Back to Wondershare Recoverit page
Wondershare Recoverit free download for Mac

Wondershare Recoverit Reviews9.0.4.7

11 September 2020

Comprehensive data recovery suite (was Wondershare Data Recovery).

1
chinyereigwexo
24 November 2019
Version: 8.3.0.4

Most helpful

I don’t know how this has 5 stars. It didn't recover ANY missing files. Instead it "recovered" files that are already on my computer. Waste of time
(4)

How would you rate Wondershare Recoverit app?

Read 15 Wondershare Recoverit User Reviews

1
olly-jamieson-1
23 July 2020
Version: 9.0.0.20
Do not use this software. Rocoverit could recover shit! Complete fu$%ing scam!
(0)
1
Bill-Johnson
22 May 2020
Version: 8.7.2.29
Waste of time. I've only recovered the files that I have in my trash bin. Really?
(1)
1
lov1nall
04 May 2020
Version: 8.5.7.4
I have tried contacting them 3 times in the past 3 weeks about there so called "FREE" recovery. So far not one response. I have downloaded it, run it, and how they say it takes minutes I don't see it. To run on a lap top hard drive has taken 2 hours and still not completed. I do see the files Im trying to recover, and they total less the 5 MB. Every time I try to recover it, there program goes to there sales page. There is no "FREE" except to download it...
(1)
1
mranthonydoyle
13 April 2020
Version: 8.5.7.4
DON'T DO IT! Once it finds your files it will show them to you, make you pay, then still won't guarantee recovery.
(2)
1
jemail
09 January 2020
Version: 8.5.2.4
Software doesn't work and they run you around when you try to get a refund. I used their "recoverit" software to recover deleted photos they stated all over the web they could restore. Their product could NOT restore any of the files to a readable format. They could not be viewed by any photo app. I contacted them the same day I purchased and used the product and asked for a refund. I also sent them a sample file they restored but wasn't readable. Their support ran me around gathering stones for weeks, asking for screenshots, more files, follow these instructions, etc. I gave up after a while because the time investment just wasn't worth it. The software doesn't work and they do not support a refund policy.
(2)
1
chinyereigwexo
24 November 2019
Version: 8.3.0.4
I don’t know how this has 5 stars. It didn't recover ANY missing files. Instead it "recovered" files that are already on my computer. Waste of time
(4)
Show comment (1)
RogerKatz
30 September 2018
Version: 7.3.2.12
This MacUpdate download link provides version 7.3.3.3
(0)
neartheredrocks
18 May 2018
Version: 7.1.1
... just to balance the fake 5-star reviews. I encourage others to do the same.
(6)
5
lixiaonanapp
16 March 2018
Version: 7.0.2.7
The best program for recovering data that I ever used! Saved my life totally by bring my paper back, which had been deleted accidentally. I felt it was the end of the world at that moment, but Recoverit let me revive. It deserves 5 stars, thanks so much!!
(2)
5
daisy0324hh
16 March 2018
Version: 7.0.2.7
million million million thanks to Wondershare. I got back all my documents and photos on my corrupted harddrive. you literally saved my life.
(2)
5
sselenanita
16 March 2018
Version: 7.0.2.7
Something happened to my HDD last week and I couldn't get to my files. Specially to my second book manuscript. Thanks to Recoverit I could save it. I really appreciate this great tool and I'll recommend to my friends. Best.
(2)
5
bastian-g-npr
16 March 2018
Version: 7.0.2.7
Saved my day by recovering 230 MB docs I had been working on since last week, it also found a lot of pictures taken on last summer that I thought were long lost. Worth 5 stars rating!
(3)
5
suewen123
16 March 2018
Version: 7.0.2.7
The new version of Recoverit is a great update for Wondershare Data Recovery
(3)
4.5
caiyue
08 September 2016
Version: 3.6.1
I thought there would be no chance of retrieving lost pictures and this was my last option as I've never used anything like this before, but this should of been my first option. Easy to use and clear layout; cannot be thankful enough for getting my pictures back.
(2)
0.5
Urzakat
16 December 2014
Version: 3.3.0
I paid the money for this after running the trial version which said it found files to recover. After installing full license and trying to recover files it reported no files could be recovered. Don't waste your money. I used a different third party tool (Diskinternals) that cost half the price and it recovered all of the files that were reported back as available by Wondershare's software.
(6)
Show comment (1)