Back to Disk Drill page
Disk Drill free download for Mac

Disk Drill Reviews4.1.206

07 December 2020

Data recovery and protection app.

5
crstarraz
17 June 2020
Version: 3.8.971

Most helpful

So, to be true, this app isn't really free if you want to recover the files the free version finds...BUT you will know if the file(s) you need to recover are there before purchasing. I recently lost a very important file after changing HDs and upgrading OS, because that particular file was in an obscure path that wasn't included in regular backups. I remembered that I had this file on another iMac that hadn't been turned on in 18 months, however, as luck would have it, its HD was un-mountable when I turned it on! After a panic, I read about various data recovery software, and installed two after creating a boot disk to get that iMac started. The first one didn't seem to find the file I needed, but Disk Drill did. After a long 15 hours (2TB HD), Disk Drill found over 1TB of data on the un-mountable HD, and it found the file I was looking for! Sure, I wasn't expecting to pay $95 (w/tax) to recover this file, but in the end I'm glad I did. Keep this in mind: if the files you lost are important to you, you probably won't find a free way to recover all of them. The tech that goes into these recovery apps comes from software engineers that must be paid; so it may hurt a little bit to pay for it, but it's not their fault you lost it in the first place ;-) I think this is a great piece of software, even if the Dr. icon is a bit creepy.
(3)

How would you rate Disk Drill app?

Read 163 Disk Drill User Reviews

1
kristina01tokar
05 January 2021
Version: 4.1.206
shitty for recovering deleted files from a laptop
(0)
2
flo-10
18 December 2020
Version: 4.1.206
When it didn't work for me and I asked for a refund an hour after the purchase, they refused to issue a refund to my small nonprofit that I explained could ill afford to spend money on something that didn't work for us. I imagine it works in some situations but don't expect a refund if it doesn't work for you.
(0)
1
karenannrosen
12 December 2020
Version: 4.1.206
Disk Drill does not work! They tell you it is free but since the free version does not recover anything, you will need to pay $95. Once I paid the money to run the "deep" scan still nothing. Spent a great deal of time reading all of the documents and re-scanning.... still nothing usable. They do not stand behind their product and will not refund anything. Very bad experience...
(0)
5
connorhunter
24 November 2020
Version: 4.0.130
Great software, Disk Drill helped me to recover RAW photos from a corrupted SD card. Highly recommended!
(0)
1
realistindenial
24 November 2020
Version: 4.0.130
I purchased the Pro version of Disk Drill on after viewing a list of my deleted files with the Free version. What Disk Drill fails to inform you BEFORE purchasing is deleted files on an SSD drive are “probably not” recoverable. This means Disk Drill is completely worthless for any modern computer system built within the last 5 years. You only learn this fact AFTER purchase. Contacting technical support for help is a waste of time. They will ask you to provide some technical information about your computer and that's when you find out Disk Drill is incapable of recovering deleted files from an SSD drive. Disk Drill will deny your request for a refund and instead lecture you about having not used their software correctly. They will then add insult to injury by referring you to their Terms of Sale page. To make matters even worse, they ridicule you by adding "the great news is that you can enjoy the amazing features of Disk Drill going forward." Disk Drill is essentially a ransomware scam. It teases by showing you a list of "recoverable" files, but the end result is a bunch of unusable files. Images aren't viewable and documents are uneditable. Disk Drill is like Lucy holding the football for Charlie Brown and then pulling it away at the last second.
(0)
1
john-545
11 November 2020
Version: 4.0.130
It's important to note that you MUST be able to successfully preview the files you want to recover before sending them any money. If they don't preview successfully, they won't be any different when you send them your $$ and try to recover them. They absolutely refuse to refund your money. In my case, R-Studio worked perfectly, and was cheaper to boot!
(0)
1
davidtimwaldman
03 November 2020
Version: 4.0.130
Disgusted. DON'T GIVE THEM A PENNY. They show you all the recovered files (remember that you're probably stressed becasuse you've just deleted imporant stuff by accident) and offer to recover them. Of course you don't to read through the smallprint to the line that says 'You can even preview these files so that you can determine which ones can be successfully recovered'. What this means is, you must do this. if the files don't preview, they're corrupt. but they make it sound like a nice to have add on. disgusted. and remember, they konw you're turning to them at an hour of need.
(0)
Geography Is Destiny
01 November 2020
Version: 4.0.130
Does this work on SSDs formatted APFS?
(0)
killeentrevor
16 October 2020
Version: 4.0.123
So far what an absolute waste of money - it crashes both my MacBook Air and my iMac when trying to recover files !!! The support team are not answering emails and no contact from them what so ever- I will be reporting the company to PayPal if I don't hear from them in the next 48 hours!!!
(1)
5
carlosmo
10 October 2020
Version: 4.0.123
THANK YOU DISK DRILL!! I have to say I was extremely skeptical and other software wanted my to pay so much money for very little. My problem was an "easy" issue. Had a SD Cart formatted in FAT that my MAC could not read, and I wanted to recover the material safely, had only audio material in there, not very heavy, about 200MB, took 30 minutes to scan, and recovered it for free, I am very very grateful and if I could do a donation to Disk Drill I would !!
(2)
Show comment (1)
5
ahmedhatata-ah
25 September 2020
Version: 3.8.977
I rarely write a review about software but this application is different, this application saved my life many times before , as for studies I always work with ton of files and folders and many times I deleted important work and I cannot forget the day when I deleted my presentation by mistake and empty the trash to clean up my desktop and suddenly after all the hard work that I did and I have the presentation next day , I donot have my work that I did , I froze at this moment , I opened diskdrill and scan the data and recover it with couple of clicks , I seriously can’t be thankful for any software like this one
(1)
1
laura-60
04 September 2020
Version: 3.8.975
I accidentally deleted a lot of files from my computer - long story short I didn't realize that my business partner turned on iCloud, so when I cleared out "duplicate files" I in fact deleted the main files... Anyway, I used disk drill and I could see the thumbnail of my files in the guaranteed recovery section, but wasn't able to open or preview them. So, I thought that I had to upgrade to Pro to open/restore. However, the paid version gave me the same result. When I contacted support, it took weeks to get a response and when I finally heard back they said that that they don't refund and that there is no way to get any of my files back. I was told that disk drill can get most files even after being deleted - my files ranged from word, video, zeplin, excel, picture, design, music, art files... you name it - I ran Disk Drill withing 30 minutes of deleting from my Mac but this product was not able to recover a single thing and they were happy to take my money and provide 0 result and poor service. I'd give them a -0 starts.
(0)
ben-marko
26 August 2020
Version: 3.8.975
Good but needs improvement. It does do a "good" job of file recovery, I was able to recover about 60% of my files after accidentally erasing the disk for about all of 2 seconds. Better than nothing. But it could use the ability to save recovered files to a different location. So far DD only saves to the desktop, and I had to recover files in chunks due to the fact that I only has so much space on my SSD. I had an external drive ready to copy to, but DD wouldn't allow me to save to that. Varying the view options would also be great. List view works right up until the moment you're scrolling through 2k+ files.
(0)
2
Jminnihan
21 August 2020
Version: 3.8.975
This pile of excrement will totally slow down your TimeMachine backups with the hidden .cleverfiles/ sub directory tree in the root of your main OS volume (pre Catalina) and in the root of the Data volume in Catalina and beyond. After removing this pile of crap, it takes a near act of God to remove it from your system and any TimeMachine backups. This cleverfiles directory tree also robs you of boatloads of drive space too. Don’t ever bother using this crap.
(0)
1
mrcub3mr
03 July 2020
Version: 3.8.975
Free version found over 1 TB of files. Paid for the Pro version. Crashed my system. Drive now can't be found. They say it is a coincidence that it crashed at the exact same time that I used their software.
(0)
5
cerian1025
02 July 2020
Version: 3.8.975
These guys are amazing, I had the free version (which allows you to recover 500MB) but had some issues recovering files so I contacted their support, they were extremely helpful and assisted me in getting my files recovered and I ended buying the software and could recover all my files...... Thanks guys
(1)
1
Geography Is Destiny
26 June 2020
Version: 3.8.975
DOES NOT WORK ON APFS DISKS! So, if you have a modern Mac that’s formatted with the Apple File System, Disk Drill is useless to you. Also, THE FREE VERSION WILL NOT RECOVER ANYTHING! You must buy the app for that privilege.
(0)
5
crstarraz
17 June 2020
Version: 3.8.971
So, to be true, this app isn't really free if you want to recover the files the free version finds...BUT you will know if the file(s) you need to recover are there before purchasing. I recently lost a very important file after changing HDs and upgrading OS, because that particular file was in an obscure path that wasn't included in regular backups. I remembered that I had this file on another iMac that hadn't been turned on in 18 months, however, as luck would have it, its HD was un-mountable when I turned it on! After a panic, I read about various data recovery software, and installed two after creating a boot disk to get that iMac started. The first one didn't seem to find the file I needed, but Disk Drill did. After a long 15 hours (2TB HD), Disk Drill found over 1TB of data on the un-mountable HD, and it found the file I was looking for! Sure, I wasn't expecting to pay $95 (w/tax) to recover this file, but in the end I'm glad I did. Keep this in mind: if the files you lost are important to you, you probably won't find a free way to recover all of them. The tech that goes into these recovery apps comes from software engineers that must be paid; so it may hurt a little bit to pay for it, but it's not their fault you lost it in the first place ;-) I think this is a great piece of software, even if the Dr. icon is a bit creepy.
(3)
1
meantoine91
05 June 2020
Version: 3.8.971
Scam. Don't buy it. You have to pay for the PRO version to get files recovered but your "recovered" files will all be corrupted. Customer service will not issue a refund because of the fine lines in the terms and conditions. Don't buy.
(0)
5
goichberg
03 June 2020
Version: 3.8.971
Disk Drill saved my skin, I've done a big mistake when making a backup of my daughter files, I recovered almost every photos and videos. Thank You for help and support.
(1)
1
stephdgreen88
26 May 2020
Version: 3.8.971
Scam in a roundabout way. Does not let you preview files, only renamed thumbnails. It had scanned my laptops hard drive, not my damaged external one (the drive only appeared on the disk drill page once I'd connected my external one). I was hopeful so paid the 89usd to retrieve the files I thought were from my external hard drive. Only to find that once it had done (some 36 hours later) not only had it scanned my accessible drive, I couldn't even open the files anyway!! Contacted support who have no idea how to talk to people, and just refused a refund and were pretty sarcastic in their response.
(0)
1
ollielewis147
21 May 2020
Version: 3.8.971
App may be worth it but I am annoyed at all the reviews hooking you in to downloading it by saying it is top free recovery software. In my experience it is not, you can download the app for free but that's about it, practically all functionality is locked until you upgrade by buying Pro version. Please reviewers be honest and tell people they will have to pay at least $90 to get anything worthwhile out of this app.
(1)
1
no-thnks
27 April 2020
Version: 3.8.965
BUYER BEWARE -- AVOID THIS SOFTWARE AND COMPANY -- TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE This is one of the absolutely worst customer services experiences of my life. I attempted to use this software which looks nice, but and which the company claims you are able to fully test before upgrading. I scanned a broken drive for three days and when I clicked the recover button to retrieve the files, I was forced to upgrade in order to complete the process. Once this process attempted, the software did not work and froze multiple times. I ended up losing the session and wasn't able to start over where I was. At that point I reached out to support asking for a refund because clearly this did not work and I should never have upgraded. They just keep repeatedly telling me no one forced me to upgrade and directing me to their terms of service. Their tone is terribly rude and unempathetic, and they have no plans on trying to make a satisfied customer out of me. This is manipulation and gaslighting. Do not purchase this software.
(0)
5
sayhitojayne
14 April 2020
Version: 3.8.965
As a rule... I generally don't give out 5 stars. But Disk Drill has been one of the most reliable data recovery software I've come across - because the software is good but also because their customer service team is made up of actual people and they respond! I made a mistake of formatting a hard disk and tried to test a whole bunch of data recovery tools (some were downright scammy and impossible to use) but Disk Drill's free test was so straightforward AND it recovered everything I lost. I actually tried to buy Magoshare first, but looked at the comments about Digital River and got scared, lol. There was also Stellar (too $$ for me) and EaseUS.. it was a close competition between Disk Drill and EaseUS to be frank. I requested for a discount code from Disk Drill as I work for a non-profit and they approved it - another plus point. Their customer service team was super responsive when I sent in a query, which I loved. I think that's also a good way to note if a company is worth purchasing from... My tip: download the free version first to see if your files can be recovered first. Once you eff up your hard drive, unplug it and stop using it immediately lest you write over it. To those reading... all the best with your recovery! I know the pain XD
(0)
4
vweller
13 April 2020
Version: 3.8.965
Works great as for the cost. I used DD for rewiping documents from an old macbook air, though there were no filenames the recovery was successful and reasonably fast
(0)
5
shep89pavl
08 April 2020
Version: 3.8.965
I tried it for the first after my brother stole my camera and wiped all the photos from a memory card. The free version of one of its competitors returned most of the files broken, and I was in a panic, so I bought Disk Drill. The scan process was a bit too long, and I had to leave the recovery overnight, but it did get all the photos back after all. Not their names, but they were generic anyway. This tool is a lifesaver
(0)
4
Derekcurrie
24 January 2020
Version: 3.8.953
v3.8.961 is actually the current version! It was released January 10th, 2020. It is odd that the developer only identifies the app in Get Info as merely "3.8" no matter what final version number it is. Anyway, I'm glad they keep it updated and don't gouge users with upgrade fees every year or drop of a hat. Annoying is that the app still can't use its Recovery Vault on APFS formatted drives, IOW macOS 10.13 onward unless HFS+ formatting is specifically chosen to be used. This situation is, from all the information I can find, entirely Apple's fault due to them still not adequately documenting the APFS format for developers. It's the same stupid reason DiskWarrior, Drive Genius and TechTool Pro can't fully support APFS, although TechTool Pro has made significant inroads providing APFS support in versions 11 and 12. So 'BOO!'
(0)
rardin
23 January 2020
Version: 3.8.953
Did CleverFiles back out of the 3.8.961 version that was released on January 14, 2020? Their web site and release notes indicate that 3.8.961 remains the latest version, yet they are, indeed, pushing out version 3.8.953 this morning.
(0)
5
iMacWare
23 September 2019
Version: 3.7.942
I use Disk Drill to restore my APFS and HFS+ volumes that sometimes just vanish when formatting on external hard drives. Once, I lost an entire partition on my Mac because somehow, as luck would have it, Disk Utility figured it would wipe that partition out since it was somehow linked to an external SSD which I was wiping... Needless to say, I love Disk Drill! The added features are nice, although I use other tools to accomplish these tasks. Gemini is my GoTo for duplicates, and I use Daisy Disk for visualization. You could also use CleanMyMac but Daisy Disk is prettier. :-)
(0)
wisut-wiriyanawat
05 July 2019
Version: 3.7.934
vary badddddd
(1)
Show comments (2)
5
ShotBlocker
05 June 2019
Version: 3.7.934
Before I get to my review, I'd like to call your attention to the excellent review below by "LarryDJ" on Oct 05, 2018. Also, the concurring opinion expressed by "rocknrik2016" on Oct 26, 2018. I found both reviews to be very useful, but unfortunately due to a hiccup in MacUpdate, I didn't see them until AFTER I forked over $89 for Disk Drill Pro. (Actually $118, because I bought lifetime upgrades. I'm either all set, or hosed for life.) For some reason, and this has never happened to me here before, MU wasn't displaying the comments for Disk Drill when I had a minor emergency with a single file I needed to recover, one that I had never backed up. So I never saw "LarryDJ"'s useful review and that of "rocknrik2016." The Disk Drill "Free" version (3.7.934) found my deleted file but, as others have noted, you have to pay for the "Pro" version to actually recover any files. (The "Free" version is sort of a "Read Only" demo, you might say.) So I paid the $118 -- and, alas, I was desperate and had backed myself into a corner -- and DD Pro easily recovered the file. Swell. It did the job for me so 5 stars, but -- YMMV. Now I will learn to do better, more prompt backups, or think twice before clicking "Empty Trash." If all goes well, I'll never need DD Pro again, but anyway, I own it until the publisher goes under or I do, presumably whichever comes first. I like the company (except for caveat below, indicating that "LarryDJ" and "rockinrik2016" should have gotten refunds) that makes Disk Drill. (Not sure if it's called "CleverFiles" or "Cleverbridge" or "508 Software LLC" though. You'll see all three names if you purchase DD Pro.) The website seems good, well-organized and well-documented. It's a German outfit, so "alles gut" as they might say in Berlin. However, "LarryDJ" and "rockinrik2016" both had trouble with RAID arrays and DD Pro couldn't fix them. I'm not a RAID user. However, I can understand why they are both unhappy with Disk Drill Pro and with the publisher. If the demo version of the software -- any software -- appears to demonstrate that it can fix your problem, and the paid version proves that it actually can't, then yes, the company owes you a refund. This isn't rocket science -- it's just being honest. If I needed something to get a RAID array fixed, I would obviously steer clear of Disk Drill Pro. "LarryDJ" found that Stellar Data Recovery (that's its name on MacUpdate) did the job, and it's ten bucks cheaper than DD Pro to boot. For other, less complex situations (like mine) DD Pro might be just fine. By the way, a weakness with MacUpdate in this instance is that, if you go to check out Disk Drill, MU serves up "Similar Software" that isn't really similar, including iDefrag, DiskWarrior and TechTool Pro. There is no mention of Stellar Data Recovery -- a glaring oversight. DD does quite a bit more than just file recover, and it has a lot of features that will take me some time to consider (let alone master). If I can, I'll leave a more comprehensive review at a later date, but first I'd like to share a word about MU reviews. Sketchy reviews, one- or two-liners, are virtually worthless, especially the 5-star quickies that tell you nothing about how the software actually performs. If you can't provide some useful detail, please don't bother the rest of us with things like, "Worked great for me!" or "Excellent product!" And one of the "reviews" below is nothing more than an advertisement for a file recovery service. Why does MacUpdate allow that kind of thing? Also, real reviews -- where multiple products are stress tested under identical circumstances -- never happen on MU, and are rare even in the "real world" outside of this site. Especially with something like file recovery, there are too many variables in play to do a real "apples to apples" comparison. This is why hands on reviews, like the ones left by "LarryDJ" and "rockinrik2016," with specific, useful information are so valuable. At least they RULE OUT certain products for certain situations, which is more than most reviews do. Big shoutout to both of them. -SB P.S. As far as I can tell, the issue cited in Derrkcurrie's warning (of Feb 10, 2019) has been fixed. I did not experience the error.
(4)
Derekcurrie
10 February 2019
Version: 3.7.929
Warning: The system extension for Disk Drill v3.7.929 was improperly signed and will throw a system error when Disk Drill attempts to install it. I have informed the developer. In these situations it is best to NOT INSTALL such software as it very well could be malware that has been covertly stuffed into the real application. We've seen this occur several times in software hosted here at MU.
(6)
Show comment (1)
rocknrik2016
26 October 2018
Version: 3.6.918
I originally bought this to resurrect a corrupted raid disk array however even though it previewed the files I wanted, it was never actually able to recover "non-corrupted" versions of the files. I am going to take "LARRY DJ'S" advice and try Stellar Phoenix since disk drill pro was just a waste of my time and money. Big disappointment. I also have to say that it's a bit annoying when developers say their wares are "free" when in fact they charge you for a "pro" version if you actually want to recover your files. NOT FREE!
(5)
steinhausenandrew
19 October 2018
Version: 3.6.916
Hey guys, get in touch with Wilson to help you with all lost data recovery and all other hacking services, he is a professional hacker that I can guarantee you to contact. Here is his official website : www. wilsoncyberservice.com OR through his email : wilsoncyberservice@gmail .com . Thank me later for this ..
(0)
0.5
LarryDJ
05 October 2018
Version: 3.6.906
Do not trust this software for emergency data recovery! Last month I had a situation where a RAID 1 external enclosure rendered both disks unreadable by MacOS. I found Disk Drill 3 and downloaded the Basic version. Initially I thought I had found the solution to my problem as the Basic version found the missing HFS+ partition, listed all the files and folders correctly and allowed me to preview some of the image and video files when I tried. So, I decided I would purchase the Pro version to allow file recovery and proceeded with the rescue; Disk Drill declared that all files had been successfully recovered without any errors. However, many of the recovered files were unreadable and corrupt (particularly video files), including some that I had successfully previewed in the Basic version. I was not too pleased. Following some further research I decided to download Stellar Phoenix Mac Data Recovery. Again, a quick scan found the lost partition and files and, although I couldn't preview any of the files, I decided to purchase a licence to enable file recovery. Stella took much, much longer than Disk Drill to recover the files (22 hours) but, on checking the results, I could see that every single file had been successfully recovered (950 TB worth), without a single error or corruption – I was very impressed and relieved! Stellar even managed to successfully recover a Parallels Windows 7 virtual machine (Disk Drill had failed with this). I decided to contact Clever Files for a refund and have not been successful: they want a video of me trying to recover the files that I claim could be previewed and were not successfully recovered – I am unable to do this for, as soon as I had recovered the files with Stella, I put the unreadable disks back into use. Having explained what I ended up doing, they were not prepared to trust my version of events. Anyway, this is really just a warning for those of you trying to decide whether or not to pay for the Pro version of Disk Drill – even though the software looks promising when you do a scan with the Basic version, I do not believe it can be relied upon to recover your data. Look elsewhere.
(6)
Show comment (1)
4
MacMec
18 September 2018
Version: 3.6.906
Works like a charm since 2011 for me. Apple did a bad job with APFS. SSD Drives formated as APFS fail for me without any reason I could imagine –except than being formatted as APFS. I had to reformat and recover files not in last backup with DiskDrill Pro.
(1)
4.5
Eric•Woehler
07 September 2018
Version: 3.6.906
Long-time user of this app - I paid for Pro upgrade - primarily to ensure I don't lose files through my own stupidity by accidentally deleting something I shouldn't. When this has happened, DD Pro works and for that I continue to keep my version up to date. Never tried to recover a file from iPhone or iPad so I can't comment on its efficacy. Recommended if you are looking for a file recovery app - BEFORE you buy this - remember always better to be prepared rather than trying to fix something after it is broken. 4.5 stars as I can't comment on iPad/iPhone recovery, works as claimed on Mac OS X.
(0)
1
moti-ladki-81
05 July 2018
Version: 3.5.890
My MacBook Pro running 10.13.5, crashes every time I open this app. Can't say much else.
(0)
Show comment (1)
5
wboweng10
27 February 2018
Version: 3.5.882
Nice utility. I've seen a lot of positive reviews. I've had it for several years now. I keep several utilities like this one on hand in case of emergencies. Last thing I want to do if a drive dies or serious crash occurs is start looking for a solution to recover data or repair a volume. Luckily, I've rarely needed to use it. I am impressed that the developer is very good about keeping it current. No issues to report.
(0)
4.5
morrisenco
21 February 2018
Version: 3.5.882
Brilliant disk management tool!
(0)
casiopeadistrict
16 February 2018
Version: 3.5.882
It's the best recovery tool, which I've ever used
(0)
0.5
ekliptic
08 February 2018
Version: 3.5.872
Cannot recover files in basic version. Then it is not free.
(2)
4
briangrant1590
05 December 2017
Version: 3.5.872
It has been working great until its latest update, and now it seems to crash a lot which is a shame as Disk Drill seems to be a lot better than the many other data recovery software available on the market. Despite the recent issues, and hoping it is fixed, i'd still recommend disk drill to other Mac users.
(0)
3
riegelstamm
08 November 2017
Version: 3.5.860
Disk Drill works to restore deleted files if you buy the Pro version, but not without some drawbacks:
- It can take a long time to recover files, even though it's constantly scanning your disk(s)
- Since it constantly runs in the background, it can lock up your disk(s) and prevent them from being ejected. Look for the cfbackd process and kill it
- Technical support is slow and not very responsive. I asked them how to keep Disk Drill from constantly locking up my disks and was told to disable the Recovery features, which would defeat the purpose of the application
- The user interface is a little confusing and not intuitive
- There's no built-in Help, only an online Knowledge Base, which isn't always clear
(2)
0.5
bartmeltzer
17 September 2017
Version: 3.3.846
Hostage Ware! Beware! NOT FREE! Advertised as free but then you have to pay $90.00 to actually recover any files.
(1)
5
ngsx
17 July 2017
Version: 3.2.831
i like disc drill
(0)
Show comment (1)
Big Johnson
19 June 2017
Version: 3.1.817
Disk Drill Enterprise version is now bloatware.

It contains functions to create bootable drives, find duplicates and clean your system.

None of which have anything to do with recovering lost data.
(1)
1
travisapotter87
05 May 2017
Version: 3.1.817
When I first tried this product I thought I was getting something good but it just did not come through. Once I realized this was not the product being offered I tried to contact them for a refund. They kept only referring to links and not giving direct answers. The product was unable to locate and restore my needed files.
(2)
4
Eric•Woehler
01 May 2017
Version: 3.1.817
Long time user of PRO version, well worth the money in my opinion. Large collection of paired external 3TB drives for large image library, and use DD Pro to protect against accidental file loss, general disk maintenance and my occasional stupidity when I delete a file or folder I hadn't backed up yet. DD Pro allows me to recover files and folders with minimal overhead on disks and no impact on system performance. Devs let you trial free version to decide if Pro is the app for you. Have found devs to be responsive to my occasional queries and I recommend the PRO version to anyone who has files they can't afford to lose - esp on external drives that Time Machine can't backup.
(0)
3.5
graydereikson
11 March 2017
Version: 3.1.804
Phenomenal app!
(0)