Back to Opus Domini page
Opus Domini free download for Mac

Opus Domini Reviews

2.7.1
16 November 2014

Personal planner and task management.

Puc
26 March 2011

Most helpful

I wanna test it before I buy it. What about a demo version?
Like (11)
Version 1.2

Read 19 Opus Domini User Reviews

Rate this app:

Cgc
26 February 2013
Lots of little issues such as crashing in preferences, too many redundant/repetitive warnings, and the delete dropdown menu (right-click) option won't delete a reminder from the calendar. Looks nice but does nothing useful.
Like
Version 2.4.5
Pir-anha
12 February 2012
this looks really, really promising, but app store doesn't work for me. please consider alternative distribution channels (macupdate works just great).
Like (6)
Version 1.7
1 answer(s)
ben-marko
ben-marko
18 June 2012
I agree - the App Store doesn't seem to allow for trials or demos. Shame.
Like (3)
Andrewm8
08 January 2012
I see that master events got synced with iCal, but what about tasks syncing? And what's the difference between lite and full version?
Like
Version 1.7
2 answer(s)
Andrewm8
Andrewm8
08 January 2012
Another question - does any version sync reminders with iCal?
Like
Andrewm8
Andrewm8
09 January 2012
The developer's website states that the Lite version limits the number of tasks entries - but it doesn't state what is the limit. Anyone found yet what the limit is and if there are any other differences from the full version?
Like
SickTeddyBear
17 October 2011
Note, the free lite version is available here: http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/opus-domini-lite/id428814327?mt=12
Like (1)
Version 1.6
Timelawd
14 October 2011
Sorry, but I'll keep this short. I love this app. It does all I need. Of course there is 1 but: Why can I NOT resize the app window? Thanks. Keep on the good work.
Like (2)
Version 1.6
ArchiMark
16 May 2011
First I tried the free Lite version of Opus Domini. Worked great, but a few features in the paid version were not available. So, I purchased the full paid version from the App Store. Definitely feel that it is worth the $7.99 price, which is the current price as of the date of my comments. The app works great and really like all the various features it has for daily and undated (master tasks), calendar, and syncs with iCal, which in turn picks up my google calendar items, as well as the option to show the daily weather forecast... Also, I really like the daily journal area that I can use to log what happens each day. So, to everyone that is confused, please download the Opus Domini Lite version from the App Store to try it out. If that version is enough for you, great. Otherwise, do what I did and purchase the paid version to get all the features. Thumbs up!
Like
Version 1.3
The-Big-K
21 April 2011
I'm a sucker for interesting interfaces, and the sample screenshots for this intrigue me. And I don't mind going to the App Store. But it's listed as $7.99 to buy, and if you Google it and chase all the sites claiming to offer it as a "free" trial, they all kick you back to the Apple store. I begin to wonder if it's a bait-and-switch. At a time when EVERYTHING is offered with a trial, why isn't this? (And does anyone know if Apple scrutinizes items being offered for sale through them?) We need more user experiences here. Anyone? Anyone?
Like (1)
Version 1.3
2 answer(s)
ArchiMark
ArchiMark
16 May 2011
There's no bait and switch, The-Big-K... You were looking at the paid version, called Opus Domini. There is also a free version of Opus Domini called Opus Domini Lite. Download it and you can use it all you want. After testing out the Lite version, I purchased the full paid version as it has a few more features that are useful for me and to help support the developer... So far, I have been very pleased with using Opus Domini. I have found it to be a very functional, easy to use, and useful app that also looks great! HTH, Mark
Like (1)
Timelawd
Timelawd
14 October 2011
There is a "Lite" version available on the App Store. :-)
Like
Jimblue
05 April 2011
i’m confused about the price status of this software. i downloaded version 1.2 for free via the mac app store browser. so now since the app is installed on my computer, when i open the mac app store browser there is no price listed in the “buy” button — it just says “installed.” so i guess my question is, if i click “update,” to update to version 1.3, will my credit card be charged $5? i looked all over the developer’s web pages and found no mention of price whatsoever. the only mention of price i could find was here on macupdate and at the mac app store preview web page. if i do click to update this app via the mac app store browser and my credit card is charged $5, this will be one of the most scandalous bait-and-switch tactics i’ve come across concerning the mac app store. i won’t trust the mac app store anymore if an application can be given away for free for the purpose of omitting the “price” button with the “installed” button, so when you click “update” on the next version of the app you are charged for it. i have no problem with the pretty lady charging $5 for this software — she’s gotta eat more than that apple. the thing is i use a different task manager, have for years, like it a lot and have no intention of switching at this point. i only downloaded this app because it was free and looked interesting but i haven’t really tested the features of it yet. at the most i was just going to use this app for jotting down quick tasks that weren’t all too important, and slowly check out the power, or lack of power, of the app over time and check out its usability. i feel very confident apple would foresee any attempts of trickery at the mac app store and stop them before i even knew about them, but i’m wanting a little feedback on this one. is there a written rule in the terms of the mac app store that once an app is made downloadable for free, it must always remain free in its future updates, or otherwise the cost be clearly labeled? i am not accusing the developer of Opus Domini of anything and am sure i am simply confused about the price status of this app and how things work at the relatively new mac app store. and i reiterate i have no problem with the cost of the software itself but it’s not my purposeful intention to purchase it at this time.
Like (2)
Version 1.3
2 answer(s)
Anon-Bud
Anon-Bud
05 April 2011
Don't worry, you'll not be charged. I haven't purchased anything from the app store, but I did try this app out when it was free. If you click update, it will update and you will not be charged.
Like (1)
Jimblue
Jimblue
06 April 2011
Anon, thanks for replying. i knew i was wrong, i just needed someone to say it.
Like (2)
Noser
27 March 2011
Today everything count, including distribution and even the icon of the application. Everybody knows that. The icon is nice, the distribution is like going back to the 70s.
Like
Version 1.2
Puc
26 March 2011
I wanna test it before I buy it. What about a demo version?
Like (11)
Version 1.2
Anon-Bud
26 March 2011
Well, it is getting better but: 1) Still pans through all pages to get to the one you want, but at least I can click on the tab/page I want without having to click through each tab/page separately. 2) Text for events is way too small to be legible, even in page zoom view. 3) No iPhone app.
Like (1)
Version 1.2
Jonsi
22 March 2011
This app badly needs an update. Now there are more than two weeks since they said they had upploaded v1.2 to the App Store. Is it the App Store which is stopping the release of updates?
Like
Version 1.1
Noser
05 March 2011
I cannot understand why a free application may have 4 stars if it is only available from a store. This has no sense at all, we are in the 2010s !!
Like (3)
Version 1.1
2 answer(s)
Jonsi
Jonsi
11 March 2011
Well, one should probably rate the application itself, not how it is sold. Nevertheless, now there are 4 days since v1.2 was uploaded to the App Store according to the developer on his web site...
Like (2)
Bogiewoz
Bogiewoz
26 March 2011
I agree with Jonsi, giving it a low rating SOLELY because it is on the App store, and is not right. I check rating on how the application is and works, not the distribution system. These ratings are mainly about the application, then the support (if needed). The distribution should be significantly lower level importance. I am getting tired of people of giving products low ratings because it is only or mainly on the App Store. It does not tell me anything about the product and is very misleading. If you want to criticize the distribution method, fine, but please do it without giving it a rating. I used to pass over products with low ratings because the apps are bad but now I have to spend more time filtering the "non-reviews" to determine if a product is worth getting or not. I do not have lot of time of my hands and this is not helping.
Like (4)
Monzterdk
04 March 2011
First off remember this !! THIS APP is Freebee. I like the usability ! I like the simple /realistic look very nice ! I like the integration with ical and with that the sync option with Google calender etc etc. I miss the celcius working (the function is ther but not working). I miss the 24 hour clock (europe). Would love to have a School Scheme (school timetable) had 2 incidents with the app not saving ! think it might have to do with my ical has been in use at the same time.
Like (1)
Version 1.1
1 answer(s)
Monzterdk
Monzterdk
04 March 2011
Ohh i forgot !!! SHOULD be available on mac update....
Like (2)
Monzterdk
04 March 2011
Great App. i love the look and the usability But i have some ideas and some Requests, on things that would improve this greatly. 1. The celsius needs to be fixed 2. i live in europe and we use the 24 hour clock no the am / Pm 3. i would love to translate this app into danish ! 4. as i am a student i would like to have a 5 day scheme with the courses that repeats every week so that i can kinda put inn the homework that are due for that day / Class this last one (.4) is just my personal dream thing kinda request
Like (1)
Version 1.1
ehd
03 March 2011
Lots of potential. Very elegant. Correct me if I am wrong: but NO repeating tasks, however.
Like (1)
Version 1.1
Hkim
03 March 2011
Why do I need to go through the Apple store to try this free application? I don't use the Apple store at all.
Like (6)
Version 1.1
3 answer(s)
MichaelHaeusler
MichaelHaeusler
03 March 2011
Me neither. Too bad that the application isn't available from the developer's site as a direct download as well. I'd love to try it out.
Like (3)
Anon-Bud
Anon-Bud
03 March 2011
Ditto!
Like (3)
Bogiewoz
Bogiewoz
26 March 2011
I agree with you. I want to thank you for NOT giving it a low rating just because it is sold through Apple's App Store. Those low ratings for just that reason is showing lower average for the product and is misleading and I might miss out on a good product.
Like
Foyan
02 March 2011
Despite prefs set in Celsius, it displays degrees in Fahrenheit. Great app however !
Like (1)
Version 1
Tfindlay
01 March 2011
This is a very well designed program. It is attractive, versatile and practical. iCal integrations is excellent. The fact that it is free is amazing! One minor bug: a "test" item under the File menu.
Like (1)
Version 1
1 answer(s)
Nmege
Nmege
04 April 2011
Not free anymore. Price has gone from $0 to $1,99 and now $4.99
Like