Back to Wondershare Recoverit page
Wondershare Recoverit free download for Mac

Wondershare Recoverit Reviews9.5.3.9

01 February 2021

Comprehensive data recovery suite (was Wondershare Data Recovery).

Write your thoughts in our old-fashioned comment
MacUpdate Comment Policy. We strongly recommend leaving comments, however comments with abusive words, bullying, personal attacks of any type will be moderated.
0.0
(0 Reviews of )
There are no reviews yet
nwshearman
nwshearman
Feb 22 2021
9.5.3.9
0.0
Feb 22 2021
0.0
Version: 9.5.3.9
It doesn’t live up to its hype. Hats off to Recoverit to spending the time and effort creating hundreds of fakes reviews.
nwshearman
nwshearman
Feb 22 2021
9.5.3.9
0.0
Feb 22 2021
0.0
Version: 9.5.3.9
It doesn’t live up to to its hype. Hats off to Recoverit for spending the time and effort to create hundreds of fake reviews.
townsnation
townsnation
Feb 10 2021
9.5.3.9
0.0
Feb 10 2021
0.0
Version: 9.5.3.9
I just purchased this for the Mac fo $99. I am disapointed because I havent gotten to the recovery matrix. Apparently, you can only have one external drive loaded at a time. Well where am I supposed to recover a large drive? It doesn't make any sense to copy those files to a laptop's main drive. Its a very poor design.
fiogb4774
fiogb4774
Nov 5 2020
9.0.8.5
0.0
Nov 5 2020
0.0
Version: 9.0.8.5
Didn’t do shit. I scanned my Mac at least 5 times and it didn’t work. Like mentioned in almost every other review everything it “recovered” was stuff that was never deleted or lost. Don’t waste your time or money please
edmundax
edmundax
Oct 7 2020
9.0.7.7
0.0
Oct 7 2020
0.0
Version: 9.0.7.7
totally crap, it show files, I paid, but nothing was recovered, just couple of txt files. I canceled the monthly subscription immediately. Don't forget to cancel it if you have paid for this crap.
olly-jamieson-1
olly-jamieson-1
Jul 23 2020
9.0.0.20
1.0
Jul 23 2020
1.0
Version: 9.0.0.20
Do not use this software. Rocoverit could recover shit! Complete fu$%ing scam!
Bill-Johnson
Bill-Johnson
May 22 2020
8.7.2.29
1.0
May 22 2020
1.0
Version: 8.7.2.29
Waste of time. I've only recovered the files that I have in my trash bin. Really?
lov1nall
lov1nall
May 4 2020
8.5.7.4
1.0
May 4 2020
1.0
Version: 8.5.7.4
I have tried contacting them 3 times in the past 3 weeks about there so called "FREE" recovery. So far not one response. I have downloaded it, run it, and how they say it takes minutes I don't see it. To run on a lap top hard drive has taken 2 hours and still not completed. I do see the files Im trying to recover, and they total less the 5 MB. Every time I try to recover it, there program goes to there sales page. There is no "FREE" except to download it...
mranthonydoyle
mranthonydoyle
Apr 13 2020
8.5.7.4
1.0
Apr 13 2020
1.0
Version: 8.5.7.4
DON'T DO IT! Once it finds your files it will show them to you, make you pay, then still won't guarantee recovery.
jemail
jemail
Jan 9 2020
8.5.2.4
1.0
Jan 9 2020
1.0
Version: 8.5.2.4
Software doesn't work and they run you around when you try to get a refund. I used their "recoverit" software to recover deleted photos they stated all over the web they could restore. Their product could NOT restore any of the files to a readable format. They could not be viewed by any photo app. I contacted them the same day I purchased and used the product and asked for a refund. I also sent them a sample file they restored but wasn't readable. Their support ran me around gathering stones for weeks, asking for screenshots, more files, follow these instructions, etc. I gave up after a while because the time investment just wasn't worth it. The software doesn't work and they do not support a refund policy.
chinyereigwexo
chinyereigwexo
Nov 24 2019
8.3.0.4
1.0
Nov 24 2019
1.0
Version: 8.3.0.4
I don’t know how this has 5 stars. It didn't recover ANY missing files. Instead it "recovered" files that are already on my computer. Waste of time
RogerKatz
RogerKatz
Sep 30 2018
7.3.2.12
0.0
Sep 30 2018
0.0
Version: 7.3.2.12
This MacUpdate download link provides version 7.3.3.3
neartheredrocks
neartheredrocks
May 18 2018
7.1.1
0.0
May 18 2018
0.0
Version: 7.1.1
... just to balance the fake 5-star reviews. I encourage others to do the same.
lixiaonanapp
lixiaonanapp
Mar 16 2018
7.0.2.7
5.0
Mar 16 2018
5.0
Version: 7.0.2.7
The best program for recovering data that I ever used! Saved my life totally by bring my paper back, which had been deleted accidentally. I felt it was the end of the world at that moment, but Recoverit let me revive. It deserves 5 stars, thanks so much!!
daisy0324hh
daisy0324hh
Mar 16 2018
7.0.2.7
5.0
Mar 16 2018
5.0
Version: 7.0.2.7
million million million thanks to Wondershare. I got back all my documents and photos on my corrupted harddrive. you literally saved my life.
sselenanita
sselenanita
Mar 16 2018
7.0.2.7
5.0
Mar 16 2018
5.0
Version: 7.0.2.7
Something happened to my HDD last week and I couldn't get to my files. Specially to my second book manuscript. Thanks to Recoverit I could save it. I really appreciate this great tool and I'll recommend to my friends. Best.
bastian-g-npr
bastian-g-npr
Mar 16 2018
7.0.2.7
5.0
Mar 16 2018
5.0
Version: 7.0.2.7
Saved my day by recovering 230 MB docs I had been working on since last week, it also found a lot of pictures taken on last summer that I thought were long lost. Worth 5 stars rating!
suewen123
suewen123
Mar 16 2018
7.0.2.7
5.0
Mar 16 2018
5.0
Version: 7.0.2.7
The new version of Recoverit is a great update for Wondershare Data Recovery
caiyue
caiyue
Sep 8 2016
3.6.1
5.0
Sep 8 2016
5.0
Version: 3.6.1
I thought there would be no chance of retrieving lost pictures and this was my last option as I've never used anything like this before, but this should of been my first option. Easy to use and clear layout; cannot be thankful enough for getting my pictures back.
Urzakat
Urzakat
Dec 16 2014
3.3.0
0.5
Dec 16 2014
0.5
Version: 3.3.0
I paid the money for this after running the trial version which said it found files to recover. After installing full license and trying to recover files it reported no files could be recovered. Don't waste your money. I used a different third party tool (Diskinternals) that cost half the price and it recovered all of the files that were reported back as available by Wondershare's software.