Back to Priority Matrix page
Priority Matrix free download for Mac

Priority Matrix Reviews

3.6.27
21 August 2019

Business and productivity tool.

Machdmachd
15 April 2013

Most helpful

Appfluence and MacUpdate return my money for Priority Matrix! Today I received in the mail from MacUpdate offer to buy Priority Matrix and made the mistake of accepting the offer. I bought the program Priority Matrix 1.8.4 which was not broken by the program: 1. Program each time checks license online. Accordingly, if the Internet is not available, then the validation is not possible and the program crashes with the message: License verification unsuccessful Unrecognized error: The Internet connection appears to be offline. Since I live far from the city, I have a rather slow and expensive internet access using 3G modem with payment traffic, in addition, often travel to the regions where there is no internet at all, the license check is not possible, and the program is completely inoperable and I did accordingly unnecessary. 2. When buying program macupdate.com I carefully studied the system requirements for running (http://www.macupdate.com/app/mac/38816/priority-matrix): REQUIREMENTS Intel, 64-bit processor OS X 10.7 or later Terms of the need for the program to the Internet in the requirements are not available, if they were, I would not buy a program at all! Whose fault (Appfluence or MacUpdate) in the requirements of the program have no information about the need for it to work the internet I was not interested, just give me back my money! 3. Purchase the program Priority Matrix 1.8.4 I got access to the corresponding page from macupdate.com and download the archive PriorityMatrixMU201304.zip. Opening the archive, I found a folder PriorityMatrixMU201304.zip Folder two versions: Priority Matrix and Priority Matrix for 10.6 and both programs imei version 1.7.5 and not 1.8.4, which I offered to MacUpdate and I bought it! Whose fault (Appfluence or MacUpdate) online macupdate.com indicated that sold the program Priority Matrix has version 1.8.4, and bought her customer gets access to download an older version 1.7.5 of the program I was not interested, just give me back my money! 4. I tried to update it over the internet, but I did not manage it, the program displays a message: Update Error! An error occurred in retrieving update information. Please try again later. I tried it again update the program for 2 hours a few times, but the result was the same. 5. Moreover, I have tried to contact the developer directly from the menu of the program: Feeback Send An Email To Appfluence, but I can not do it was given because even this function in my version of the program does not work! That's why I have to write all of the above right here on MacUpdate.com Appfluence and MacUpdate! I do not have extra money and I do not work you have a beta tester that checks programs and websites for errors, so solve your own problems,   just return my money for a broken program! Next time, I'll be very careful about the MacUpdate offers to buy this or that program - I do not want to waste time, money and frustration!
Like (3)
Version 1.8.4

Read 23 Priority Matrix User Reviews

Rate this app:

Frankeed
04 January 2014
A confusing pricing model. You can buy it on the Mac App store for $29.99 (the iPad version is currently free) but there's also a subscription model for $6 a month. If you want something that you can use on a Mac, an iPad, and a Windows machine, you seem to be stuck with the subscription model, which at $72 a year is very expensive. There doesn't seem to be an option of purchasing the Mac, iPad, and Windows versions as stand-alone software.
Like (1)
Version 2.1.0
Tomhewett
09 November 2013
Bought the 1.8 version in a MacUpdate sale. Liked the concept (have seen and used it before). Eventually bought copies for my other Devices. Recently the version purchased here quit syncing properly, etc. Downloaded the 2.0 demo version here and liked some of the changes, but was hesitant to pay another $30 to buy it in the App store. So while thinking about it I trashed the 2.0 version. However, now my 1.8 version repeatedly crashes when I try to open it. This situation does not make me happy with MacUpdate (all I can download is 2.0 so I can't restore my original purchase). It also does not make me happy with Appfluence since they should not allow their software to be purchased on MacUpdate without providing us an upgrade path.
Like
Version 2.0.0
1 answer(s)
Tomhewett
Tomhewett
23 December 2013
Confirming that contacting the developer worked and the situation has been resolved satisfactorily.
Like
CandaceVan
14 July 2013
I first stumbled across Eisenpower, which I found a very nice compromise between simplicity and complexity. Then I heard about Priority Matrix and found that it had features lacking in Eisenpower. I made the switch and haven't looked back. The way one switches to and from the Master List view on Mac and iPad aren't as intuitive as I'd like, but otherwise, it's a wonderful tool.
Like
Version 1.8.4
Bfchris
18 June 2013
This application is terrific for prioritizing to-dos. Sometimes the sync function is confusing, but for me the syncing has performed well. I don't like that I have to buy two iOS apps (iPhone and iPad), but this does what it claims & works very well.
Like (1)
Version 1.8.4
CindyinSouthlake
10 June 2013
Works well, and the mobile versions add some nice features. Very useful! It would be better if it synced automatically, though.
Like
Version 1.8.4
erikk
30 May 2013
I find this excellent and use it constantly. The only oddly annoying thing about it is that from time to time it keeps asking me to insert my licence number. But that's a small thing. Overall, highly recommended.
Like
Version 1.8.4
mariokatman
30 April 2013
I had on older version of Priority Matrix that needed to be online in order to work. That has been revised and the program now works great both online and off I'm using this for all of my organization, and I highly recommend it.
Like
Version 1.8.4
Texconsin
20 April 2013
It seems I did have 1.8.4 after the purchase, but I got an error in the automatic installation, so removed the annoying line from recent updates, but that also removed the reference to it being installed at all. Even scanning my computer didn't put it back in the list of installed programs, so I reinstalled and still got the same error. This time, it asked for my sync account email. Finally, I tried again and got a different error and now I have 1.7.5. Checking for updates shows I have the most recent version with 1.7.5. What is up with the errors and the version down-date?
Like
Version 1.8.4
1 answer(s)
Texconsin
Texconsin
20 April 2013
I did again and the MacUpdate desktop shows 1.8.4, but the About in the program still shows 1.7.5. As soon as I check for updates, MacUpdate shows 1.8.4. Another downside buying here...the App Store doesn't recognize the purchase and won't update it for free.
Like
spiv
19 April 2013
I use Priority Matrix since a few days and can highly recommend it. It is clearly arranged and makes my planning very easy. The programmers are realy helpful and have an open ear for any concerns. Mails are processed very quickly. Also that they have implemented a version for OS X 10.6.8 is very commendable.
Like
Version 1.8.4
bfortson
17 April 2013
demo did not work. Asked for a license.
Like
Version 1.8.4
1 answer(s)
pablodiazgutierrez
pablodiazgutierrez
26 April 2013
bfortson, please make sure to check the contents of the zip file. One of the three apps in there is labeled "Demo", and that one won't ask for a license.
Like
Redbat
16 April 2013
While I had trouble opening the 10.6 version initially (included in the original download), I contacted Appfluence and they sent me a new link right away. This new download (again, for the OS 10.6 version) worked perfectly. I've only been using the program for a day, but it's already helped me organize my lists and tasks. I love being able to have multiple project lists--each with their own categorized items, as well as single-purpose lists (such as "things I need to do that are always falling to the bottom of my other lists.") It's very easy to use and I know that there is much more to it than what I've already begun to access. I'm very happy with this purchase!
Like
Version 1.8.4
Macferi
16 April 2013
I rushed this morning following the MacUpdate Promo ad. Was enthused about PM at first sight. But a bit frustrated at second sight. I think I got the idea of the quadrants - however I have not figured out how to do a daily overview. It is the most important view of any task manager to see all due tasks of the day with one glance. But how is this possible wit PM? Clicking "View Report" I get: "You need to be logged in before we can show your daily progress report". What to do? I am logged in for sync and sync'ing seems to work. Strange. Appreciate your help.
Like
Version 1.8.4
1 answer(s)
pablodiazgutierrez
pablodiazgutierrez
16 April 2013
Hi Macferi, I am the developer. In order to see your tasks for today (and a lot of other options, like overdue items, first-quadrant and so on, you can use the Master List. I am personally working on the issue with the View Report option, and hope to release a fix before the end of the day.
Like
DebraCheung2383
16 April 2013
I love organizing! I have so many Mac devices that it is so hard to keep track of a task list. I had my task lists on Notes but the Apple sync is pretty lame for syncing Notes. I bought Priority Matrix to solve this. It only took me 30 min to set things up and to copy all my existing task list to Priority Matrix. I find this fairly easy to use and user friendly. Simple and intuitive is key! I can't stand some software that makes it so complicated to find all those hidden features. Besides, I like pretty looking software. Priority Matrix has that polish look. ;-)
Like (2)
Version 1.8.4
Think-Globally
15 April 2013
Priority Matrix was my biggest disappointment of an app I had in a long time! I bought via MAS not so long ago and AT FIRST, I thought Priority Matrix was a good idea. Btw, of course the quadrant approach is not really *their* idea, and there is e.g. EisenPower which has this approach as well (and which I like much more!). When you want to buy Priority Matrix, I can only recommend you to have a VERY close look at the demo version first. There were so many strange things in Priority Matrix that I finally gave up on it. Just for example: - Every time you start the app, there pops up a huge window, that wants you to start to sync. Even I the user does NOT wish to send all his/her personal data on the developers' server, this window will *always* annoyingly come up again. There is no way to prevent it. Also, why should I even use their server and send them all my data?! EisenPower allows you to sync via iCloud - and just if you want to. - When „save project as PDF“ umlaut marks were broken in the PDF. Maybe umlauts make problems at other places too - I haven’t tested it out. - I have Little Snitch (big recommendation, btw) that informs users, when apps want to do things behind your back... @ Appfluence Can you please tell me, why Priority Matrix (bought via MAS) wants to connect to itunes.apple.com?
Like
Version 1.8.4
2 answer(s)
pablodiazgutierrez
pablodiazgutierrez
16 April 2013
Think Globally, thanks for your feedback. I'll be working on the umlaut issue you brought up. Regarding the connection to iTunes, the reason why the app does that is to be able to tell you if a newer version has been released, so you can update right away. Thanks for your purchase!
Like
Strob
Strob
16 April 2013
To answer your question about using their servers you have to look at their Windows app. Unlike this Mac app it is subscription based ($19/year for single, $49/year multi-computers). Perhaps the developer can confirm if this is the direction he intends for the Mac application as well.
Like
Tribtris
15 April 2013
With so many people complaining and checking lic issue, i think ill pass
Like
Version 1.8.4
1 answer(s)
support-51
support-51
15 April 2013
Hi Tribtris, we've released an update to the download that includes a demo you can try for yourself. Please feel free to let us know if you have any questions or if there's anything else we can help you with.
Like
Machdmachd
15 April 2013
Appfluence and MacUpdate return my money for Priority Matrix! Today I received in the mail from MacUpdate offer to buy Priority Matrix and made the mistake of accepting the offer. I bought the program Priority Matrix 1.8.4 which was not broken by the program: 1. Program each time checks license online. Accordingly, if the Internet is not available, then the validation is not possible and the program crashes with the message: License verification unsuccessful Unrecognized error: The Internet connection appears to be offline. Since I live far from the city, I have a rather slow and expensive internet access using 3G modem with payment traffic, in addition, often travel to the regions where there is no internet at all, the license check is not possible, and the program is completely inoperable and I did accordingly unnecessary. 2. When buying program macupdate.com I carefully studied the system requirements for running (http://www.macupdate.com/app/mac/38816/priority-matrix): REQUIREMENTS Intel, 64-bit processor OS X 10.7 or later Terms of the need for the program to the Internet in the requirements are not available, if they were, I would not buy a program at all! Whose fault (Appfluence or MacUpdate) in the requirements of the program have no information about the need for it to work the internet I was not interested, just give me back my money! 3. Purchase the program Priority Matrix 1.8.4 I got access to the corresponding page from macupdate.com and download the archive PriorityMatrixMU201304.zip. Opening the archive, I found a folder PriorityMatrixMU201304.zip Folder two versions: Priority Matrix and Priority Matrix for 10.6 and both programs imei version 1.7.5 and not 1.8.4, which I offered to MacUpdate and I bought it! Whose fault (Appfluence or MacUpdate) online macupdate.com indicated that sold the program Priority Matrix has version 1.8.4, and bought her customer gets access to download an older version 1.7.5 of the program I was not interested, just give me back my money! 4. I tried to update it over the internet, but I did not manage it, the program displays a message: Update Error! An error occurred in retrieving update information. Please try again later. I tried it again update the program for 2 hours a few times, but the result was the same. 5. Moreover, I have tried to contact the developer directly from the menu of the program: Feeback Send An Email To Appfluence, but I can not do it was given because even this function in my version of the program does not work! That's why I have to write all of the above right here on MacUpdate.com Appfluence and MacUpdate! I do not have extra money and I do not work you have a beta tester that checks programs and websites for errors, so solve your own problems,   just return my money for a broken program! Next time, I'll be very careful about the MacUpdate offers to buy this or that program - I do not want to waste time, money and frustration!
Like (3)
Version 1.8.4
2 answer(s)
Regular-Warren
Regular-Warren
15 April 2013
Hi Machdmachd, Sorry to hear that you've experience issues. Please shoot an email to support AT macupdate DOT com and we'll do whatever we can to get this resolved for you. Thanks!
Like (1)
support-51
support-51
15 April 2013
Hi Machdmachd, 1) We'd love to help you your refund. 2) Please feel free to shoot us an email at support@appfluence.com 3) Version 1.7.5 is the latest one. 1.8.4 is a parallel version, and they're identical. You can see from the version date that it's up to date. 4) We apologize for the experience, and would be more than happy to do what it takes to resolve it for you.
Like (1)
eli-ny
15 April 2013
how am I supposed to test the demo unit if it closes down when I can't enter a license number?? thats just dumb.
Like
Version 1.8.4
1 answer(s)
support-51
support-51
15 April 2013
Hi Elikatz, the demo can be downloaded here: http://www.appfluence.com/download?mu
Like
Zmax
15 April 2013
I downloaded the demo and the demo asks for a license. STRIKE ONE. I read in FAQ how to fix a problem and it said go to our contact page. There is no contact page STRIKE TWO. I'm reading all the errors that people are getting after downloading this software STRIKE THREE - too bad it looked like a good idea. These guys need to get their act together.
Like
Version 1.8.4
1 answer(s)
support-51
support-51
15 April 2013
HI Zmax. I apologize for your experience. The demo can be downloaded at http://www.appfluence.com/download You can contact us automatically from the icon on the bottom right. Sometimes, you can do a live chat with us when we are available. Let me know if you'd still like assistance.
Like
MIT2M
15 April 2013
Bought today and version downloaded from MU is 1.7.5, the in app update gave out an error message, where can i get 1.8.4 plz
Like
Version 1.8.4
1 answer(s)
support-51
support-51
15 April 2013
HI MIT2M, 1.7.5 is the latest version. 1.8.4 is a parallel release, so don't worry, you've got the latest version!
Like
Ahatheway
15 April 2013
I want to like the program. Once I figured out how to download it... But I created 4 projects. I tried to go to Master List view so I can see a list of all tasks from all projects in order of due date. But how to do it escapes me.
Like
Version 1.8.4
3 answer(s)
support-51
support-51
15 April 2013
The Master View inherits the sorting from the app. Simply go back to the main view, choose any sorting method that you like (on the top right, choose from more than 10 sorting options), then your Master View will understand thats what you would like to have.
Like
Ahatheway
Ahatheway
15 April 2013
No, that only sorts them chronologically within the project on the Master List. What I need is a list that pulls all the tasks from all the projects into a chronological master list so I know what comes next on any of my projects.
Like
pablodiazgutierrez
pablodiazgutierrez
16 April 2013
Ahatheway, thanks for the feedback. That's a reasonable request and I will be working on it.
Like
pthevan
15 April 2013
Since the only reviews are from 2011, I downloaded the demo. But as others learned before me, there is NO key for the demo, and the program wont work w/o one. Not a great way to sell a piece of software.
Like
Version 1.8.4
4 answer(s)
esspii
esspii
15 April 2013
Very unfortunate indeed. I am always on the look out for software that makes planning more intuitive - I will never know if this fits the bill - unless a demo code is released.
Like
support-51
support-51
15 April 2013
Check out the actual demo here: http://www.appfluence.com/download?mu
Like
esspii
esspii
15 April 2013
I have now tried the demo, and like it a lot. Simple and intuitive. This isnt the first time on MacUpdate the demo solution is unclear - not necessarily a fault of the developer. Perhaps this could be clearer in the description or header text, i.e. "Download Now", "Buy", "BuyM", "Visit Developers Site" and "Demo".
Like
support-51
support-51
15 April 2013
Esspii, great, glad it's working for you!
Like
Wyzo
01 December 2011
I have been using a matrix for keeping track of my stuff for years. Now, using it in the mac with drag and drop features really saves me a huge amount of time. What is better, it syncs flawlessly with iPhone and iPad!
Like
Version 1.3.3
iveygman
22 September 2011
Very slick and easy-to-use app, and you can adapt it to things beyond project planning or maintaining priorities. I use mine to keep track of shopping lists as well. The sync feature is a particularly useful, especially when you have multiple devices like I do.
Like (1)
Version 1.2