Back to Angry Birds page
Angry Birds free download for Mac

Angry Birds Reviews

4.0.0
14 December 2013

Popular physics-based puzzle game.

Mikebenda
22 March 2011

Most helpful

I was an angry birds fan until the last update, where apparent greed introduced annoying ads throughout the app, including the pause/retry screen. The result is that rather than being forced to click past ads several times a minute, I chose to play other games. Note to the developer: No, I don't want to buy your plush toys, watch the upcoming movie, buy your other apps or make an in-app purchase. I just want to play the freakin' game that I paid for.
Like (14)
Version 1.5.1

Read 25 Angry Birds User Reviews

Rate this app:

Steeps-Patrick
14 December 2013
Offcourse everyone played it for trillion times, offcourse it gets tedious, offcourse it is addicting, .. But offcourse it is one of the best games ever made.
Like
Version 4.0.0
Shooters
13 February 2013
Still cool but the Star Ward edition is by far the best fork.
Like
Version 3.0.1
Ikir
08 January 2013
Always cool and fun but.... really lacks iCloud support for cross platform savegame and stars.
Like (2)
Version 3.0.0
Gary-box
07 January 2013
Yet another Angry Bird version and yet another fun version. My fav is still Angry Birds Star Wars though.
Like
Version 3.0.0
Cgc
07 January 2013
Why are AppStore apps listed here?
Like (2)
Version 3.0.0
2 answer(s)
Khama
Khama
07 January 2013
They are still Mac apps. No reason they shouldn't be. This is the go to source for all things for Macintosh Apps. Just because they are downloadable via the Apple App store, instead of direct from the developer, doesn't mean they shouldn't be listed.
Like (2)
sjk
sjk
07 January 2013
You're just noticing/asking now? :) After suggesting MAS apps be more easily distinguishable from others MU staff responded that "License: Commercial" categorization is intended for that purpose, which works reasonably well because the number of non-MAS apps listed with a Commercial license is tiny (if anything).
Like (1)
Jazzyguy
15 November 2012
This has become a realicon of the Game Industry on the Mac and everywhere else. 5 Stars for sure!
Like (2)
Version 2.3.0
2 answer(s)
Regular-Warren
Regular-Warren
15 November 2012
These days, a lot of people seem to resent Angry Birds, largely because of the fact that Rovio has gone really overboard with their marketing. But I'm inclined to agree with you: It's an amazing game series. :-)
Like
RavenNevermore
RavenNevermore
07 January 2013
I have it on my Roku box. Lots of fun to play, BUT it sucks up your time like there's no tomorrow! I haven't played it in months after realizing I spent 6 hours one day playing that damn game!
Like
troopforce
04 May 2012
good
Like
Version 2.1.0
lopeeez
25 February 2012
very good
Like
Version 2.0.2
CloudB
25 January 2012
Best iPhone and iPad game ever. I do not like playing it on my iMac though. But still 5 solid stars for being a cool addictive game!
Like
Version 2.0.2
Banndunn
30 December 2011
I am so addicted. So, I have this on my iPad and I have it on my Mac and while it is available on Chrome now, that's not how I think as I am always convinced that I am going to want to use it when I am not online. So, I grabbed it and I love it. And no, I am not a teenager.
Like (1)
Version 2.0.1
Acuraice
29 December 2011
way to go rovio another useless update that still doesnt give any new levels to play. love the way they choose to ignore the higher prices mac app store versions of all AB's games. by the time us mac users get new levels the rest of the world has already beaten them months ago. lame! get off your lazy arses and make new levels!
Like (2)
Version 2.0.1
Regular-Warren
29 December 2011
I know, I know: having just discovered the joy of Angry Birds, I'm about a year behind the rest of the world. :-) I'm hooked.
Like (3)
Version 2.0.1
Mikebenda
22 March 2011
I was an angry birds fan until the last update, where apparent greed introduced annoying ads throughout the app, including the pause/retry screen. The result is that rather than being forced to click past ads several times a minute, I chose to play other games. Note to the developer: No, I don't want to buy your plush toys, watch the upcoming movie, buy your other apps or make an in-app purchase. I just want to play the freakin' game that I paid for.
Like (14)
Version 1.5.1
1 answer(s)
Cowicide
Cowicide
22 March 2011
Agreed, you'd think they'd know Mac user better than that to try and pull that. You can pretty much get away with that with Windows users, but we tend to have higher standards than that.
Like (8)
Cowicide
20 March 2011
I've found that 1.5.1 is really buggy with my multi-touch MacBook Pro and it pretty much almost ruins the game now. For some reason, 2 finger gestures will make the game zoom out but not zoom back in if you move far enough. And sometimes the game gets confused and thinks I'm doing 3 finger gestures and then will stop the game and go back to the home page because the errant 3 finger gesture had me select the home button. The need to fix this right away. Miserable failure at this point, was much more fun with the older version, but that refuses to load on this new machine at all, so I'm stuck with this crappy 1.5.1 version that's hardly playable. Also, there doesn't seem to be any way to change the settings for how you use the trackpad and buttons in controlling the slingshot, it will automatically start stretching the thing if I simply touch the trackpad and if I dare let go of the trackpad it make the bird to flying whether I want it to or not. The game used to have it so I would press down the actual button to do this and I don't see any way to get it back to this. Games are supposed to be fun, but they've ruined it for me. They need to add custom settings for controlling this thing how I want it to be controlled and definitley fix the multigesture/zoom-stuck bug.
Like (1)
Version 1.5.1
SteveGosselin
08 March 2011
Great game!
Like (1)
Version 1.5.1
MacBunny
03 March 2011
Ahh my favorite games!! Weeee!
Like
Version 1.0.2
sudlaw
25 January 2011
Great addictive game!
Like
Version 1.0.2
Pewy
13 January 2011
can i write a troubleshooting
Like
Version 1.0.2
crystalidea
10 January 2011
I don't know why the world got crazy about it
Like (4)
Version 1.0.1
Macintosh-Sauce
10 January 2011
Angry Birds was the first program I purchased through the new Mac App Store. Since I have it on my iPhone 3GS I had to get it for my Macs. Absolutely awesome! It looks beautiful on either of my two 24" LED-backlit ViewSonic VX2450 monitors. They've managed to make it easy to play with a mouse or my Magic Trackpad.
Like (2)
Version 1.0.1
Cowicide
09 January 2011
Some of us can't upgrade to 10.6 right now and need to use 10.5, so I can't play.... oh well, guess that's why they call things like the mac store a walled garden.
Like (7)
Version 1.0.1
4 answer(s)
Glenn-Braid
Glenn-Braid
09 January 2011
Why can't you upgrade to 10.6? 'Some of us can't upgrade to 10.6 right now" but you give no reason why - why can't you?
Like
Demolition
Demolition
10 January 2011
@Kawaii: I suspect that Cowicide is using a G5. PPCs were "left behind" by Snow Leopard.
Like (4)
Cowicide
Cowicide
21 January 2011
If you must know, Kawaii, it was because some apps I used still weren't compatible with 10.6 and they were mission critical apps. Also, once one was released it was expensive so I had to wait for the funds. You can now pull your panties out of your wad, thx.
Like (4)
Lee123
Lee123
07 March 2011
Mission critical apps on 10.5, ha funny. No funds, now thats no joke. I feel ya.
Like (2)
Julsa1
09 January 2011
Great game !
Like (1)
Version 1.0.1
Julsa1
09 January 2011
Unbelieveable that some give this game a bad rating just because they dislike the app store ! That's not what this site is about at all ! on topic: Great game, love to play it to kill some time. Looks real nice on my 24 inch mac ! Great work!
Like (3)
Version 1.0.1
iMaxchen
07 January 2011
i like it very much!
Like (1)
Version 1.0.0
Brockgs
06 January 2011
I own Angry Birds on iPhone, iPad (HD) and now Mac. Love all the levels. Simple game, well worth the price. My entire family (of 5) plays the games.
Like (2)
Version 1.0.0