Back to Notificant page
Notificant free download for Mac

Notificant Reviews

1.2
01 March 2011

Menu item for reminding you of scheduled events.

Anon-Bud
17 January 2011

Most helpful

Yet another developer who is losing possible customers by going exclusively through the App Store. For those of us who haven't or won't use the App Store, our choices are becoming more and more limited.
Like (5)
Version 1.0.1

Read 3 Notificant User Reviews

Rate this app:

Ajmac25
07 September 2011
Removed from Apple App Store. Website moved but support pages say "The account is temporarily suspended". Not looking good. Too bad looked like a nice idea.
Like
Version 1.2
needgoodscreenname
21 January 2011
I wanted to create notifications on a single Mac. Unfortunately, I bought it, then saw that you can't do such a simple thing without creating an account on the Caramel Cloud website which the developer runs. They do not emphasize enough that the account is required for *all* functionality. Concerningly, you also can't find a privacy policy on their website, even though I presume every notification you create is stored on a server controlled by them. If they instate a full privacy policy and make the Cloud aspect optional (which is surprising that it is not), I would review again.
Like (3)
Version 1.0.1
3 answer(s)
Easer
Easer
10 February 2011
It's pricier, but I use iMontime. http://www.macupdate.com/app/mac/6220/imontime Oodles of features, good support, works great.
Like (1)
Aryayush
Aryayush
10 February 2011
Hi. Thanks for your review. The link to the privacy policy was accidentally omitted from the footer when we launched but has since been added. You can read it here: http://caramelcloud.com/privacy-policy/. Regards, Aayush
Like
needgoodscreenname
needgoodscreenname
10 February 2011
I believe Aayush (founder/CEO of the company selling Notificant) may not telling the truth. Before posting the review above, I emailed the company noting the absence of a privacy policy; Aayush replied to me to the effect of "we take privacy seriously." If the claim that "The link to the privacy policy was accidentally omitted from the footer when we launched" was, in fact, truthful, he most likely would have either emailed me a copy of the privacy policy or sent me the link to it. (And he probably would have noticed that the link was missing and let me know.) Because he did neither, I doubt that the privacy policy was on their website, or that it existed at all. Launching without a privacy policy is an oversight, but everyone makes mistakes. Worse, and what to me unfortunately appears to be the case here, would be a founder lying about it after the fact, because doing that would call into question the founder's ethics, and by extension the company's ethics as well.
Like (1)
Anon-Bud
17 January 2011
Yet another developer who is losing possible customers by going exclusively through the App Store. For those of us who haven't or won't use the App Store, our choices are becoming more and more limited.
Like (5)
Version 1.0.1