Back to Disk Drill page
Disk Drill free download for Mac

Disk Drill Reviews

3.8.947
27 September 2019

Data recovery and protection app.

Muero
27 June 2013

Most helpful

I installed Disk Drill Pro 2 days ago on my 10.8.4 MacBook Pro. I got it as a part of an app bundle. So it wasn't something I had an immediate need for, but I figured I'd install it in case I needed it someday. Soon, I started noticing that my disk drive space was getting very small, so I deleted a bunch of stuff (about 20 GB) to free up space. I just kept deleting stuff, but nothing helped. No matter what I did, no free space was ever created. I could check free space, take note of it, delete a 2 GB file, check free space again, and there was no change whatsoever. I called Apple, and after 2 hours and a million troubleshooting steps, we eventually found a 50 GB folder, hidden from the user by default, created by Disk Drill Pro. I uninstalled Disk Drill Pro by using the uninstaller in the app, deleted the 50 GB folder (it doesn't get deleted when uninstalling the app), and restarted my MacBook Pro. Now I have 50+ GB of free space. I have no idea what the heck Disk Drill Pro was doing with all my space, but I would avoid this app if I were you.
Like (9)
Version 2.0.356

Read 135 Disk Drill User Reviews

Rate this app:

iMacWare
23 September 2019
I use Disk Drill to restore my APFS and HFS+ volumes that sometimes just vanish when formatting on external hard drives. Once, I lost an entire partition on my Mac because somehow, as luck would have it, Disk Utility figured it would wipe that partition out since it was somehow linked to an external SSD which I was wiping... Needless to say, I love Disk Drill! The added features are nice, although I use other tools to accomplish these tasks. Gemini is my GoTo for duplicates, and I use Daisy Disk for visualization. You could also use CleanMyMac but Daisy Disk is prettier. :-)
Like
Version 3.7.942
wisut-wiriyanawat
05 July 2019
vary badddddd
Like
Version 3.7.934
2 answer(s)
Viktor MacUpdate
Viktor MacUpdate
05 July 2019
May I ask you to let us and other community members know what exactly does not work for you with Disk Drill?
Like (1)
iMacWare
iMacWare
22 September 2019
I'm interested in knowing who you think this is bad? I used disk drill and haven't had any issues with it! I'm able to recover most data that is lost.
Like
Version 3.7.942
ShotBlocker
05 June 2019
Before I get to my review, I'd like to call your attention to the excellent review below by "LarryDJ" on Oct 05, 2018. Also, the concurring opinion expressed by "rocknrik2016" on Oct 26, 2018. I found both reviews to be very useful, but unfortunately due to a hiccup in MacUpdate, I didn't see them until AFTER I forked over $89 for Disk Drill Pro. (Actually $118, because I bought lifetime upgrades. I'm either all set, or hosed for life.) For some reason, and this has never happened to me here before, MU wasn't displaying the comments for Disk Drill when I had a minor emergency with a single file I needed to recover, one that I had never backed up. So I never saw "LarryDJ"'s useful review and that of "rocknrik2016." The Disk Drill "Free" version (3.7.934) found my deleted file but, as others have noted, you have to pay for the "Pro" version to actually recover any files. (The "Free" version is sort of a "Read Only" demo, you might say.) So I paid the $118 -- and, alas, I was desperate and had backed myself into a corner -- and DD Pro easily recovered the file. Swell. It did the job for me so 5 stars, but -- YMMV. Now I will learn to do better, more prompt backups, or think twice before clicking "Empty Trash." If all goes well, I'll never need DD Pro again, but anyway, I own it until the publisher goes under or I do, presumably whichever comes first. I like the company (except for caveat below, indicating that "LarryDJ" and "rockinrik2016" should have gotten refunds) that makes Disk Drill. (Not sure if it's called "CleverFiles" or "Cleverbridge" or "508 Software LLC" though. You'll see all three names if you purchase DD Pro.) The website seems good, well-organized and well-documented. It's a German outfit, so "alles gut" as they might say in Berlin. However, "LarryDJ" and "rockinrik2016" both had trouble with RAID arrays and DD Pro couldn't fix them. I'm not a RAID user. However, I can understand why they are both unhappy with Disk Drill Pro and with the publisher. If the demo version of the software -- any software -- appears to demonstrate that it can fix your problem, and the paid version proves that it actually can't, then yes, the company owes you a refund. This isn't rocket science -- it's just being honest. If I needed something to get a RAID array fixed, I would obviously steer clear of Disk Drill Pro. "LarryDJ" found that Stellar Data Recovery (that's its name on MacUpdate) did the job, and it's ten bucks cheaper than DD Pro to boot. For other, less complex situations (like mine) DD Pro might be just fine. By the way, a weakness with MacUpdate in this instance is that, if you go to check out Disk Drill, MU serves up "Similar Software" that isn't really similar, including iDefrag, DiskWarrior and TechTool Pro. There is no mention of Stellar Data Recovery -- a glaring oversight. DD does quite a bit more than just file recover, and it has a lot of features that will take me some time to consider (let alone master). If I can, I'll leave a more comprehensive review at a later date, but first I'd like to share a word about MU reviews. Sketchy reviews, one- or two-liners, are virtually worthless, especially the 5-star quickies that tell you nothing about how the software actually performs. If you can't provide some useful detail, please don't bother the rest of us with things like, "Worked great for me!" or "Excellent product!" And one of the "reviews" below is nothing more than an advertisement for a file recovery service. Why does MacUpdate allow that kind of thing? Also, real reviews -- where multiple products are stress tested under identical circumstances -- never happen on MU, and are rare even in the "real world" outside of this site. Especially with something like file recovery, there are too many variables in play to do a real "apples to apples" comparison. This is why hands on reviews, like the ones left by "LarryDJ" and "rockinrik2016," with specific, useful information are so valuable. At least they RULE OUT certain products for certain situations, which is more than most reviews do. Big shoutout to both of them. -SB P.S. As far as I can tell, the issue cited in Derrkcurrie's warning (of Feb 10, 2019) has been fixed. I did not experience the error.
Like (2)
Version 3.7.934
Derekcurrie
10 February 2019
Warning: The system extension for Disk Drill v3.7.929 was improperly signed and will throw a system error when Disk Drill attempts to install it. I have informed the developer. In these situations it is best to NOT INSTALL such software as it very well could be malware that has been covertly stuffed into the real application. We've seen this occur several times in software hosted here at MU.
Like (6)
Version 3.7.929
1 answer(s)
iMacWare
iMacWare
22 September 2019
You need to make sure that the application is installed directly from CleverFiles. MacUpdate hosts their own files and, as a result, those files could be compromised.
Like
Version 3.7.942
rocknrik2016
26 October 2018
I originally bought this to resurrect a corrupted raid disk array however even though it previewed the files I wanted, it was never actually able to recover "non-corrupted" versions of the files. I am going to take "LARRY DJ'S" advice and try Stellar Phoenix since disk drill pro was just a waste of my time and money. Big disappointment. I also have to say that it's a bit annoying when developers say their wares are "free" when in fact they charge you for a "pro" version if you actually want to recover your files. NOT FREE!
Like (5)
Version 3.6.918
steinhausenandrew
19 October 2018
Hey guys, get in touch with Wilson to help you with all lost data recovery and all other hacking services, he is a professional hacker that I can guarantee you to contact. Here is his official website : www. wilsoncyberservice.com OR through his email : wilsoncyberservice@gmail .com . Thank me later for this ..
Like
Version 3.6.916
LarryDJ
05 October 2018
Do not trust this software for emergency data recovery! Last month I had a situation where a RAID 1 external enclosure rendered both disks unreadable by MacOS. I found Disk Drill 3 and downloaded the Basic version. Initially I thought I had found the solution to my problem as the Basic version found the missing HFS+ partition, listed all the files and folders correctly and allowed me to preview some of the image and video files when I tried. So, I decided I would purchase the Pro version to allow file recovery and proceeded with the rescue; Disk Drill declared that all files had been successfully recovered without any errors. However, many of the recovered files were unreadable and corrupt (particularly video files), including some that I had successfully previewed in the Basic version. I was not too pleased. Following some further research I decided to download Stellar Phoenix Mac Data Recovery. Again, a quick scan found the lost partition and files and, although I couldn't preview any of the files, I decided to purchase a licence to enable file recovery. Stella took much, much longer than Disk Drill to recover the files (22 hours) but, on checking the results, I could see that every single file had been successfully recovered (950 TB worth), without a single error or corruption – I was very impressed and relieved! Stellar even managed to successfully recover a Parallels Windows 7 virtual machine (Disk Drill had failed with this). I decided to contact Clever Files for a refund and have not been successful: they want a video of me trying to recover the files that I claim could be previewed and were not successfully recovered – I am unable to do this for, as soon as I had recovered the files with Stella, I put the unreadable disks back into use. Having explained what I ended up doing, they were not prepared to trust my version of events. Anyway, this is really just a warning for those of you trying to decide whether or not to pay for the Pro version of Disk Drill – even though the software looks promising when you do a scan with the Basic version, I do not believe it can be relied upon to recover your data. Look elsewhere.
Like (5)
Version 3.6.906
1 answer(s)
LarryDJ
LarryDJ
05 October 2018
Corrections: that should be (950 GB (not TB!) worth); two instances of Stella should read Stellar.
Like
MacMec
18 September 2018
Works like a charm since 2011 for me. Apple did a bad job with APFS. SSD Drives formated as APFS fail for me without any reason I could imagine –except than being formatted as APFS. I had to reformat and recover files not in last backup with DiskDrill Pro.
Like (1)
Version 3.6.906
Eric•Woehler
07 September 2018
Long-time user of this app - I paid for Pro upgrade - primarily to ensure I don't lose files through my own stupidity by accidentally deleting something I shouldn't. When this has happened, DD Pro works and for that I continue to keep my version up to date. Never tried to recover a file from iPhone or iPad so I can't comment on its efficacy. Recommended if you are looking for a file recovery app - BEFORE you buy this - remember always better to be prepared rather than trying to fix something after it is broken. 4.5 stars as I can't comment on iPad/iPhone recovery, works as claimed on Mac OS X.
Like
Version 3.6.906
moti-ladki-81
05 July 2018
My MacBook Pro running 10.13.5, crashes every time I open this app. Can't say much else.
Like
Version 3.5.890
1 answer(s)
MacMec
MacMec
18 September 2018
Sometime a disk is broken and will not unmount.
This also happens when a faulty disk makes the Finder hang.
After reformatting it will run.
Like
wboweng10
27 February 2018
Nice utility. I've seen a lot of positive reviews. I've had it for several years now. I keep several utilities like this one on hand in case of emergencies. Last thing I want to do if a drive dies or serious crash occurs is start looking for a solution to recover data or repair a volume. Luckily, I've rarely needed to use it. I am impressed that the developer is very good about keeping it current. No issues to report.
Like
Version 3.5.882
morrisenco
21 February 2018
Brilliant disk management tool!
Like
Version 3.5.882
casiopeadistrict
16 February 2018
It's the best recovery tool, which I've ever used
Like
Version 3.5.882
ekliptic
08 February 2018
Cannot recover files in basic version. Then it is not free.
Like (2)
Version 3.5.872
briangrant1590
05 December 2017
It has been working great until its latest update, and now it seems to crash a lot which is a shame as Disk Drill seems to be a lot better than the many other data recovery software available on the market. Despite the recent issues, and hoping it is fixed, i'd still recommend disk drill to other Mac users.
Like
Version 3.5.872
riegelstamm
08 November 2017
Disk Drill works to restore deleted files if you buy the Pro version, but not without some drawbacks:
- It can take a long time to recover files, even though it's constantly scanning your disk(s)
- Since it constantly runs in the background, it can lock up your disk(s) and prevent them from being ejected. Look for the cfbackd process and kill it
- Technical support is slow and not very responsive. I asked them how to keep Disk Drill from constantly locking up my disks and was told to disable the Recovery features, which would defeat the purpose of the application
- The user interface is a little confusing and not intuitive
- There's no built-in Help, only an online Knowledge Base, which isn't always clear
Like (2)
Version 3.5.860
bartmeltzer
17 September 2017
Hostage Ware! Beware! NOT FREE! Advertised as free but then you have to pay $90.00 to actually recover any files.
Like (1)
Version 3.3.846
ngsx
17 July 2017
i like disc drill
Like
Version 3.2.831
1 answer(s)
Big Johnson
Big Johnson
19 August 2017
Then you should know that Disk is spelled with a K, not a C.

As in computer storage disk.
Not as in compact disc.
Like
Big Johnson
19 June 2017
Disk Drill Enterprise version is now bloatware.

It contains functions to create bootable drives, find duplicates and clean your system.

None of which have anything to do with recovering lost data.
Like (1)
Version 3.1.817
travisapotter87
05 May 2017
When I first tried this product I thought I was getting something good but it just did not come through. Once I realized this was not the product being offered I tried to contact them for a refund. They kept only referring to links and not giving direct answers. The product was unable to locate and restore my needed files.
Like (2)
Version 3.1.817
Eric•Woehler
01 May 2017
Long time user of PRO version, well worth the money in my opinion. Large collection of paired external 3TB drives for large image library, and use DD Pro to protect against accidental file loss, general disk maintenance and my occasional stupidity when I delete a file or folder I hadn't backed up yet. DD Pro allows me to recover files and folders with minimal overhead on disks and no impact on system performance. Devs let you trial free version to decide if Pro is the app for you. Have found devs to be responsive to my occasional queries and I recommend the PRO version to anyone who has files they can't afford to lose - esp on external drives that Time Machine can't backup.
Like
Version 3.1.817
graydereikson
11 March 2017
Phenomenal app!
Like
Version 3.1.804
Andy49
08 March 2017
New version crashes constantly. Very annoying.
Like (1)
Version 3.1.804
claudio-tassitano
20 February 2017
I was struggling with a 2TB disk on my Mac; it was getting slower each day and, just when I was backupping my precious music collection on another drive, it suddenly died and would refuse to mount. I tried everything I knew and then more, but quickly reached a point of despair when I thought I had lost all my data, until I stumbled upon Disk Drill 3. This tool does not rely on the stock OSX methods of mounting drives but features advanced forensic tools that can bypass common errors and drive issues. After a few minutes of drilling, I was able to see the directory listing with all my folders and files! Just a few hours later I gladly paid for the Pro license so I could start the retrieval process, and now I got 95% of my stuff back! Thank you CleverFiles! Now I'll try DD3 on a couple of old hard disks that have been lying in my "hope never dies" drawer for years; let's see what it can do!
Like
Version 3.1.769
Bioxy
09 February 2017
I upgraded to PRO in order to recover 2 files that I was happy to see DD had found right after trashing and emptying-trash on them, but recovery failed for both.
Perhaps recovery would have succeeded if I'd had DD's Recovery Vault feature active beforehand. Unfortunately, Time Machine fails at backups when Recovery Vault is active. I need/want Time Machine to function well--which is Apple-supported technology--far more than I need/want third-party Disk Drill to be able to recover lost files.
Like (2)
Version 3.1.769
GeeMac
07 February 2017
Found out recently that I had lost more than a decade's worth of photos and videos. The external HDD I had used had been re-formatted and used multiple times over in the period of two to three months prior to this discovery. I was prepared for the worst.

I had tried Data Rescue, Cisdem Data Recovery, and Stellar Phoenix over a period of three days. None of them were even able to get a read on the photos and vids that I had lost. Finally, I followed a link from a blog about Disk Drill but I fully expected it to be a dud like the others. Hours later, I couldn't believe my eyes when it had not only found the files I had lost but also the directories and names I had used for them.

The original file names did not contain the actual photos and vids, but it allowed me to re-sort my photos and vids that Disk Drill had recovered for me, which was in another folder. Not all the media were recovered in the end. However, I think I lost about 5% - 10% all up. Those are great odds compared to the dismal 100%.

This software was WORTH EVERY PENNY.

NB] For those interested, amount of data recovered was around 50Gb.
Like
Version 3.1.769
rrbaker
14 December 2016
Was skeptical at first but was able to recover 2GB of files from a hard drive on which I'd accidentally deleted the partition map. Works as advertised and made it very easy to drag and drop all the files it found to the desktop.
Like
Version 3.0.756
gideonshope
17 November 2016
Unfortunately I neglected to have my WD Passport external backed up and all of my primary image files as well as video and audio were seemingly lost. I purchased DiskWarrior 5 and was unable to recover nor repair.. After a bit more digging I found Disk Drill and downloaded the trial and ran the program. I found I was able to see what was seemingly lost...... I contacted Disk Drill and asked that even that I didn't have my receipt for Disk Warrior that I was struggling with my back up situation. They graciously allowed me to purchase at a discount. Within the next hour I had recovered ALL of my files where DiskWarrior could not. Thank you Disk Drill 3!!
Like
Version 3.0.756
hslbrunjesw
08 November 2016
Many people are promoting it here? Have you really used it?
Like
Version 3.0.756
1 answer(s)
gideonshope
gideonshope
17 November 2016
Yes I just left my experience above. Best product ever. I spent more money on DiskWarrior to no avail. Disk Drill delivered.
Like
maprambo
24 October 2016
When you realize that hours of work may have just disappeared, Disk Drill saves your day. Not only that it finds and recovers files that other tools I tried don't, it is really easy to use, too. After choosing a recovery method (you can just let Disk Drill run all recovery methods if you're not sure), you can filter the files by type, size and deletion time, which is especially nice on old and big drives. Disk Drill even supports Quick View and mounting the found files as a disk, just like a thumb drive. You don't have to be a professional; if you know, what you're looking for, you'll find it. I also have to say that the support is very fast and nice. I just love this tool.
Like
Version 3.0.756
md-mubasshir499
09 September 2016
Today I installed this software and recovered 1.5 GB lost data. You can recover up to 2 GB free by this software. For more recovery you have to pay. I liked it from the first as I got tutorial in it. I was first timer to use data recovery software, so this tutorial helped me a lot. After opening I able to saw how much space was free in each of my drive and pen drive. It has scan option and it is free. I scanned my drives and fixed some corrupted file to back into the previous function. It was extra to me. As I didn't pay, so I couldn't recover more files. But I found the lost files by searching in it. If you don't remember your file name you can also search by approximate date range. Per hour data recovery rate is okay with compare to others. After all I am satisfied and maybe use it again by paying.
Like
Version 3.0.748
rardin
01 September 2016
The positive reviews which have already been posted are on the money. I wanted to add a comment about CleverFiles' very helpful and responsive support. Whether it's assistance on use of the program or on upgrading a license, they're always ready to help.
Like (1)
Version 3.0.748
Andreasuk
01 September 2016
I tried a handful of data recovery software in time, but never needed it so much as when my WD standard RAID 1 disk setup died: first a controller hardware failure that destroyed one of my drives followed by disk corruption of the other. Disk Utility was unable to repair the remaining drive and I fell back to tried programs (all available at MU). No results, or partial and dissatisfying results. That meant almost 1600GB of data gone, ranging from private documents, photo's, movies, music, name it. After trying loads of recovery software I decided to give Disk Drill a go (trial). The indexing took almost 3 days to complete, but it found all of them and more (files deleted long time ago). I purchased the program (what's the money for getting your data back?) and ALL my files were restored in a few days. The program is easy to run and does a terrific job. It would be wise to be prepared and have this program installed on a bootable clone of your OS (recovery OS), because data loss will happen (drive corruption, or unintended data deletion) at some point. This program allowed me to not loose my data in the end. Fantastic!
Like (3)
Version 3.0.748
SteveMl
06 June 2016
One of the best recovery tools on the market that helped me to save very important work files after hdd crashing. I'm not a computer geek so such simple and minimalist interface looked friendly to me and it was pretty simple to work with. But please, make it work a bit faster on old machines. It's a minor issue but I'm sure you could do your best!
Like
Version 2.4.441
sew030343
12 April 2016
Really great customer support for your product. Again, just wanted to thank you for all of your help. This is a great program, andI am glad to have it working again.
Like
Version 2.4.441
HarrijM
09 April 2016
Read the review on macsoftreview.com, we have some free serials available for every 20th registered visitor ! Leave you comment good or bad. There is a new version 3 coming soon.
Like
Version 2.4.441
thunderstrucker
09 March 2016
Unfortunately data loss is a common issue. With the help of this tool you can restore your lost files. When you launch the application for the first time welcome screen of Disk Drill utility presents user guideline. It allows you to learn basics of this application and data recovery process. This is great. There are two scanning options: Quick scan and Deep scan. Quick scan allows to recover recently deleted files. Deep scan increases the chances to recover data deleted months ago. This scan is pretty slow and usually takes a while. Unfortunately even this deep scan option it does not give you 100% guarantee that file you are looking for will be recovered correctly. I am the lucky one because I managed to recover my lost document. Preview feature is very useful. It allows user to check if the file is corrupt or it is still recoverable. It works for documents, images and videos. You can also make a dmg backup of the disk. Disk drill offers several customization options. Users may filter scanning results. You can even search for the exact name of the file. Help and support option provides customers with detailed and adequate instruction how to use Disk Drill. You can also submit a support ticket to customer service. However it lacks live support feature(they could add live chat assistance) Disk Drill is good and feature packed data recovery tool but it does not guarantee that all lost files will be recovered correctly. Nothing may replace almost perfect Time Machine app.
Like (5)
Version 2.4.438
1 answer(s)
t-dorozh15
t-dorozh15
17 July 2017
i use this soft for a lont time and i like it
Like
surveys
22 January 2016
Its a living times saver...I still would like to see it with the original file names. Thanks Guys
Like
Version 2.4.437
buggy-1
27 December 2015
Buy it in Macstore. Much cheaper, but the same Sofware. Icon looks different!
Like
Version 2.4.437
Esky212
06 December 2015
I purchased Disk Drill Pro in an App Bundle this october.

This company still has not send me the serial key, even after emailing them directly several times.

SOFTWARE NOT RECOMMENDED !!

MANY, MANY FAKE REVIEWS ON MACUPDATE.COM

WORST CUSTOMER SUPPORT EVER !!

STAY AWAY FROM THIS SHADY COMPANY !!!


I can highly recommend the software Data Rescue instead : http://www.macupdate.com/app/mac/10259/data-rescue

Data Rescue is available for Mac & PC and has a free-to-use plan. You only pay for the amount of data you need to recover. I think something like 2-5GB of data recovery is free.

Check it out ;-)
Like (1)
Version 2.4.435
4 answer(s)
help-7
help-7
08 December 2015
Well, Esky212, thank you for this half-star review and absolutely no hints of how we could identify you. I have no idea what you are talking about when advertising another app in your message and saying about fake reviews and so. How did you verify the reviews are not real?

Concerning your license, if you ever really emailed us, you got the reply - 100% guaranteed. See below, everyone gets a reply, not a single email lost ever. If you purchased Disk Drill as part of the promotional offer, you could also contact the partners running the promo. I also mentioned my direct email in one of the "many many fake comments" below. I don't think you read them though. Also, you could go to our public forums and report the issue with your license delivery 2 months ago, but why bother?

Once again, it's jr@cleverfiles.com if anyone has any issues with our regular support line.
Like (1)
surveys
surveys
22 January 2016
Well i disagree....i sended them a request for my serial key and on the end of the day they sended it to me.
Like
J-Mueller-MacUpdate
J-Mueller-MacUpdate
25 January 2016
I glanced the the user reviews and and they don't shows the typical flags the MacUpdate team would normally spot if a developer was posting fake reviews of their own app.
Like
mpmanecy
mpmanecy
25 April 2016
I had problems with the website when I wante to buy Disc Drill and i lost confidence. I sent them an email which has been answered very quickly and all my questions have been answered with efficiency.
I must say that Disc drill helped me to have a better image of software procucers and I think I will be more confident in the future. Thank you vey much for your help!
Like
Ozron
03 December 2015
Currently Disk Drill Media Recovery is only US$0.99 in the Mac App store until 5th Dec, as part of MacAppStoreSale. Great utility, absolute no-brainer at that price!
Like (1)
Version 2.4.435
anciscarlo7673
24 November 2015
I had a hard fight with the process of installing Disk Drill Pro through the recent promo offer but in the end the whole thing got in place thank to JR (YOU ARE GREAT!!!) from the Disk Driill team. This software let me retrieve some important data from an old disk, I couldn't believe it was so easy, the process is quite fast, I was really relieved to see those lost files again! Now planning to scan another disk.
Like (1)
Version 2.4.435
Andrewm8
29 October 2015
Purchased DiskDrill Pro as part of the Creatable Bundle on Oct 21, 2015 - received download links and license info to 9 out of 10 apps in the bundle within few minutes of the purchase, except the license for DiskDrill Pro which should arrive directly from the developer. Contacted Creatable 24 hours after purchase and was told to be patient a little more as the volume of purchases may have overwhelmed the developer. A week later contacted Creatable again and was told yesterday morning that developer will provide me the license info directly - Creatable included developer as cc in their reply email. It is another day since and still nothing from the developer. Looks like a scam...
Like
Version 2.4.433
3 answer(s)
Andrewm8
Andrewm8
04 November 2015
Today is already Nov 04 and I still have no license info from the developer who, like every other scammer, refuses to reply to my emails.
Like
help-7
help-7
05 November 2015
Dear Andrew, and everyone having issues with the mentioned bundle, please, keep in touch with the SELLER, they have full control over license delivery. We are trying to work with them and they don't seem to be very cooperative. If you have any issues with the bundle, we will redeliver manually. Contact us at the regular support email address at help@cleverfiles.com
Like
Esky212
Esky212
06 December 2015
I was SCAMMED by this company as well. I did not receive a serial key or license of any kind to this day.

I am not sure, but I think it is better this way, because I do not trust this company with my data anyway.

They have a FAKE COMPANY ADDRESS and do not respond to emails.

Like
oggie168
23 September 2015
I had a corrupted USB with 5.97 GB of data on it. I tired several other software recovery programs with no success. Then I downloaded Disk Drill, was pleased with nice interface, and even more surprised when I ran the scan. The scan was fast, and comprehensive, finding all the data on the corrupted USB, with one more easy step, the data was recovered to a folder on my hard drive. This software is a keeper, one of those essential programs you must have. I would highly recommend this product.
Like (2)
Version 2.4.426
JG-2
27 August 2015
I have used Diskdrill numerous times for myself and client each time with game changing results. examples: I had a client who had deleted a user, and the files associated with that user (230GB) of wedding photos then became unaccessible (hidden) Diskdrill allowed me to mount the folder and move the contents to a accessible space. I then shot myself in the foot, by copying a empty folder over a folder of the same name, thus deleting the contents of that folder. Fortunately I knew what I had done instantly and put DiskDrill into action.. It found all the files, and allowed me to recover from my own stupidity.. I don't need DiskDrill very often, but when I do.. it is a game changer and life saver.. I highly recommend it for your IT toolkit..
Like (1)
Version 2.4.426
support-34
19 May 2015
Dear CleverFiles Team and Disk Drill creators,

Just wanted to write here to congratulate your team and express my appreciation for having made such a fine and superior product.
I decided to give the "Free" version a try after having tried other (and quite honestly) more acclaimed Data Recovery Solutions and Disk Drill proved to be the only solution that worked for me.
Unfortunately, the other products I tried would either freeze up when encountering the drive I was trying to recover data from or fail to even see the drive.
Your product did everything I asked of it very effectively and quite simply.
Very impressive!

Thanks a Million!
Joe Hill - Owner of AngelGeeks.com
Disclosure: For my use, I installed Disk Drill on a PC and not on a Mac. I don't have any reason to doubt that it would work just as well on a Mac.
Like
Version 2.4.417
TCalhau
19 April 2015
This application simply just saved my life! He regained the most important file I have and that I had accidentally deleted! Simply Phenomenal!
Like (2)
Version 2.4.415
anonymous-hare-3783
07 March 2015
I took an external hard drive with me overseas to work on it--bad mistake, because it apparently didn't survive the journey home. On that drive was 2 TB's worth of video and audio footage, most of it irreplaceable. In searching for inexpensive disk recovery software online for the Mac, only Disk Drill managed to actually find the files--and, after payment, restore 90% of them. Compared to the otherwise $500+ process to restore it professionally, the price is a steal!

I had some other drives which unfortunately it was not able to recover, but those were more heavily damaged than the 2 TB one--and it was the 2 TB one that mattered. So count me still as satisfied.

Plus--a shoutout to their customer service, who were always helpful and responsive and willing to accommodate!
Like (3)
Version 2.4.415
ndanner23
24 February 2015
I was the last ditch effort for an NTFS drive which had already been through the mill at a college IT department and proclaimed dead. I used command line ddrescue to make a raw copy of the disk onto a healthy drive but was stuck at that point until I downloaded Disk Drill and pointed it at the image. Suddenly thousands of files started appearing. and were very quickly recovered. Another tool I have used before was useless because it requires the disk to be mounted first. Kudos!
Like (1)
Version 2.4.415
Unblocktheplanet
05 January 2015
I like Disk Drill a lot. Fortunately, i have never had to use it for recovery! I installed the latest DD when I upgraded my MBP. HOWEVER, the Disk Drill wheel in the Menubar isn't very useful. I like to use at least two appls for SMART monitoring (SMARTReporter saved my bacon several times already). Disk Drill doesn't have a nice bright GREEN Menubar icon so one might notice if it switched to RED. The only alternative was to "temporarily turn off SMART monitoring" to get rid of the icon clutter. Please fix this, DD, and I'll happily try Pro!
Like
Version 2.4.414