Back to To-do Lists page
To-do Lists free download for Mac

To-do Lists Reviews

1.7.7
20 August 2015

Simple but powerful interface for to-do management.

Lvdoc
07 September 2011

Most helpful

This is just the kind of app I'd be inclined to buy. If I could try it first. But I can't. So I'll keep looking at the alternatives. Another lose-lose situation, brought to you by the MAS. By the way, developer, I'm not trying to slam you. It's the App Store that's the problem here. Please find a way to demo this. Also, you said that there's a problem with Menu Master and that you've contacted the developers. I can promise, you will NEVER hear from them and probably need to look for solutions without their assistance. Unsanity never writes to anyone. Read any of the reviews for their products. Thought you should know.
Like (3)
Version 1.4

Read 15 To-do Lists User Reviews

Rate this app:

Adonsa
07 July 2018
Greetings, Long time user, and it synced with dropbox over a year ago and no longer syncs. The proper way to report the problem is to log into their forum and post a query there. However their recaptcha prevents forum registration. The recaptcha requires the user to type this phrase into a box, "reCAPTCHA V1 IS SHUTDOWN" Upon typing it in perfectly, the Antlogic registration page returns an error and won't allow anything further. Hopefully the AntLogic webmaster will read this and realize that his recaptcha is blocking registrations. Thank you.
Like
Version 1.7.7
I downloaded the trial and bought it 20 minutes later. It's stable, unobtrusive, eminently customisable and just what I need to manage my writing projects. I'm still playing with customizing it, but so far, it's a lovely little app with a small memory footprint at a perfect pricepoint. Trial it and see for yourself. Osx 10.10, mac mini 2.8. dual monitors.
Like
Version 1.7.7
Istra
06 March 2014
Maybe I'm missing something but, I've purchased an older version (I think 1.5.4) and have been updating (untill 1.6 ?) without problems. Since the last couple of versions I'm asked to buy it again. Is this as it should be? Thanks :-)
Like
Version 1.6.7
1 answer(s)
onickolay
onickolay
04 April 2014
Sorry, only now noticed your message. It's AppStore 'feature' - it just ask to buy again, however after you'll tell 'yes' it will tell that 'you already own this item, so it will be downloaded for free'.
Like (1)
BackUp
09 December 2013
This is all you need if your are looking for an easy to use To-Do list right in front of you, on your desktop. This app looks like Apples Stickies, but have those features built in a To-List manager must have, like ability to sync to your mobile devices and alarms. It collapses on your desktop into a translucent strip and opens as you mouse over it. Look no further.
Like (2)
Version 1.5.7
1 answer(s)
BackUp
BackUp
09 December 2013
And one more thing: You can buy this app from their website now, and for the same low price as on AppStore.
Like (1)
ksinger
20 August 2012
Love this app. Colorful, syncs with my iPad, has easy open and close menu bar access of multiple lists. I can quickly jot down an ideas without stopping my work flow and later transfer them to a bulkier app if need be. I also use it to remind me of procedures I use only occasionally, notes of where I keep items I don't use very often or what my students had trouble with that I want to review in another lesson plan.
Like (2)
Version 1.5.4
Nicksloan
30 June 2012
I like this app a lot. With the default settings I find the interface quite ugly, but it provides a lot of flexibility for fine-tuning the appearance and the behaviour, so that you end up with simple lists of to-dos that look just as you like, that can be directly created/edited/deleted without any redundant dialogue boxes, and that synch simply and automatically over WiFi with the equivalent iPhone app. I like it as much for what it doesn’t have as for what it does. The only irritant to me is that the global hotkey is not fully global: it has to be hit twice when TDL is not in focus and once when it is, which seems illogical. Otherwise, good value and top marks for usability.
Like (2)
Version 1.5.4
Istra
28 May 2012
trying it out now, it feels very well, easy to use, lightweight and clear. Developer is fast, helpful and friendly too. It is stable, costs almost nothing and is esthetically costumisable. I'd like some more functionality (internal linking between lists or their items etc.), but this is going towards outlining software, which may not have been the intention.
Like (1)
Version 1.5.4
A dollar is a dollar. Lots of them and it adds up. Out of the 28 apps I've bought I use 3 of them. One is Lion. Don't be an ASU (App Store User). This is unworkable. We miss you, Steve. It's like the Miles Davis Quintet without Miles. Cool, but not hip.
Like (1)
Version 1.5.4
Tlance
12 April 2012
AppStore price is $2.99.
Like (1)
Version 1.5.4
bobembry
17 March 2012
Download the trial version and give it a try.
Like (1)
Version 1.5.3
Pink-Panther
27 February 2012
The App store version is the old 1.5.2, not the newly advertised 1.5.3.
Like
Version 1.5.3
1 answer(s)
onickolay
onickolay
19 March 2012
This is because of AppStore review time. Now everything is ok.
Like
JML54
20 January 2012
This app is excellent. Well-thought-out, stable, integrates perfectly with iCal, and customizable. The price is more than fair - it's a bargain. The developer is very, very responsive. And they update it regularly to add new functionality and fix any problems they're aware of.
Like (2)
Version 1.5
SVac
12 September 2011
So far, this small app has the best price to quality/functionality value. Easy to use, efficient, and with a gorgeous support!
Like (3)
Version 1.4
Lvdoc
07 September 2011
This is just the kind of app I'd be inclined to buy. If I could try it first. But I can't. So I'll keep looking at the alternatives. Another lose-lose situation, brought to you by the MAS. By the way, developer, I'm not trying to slam you. It's the App Store that's the problem here. Please find a way to demo this. Also, you said that there's a problem with Menu Master and that you've contacted the developers. I can promise, you will NEVER hear from them and probably need to look for solutions without their assistance. Unsanity never writes to anyone. Read any of the reviews for their products. Thought you should know.
Like (3)
Version 1.4
4 answer(s)
SVac
SVac
12 September 2011
For such a small app, the development of a demo version could cost almost the same resources, as the development of the app itself. Consequently, it would rise the price twice. The AntLogic team has chosen a correct strategy of keeping the lowest price and the best possible functionality.
Like (3)
Lvdoc
Lvdoc
12 September 2011
I'm glad the experience is good for you. My experience is that I never buy a car unless I can take it for a spin. Especially when I don't know who it is that's touting the car's virtues. If the app is that good, then a price increase won't matter that much.
Like (2)
SVac
SVac
13 September 2011
Are there cars that cost $1?
Like (5)
onickolay
onickolay
10 February 2012
Finally, trial version is also available to download.
Like (1)
User002
27 July 2011
do not work in Lion !
Like
Version 1.2