Keep your data private! Install Clario for mobile and desktop.
Try NowAd
Back to Jitouch page
Jitouch free download for Mac

Jitouch Reviews

13 May 2019

Expands the gestures for Multi-Touch trackpad and Magic Mouse (beta).

Write your thoughts in our old-fashioned comment
MacUpdate Comment Policy. We strongly recommend leaving comments, however comments with abusive words, bullying, personal attacks of any type will be moderated.
0.0
(0 Reviews of )
There are no reviews yet
Tlance
Tlance
Jan 11 2020
2.74
5.0
Jan 11 2020
5.0
Version: 2.74
Anyone have it working on Catalina, on a "' MBP? I've written the developers three times with no response.
Tlance
Tlance
May 2 2017
2.7
5.0
May 2 2017
5.0
Version: 2.7
Many more actions than BetterTouchTool, etc. (have purchased BBT). There is an Alpha version on their site which is working flawlessly for me on Sierra - 15" MacBook Pro / TouchBar.
AJ Jones
AJ Jones
Dec 14 2016
2.7
3.0
Dec 14 2016
3.0
Version: 2.7
"Unlike any other software you've seen". says all you need to know. The app seriously is a good utility and well made app. , but I couldnt imagine my Mac life without BTT. Not only is it somehow cheaper with much more functionality than Jitouch, but it is also very actively developed.
Tlance
Tlance
Dec 3 2016
2.7
5.0
Dec 3 2016
5.0
Version: 2.7
Anyone have success with jitouch on Sierra? On Sierra on a TouchBar MacBook Pro?
interstellar
interstellar
Nov 25 2016
2.7
2.5
Nov 25 2016
2.5
Version: 2.7
Yes, Jitouch is the most accurate gesture app I have ever used, No, the developers behind this suck. There are some gestures/functions that only jitouch can do but BTT cant, and vice versa. Fortunately, the two apps dont conflict with each other, so you can us both at the same time.
Lvdoc
Lvdoc
Oct 4 2016
2.7
0.5
Oct 4 2016
0.5
Version: 2.7
Just to reiterate, I paid for this and NEVER received a license and NEVER heard from the developer. Pay at your own risk.
stevenzli
stevenzli
Nov 9 2015
2.61
4.0
Nov 9 2015
4.0
Version: 2.61
Agreed that Jitouch is more intuitive to use than BetterTouchTool. There's quite a few that can not be accomplished by BTT easily, like quit application (under cursor), move/resize window, and straight line drawing (which I use in combination with WindowTidy for window management).
However the Jitouch devs aren't actively developing the program is a bit sad. I wonder how much force touch support they provide at latest version.
fukurokujo
fukurokujo
Nov 7 2015
2.61
4.0
Nov 7 2015
4.0
Version: 2.61
JITouch is the only gesture app that has an acceptable accuracy for gestures like pinky to index to work, sadly the developer seems to be a bit uhm slow. Unfortunately due to mentioned accuracy, better touch tool is a bit unusable as JITouch's gestures are too intuitive to switch to the not so accurate and therefore non intuitive gestures of better touch tool
stefidar
stefidar
Sep 29 2015
2.61
0.5
Sep 29 2015
0.5
Version: 2.61
Who ever made this either he is not a very good programmer or he is doing something else right now and abandoned the program.
Jitouch never worked properly on Yosemite and Macbook 12" forcetouch, the guy never answers support requests or emails, he is non existant.
Stay away, use BetterTouchTool and support the active developer.
Fra
Fra
Apr 23 2015
2.61
0.0
Apr 23 2015
0.0
Version: 2.61
Yosemite support ! Really ? But too late ! I now use BetterTouchTool.
SawtoothRising
SawtoothRising
Apr 23 2015
2.61
5.0
Apr 23 2015
5.0
Version: 2.61
nice updated guys! loving my force touch trackpad even more now this works again
Xenophile
Xenophile
Jun 25 2014
2.53
0.0
Jun 25 2014
0.0
Version: 2.53
Both BetterTouchTool and MagicPrefs do what Jitouch does, do it for free, and IMO BTT does it better.
Lvdoc
Lvdoc
Jan 16 2014
2.53
0.5
Jan 16 2014
0.5
Version: 2.53
I'm just going to reiterate that this developer took my money and NEVER EVER sent me a license or responded to any of my e-mail inquiries about that matter. DO NOT GIVE THIS PERSON ONE CENT OF YOUR MONEY, EVER! BetterTouchTool is free and gives you more options anyway. Period.
SawtoothRising
SawtoothRising
Nov 10 2013
2.52
5.0
Nov 10 2013
5.0
Version: 2.52
ok users updating to 10.9 need to allow accessibility to *both* system preferences and jitouch in the privacy tab of security and privacy.
Lvdoc
Lvdoc
Sep 19 2012
2.52
0.5
Sep 19 2012
0.5
Version: 2.52
Never never never never NEVER buy this! I NEVER got my license, even though I have a receipt to prove I bought it. And the developer NEVER ever once responded to any of my inquiries. BUYER BEWARE! STAY AWAY FROM THIS PRODUCT!
Lvdoc
Lvdoc
Aug 16 2012
2.5
0.5
Aug 16 2012
0.5
Version: 2.5
An update, but I never got my license or a response? The developer is still out there but dissing paying customers? I will warn you all again - NEVER give this person money. Stick with Better Touch Tool.
Lvdoc
Lvdoc
Jul 30 2012
2.42
0.5
Jul 30 2012
0.5
Version: 2.42
Do NOT give any money to this person! I NEVER received my license, and the developer NEVER replied to any of my e-mails. Use BetterTouchTool. It's FREE and it's still in development.
Lvdoc
Lvdoc
Apr 19 2012
2.42
0.5
Apr 19 2012
0.5
Version: 2.42
Stick with BetterTouchTool. I paid my money for a license days ago and have yet to receive any kind of serial number or correspondence. Yes, I check my junk mail folder for it. Buyer beware; I got ripped off.
smayer97
smayer97
Sep 15 2011
2.42
0.0
Sep 15 2011
0.0
Version: 2.42
This is confusing. Both the download for OS 10.6 & 10.7 have the same version, 2.4.2. Does this mean that 10.6 is still supported?
TheRealHershey
TheRealHershey
Aug 21 2011
2.42
5.0
Aug 21 2011
5.0
Version: 2.42
Just wondering if anyone else has this problem: Occasionally, usually every other click or so (50 - 70% of the time), I have to double click/tap for it to actually activate/change to what I'm clicking on, be it a link in Chrome or a native app's button - it happens everywhere. It started happening on my old MBP, but I that was also after I (and I) went though a 50MPH motorcycle wreck, so I figured it had something to do with that...but it's happening on my brand-new 2011 MBA, too. Even if I go into the JiTouch Prefpane and turn it off/un-activate it for the trackpad, it continues to happen. Everything with the magic mouse works great, and I love the app for that alone, but the random need to double click/tap is quite annoying.
Moxiesozo
Moxiesozo
Aug 1 2011
2.42
0.0
Aug 1 2011
0.0
Version: 2.42
-- Very troubling. Both this and the competing MagicPrefs now require 10.7.x to operate, thus eliminating/ignoring Snow Leopard users from enjoying updates and improvements. Sad.
SawtoothRising
SawtoothRising
Jul 24 2011
2.41
5.0
Jul 24 2011
5.0
Version: 2.41
people who have upgraded to 10.7 will need to move most of the OS gestures (excluding "swipe between pages" on the more gestures tab) to 4 finger and 3finger+thumb then jitouch's gestures like one fix two swipe will work again
Lopoz
Lopoz
Apr 2 2011
2.4
4.5
Apr 2 2011
4.5
Version: 2.4
Works great for customizing both my Magic Mouse AND my built-in Trackpad! BTT doesn't have a native prefpane and I'm constantly having trouble triggering the gestures. It also feels quite buggy and un-intuitive, IMO. I found MagicPrefs lacking in the number of gestures to program and it was constantly bugging me about updating some plug-ins through Growl, which I found very annoying.. Jitouch has a nice number of gestures, which trigger 90-95% of the time, a lot better than the accuracy I was getting with e.g. BTT. Again, these are my experiences, and may not be in line with what other are finding. I also found the way of explaining the gestures very intuitive (pop-up animation when hovering over a gesture), which is a major plus over BTT. All in all, I think Jitouch delivers the best overall package for customizing your Magic Mouse AND your Trackpad.
macroms
macroms
Mar 18 2011
2.4
5.0
Mar 18 2011
5.0
Version: 2.4
I've started using jiTouch and the possibilities are crazy! Combine this app with QuickSilver Triggers (keyboard shortcuts) for more, even better multi-touch controls! Just imagine having gestures mapped for all standard browser controls (new tab, close tab, back/forward, etc.) + application commands like Quit or Hide, + Expose + Alt-Tab menu, allowing you to operate your entire mac (excluding typing :) with a trackpad. Lower rating for stability because the app have crashed and froze on me before, but interestingly there are periods of time when it works flawlessly for days. Might be something to do with other app compatibility. I understand that there are lots of users who prefer using ONLY the keyboard, but you should still give this app a try and utilize as many finger gestures as possible. Hours of fun (or frustration) guaranteed!
Neilio
Neilio
Feb 21 2011
2.4
1.5
Feb 21 2011
1.5
Version: 2.4
This is great when it works, but it doesn't work at all on the new Macbook Airs, sadly, and support is completely unresponsive. Pity, as this has a lot of little features that BetterTouchTool doesn't support (like app-specific actions). If you're using a 2010 MBA, I'd recommend you look elsewhere.
Povilas
Povilas
Dec 14 2010
2.3
5.0
Dec 14 2010
5.0
Version: 2.3
Bought it just few days ago and i can say it's best of it's kind. It has taps, clicks and swipes that make sense (combination). It's very clear, easy to understand. All in all it's worth the money. Only problem i have now is that some swipes doesn't work sometimes. For example switching spaces sometimes works perfectly for hours, but sometimes it just gets stuck for a minute or so. Not a deal breaker though. Thanks :)
liang-case
liang-case
Nov 9 2010
2.3
4.5
Nov 9 2010
4.5
Version: 2.3
Hey, Is there any workaround for the latest MBA w/ 10.6.4? Jitouch doesn't work on these machines. Thanks.
JetsSetter
JetsSetter
Aug 1 2010
2.3
5.0
Aug 1 2010
5.0
Version: 2.3
Jitouch offers tremendous opportunities for facilities management in Mac OS X. Since recently, the utility adds support for Magic Mouse&Magic Trackpad. Instructions and diagrams, describing the work of the gestures, are unmatched. The latter features a new version: fully customizable actions, gestures of support, based on the alphanumeric characters, the ability to switch between Spaces and tabs Safari in OS X... Thanks to developers for a very useful product! Best Regards Vitaly!
Borlox
Borlox
Jun 7 2010
2.2
0.0
Jun 7 2010
0.0
Version: 2.2
Requires "access for assistive devices" to be enabled, which potentially allows any application to act as a keylogger. Not for the security conscious.
ottffssentz
ottffssentz
May 27 2010
2.2
5.0
May 27 2010
5.0
Version: 2.2
very very nice app I have used this for about 2months and had no trouble so far. well worth $6. just one thing. i really wish it had more gesture options like BTT. i just saw the BTT demo on youtube and really liked the corner/middle taps for play and pause itunes and such. but this one doesnt have that. Thats why i took 1 star off from the features section. I would like to use both jitouch and BTT but sadly i use 10.5 Other then that awesome product. Works nice.
Tvh1313
Tvh1313
May 9 2010
2.2
0.0
May 9 2010
0.0
Version: 2.2
Here is a tip. Run on over and D/L Better Touch Tool. It's free and has a full compliment of features.