Back to Nambu page
Nambu free download for Mac

Nambu Reviews

2.1.4b
15 September 2010

Twitter client with a real OS X look and feel.

Davebarnes
10 April 2010

Most helpful

I am very happy with Nambu for Mac OS X. I use Twitter for B2B tweeting and following and need a desktop client that simplifies the management of both actions. Nambu does a great job. I would pay $20 for Nambu as I have come to depend upon it. My only complaint about Nambu is that the developer uses Get Satisfaction for the customer forum and I personally think that Get Satisfaction is just pathetic.
Like (4)
Version 2.0.4b

Read 12 Nambu User Reviews

Rate this app:

Ythara
09 April 2013
Links are dead, it might have been discontinued.
Like
Version 2.1.4b
1 answer(s)
Davebarnes
Davebarnes
17 April 2013
Not "might have". The developer shut it down sometime in 2010.
Like
Nu3l
23 March 2011
So far my fav twitter app. It doesn't look as pretty as Twitter or other apps, but it does the job well. Quite stable and reliable, and rich in feature like auto shortening and displaying number of messages on the Lists. Keep up the good work!
Like
Version 2.1.4b
0815mac
07 January 2011
In my opinion the best twitter client for a mac.
Like
Version 2.1.4b
info-789
11 November 2010
UNFORTUNATELY Twitter bought Tweetie.app for Mac and iPhone and is not interested in developing the Mac-App, so Tweetie (one of the best Twitter-Clients for Mac) is dead. By the way: An ironic thank you for that... I tried lots of Twitter-Clients for Mac, my choice: Nambu. Nambu because: Lots of features, clear, easy to use, stable and support is awesome. It just works very well, and that's what an app should do. Five stars, good work!
Like (1)
Version 2.1.4b
hugelshofer
10 August 2010
ATM, version 2.1.2b has a serious bug: after adding a second (or third) twitter Account, you cannot access the first one anymore to change any settings! Only the last created account is available to change any settings (e.g. twitpic, bit.ly) PS: I did a new installation (no old files in ~/Library)
Like
Version 2.1.2b
Prlab
02 June 2010
Once again, another two updates in two days, neither of which worked. The wheel just keeps spinning. I'd love this program to work (and it is free) but it's time to give up.
Like (1)
Version 2.1.1b
1 answer(s)
Macmaria
Macmaria
24 June 2011
Try to clean the cashes.
Like
Soulslave
29 May 2010
i saw the option to login to facebook the first time i opened Nambu, now its not there. When is facebook coming to Nambu?
Like (4)
Version 2.0.9b
Rob-h
25 May 2010
This used to be my Twitter client way back before I switched to using Twitterrific (mainly because I preferred to 'subdued' colourscheme of Twitterrific). Nambu has come a long way tho, maybe I should have another look at it.
Like (1)
Version 2.0.9b
heini
02 May 2010
Nice tool! Mac feeling guaranteed. Growl notifictions! I like it!
Like (2)
Version 2.0.5b
Davebarnes
10 April 2010
I am very happy with Nambu for Mac OS X. I use Twitter for B2B tweeting and following and need a desktop client that simplifies the management of both actions. Nambu does a great job. I would pay $20 for Nambu as I have come to depend upon it. My only complaint about Nambu is that the developer uses Get Satisfaction for the customer forum and I personally think that Get Satisfaction is just pathetic.
Like (4)
Version 2.0.4b
Prlab
02 April 2010
Two updates in two days. First one worked okay, except for losing prefs. This one just won't load anything. All I get is a ! and words"can't connect to Twitter".
Like (1)
Version 2.0.3b
Killer-Klown-Kar
01 April 2010
I used to love Twitter and Nambu. Nambu made Twitter usable because I had a select group I could follow outside of all the noise of regular Twitter posts. But Snow Leopard broke it, (WTF?) and even though I tried other Twitter clients, I just couldn't deal with digging through hundreds or thousands of Tweets to see what anyone I cared about was doing. So basically just gave up on Twitter. I have no idea about this release.
Like (2)
Version 2.0.3b
5 answer(s)
Chas-m
Chas-m
09 April 2010
Sorry, why do you have to sort through "thousands of tweets" to find ones from your friends/family? That's not how Twitter works at all. You select the people you want to follow, then theirs are the only tweets you see. That's how it works.
Like (5)
Version 2.0.4b
Killer-Klown-Kar
Killer-Klown-Kar
09 April 2010
Maybe I have more friends and family then you. Every think of that?
Like (2)
Version 2.0.4b
Bloobie
Bloobie
09 April 2010
Learn how to use Twitter and quit blaming the app or your OS. If you want to just see certain people's tweets, then create a 'list'. http://help.twitter.com/entries/76460-how-to-use-twitter-lists
Like (6)
Version 2.0.4b
Killer-Klown-Kar
Killer-Klown-Kar
09 April 2010
I'm not blaming anything. Snow Leopard killed the old Nambu. That is simply a fact.
Like (2)
Version 2.0.4b
Chas-m
Chas-m
27 July 2010
The *fact* that you refer to your friends and family as "noise" that is spamming you with "thousands of tweets" say more about them (and by extension, you) than any comment I could make ...
Like (1)
Version 2.1.2b