Back to Wondershare PDF Editor page
Wondershare PDF Editor free download for Mac

Wondershare PDF Editor Reviews

5.7.1
12 March 2017

Edit and enhance your PDFs.

Noivad
06 September 2013

Most helpful

Despite their claim of a money back guarantee, when I actually asked for it (because of corrupt PDF files), I got the run around. I used it to make a PDF Form, but the pdf was corrupt. So, I wote tech support, and I asked a few direct technical questions which the support person either didn’t understand or couldn’t answer. In any case there was no specific answer to any of my question, despite asking more than once. They said a solution would be released “soon,” and requested a copy of the form, which I couldn’t release. When I told them I couldn’t wait and insisted on a refund they ceased communication.
Like (9)
Version 3.1.0

Read 16 Wondershare PDF Editor User Reviews

Rate this app:

Jokyo
01 July 2017
I have been using Wondershare PDF Editor since 2014. I bought it because it is cheaper than most of the competition. The present version is 3.7.9, it has been updated a few times and I have never been asked for more money. I did have a problem with the password once, but support got me sorted out quickly. It does everything I need to do, editing pdf, converting to Word, OCR and combining pdfs. I really like it so will give it 5 stars.
Like
Version 5.7.1
Mcr
16 February 2017
FYI, along with the 'name' change / rebranding to PDF Elements, the price jumped to $99.95. I tried out the PDF Elements version 5.7.1 (as of Feb 2017) trial version for giggles. Found it extremely slow in file operations. I'm not a big fan of ANY of the PDF apps for Mac, I keep trying them, hoping one day one will be actually bring some competition to Acrobat. If you are on a budget and can't afford Acrobat, of all the others I've tried so far, PDFPenPro is adequate, and costs $125. If you are considering this PDF Elements at $99, you probably should think hard about spending another $25 and getting PDFPEnPro. The main feature you will gain is ability to insert pictures (like a signature) and also true digital signatures certificates.
Like
Version 5.4.6
RogerKatz
26 August 2016
The current version is "Wondershare PDF Editor Pro" 3.7.9, (i.e., NOT 5.4.6) which apparently been replaced by "Wondershare PDFelement". The current version of "Wondershare PDF Editor" is 5.4.6, which apparently been replaced by "Wondershare PDFelement"
Like
Version 5.4.6
RogerKatz
26 August 2016
The current version is "Wondershare PDF Editor" 5.4.6, which apparently been replaced by "Wondershare PDFelement"
Like
Version 3.6.1
Brookhaven
28 June 2015
I have seen a lot of the negative reviews, but as I bought a copy on some offer or other I do occasionally use it from time to time. In fact I have just downloaded a pdf from a maths site which I can't open with Preview/PDFPenPro or PDF Nomad. On the off chance, I tried Wondershare - and it worked!! Now I can read the pdf in Preview. I also recently wanted to take an old pdf of mine and replace a few words in the text. Again, I tried the above named apps - but with limited success. Wondershare allowed me to directly edit the text and resave. So despite some of the negative reviews it does have its uses. On that basis I give it 4 stars. HTH.
Like
Version 3.7.6
Sgginc
28 June 2015
3.7.9 is the current version on developer's website. Thanks ... Ken
Like
Version 3.6.1
Jokyo
29 December 2014
I use this to convert pdfs to Word so that I can change fonts etc. It does that very well. Also the support people are quick to respond. Can't think of a reason not to like it.
Like
Version 3.7.6
Jokyo
29 December 2014
I use this to convert pdfs to Word so that I can change fonts etc. It does that very well. Also the support people are quick to respond. Can't think of a reason not to like it.
Like
Version 3.7.6
Jokyo
29 December 2014
I use this to covert pdfs to Word so that I can change fonts etc. It does that very well. Also the support people are quick to respond. Can't think of a reason not to like it.
Like
Version 3.7.6
Virtualruffy
29 September 2014
Not worth .99 let alone $99 RIPOFF ALERT. Plenty of free programs to edit PDFs with. I think the company's last name is misspelled. The ending of 'are' was supposed to be 'it'
Like (2)
Version 3.7.6
Igor-Freiberger
25 April 2014
The app generates files quickly and the OCR is fair, but the PDF convertion is far from good. ePubs and docs just work if your PDF file is very plain. If they have headers, footers and footnotes, these are messed with the main text. Complex PDFs, with images and illustrations, are converted to unusable files. As the options are extremely limited, there is no way to avoid these problems. I do not recommend it. Better to try PDF Clerk or PDF Nomad, Or just rely on Acrobat.
Like (2)
Version 3.6.1
Jokyo
22 September 2013
I use this when I have a PDF with very small fonts. Just export it to Word, and adjust at will. Works very well, easy to use. I think the price is a bit steep though.
Like
Version 2.0.1
Noivad
06 September 2013
Despite their claim of a money back guarantee, when I actually asked for it (because of corrupt PDF files), I got the run around. I used it to make a PDF Form, but the pdf was corrupt. So, I wote tech support, and I asked a few direct technical questions which the support person either didn’t understand or couldn’t answer. In any case there was no specific answer to any of my question, despite asking more than once. They said a solution would be released “soon,” and requested a copy of the form, which I couldn’t release. When I told them I couldn’t wait and insisted on a refund they ceased communication.
Like (9)
Version 3.1.0
1 answer(s)
OhEssex
OhEssex
03 November 2013
I was just looking for some pdf editing software. Thanks for posting this - I would never buy from a company that didn't honor it's policies.
Like (5)
Jjpong
27 August 2013
Hmm... It looks interesting. Who is developing it? Oh, no... It's wondershare. I pass.
Like (4)
Version 3.1.0
Billybob152
13 March 2012
Seems to work just fine for me and what I need it for.
Like
Version 1.6.0
Gannet
18 January 2011
Bookmark editing! This is the one feature I wish Preview had, so it's nice to find a program that can do this. Unfortunately it doesn't work. Seems to work okay within the app but after saving and opening the PDF again, the bookmarks are messed up and don't do anything when you click on them.
Like (1)
Version 0.1.0
1 answer(s)
Schmidhauser
Schmidhauser
26 November 2011
Try PDFClerk Pro, which is pretty fantastic in that respect..
Like (2)