all.
RunHomeSlow
RunHomeSlow
Sep 8 2019
3.5.20
5.0
Sep 8 2019
5.0
Version: 3.5.20
Yes most helpful version comment is for 2.0.2 in 2014, thank you macupdate.com We are now at 3.5.20 in 2019. If you can't use that simple player with your DAC or on a network or with a PC, now with a remote on MAC and PC... stay with iTunes... let Apple rules you :)
tooloud
tooloud
Jun 19 2019
3.5.13
1.0
Jun 19 2019
1.0
Version: 3.5.13
I own the Plus version and downloaded the latest upon release. I use it with a high end studio quality audio interface and I possess a lot of Audio Unit plugins. This was never a problem for the old version, but now it simply won't play a single track. I have contacted support whose sole advice was to trash all preferences and download the app again. Same thing, no sound. Nothing.
Evgin
Evgin
Dec 10 2018
3.2.14
2.5
Dec 10 2018
2.5
Version: 3.2.14
Et voilà, le meilleur est crevé et devenu ordinaire. C'est du passé pour moi. Rien n'est éternel. J'avoue quand même que j'ai passé un bon moment avec.
Rikyman
Rikyman
Mar 3 2018
3.2.6
4.0
Mar 3 2018
4.0
Version: 3.2.6
No other App for audio in my system can accomplish the quality Audirvana can whit my DAC, the interface is not beautiful but the sound is fantastic.
hanno-baumgartner
hanno-baumgartner
Feb 12 2018
3.2.5
0.5
Feb 12 2018
0.5
Version: 3.2.5
Ich finde der Sound ist nicht schlecht, aber auch nicht überragend. die Bedienung ist eine absolute Katastrophe. Wie letztes Jahrhundert.
Skooks57
Skooks57
Jan 12 2018
3.2.5
3.0
Jan 12 2018
3.0
Version: 3.2.5
I have the "Plus" version and just updated to 3.2.5. It produces good sound, but it does not load my music library properly. There are some albums showing multiple times but with only one song in each showing. I have tried to fix this problem, but with no success!
om2
om2
Dec 10 2017
3.1.8
2.0
Dec 10 2017
2.0
Version: 3.1.8
I use the pro version for some years now. Excellent sound, but, and this is the bad point, it's very often not working. This means it crashes, does not want to update the music library or the library disappears without notice. For a payed app - and not cheap - just not the way one could recomend it.
tooloud
tooloud
Nov 18 2017
3.1.8
1.0
Nov 18 2017
1.0
Version: 3.1.8
The ability to use Audio Unit plugins lift this into true professional quality.
robfol
robfol
Sep 2 2017
3.1.2
5.0
Sep 2 2017
5.0
Version: 3.1.2
Just the best music software for Mac. Superb sound quality, easy use and with the latest version I can push via UpNP to my active speakers and control everything from the iPhone app. Regular updates and good support too. Forget Roon, Jriver etc and get this app..
M85
M85
Apr 6 2017
3.0.4
5.0
Apr 6 2017
5.0
Version: 3.0.4
Of the money investd over the years in audio gear, this has been the best value, maturing as has my appreciaion of fine detail. Use a dac and izotope settings. Absolutely awesome app.
Maclover1-1
Maclover1-1
Feb 25 2017
2.6.4
3.0
Feb 25 2017
3.0
Version: 2.6.4
iTunes sucks, I think we can all agree (spinning beachball, slow as hell, terrible search.. used to be decent many years ago.. or I have bad memory). Audirvana is.. well.. as a sound "plugin" for iTunes.. makes sound better but the iTunes as a search interface etc is still crappy. and slooooooow.. Audirvana unfortunately, apart for being much faster as a standalone, is a badly thought out eyesore (please hire some good UI devs, everything's ugly about this app, starting with its cheesy logotype), the search is crappy.. possibly worse than iTunes'. I have yet to find a real audiophile solution.. ready to fork over 3x more than this if anyone comes up with something really good.. like that's ever going to happen.
Big Johnson
Big Johnson
Dec 25 2016
2.6.1
1.0
Dec 25 2016
1.0
Version: 2.6.1
This app BLOWS!

I’ve tried it in the past and don’t remember it having all these GUI issues, but the reviews below indicate they were still present.

The search function ROYALLY SUCKS!
Whan I search for something, I want ALL results to appear in the search results, just like iTunes.

With this (cr)app, you’re shown a list of items to choose from:
Do you want to see the ARTISTS including that term, ALBUMS including that term, COMPOSERS including that term, or TRACKS including that term?

I WANT TO SEE THEM ALL, GODDAMMIT!!!
IN ONE F’N LIST!!!


It often fails to find tracks that are in its own database.
Tonight I was in iTunes where I started playing "She’s a Beauty," by the Tubes.
I decided it would sound better in Audirvarna, so I switched to it and typed "beauty" in the box.
One Go Go’s album and three Go Go’s tracks were found, nothing else.

Then I typed "tubes," and two albums and eleven tracks were found. I clicked on TRACKS, and all eleven appeared in a list, and the 6th one down was "She’s a Beauty."

WTF?!
What a POS!

And any music player that doesn’t support iTunes ratings is OUT for me!
I have thousands of unrated tracks, and when I’m playing them in a third party audio player and I rate one, the app had damn well better transfer the rating to iTunes!!!

Otherwise I WILL NOT waste time playing them outside of iTunes, no matter how much better they may sound.

And I do prefer the sound of Audivarna over iTunes played through Hear to my desktop speakers. So it’s a shame its GUI sucks so bad!

Not only that, but it’s VERY SLOW to open and load its database after caches have been cleared (which I do regularly).
iTunes takes about 7 seconds, Audivarna takes about 28 seconds, or 300% longer, while it says "Loading library..."
meandjo
meandjo
Dec 5 2016
2.5.4
1.0
Dec 5 2016
1.0
Version: 2.5.4
Sound quality is quite good, but the interface is a horrible buggy mess. It is loaded with inexplicable behaviour and major features that just don't work. The UI lacks basic functionality present in even the most basic Mac applications. The app relies heavily on metadata, but its handling of tags is abysmal. Tags that work perfectly in every other application and tag reader refuse to work in Audirvana. The only good parts of the application are the parts written by Izotope, rather than the developer himself. If this was open-source software, accurately described as alpha status, it would be worth a look. For $80, it's criminally deficient.
brad maestas
brad maestas
Oct 5 2016
2.5.4
5.0
Oct 5 2016
5.0
Version: 2.5.4
I've been a user for several years now and I've had time to compare it to some of the other players out there and I have come to like this one the most. It still has some way to go with regards to its UI (I'm a UI/UX Designer) but there have been obvious improvements. That and its ever-present sound quality has kept me aboard.

Getting Audirvana, albeit in its very humble non-Plus form back then, coincided with my desire to get the most out of my growing digital library that included HD formats. Initially I used it with the Audiogengine D1 DAC via Toslink as a source for both my mid-level ($4K) loudspeaker setup and for my headphones, modified Grado SR80e, modified Senn HD580II and Senn HD650s. I've since upgraded both my loudspeaker and headphone front ends but what hasn't changed is Audirvana+ as my source player. Once it went from only-iTunes-integrated-mode to a standalone-with-growing-pains, that's when I knew it might be something I could use in the long run.

The breaking of Direct Mode is a minor inconvenience in Sierra but I do hope it gets resolved soon. We still have Integer Mode and Exclusive Mode. I run it with the iZotope64 converter and the Nyquist cutoff set to 2,00 and it makes for thrilling listening sessions, especially with something like the Grado RS1. Lowering the Nyquist to 1,00 does make for a less-fatiguing session with those kinds of phones. I keep it pegged at 2,00 and just switch to the Senns when my ears get tired.

$10 for the mobile integration seems a bit steep and I have not sprung for it yet. I hope they continue to mature this product. I think it's one of the best high-res players on the market.
Wgscott
Wgscott
Apr 17 2016
2.5
5.0
Apr 17 2016
5.0
Version: 2.5
Absolutely outstanding, and Tidal integration just made it even better. The customization settings, which include AU plugins (including all of those available through OS X, like various equalizers), up-sampling, volume dithering, ability to play DSD, ability to use Dirac room correction's AU plugin, an outstanding GUI available in stand-alone mode, the ability to run it in "iTunes integrated mode" in which the player uses iTunes as a GUI, and most of all, the sound quality, make this well worth every penny.
kingjj
kingjj
Apr 16 2016
2.4
2.5
Apr 16 2016
2.5
Version: 2.4
"Audirvana Plus has no equalizer, no trendy special effects, just the best sounding music” Well, if “best” equals “loud” to you, then sure. this app plays mp3s awfully loud. Unfortunately, awfully tinny as well… I guess the gui is slick enough, and it seems to work well. But the playback has that distinctive iTunes metallic bite, just twice as loud as iTunes. Clementine is free, has more features, and sports the ability to cut those mids.
joe-exp
joe-exp
Mar 15 2016
2.3.3
5.0
Mar 15 2016
5.0
Version: 2.3.3
This software keeps on getting better and better. Huge speed increase in Version 2.4 and the A+ Remote app. The Soundquality is top notch! Hands down the best Audio Player app on OSX and I have tried them all.
anonymous-mollusk-5346
anonymous-mollusk-5346
Mar 9 2016
2.3.3
0.0
Mar 9 2016
0.0
Version: 2.3.3
Anyone know of video playback software that incorporates some or all of the audio playback-enhancing features offered by Audirvana? I rarely use my Mac for prolonged audio listening sessions, but would appreciate some audio improvements when watching, eg. blu-rays ripped to MKV. VLC, for example, offers nothing along these lines.
Lvdoc
Lvdoc
Sep 17 2015
2.2.2
4.5
Sep 17 2015
4.5
Version: 2.2.2
I can't find any place on your site to email you. Did iTunes 12.3 break direct mode? Everything was working fine until I updated to the new iTunes today. In direct mode, I can't get a clear signal to come through. It does work okay in Exclusive Access Mode, but could you please look into this? Thanks!
M85
M85
Sep 12 2015
2.2.1
5.0
Sep 12 2015
5.0
Version: 2.2.1
I have an external DAC in a pretty nice audio system (worth a few grand in a total), but even listening through headphones directly into a Mac, the sound benefits are clearly evident - once you've developed a sense of what you're listening to.
It's like differentiating $10 wine from the good stuff - once you recognize the difference you don't want to look back and looking forward, the sky's the limit. The sound (which has taken a few leaps even further higher in the recent releases), the Audirvana remote, the playlist management... all from one guy..... This software is just awesome.
You won't hear it's full potential in iTunes integrated mode. Turn on Direct Mode, Exclusive Access, and Integer Mode (if available in your setup).
Compared to some of the other software out there, like Fidelia the price/performance of Audirvana is a no-brainer. I love it.
Mikael-B
Mikael-B
Jun 22 2015
2.1.1
0.0
Jun 22 2015
0.0
Version: 2.1.1
Until someone posts a verifiable audio nullification test I remain unimpressed with all of these apps purporting to "a better sound". I am indeed impressed with my audio interface and paid a lot of money for that. I'm not using iTunes for playback and paid for my playback application (not this one).

IMHO, bits are bits and "better sound" as far as application is concerned is just another reference for distortion you prefer. Unless you can prove other apps are inferior in moving bits to your audio interface this "better sound" is just distortion or an illusion on your part.
pasion-beso
pasion-beso
Apr 27 2015
2.0.11
4.0
Apr 27 2015
4.0
Version: 2.0.11
Only 4 stars because no drag and drop. This feature was removed from the current version by some genius...yeah. So for the player to not be frustrating, and to use a remote, it must be used with iTunes. The sound quality is 5 stars. Much better than buggy Amarra which crashes, skips, or just goes silent. Once drag and drop is implemented back into the UI, this app will be back up to 5 stars.
anonymous-fox-6287
anonymous-fox-6287
Mar 22 2015
2.0.10
1.5
Mar 22 2015
1.5
Version: 2.0.10
Two years ago Sheagirl alerted Macupdate that the price shown here was not the correct one. As of today the audirvana site lists a price of $74 for a new purchase and $39 for an upgrade, while macupdate still shows the incorrect price of $49. Please macupdate, could you correct the price on this page?
Wts
Wts
Mar 2 2015
2.0.9
0.0
Mar 2 2015
0.0
Version: 2.0.9
This is my preliminary comments : I just discovered this fantastic app that has really improved my sound experience even thru my head set. My personal beef about the way this app would be that when i select iTunes integration it opens up iTunes. And then i have iTunes running in the back ground . All my iTunes files are in a iTunes folder just play that folder!!!! I note that although the sound file being played i named in the heading but it does not highlight that file in the playlist.
Lvdoc
Lvdoc
Dec 10 2014
2.0.6
4.5
Dec 10 2014
4.5
Version: 2.0.6
I have to add my two cents. I don't know if I read this definition here or elsewhere. If it was here, my apologies. I'm not trying to steal your thunder! "A music lover listens to music with his sound system. An audiophile listens to his sound system with music." I am definitely an audiophile, and I've spent a lot of time (and, unfortunately, money) to find the best audio experience I could with my Mac. I had initially purchased Fidelia. It's a very good program, and I prefer the interface to Audirvana. I also think it sounds better than iTunes. However, for a time, I was having trouble with it. It was fine; turns out I had a bad file that was messing with it. But during that time, I went looking for alternatives and gave Audirvana a try. And I have to say, Audirvana has a superior sound. Like others, I'm not a big fan of the Audirvana interface; they could learn a bit from Fidelia. (That's why I took 1/2 star off the rating.) I have opted to integrate Audirvana with iTunes and use iTunes as the interface. The Audirvana manual says that one will not get quite the same level of quality when using it with iTunes (as one would with using Audirvana's music player), and this has been true; however, the difference is negligible, and I still get excellent sound. One of the primary selling points for me, for either Fidelia or Audirvana, is the ability to use AU plugins. I have several that perform certain effects I can't find elsewhere, and this has been a real boon for my listening experience. Finally, I would add (as have others) that I use a DAC with my system. If you're already at the point of shelling out big bucks for a program like this, then you might as well get the best audio experience you can. Using a DAC makes a significant, noticeable difference.
Mrtomato
Mrtomato
Oct 12 2014
2.0.2
4.5
Oct 12 2014
4.5
Version: 2.0.2
Audirvana Plus is a really great app, especially if you use an external or 3rd party DAC. If you have HD music (i.e. 24bit music) AND a DAC, it's even better. The app has a number of features that help you to get the best sound out of your music files. The one most apps have now is hog mode. This basically prevents any other application or process from hijacking the sound source you are using. With hog mode on, you won't hear system notifications through your sound source. It also has a number of other settings that will allow you to further push back any system interference and to bypass CoreAudio. And it has a bunch more in the way of tweaks that allow you to tailor the sound. In addition to the sound, one of the best things about Audirvana Plus is its handling of SACD ISOs. Not only will it play a SACD ISO, it can also extract songs from them in m4a format at your desired bit depth and sample rate. Finally, a few words about the new version 2. It has some kinks. The file tagging system it uses is so rigid, I'd call it buggy. For instance, if you organize albums by album artist, some albums will split (so one song might show up as a separate album). It doesn't matter that the album artist tag is the same either. In some cases, the only way to get albums back together again is to clear most of the tags on some of the files and add them again. Also, most of the people who are unhappy with the new version are upset because it no longer has drag and drop functionality. I haven't really experimented with it to see if there are viable workarounds. My main criticism of the new interface is simply that it could use some fine tuning. Playlist icons could be a little more elegant, the drop down view should be closable with a second click on the album, the column view should show all of the columns it promises to show, and couple of boilerplate smartlists wouldn't be all bad either. Still, of all of the 3rd party players out there, Audirvana Plus is by far my favorite.
Maclover1-1
Maclover1-1
Oct 4 2014
2.0.2
3.0
Oct 4 2014
3.0
Version: 2.0.2
Am already expected to pay an upgrade of about 50% of the full price after purchasing this just 3 months ago.. GRR!
jkesler
jkesler
Sep 18 2014
2.0.1
4.5
Sep 18 2014
4.5
Version: 2.0.1
Great sounding audio playback from most(all?) high-quality audio formats. Can directly control your audio device (onboard audio or external DAC) for bit perfect playback. Heck, it even plays DSD files! The interface is a little rough in the new version (2) but works well.
chawya22
chawya22
Sep 16 2014
2.0.1
0.0
Sep 16 2014
0.0
Version: 2.0.1
The displayed GUI, in the above description, is from the version1.5.x and is no longer used as a default in 2.x. The exception is, iTunes Integration Mode still uses this GUI but Audirvana 2.0 does not open in this view as a default.
Maclover1-1
Maclover1-1
Jul 7 2014
1.5.12
3.0
Jul 7 2014
3.0
Version: 1.5.12
I tried pretty much all of these "audiophile" apps.. My choice finally went to Audirvana. I shied from spending money on this until now (I had bought Neutrino.. but often forgot to use it.. and Audirvana sounds better to me, actually it sounds really great !). iTunes integration is very straight-forward and since I like iTunes as my music management base, I just want better sound without yet another browsing interface. Speaking of which I wish the Audirvana player had some skins.. I'm not a big fan of "make believe real-world objects" on screen.. but it's really not that important as it can even be deactivated.. it would be icing on the cake.. I have yet to master all the preferences, but so far it works really well ! The SysOptimizer makes it access tracks and scrubbing really fast. Basically it kicks ass !
Megaman
Megaman
May 23 2014
1.5.12
3.5
May 23 2014
3.5
Version: 1.5.12
Sounds great however I find this software buggy. For one thing, it takes ages for it to get itself ready to play a friggin' song. Then if often can't decide which audio output to use. The icing on the cake is that it kills Spotlight and Mail searching when it's been launched (I get full functionality when I quit). If it was a Beta I'd understand but at the price I paid for the Pro version, I expect the basics covered.
Sheagirl
Sheagirl
Mar 6 2013
1.1.1
0.0
Mar 6 2013
0.0
Version: 1.1.1
Mac Update: The price according to the developers website is $79.00 not $49.00. This is not easy to spot intact I could not find the price until I clicked on the purchase button. However the $49.00 price is no where on the site only the $79.00 price.
Purps
Purps
Mar 6 2013
1.1.1
5.0
Mar 6 2013
5.0
Version: 1.1.1
Uh... 1.46. is the latest version: Release 1.4.6 - New tuned method for Integer Mode playback for better sound quality. This new "mode 1" is set by default, the previous one (called "mode 2") can be selected in the user preferences - Check and set Audirvana Plus to be the default application to open .audlic files. This enables to load the license file by simply opening it. Bug fixes: - Fixed stalled playback bug in iTunes integrated mode - Fix potential crash on 32bit architectures - Fix truncated text in German SysOptimizer panel - Do not hang when iTunes (11.0.2) is exiting while playing Your entry hasn't been updated since 2011. o_0
hwgray
hwgray
Dec 9 2012
1.1.1
0.0
Dec 9 2012
0.0
Version: 1.1.1
Try Amarra Hifi, at the same 49-dollar price. www.sonicstudio.com/amarra/amarra_hifi.html I also own Audirvana, but I think that Amarra Hifi is the better. For those not wishing to take my word for, there's a fifteen-day, try-before-yiu-buy trial-period.
Purps
Purps
Sep 2 2012
1.1.1
5.0
Sep 2 2012
5.0
Version: 1.1.1
Simply amazing. Makes songs sound more vibrant and rich... even coming out of my laptop speakers. With an actual speaker setup it's just unreal.