Back to QuickPick page
QuickPick free download for Mac

QuickPick Reviews

2.1.3
24 December 2013

Seamless document launcher.

clakes
12 January 2011

Most helpful

it does look like an interesting and fresh idea of a launcher application. how about making a free demo available demo though?! =\ come on guys, this stands for more or less 99% of current software policy!
Like (4)
Version 2.0

Read 39 QuickPick User Reviews

Rate this app:

8enoit
12 November 2018
Will QuickPick work good on macOS 10.13.6? Yes, on iMac 2017
Like
Version 2.1.3
JohnV2458
19 May 2014
This app has been discontinued by the developer.
Like
Version 2.1.3
Jazzyguy
02 December 2013
I have this app on my SnowLeopard versions of the OS and now I have it in Mavericks.It runs great and took a lot of maneuvering to get it right because I have a lot of Apps. It runs great and I like it.I am looking forward to further versions for improvements.
Like (1)
Version 2.1.1
Maclover1-1
08 September 2013
Excellent app. Allows me to keep sets of apps. and sets of folders and files etc. as projects I'm working on. I wish it would support QuickLook for previews of files whole in a hierarchical view, similar to say.. FolderGlance or DragThing (which I'm trying to replace hereby.. as it does not fit my style anymore though have loved it for many years).. The browsing of files in folders should IMO be something between these: FinderPop/FolderGlance/DragThing. PS: Also the "Icon" file (inside folder that have a customized icon) should be hidden (for those folders. But overall this app is already quite useful, and could be improved to be perfect..
Like
Version 2.1.1
Thehobbo
20 March 2013
Found v2.2.1 to be really buggy under 10.8.3. When the app opened the icons would 'jump' down to the left making the page off-center. Then when trying to organise icons by dragging a selection the offset would completely mess up the true selection. The sliders to adjust icon size, horizontal and vertical spacing are awful - no live feedback as dragging. Again making it really hard to use. Shame as the hot corner shortcut made it really accessible.
Like
Version 2.1.1
Drdul
04 February 2013
I wanted to like this, but bugs and other glitches made it too awkward and time consuming to set up. There's an option to rename items, which would be handy for apps with ridiculously long name (I'm looking at you, Lightroom), but every time I tried to change the name, it just reverted to the old name. The screenshot in the MU listing shows icons arranged symmetrically on the screen, but that can only be achieved by manually setting the icon spacing at exactly the right amount. On my 15" MacBook Pro, I had a big gap down the right side where I wanted to put some more icons, but to do so I had to shrink the icon spacing slightly. Unfortunately, the only way to adjust the spacing is with a clumsy slider that doesn't show the new value until you let go of the slider, so I could never get it right. The app should be able to automatically calculate and set an optimum icon spacing. While selecting and dragging icons around I accidentally launched a few apps. It would be easier to set up QuickPick if app launching was disabled while editing pages. By this point I gave up. QuickPick may be a useful launcher, but for me it became too annoying to set it up that I gave up. As always, YMMV.
Like (1)
Version 2.1.1
Julsa1
04 February 2013
One of those app you'll use every day and improves the mac experience even more. Worth every penny
Like
Version 2.1.1
ndfan77
20 December 2012
Label text on my 13" MBP Retina display is fuzzy (which is in significant contrast to the icons, which are very sharp). Seems like it would sure be nice to have an option where one of the pages could be marked as "all applications" (e.g. a page that automatically has all of the icons that would normally appear on Launchpad) so we can completely forget about Launchpad and/or keeping a separate page that has all the stuff we rarely use, but don't want to lose track of. The lack of this type of functionality has me wondering whether the $10 purchase was worth it.
Like (1)
Version 2.1.1
Lvdoc
04 December 2012
Oh dear. In this newsest version, if I click on a folder, it doesn't just open the folder. It now gives me a popup with options that include "open in Finder." I don't like that. But I don't see any option anywhere to let me have it automatically open a folder in Finder if I click on it. I hope that build that option back into this.
Like
Version 2.1.1
1 answer(s)
Lvdoc
Lvdoc
05 December 2012
Never mind. I found the option in the preferences settings. Yay! Great program, by the way.
Like (2)
frostFloxer
22 June 2012
this is a wonderful app that lets you customize launcher (which feels useless without quickpick)
Like
Version 2.0.9
aaffonso
06 June 2012
This is the perfect Launchpad, and the developer support is fantastic.
Like
Version 2.0.9
JetsSetter
06 November 2011
Review is coming soon… Best Regards Vitaly.
Like (2)
Version 2.0.9
Tlance
16 August 2011
The best just got better. I've gone from MaxMenues to DragThing to OverFlow. QuickPick is the best for my uses. One of two things I have been needing just came about. And of the two this Drag/Drop ability was my priority. Now when QP can "remember" unmounted network shares, reconnecting just by clicking the QP item, I will be in launcher heaven.
Like (1)
Version 2.0.7
8enoit
02 August 2011
Rapide Modulable (< > LaunchPad) Bien intégré à Mac OSX Appel par coin actif Pas d'icône ni dans le Dock, ni dans la barre des menus Fonctionne sous Snow Leo !
Like (1)
Version 2.0.6
Sgginc
27 July 2011
This is what Launchpad should have been. Great utility. Add/remove/arrange: Try that in Launchpad!!!
Like (1)
Version 2.0.6
1 answer(s)
Lvdoc
Lvdoc
27 July 2011
I just wish the page dock would remain open. It frequently closes when I access it. Short of that, it's a nice program and far, far ahead of Lunchpod.
Like
Lvdoc
21 July 2011
QuickPick is definitely near the top of the list on memory use, but it hasn't noticeably slowed my system. I just spent $40 to upgrade to Lion. $30 for Lion, and $10 for QuickPick. To me, QuickPick is the sane version of LaunchPad. Unless I'm missing some magic manual, everything I've read in terms of trying to work with LaunchPad tells me that (1) once I've added an app, I can't get rid of it unless it was an App Store purchase; (2) the only way to "get rid" of an app is to either create a folder and stash it in there or kill the dock and start LaunchPad from scratch. For that matter, QuickPick lets me include and open folders, not just apps. I can readily rename apps. Frankly, it's a much better thought out program than LaunchPad at this stage of the game. I'd like to be able to change the background colors, but that's a pretty small deal. Overall, I'm happy with the purchase.
Like (1)
Version 2.0.5
Acheteur
27 June 2011
150 Mo RAM at launch ??? And screen corner activation is no longer acting after a while ??? Beurk!!!
Like
Version 2.0.5
Macsterdam
19 June 2011
Having only tried the demo for a few days, I have to say QuickPick works and looks great. I won't be using it anymore though, as it uses way too much RAM. Even after launching it and adding one or two things, it already used 125mb. That's way too much for what this program does.
Like
Version 2.0.5
Acheteur
17 June 2011
Always the same problem for applications that do not place in the foreground? The programmer finds that there is no problem? Very damaging!
Like
Version 2.0.5
Irishrg
01 May 2011
"Reversed horizontal "scroll wheel" behavior so that on a magic mouse or touch pad, it's more like iOS flick." I really wish there was an option to turn this back to the way it was before, its really annoying.
Like
Version 2.0.4
novalue
18 April 2011
2.0.4 - better look (minimalist, all is shade) and smart feature access
Like
Version 2.0.4
Blueillusion
18 April 2011
I had some major problems with launch times in version 2.0.3 but version 2.0.4 is great. Launch times in this version are instant and the app can be used as intended. A lot of cluster from the desktop can be removed and access to often used apps is very convenient.
Like
Version 2.0.4
Dcannis
17 April 2011
Good App, very usefull!
Like (2)
Version 2.0.4
sbri
11 April 2011
Fantastic app keep up the good work!
Like
Version 2.0.3
novalue
10 April 2011
quick access and modern appearance
Like
Version 2.0.3
DJMarkM
02 April 2011
Hi, I have a big problem with the new version of QuickPick 2.0.3, this version doesn't work when I try to open an application with it nothing happens at it's like I didn't nothing. It seems like shortcuts don't work for me I don't know why. I used the 2.0.2 and it worked fine whenever there were some bugs with it. I don't know if it doesn't work because I've done the apple update 10.0.6.7 So before to buy it people wait for some update, if you've done like me the major update from apple just wait Anybody here meets the same issue?
Like
Version 2.0.3
2 answer(s)
Irishrg
Irishrg
13 April 2011
I am having the same issue with 2.0.3, when you click on an application nothing happens until you click on another window or application, only then will the selected application open!
Like
Darealgreg
Darealgreg
08 June 2011
I moved the disk image from my download folder to my desktop and it opened
Like
Blueillusion
26 March 2011
I like the idea of this app. But it doesn't work well for me at all. Launching other apps from quickpick quite often takes + - 30 seconds, in that time i can open application folder...find the app...and open it...These extreme long app launching times completely ruins the point of quickpick. If this is fixed i will absolutely change my rating.
Like (1)
Version 2.0.3
tzoi516
24 March 2011
Great app. I don't like a lot of things on my dock, but I also hate going into the overwhelming Applications folder. For awhile there Overflow fit the bill, but QuickPick allows me to have a cleaner dock and does the same thing. My only complaint is the stacking of icons; when I drag and drop app shortcuts, sometimes one won't go to where I dropped it and go on top of another icon. However, I can work with that. Too bad OS X Lion will negate this app when it comes out.
Like (1)
Version 2.0.3
James-Simon
24 March 2011
I just found this to be really clunky. Seems just having folders in your dock is more convenient, or even Launch Bar is a better idea. I only gave the value 5 stars because I got it for free. And I didn't have stability issues as I used it for only one day. I'm sorry, I"m not impressed.
Like (1)
Version 2.0.3
Marius-Meyer
24 March 2011
On the one hand it’s a great application. On the other it’s much too slow. It takes a long time to start an app or open a document.
Like (3)
Version 2.0.3
Stephane2956
23 March 2011
Yah gratos!!
Like
Version 2.0.3
Cimmerian
23 March 2011
elle est super cette application
Like
Version 2.0.3
SawtoothRising
23 March 2011
is it me or is memory usage rather high for an application like this? 30mb/60mb 32/64bit processes, and I haven't even done anything to it yet!
Like (2)
Version 2.0.3
Loureed51
22 March 2011
very cool
Like
Version 2.0.3
Konstantin-Ruhl
22 March 2011
Really Cool and USEFULL App! THANKS A LOT !!!
Like (1)
Version 2.0.3
Px9-855
27 January 2011
Would like to demo this before deciding on buying... My reason? As for someone who was more nauseated by the way Dashboard swooshes around and disabled it, QuickPick might easily go either way. It might be great but it might also end up getting the same treatment as Dashboard. Consequently, I'll add to the requests for a trial/working demo-version.
Like (3)
Version 2.0
1 answer(s)
J-Mueller-MacUpdate
J-Mueller-MacUpdate
08 February 2011
A demo version was just uploaded to the developer's site. You can download it now from MacUpdate.
Like (2)
Zeekust
14 January 2011
I'd really like to try this out before buying it. Is that possible?
Like (3)
Version 2.0
1 answer(s)
J-Mueller-MacUpdate
J-Mueller-MacUpdate
08 February 2011
A demo version was just uploaded to the developer's site. You can download it now from MacUpdate.
Like
pl-svn
12 January 2011
first time in +10 years I may seriously consider retiring DragThing asked the developer to allow splitting long filenames on two lines, hope he is listening ;-)
Like
Version 2.0
clakes
12 January 2011
it does look like an interesting and fresh idea of a launcher application. how about making a free demo available demo though?! =\ come on guys, this stands for more or less 99% of current software policy!
Like (4)
Version 2.0
1 answer(s)
J-Mueller-MacUpdate
J-Mueller-MacUpdate
08 February 2011
A demo version was just uploaded to the developer's site. You can download it now from MacUpdate.
Like