Back to Civilization V page
Civilization V free download for Mac

Civilization V Reviews

1.4.2
05 December 2019

Epic turn-based strategy game.

CRIS-FABO
29 July 2015

Most helpful

WHERE is the download button for this game? can anyone give me the link??
Like (1)
Version 1.0.3.144

Read 38 Civilization V User Reviews

Rate this app:

CRIS-FABO
29 July 2015
WHERE is the download button for this game? can anyone give me the link??
Like (1)
Version 1.0.3.144
Support won't get back to you and you have to download software to download this software. Complete ripoff.
Like
Version 1.0.3.144
Deemery
09 January 2014
The Mac versions of Civilization have never really been very Mac-like in their interface. Stability has been a problem in the past, but Civ V has been pretty stable. Civ V introduces new wrinkles, some of them are a bit strange, but I respect their intent to add more than just 'discovery', 'conflict' and 'resource planning' to the game. The problem is STEAM, which is a total piece of fertilizer! I will not buy any game that requires Steam, and I'm sick-and-tired of what feels like daily/weekly updates to something I didn't want in the first place.
Like
Version 1.0.3.144
RustyIron
21 December 2013
With Civ 5, they've jumped the shark. I played every iteration of Civilization, and each one was exponentially better than the next. That was until Civ 5. They traded prettier colors for playability. If you're looking for the best game of this genre, go back to Civilization IV.
Like (1)
Version 1.0.3.142
dachkater
21 December 2013
Why did this show up as updated? This release came out 10/15/13, and the latest OS X rev is actually 1.0.3.144.
Like (1)
Version 1.0.3.142
Zantafio
06 April 2013
If someone could help me... the game was working fine last year... Since mid feb (or was it March?) I am unable to play, whenever I start a game, I get the spinning wheel. I uninstalled everything, including steam, reinstalled, and I get a spinning wheel, on both saved games and new games. So at this point the game is 100% unusable for me. HELP!
Like
Version 1.0.2.21
PrezPete
02 August 2012
awesome game!
Like
Version 1.0.1.705
Lupowilk
21 June 2012
Boring, to simple. If You need a true startegy game, please go back to CIV 4. This is to simple, to stupid. It's more like the CIv Revolution.
Like (1)
Version 1.0.1.511
1 answer(s)
jusher7281
jusher7281
24 May 2013
Waaaahhhh!
Like
Renzotavanti
20 June 2012
Best strategy games ever!!!
Like (1)
Version 1.0.1.511
shoppercharlie
19 June 2012
Placed Steam in applications folder. Opened it and immediately it started an "upgrade". When finished I had only a "Steam" menu in the Apple bar and nothing useable was contained therein. Quit Stem and re-opened. This time I got the same Steam menu in the Apple bar and a graphic message stating: "Failed to load steamui.dylib." Repeated procedure with same results. Frustration does not bode well for an 80 year old recovering from both a heart attack and 43 radiation treatments for prostate cancer. Can someone please clue me in or tell me the darn game isn't worth the hassle? My rating is because I don't have the software and I can't submit this thing without ratings.
Like
Version 1.0.1.511
1 answer(s)
-M-S-
-M-S-
26 June 2012
Please contact Steam support for assistance with this. Also, you can leave a "Comment" (no rating) rather than a "Review" by selecting it accordingly from the pull-down menu.
Like
pineappleboots
10 June 2012
How in the hell do I download this game without paying for it again? Any site that offers the Civ V download makes me pay for it FIRST. I already paid for it, and I have the code. What do I do?
Like (2)
Version 1.0.1.511
8 answer(s)
Neil-M
Neil-M
10 June 2012
It is installed via Steam.
Like (1)
Regular-Warren
Regular-Warren
10 June 2012
Napestr, Civilization V requires you to install and download the game via Steam. To do so, copy Steam to your Applications folder (if you don't already have it), then: 1. Load Steam and login (create an account if necessary) 2. Select +Add a game from the bottom left of the screen 3. From the drop down list select Activate a Product on Steam 4. Enter your code exactly as it is printed in your bundle receipt. Ensure it is entered in upper case and that you include the dashes.
Like (1)
Regular-Warren
Regular-Warren
12 June 2012
Sorry to hear that you had a negative experience, Per-Olov. The four-step instruction process that I pasted above is the same one that we included with the download; which step in that process was difficult to understand? We'd love to try to improve the process of writing instructions in the future.
Like (1)
JonThaler
JonThaler
16 June 2012
The problem is this. After purchasing the bundle, one is directed to a web page that says this: > Thank you for purchasing this MacUpdate Bundle offer! > We have sent you an email containing your purchase > receipt and serial numbers. > You can also view your receipt online now: Please notice that it does *not* say that the email also contains a link to a zip file that contains the SW. So, I started to download the SW by going to the *online* receipt (a link to which is provided on that very same web page !!!). The online receipt does not point to the downloadable zip file, but to each application's web site, most of which contain a "download" option ... but not Civilization. At this point the process fails. This is quite annoying.
Like
Regular-Warren
Regular-Warren
17 June 2012
Darth Vader, I'm sorry that you had a negative experience with those download instructions. Based on the feedback we've gotten, we're going to go way out of our way to make sure that our download instructions are even more clearly written in the future. Were you able to get that working eventually?
Like
JonThaler
JonThaler
18 June 2012
Yes, I was able to get it to work. My suggestion: Put the link to the zip file at the top (not the bottom) of the message. Most people (including me) will not read through a long post before beginning to respond to it. Best practice is to put the most important stuff first.
Like (1)
xoundbox
xoundbox
20 June 2012
Oh God. Thanks, Darth Vader. I was trying to follow each links and download each by each. And I got a same problem at Civillization V which says BUY again. Then I found this thread. There is a link I can download all! Yes, please place the link on the top of the receipt. It will be found after download all.
Like
doug2k1
doug2k1
28 June 2012
MacUpdate-Warren's instructions worked for me. I think those instructions could be in the e-mail and receipt also, and not just buried inside a 500 MB file. It could save some frustration and avoid the negative comments.
Like
Napestr
09 June 2012
I would review the game if MacUpdate provided a way to download it so I could try it out. The .5 rating really applies to MacUpdate, but it should really be a ZERO rating for MU.
Like (2)
Version 1.0.1.511
1 answer(s)
-M-S-
-M-S-
26 June 2012
There is no demo available for Civ V.
Like
Infinity8
07 June 2012
Bought this Civ V in a Bundle but unable to use the Key provided STEAM Product Activation says "Duplicate Product Code" ?? Contacted Steam and waiting for a response. Anyone else run into this problem?
Like (1)
Version 1.0.1.511
2 answer(s)
Waynebo
Waynebo
17 June 2012
I have the exact same problem: "Duplicate Product Code" first time I try to register Civilization 5 from the MU bundled. Is it possible that someone has stolen our activation codes from our emails?
Like
Infinity8
Infinity8
18 June 2012
I contacted both STEAM and MacUpdate. STEAM had no clue what was going on and treated me like I had purchased a physical CD blah blah blah... MacUpdate was able to correct this bad key. Thx.
Like
Richie Heijmans
06 June 2012
Great game although it get's boring over time. Great for passing the time when you're bored though.
Like
Version 1.0.1.511
Filou53
06 June 2012
I'm just bought it today via the MU bundle. Very annoying: no explication about the 'dowload' or the activation via Steam... I just received a serial number but no way to use it.
Like (1)
Version 1.0.1.511
3 answer(s)
Zetura
Zetura
06 June 2012
I bought the MU bundle too. At the end of the mail you have : "Click here to download the full bundle disk image (216MB). Please note: Civilization V must be downloaded via Steam (about 2GB). Steam is included in the full bundle download (in the Civilization V folder); please follow the instructions included in that folder." Read the last line… ;)
Like (2)
Filou53
Filou53
07 June 2012
Hi Zetura. Thanks for your response. I just verified (again): there's no such message at the end of my mail :-(
Like
Neil-M
Neil-M
10 June 2012
The full bundle is more like 520Mb Everything is in there.
Like
Byxe
06 June 2012
Like it. Ab bit more simple that CivIV but not being a crack I like that.
Like
Version 1.0.1.511
anymouse
29 April 2012
Civ 5 is a terrible disappointment. The voice over is awful, especially after Leonard Nimoy in Civ 4. The sound effects are awful. It is bloatware thru and thru, with no real improvements in diplomacy, which cd have been done much better. I'm back on Civ 4, waiting for Civ 6 in the forlorn hope they come to their senses!
Like (2)
Version 1.0.1.511
jpfernandez
28 April 2012
One of my favorite games. Really addictive indeed. It's a simplified approach to the old versions, this for some are bad but for me it's even better because I also play Civ IV sometimes, both versions are great. The only drawbacks i see are: The Steam client it's a little awful on Mac (consuming resources), and it's very hungry with my videocard (9400M) even using only 2D map this game eats a lots of CPU and RAM (under Bootcamp and XP is even worse. WTF?). The gameplay is also a little boring by the fact of the notification pool. The DLC's are expensive in my opinion.
Like
Version 1.0.1.511
Steffan-M-
24 March 2012
There really should be two different reviews and ratings for this. Civilization V is a great game and plays very well in single player. Of course it's always more enjoyable to play against a human opponent. (I've read that multilayer is simultaneous moves with each unit action having immediate effect, so it's almost like real time, a very different game.) But now that I am ready to try multilayer I find that the game requires an update. Update failed twice due to connection timeout. Steam now tries to download the whole game again, 4494 MB which, of course, fails every time due to connection timeout. When I bought the game I had to try to download it many times before finally succeeding. There does not seem to be any resume capability within STEAM so if your connection is not perfect for a long enough time period to get this downloaded it will start again at the beginning every time. I also find that STEAM is very slow to load and login. Now new behaviour from STEAM, it endlessly downloads an update and restarts only to download the same update again, etc. The update does not mention any fix for the first problem. Top stars for the game, zero stars for STEAM. Is there any way to get this game without STEAM?
Like (1)
Version 1.0.1.383
1 answer(s)
-M-S-
-M-S-
30 April 2012
You can buy it through the Mac App Store store, but due to MAS restrictions there's no multiplayer.
Like
Ratagan
22 December 2011
Just one more turn! Very addictive, simple and fun
Like (1)
Version 1.0.1.383
Rich1642
18 December 2011
I only bought this so I could un install Civilisation 4 on this and use it maybe on a g5 PPC. I have no interest in installing this if I have to do it via steam. The direct download link only leads to the developer shop which requires a purchase to download. When try the serial no. for Civilisation 4 in the G5 it rejects it. What am I doing wrong?
Like
Version 1.0.1.383
Mikebenda
12 December 2011
Does anyone know if there is a difference between this version and the one that's being sold in the App Store?
Like
Version 1.0.1.383
3 answer(s)
Edgarcabrera
Edgarcabrera
13 December 2011
I'm using a MAB i5 2011 and the App Store version is running with no problem, it seems the AppStore version is optimised for Intel 300HD and runs better than this one.
Like
Edgarcabrera
Edgarcabrera
14 December 2011
Bear in mind that App Store version is not multiplayer
Like (2)
-M-S-
-M-S-
28 May 2012
There should be no performance differences between the MAS version and the Steam version.
Like
Dwight-Hughes
09 October 2011
I don't like the limitations in the new interface. It is not the same game as it has been. Loss of stacked units is a drag. Overall they "dumbed down" and simplified the gameplay. Disappointing.
Like (1)
Version 1.0.1.275a
Alessandro-Lo-Verde
22 September 2011
Game mechanics are good, but I wonder which mac I need to run it smoothly.
Like (1)
Version 1.0.1.275a
DMFaczan
28 May 2011
Been nothing but trouble. Two days to get all the Steam updates loaded (servers are obviously overloaded). Had the game installed but not yet playing it when I found a hard drive error. Had to reload all my Mac software due to the hard disk problem and some browser issue caused by importing my old iMac to my new maxed out i7 iMac. Got Steam re-installed, but can't get the freakin thing to recover my account - tried with my email, and with the serial number of the game. Even tried creating a new account under my alternate email (couldn't create a second login under the original email - that it picks up, but it can't send me my account info!). Won't send confirmation email messages either - never received the first one, let alone the second one. The Steam web site's support page is a freakin joke. Absolutely no way that I can see to actually contact a person. If I could get my money back I would. UbiSoft has lousy support, but obviously these idiots are trying for entirely new lows. Their servers are overloaded - 2.6 million active users according to the web page, and apparently no one watching the system for server errors on the Steam client's support attempts. I'm staying away from anything Steam related from this point on! It's just not worth the hassle.
Like (3)
Version 1.0.1.275a
2 answer(s)
SIRKGM14vg
SIRKGM14vg
03 June 2011
I know this thread is a little dated but I wanted to help out those of you who are crashing. You can still recover your Mac without shutting down. Civ V seems to lock up Mac's GUI when it freezes... It's a processor hog, but in my experience this doesn't mean the machine is locked up. If you know your Mac's IP Address, SSH into it, log in and run: ps -ef | grep Civ This should show the Civ process running and it's Process ID. It should be the second column from the left. Depending on what you have running it could be a three or four digit number. Kill this process by running: kill -9 PID stands for process ID. You'll see Civ 5 quit immeadiately. For this to work your Mac needs to be networked and you need another machine to access it. *nix machines have SSH installed matively but a Windows machine is going to need Putty or an equivalent client.
Like
Ikir
Ikir
12 December 2011
If you're hard dive broke it is not a Steam fault. Steam is very handy for most things, still pretty buggy. I suggest you to give Steam a second chance, it is perfect for multiplayer, update games and buy cheap titles.
Like
Roblgs
24 May 2011
Seriously, where on earth is this ‘update’? It seems only to be listed here. Nothing in steam, nothing on the linked developer’s page... nowhere to be seen. How are we supposed to update if said update cannot be found. I’m assuming that it should eventually show-up in steam, but that means dealing with that sorry excuse for an interface that seems to bring all the joys of PC ‘usability’ to the Mac.
Like (1)
Version 1.0.1.275a
3 answer(s)
-M-S-
-M-S-
24 May 2011
The update is readily (and only) available in-game via Steam.
Like (1)
Roblgs
Roblgs
26 May 2011
Misha, Thanks, but I looked in steam and couldn’t find anything, hence my comment above. If it’s there then it’s far from obvious. Even checking the updates area there was _nothing_ recently announced for the Mac. So where on earth is it?
Like
Roblgs
Roblgs
27 May 2011
Just checked the steam app again. There is NO Mac update at all posted in steam. The last update news I find dates from end of April and states very clearly ‘PC Update Released’. So, again, where is this mysterious Mac update supposedly dated 23rd May to be found? Further, in the library section with civ5 selected the 3 recent news items relate to CivVille, a Podcast and a pre-announcement of a pending patch that will add a hotseat mode. Nothing about a ‘latest update’, and nothing dated more recently than 17 May. None of these three items are an update. in-game (i.e. with it actually running), there is no update option I can find, there is no update listed anywhere, yet the date shown here is some 10 days after I made the original download. Nor can I find any means of checking the actual version/build number I have installed.
Like
Edgarcabrera
24 May 2011
Well, apart from the comment about the Steam, this is a direct review to the Mac version... I must say that it is such a poor porting work, I can run this game in my Macbook Air 13" 2010 in Snow Leopard... using Wine, of course... the ported version does run but after 2 hours playing, I've got these artifacts and the video processor gets very hot. On the days of PPC, porting to G4/G5 used to be an art, now, it's a joke... bear in mind my rating is for the ported Mac game, and since it is a Mac software place, it's valid... for the game itself, it does have 5 stars... for the windows version, and I rated it accordingly...
Like (5)
Version 1.0.1.275a
6 answer(s)
Chadcn
Chadcn
24 May 2011
Writing a review about running the Windows version via Wine on a Mac is NOT valid here. Frankly you shouldn't be expecting much of anything on your MB Air.
Like (2)
Edgarcabrera
Edgarcabrera
24 May 2011
Well, you missed the whole point, in clear terms: this is a porting version for mac, isn't?, wine is a mac software, isn't?... and if my MB Air can run a windows version for more than 6 hours with no sweat much better than this ported version... would you think is valid of not???.... BTW, if power matters to you, the wine version runs better in my MB Pro i7 Quad, with 8GB2, 512 SSD and HD 15" display, the mention of my MB Air is was just to depict how bad is this port done... if you mind, of course
Like (3)
Edgarcabrera
Edgarcabrera
24 May 2011
Wow, I really appreciated all the no smileys for myself and for those who rated low this game... people, honestly, instead of looking to smiley rate all those good comments, do something to delivery a decent and well done port, only for your fame and your own sake...
Like (2)
Maltz2
Maltz2
25 May 2011
What he's trying to say is that the Windows version under WINE runs better than this crappy Mac port. I don't have this game, but Civ IV was a pretty terrible port, too, so it wouldn't surprise me.
Like (2)
Ikir
Ikir
12 December 2011
Video artifact because it gets too hot? This is should happens on normal circumstances, is your MBA on a table, you must use your notebook on a table not on your legs, bed.... If you see artifacts, probably the problem is software not because the computer gets hots or there is something wrong in your air or your usage.
Like
Edgarcabrera
Edgarcabrera
13 December 2011
Judging by the comments here, and other forums, it is not my usage neither my computer... truth is, this is a very very very bad port... sorry
Like
Emeskai
24 May 2011
Really disappointing for me, for a few reasons. 1. Inability to play against PC players on Steam. Why even bother requiring Steam when you can't play against the other 95% who actually bought the game and were smart enough to buy a PC? The Steam port to Mac is terrible and bogs down my machine, and when I am forced to run it while I play Steam it is just a resource hog. 2. Seems like the port from PC to Mac was shoddy, there are numerous times I've been deep into a war and had it crashed on me, and would never reopen, so I had to actually restart my computer. 3. The installation process is very irritating to me, I've had to delete and reinstall twice already for unknown errors and Steam's response to it was always "Game files appear to be corrupt, should just reinstall." 4. For a game that prided itself on gameplay rather than graphics, it runs absolutely terrible on a relatively new Mac, only a 1.5 years old. Even on low settings the game lags and once your empire becomes sprawling it slows to a halt. All in all I'm pretty sure that the developer could really care less about the Mac users. Makes me ask the question, why bother porting it to begin with? Oh right... to make money.
Like (3)
Version 1.0.1.275a
Ced
17 May 2011
I expected to buy simply a standalone game. But "Civilization" cannot be launched without "Steam". Steam requires an Internet Connexion. I don't want the software editor, Epic, to be informed each time I'm launching a single user game. Yes there is an offline mode for "Steam". But all this way of acting makes me doubt of Epics's ethics.
Like (2)
Version 1.0.1.221a
2 answer(s)
-M-S-
-M-S-
17 May 2011
Your review/rating should be of the game itself, not the mechanism it uses to run. Many games are going Steam-only now. Rating Civ V 0.5 stars would be like rating BBEdit 0.5 stars because you bought it from the Mac App Store and don't like the Mac App Store.
Like
Uncoy
Uncoy
05 December 2011
Actually I don't like the Mac App Store and I wouldn't buy anything from it and I would rate lower a software publisher who publishes exclusively there. And who the hell wants Steam on his/her Mac? Blech.
Like
Rubaiyat
14 May 2011
I just got Civ IV in March is there an upgrade price?
Like
Version 1.0.1.221a
2 answer(s)
-M-S-
-M-S-
15 May 2011
Games traditionally have never offered "upgrade pricing" for new versions, since they're entirely new games each time (vs. an app, where the core usually remains unchanged but improvements have been added). So to answer your question, no.
Like
Rubaiyat
Rubaiyat
15 May 2011
Thanks Misha for clarifying that. I've ordered Civ V + the maps bundle. Looking forward to it. :)
Like
SimSum
14 May 2011
I'm playing Civ since civ 1 (somwhere back mid 90s) and shure love it; Civ 3 is still my fav; I had a glimpse at a friends (MS-)PC with Civ 4, and it seems pretty impressive in terms of "graphics". However impressive the image might be, there's a huge downside: none of my macs (MBP, MP, Minis), allthough current, meet the minimal hardware requirements at some point (G-Ram, CPU...). My 2 Cent: However appealing those offers are, I won't buy Civ5, and I shurely won't invest in a new Mac, only because of Civ to meet some requirements - sounds logic, doesn't it?
Like (1)
Version 1.0.1.221a
3 answer(s)
umaromc
umaromc
15 May 2011
Civilization 1 was released in 1991 and I'm sure you needed a newer Mac to run Civilization 3... and if you play Civilization you must understand 2 concepts; Researching new technologies, upgrading units. Its inevitable if you want to move forward...
Like (1)
SimSum
SimSum
15 May 2011
Please excuse my english @Umaromc: I played Civ3 (and 1, 2) on PC. Civ1 back then, when i bought it in 96, well, it shurely was released erarlier...; Civ 1 and 2 on the same, Civ3 on a slightly newer PC; I bought a Mac in 2009 having today a total of 8GB of RAM and a C2D 2.53, but Video is on Nvidia 256MB - to little in my opinion to play Civ5 smoothly - and, as you may have noticed, in my opinion, hardware requirements are to high - to profite from the game and smooth graphics and all, I would have to invest into new gear. An investment of, let's say 1000$ for a game worth 50$ (now 30$)? Come on, would you invest in such an expensive unit for such a small return? My2cent... sofar
Like (1)
umaromc
umaromc
16 May 2011
Nope. I suppose I wouldn't.
Like
xati-ba
21 February 2011
For some reason Civ III is still my favorite of the bunch.
Like (5)
Version 1.0.1.166
1 answer(s)
gord-e
gord-e
29 March 2011
Me too! While Civ-V doesn't run so well on my MBP-2010, Civ-III continues to be awesome :)
Like
anonymous-heron-1577
11 February 2011
My machine is a 24-inch iMac, 3.06 GHz, 4 GB RAM, NVIDIA GeForce 8800 GS with 512 MB VRAM. To say I’m disappointed in Civ V is an understatement. The game isn’t just slow—I’ve seen mountains erode faster than trying to scroll around the map. It crashed *loading a saved game* with this latest patch, after forcing me to wait with the rainbow spinner for 30-plus seconds of the opening video (why on earth do you make people watch it EVERY SINGLE TIME the game launches?). I don’t dare run it full-screen because it’s virtually unusable. I’ve turned just about every graphics setting to bare minimum and it’s still incredibly laggy. When it doesn’t crash, which is about every three turns. I’ve loved previous incarnations of the Civilization franchise, but this release is a steaming pile of disappointment and I wish I hadn’t wasted $50 on it.
Like (3)
Version 1.0.1.166
2 answer(s)
Chadcn
Chadcn
12 February 2011
If you are really having these issues, it's on you or something you did to your Mac. My iMac isn't as fast as yours and it runs smoothly full-screen with a few video options turned down.
Like (1)
Deemery
Deemery
12 February 2011
I have the same issues playing on a Mini in window (vice fullscreen) mode. Has anyone gotten the update via Steam?
Like (1)
Macupdateusr
30 December 2010
Strategic games are not everyones cup of tea, but for me civ V is very entertaining. It really has the same "oh..just..one..more..turn" as every civ I played so far. The graphics are very nice and detailed and the gameplay is good. The gameplay is known from the other civ versions before. I liked the modern graphics. All in all, good game :)
Like (1)
Version 1.0.0.621a
pedromperez
25 December 2010
THIS GAME HAS A VERY POOR PERFORMANCE ON MY MACBOOK PRO 15 2010. ITS ALMOST UNPLAYABLE. I WANT MY MONEY BACK!!!
Like (4)
Version 1.0.0.621a
1 answer(s)
g9896g
g9896g
26 December 2010
ok, ci sono riuscito, grazie!
Like (1)
Mlbkxbx
24 November 2010
Does anybody know if the license is valid for both the Mac AND PC version of the game?
Like
Version
2 answer(s)
Drengy
Drengy
24 November 2010
If you buy it from Steam, you get access to both the Mac and the PC version. Not sure what happens if you buy it off the shelf in a Mac (Aspyr) box. If you only need it for Mac, I encourage you to buy it from Aspyr so that they can continue to make Mac versions of these games.
Like (5)
Version 1.0
Bloglady
Bloglady
17 December 2010
Yes, the Mac license gets you access to the PC version no matter where it you purchase (online, Apple, etc.) The game is a SteamWorks and SteamPlay game allowing the user access to both.
Like (3)
Sly
24 November 2010
Not sure what's going on... can't seem to have a picture, just sound. I do have all of the minimum requirements. Also, is there a way to just play the game without having to go through Steam? Really annoying. Frustrating to pay to get more frustration in my day, when I just want to kick back a little and escape.
Like (3)
Version
3 answer(s)
Sly
Sly
26 November 2010
I actually bought the downloadable version from Game Agent (link from Aspyr's website. I finally see something when I disconnect my second monitor. A bit of a drag. Hopefully, an update will take care of this.
Like
Version 1.0
Napestr
Napestr
08 June 2012
You already have my email and name. I will not be publishing either here on this forum. duh
Like
Napestr
Napestr
09 June 2012
I did not reply to Sly, but I see Sly is also having problems caused by MacUpdate and their sleazy way of doing business.
Like
Frosty
23 November 2010
I must say, talk about cutting out a lot of people with MacBooks or MacMinis who don't have a dedicated video card. The requirements for this game seem pretty steep. My 1.5 year old MacBook Pro barely qualifies! Civ 4 --there's plenty of gameplay left in it for me.
Like (2)
Version
1 answer(s)
Briandm
Briandm
25 November 2010
Civ 4's requirements were also high when released in 2006, G5 or Intel, specific video cards were listed, and this did eliminate some consumer models, especially the first rounds of MacBooks & Mac mini's. it had this note: "Intel integrated video chipsets (GMA 950) are not supported"
Like (2)
Version 1.0