Back to Progressive Downloader page
 Progressive Downloader free download for Mac

Progressive Downloader Reviews

4.6
22 September 2019

Download manager with multi-threading options.

A1D
10 April 2010

Most helpful

Simple, Useful, Lightweight, Free.
Like (4)
Version 0.0.7.3

Read 133 Progressive Downloader User Reviews

Rate this app:

juanjoadroher
28 November 2019
There is some room for improvements but generally very reliable and good
Like
Version 4.6
egurik-by
26 November 2019
Reliable, fast and convenient downloader.
Like
Version 4.6
shahinshaghaghi7
09 October 2019
best
Like
Version 4.6
nikolaievdokimov
10 September 2019
Supports parallel download with pause/resume - great!
Like (1)
Version 4.5.6
1 answer(s)
iMacWare
iMacWare
23 September 2019
Like
Version 4.6
parsanoori01
17 May 2019
just great
Like
Version 4.5.4
kyawmyooo1984
05 May 2019
very good downloader i have ever used...
Like
Version 4.5.1
safarlou-h
14 February 2019
the best download manager you can get.
Like (1)
Version 4.4
alirezah320
25 October 2018
need to improve safari plug-in for multi link selected
Like
Version 4.1
Ljubisha
29 September 2018
Great downloader but I need one more options. I want to have donloaded link in MetaTag, WhereFrom or even Spotlight Comment. SpeedDownload do that but now don't work with https.
Like
Version 4.0
safarlou-h
21 August 2018
that's great.
Like
Version 3.6.3
Piratealx
29 July 2018
Excellent! The best!
Like (1)
Version 3.6.3
ghassem-masumi
25 June 2018
no doubt you will be very pleased with it
Like
Version 3.6.3
pang-digimon
08 May 2018
thanks for creating this it makes downloading without the hassle
Like (1)
Version 3.5
Luoto
29 April 2018
I am pleased I have found this and it improves over time. Support / help was very good, even with a "bone" question. Getting close to 5 stars!
Like (2)
Version 3.5
akashshingha850
27 March 2018
its great
Like (1)
Version 3.4
m-esmaili76
11 March 2018
I didn't found a sorting option in whole app and preferences and my downloads get lost in a mass of downloads. e.g. sort by date which is the most important one. Moreover, I like the download list to be bigger so that not to make any mistake when clicking in one.
Like (1)
Version 3.3.3
VRH
09 February 2018
Great utility! This is a solid workhorse. The developer is very responsive.
Like
Version 3.2.1
castlevania3
30 October 2017
Amazing application
Like (1)
Version 2.11.6
cig0
02 September 2017
Good alternative when you're too lazy to drop to the terminal and download stuff using lftp.
Like (1)
Version 2.11.3
2 answer(s)
SomeGuy-
SomeGuy-
16 September 2017
How can anyone do that ? I mean by using terminal.
Like
verprop
verprop
14 November 2017
This is a response to SomeGuy.
You don't have to run terminal directly. Most lftp users use shell scripts that automate the activity. Btw, lftp also does multithreaded transfers and is super stable.
Progressive downloader is also a top choice because of it's fast multithreaded transfers.
Like
sepehr-sy
29 August 2017
Best downloader there is for mac. I've tried a ton!
Like (1)
Version 2.11.3
leibowitzd
24 August 2017
Best of its kind! And I've tried many....too many! lol.
Like (1)
Version 2.11.3
MichaelHaeusler
11 August 2017
Fantastic application. Always use it for large downloads, e.g. MS Office updates. For 1-click hosters I recommend jDownloader, but for everything else, this is the one to have.
Like (1)
Version 2.11.2
1 answer(s)
Bggale
Bggale
16 August 2017
I also believe this app is awesome, but beware - I installed this update (v 2.11.2) and it quit working. I asked the developer, and he told me to install v 2.11.3, available on his web site. I did that, and problem solved.
Like
erzo-ryan
23 July 2017
Better than the windows IDM !
Like
Version 2.11
macupdate-498
16 July 2017
Very good app. The best thing about it is that you can create custom AppleScript scripts to allow you to perform different tasks before or after downloading something. It allows me to easily transform the links (proxy) I download before it starts downloading files. There are some aspects that need improvement such as chunk downloading which sometimes chunk the files too small and makes the downloads fail as some servers do not allow chunking download files so small, but other than that, this app is awesome.
Like
Version 2.10
castlevania3
11 May 2017
Cool Stuff. I like it a lot.
Like
Version 2.9
Best download manager application for macOS X
Like
Version 2.9
Perfect
Like (1)
Version 2.9
Aargl
13 April 2017
I've DLed v2.10 from their website and I can't say I'm satisfied: sometimes it won"t launch and when it does, it's not better than old Speed Download 5...
And sometimes it refuses to quit!
The aspect is not bad, but I think it still needs functional improvements (tested on OS 10.9)
Like
Version 2.9
jnhujnhu
12 April 2017
Great App, exactly what i need.... Mac上好用的多线程下载工具
Like (1)
Version 2.9
andyhome123
04 April 2017
Amazing!!
Like (1)
Version 2.9
andik-setyawan19
04 April 2017
Add tool rename title to save file.
Like
Version 2.9
macusertim
01 March 2017
I love this app, I keep going back to it after trying other and newer downloaders. Its ease of use and speed of the downloads is great, as with the resume feature. It just works!
Like (1)
Version 2.8
spidgee
13 February 2017
cool.
Like
Version 2.8
resip2297
20 January 2017
great app! almost perfect - just that when you download a video you have to rename the file manually. no automatic filenaming from website's title. or am i missing sth? 4/5 stars
Like
Version 2.8
raularieldiaz-1
14 January 2017
for me work perfect is like IDM is stable and fast
Like
Version 2.8
mahdi-akbari93
12 January 2017
awesome
Like
Version 2.8
sh-z122
22 December 2016
it's really a great app but i wish if you add a small button show every time i open a video .. thank u for making this great app !!
Like
Version 2.8
yahyajalalee
15 December 2016
just better than idm . be sure what i say...!!
Like
Version 2.7
Nuraghe
13 December 2016
Ho riscontrato qualche problema nel rinominare i file durante il download, se questi non sono in ordine di nome. Alcuni piccoli dettagli sono migliorabili, ma la trovo ottima in generale.
Like
Version 2.7
Jean-Philippe Mh.
22 November 2016
Le meilleur gestionnaire de téléchargement sur Mac ! Simple et épuré ! :) The best download manager for Mac so far ! Thanks to you Mr Trushin ! PS: Could you add a support for Real-Debrid like Zevera ?
Like
Version 2.7
muzkore
19 November 2016
It's a clean, easy to use application that does what it says. It downloads files. It's simple to use for those who like it simple but and can be technical if you want to go there. It's free to add to the craziness. A lot of paid downloaders are not as good as this. Such a great app.
Like
Version 2.7
majidmoazen
10 November 2016
It's the best mac download manager and a really good alternative for Internet Download Manager for windows on mac.
Like
Version 2.7
ayltoncaculo
10 November 2016
very good!!, but i think cant be faster.
Like
Version 2.7
Rafdella
22 October 2016
it is running
Like
Version 2.7
Nestorph
12 October 2016
I've been using PD for years and was always very happy with it. However, the last two or three upgrades have resulted in a fairly unstable product when attempting to download multiple files. I reported it to the author who acknowledged that there had been a problem but the it was resolved in v7. Sadly, the issue remains. Hoping he clears it up soon.
Like
Version 2.7
VRH
06 October 2016
This is a solid tool with excellent features. The interface is a bit awkward, but it's worth the effort. I appreciate the work the developer has put into this and I've paid up on the Mac App Store to show support.
Like
Version 2.7
tahajinjin
03 October 2016
clean, easy, stable, what more do i want?
Like
Version 2.7
humbsfull
02 October 2016
This one is the best. Since SpeedDownload I've been looking for a download manager who give me the expected. This is the one. Simple and fast, resolve links with accuracy and full of features.
Like
Version 2.7
1234hdpa
19 September 2016
Still have some bugs in catching download mp3 (like on Soundcloud.com)
Like
Version 2.7
Cooladai
16 September 2016
Very good downloader, stable and clean interface. I use it on a daily basis. Love it.
Like
Version 2.6