Back to Mac BlurayRipper Pro page
Mac BlurayRipper Pro free download for Mac

Mac BlurayRipper Pro Reviews

1.0.4
04 June 2011

Copy Blu-ray movies to your Mac.

Libertyforall1776
03 June 2011

Most helpful

I might have used this -- IF Apple ever got around to integrating BluRay in Macs... :(
Like (5)
Version 1.0.4

Read 31 Mac BlurayRipper Pro User Reviews

Rate this app:

other0000
25 July 2011
Developer abandoned the product after charging us for it. Wonderful.
Like (2)
Version 1.0.4
2 answer(s)
DrStew
DrStew
06 September 2011
Hey does anyone have the serial and zip file for this anymore?
Like
Tknmncr
Tknmncr
14 December 2011
The serial the developer posted to give it away before the site went offline is (I just tested it and it works with v1.0.4, which I believe was the last version. It should be OK to post this here as the developer freely published it: MBRP1-4DE0F43A0467265652075736572-76655647D81180CD4A17EB6747D46908654F86969DE92C00-CB403CFCAFB24564560AA5C73A7CD7C04150D6596D8500C0
Like (2)
Libertyforall1776
08 July 2011
Those interested in Blu-Ray playback on Macs might want to check out: http://www.macblurayplayer.com/ Also an upcoming VLC should also be doing better with Blu-Ray playing...
Like (2)
Version 1.0.4
Shmk
06 June 2011
Said it was vaporware. Took the money and ran. Thank you muchly
Like
Version 1.0.4
1 answer(s)
Shmk
Shmk
06 June 2011
info@macblurayripperpro.com to register your discontent if you paid for it.
Like (1)
Captain-Willard
04 June 2011
Works well on Mac Pro 5,1 3.33 GHz 6-core (Mid 2010) with PLEXTOR BD-R PX-B940SA. Big Thanks!
Like (1)
Version 1.0.4
Libertyforall1776
03 June 2011
I might have used this -- IF Apple ever got around to integrating BluRay in Macs... :(
Like (5)
Version 1.0.4
Flash1296
03 June 2011
Provided Serial Number is NOT accepted.
Like
Version 1.0.4
3 answer(s)
Which-Button-Is-The-Any-Key?
Which-Button-Is-The-Any-Key?
03 June 2011
It does here. Weird.
Like (1)
Foyan
Foyan
03 June 2011
Maybe you should copy it from developer's site before pasting.
Like (3)
Zeroin
Zeroin
03 June 2011
It just does not show properly, click on "Visit Developer's site", grab it there. Cheers.
Like (2)
Shmk
17 May 2011
vaporware and it doesn't really work I regret buying it
Like (1)
Version 1.0.4
4 answer(s)
-M-S-
-M-S-
17 May 2011
How is it vaporware and what issues are you encountering?
Like
Shmk
Shmk
18 May 2011
Well for issues it has failed to rip a single disc and for the vaporware part it hasn't been updated at all (since August) and is way behind on the schedule set by the developer. I like to support developers and so I will buy as much as I can so I get a bit miffed when it seems they take the money and then vanish off the face of the earth in terms of development. I stand by my previous comments.
Like
Makira
Makira
19 May 2011
MBRP is currently in need of a key update. The update was supposed to be in January, however it proved difficult (for various technical reasons). If you're missing the 'volume unique key' (ie it is null), that is the result of the outdated key, and will be fixed by an update of the key. If you're missing only the 'volume id', then please try this build: http://www.macblurayripperpro.com/files/Mac_BlurayRipper_Pro_Beta_Feb8.zip Now MBRP still works great with older releases: only newer ones are broken. So in that regard, it is still useful. We're working hard to update the needed key, but if that is not possible in a short timeframe, MBRP will likely become a freeware. We do not enjoy the current situation where MBRP is broken for newer releases any more than you do. Cheers!
Like (2)
Shmk
Shmk
06 June 2011
@Makira Care to make a refund then? You basically sold this on a false promise that it would be updated and now you are giving it away... I hope that macupdate doesn't let you advertise any of your future wares on this site.
Like
Ghostwriter
08 February 2011
According to the DEV, this was supposed to be updated in January! As it stands, it doesn't work with any of the newer BluRay disks. STill gives the keys error referenced in other posts!!
Like
Version 1.0.4
Steve-Frawley
05 January 2011
Average success 25%
Like (1)
Version 1.0.4
jreffner
30 November 2010
Great App, it has ripped most of what I've thrown at it. I like it better than PavTube, and MakeMKV. The output of this ripper is what is great. It doesn't force me to encode to MKV, it just gives me the BDMV folder to do with as I please. Anyway, on to my question: Are there any plans to add the ripping modes to this app that you just added to DVD Ripper 2.0? Thanks!
Like (3)
Version 1.0.4
Shmk
26 November 2010
Is this app actually developed by Metakine? If so they have some great apps why drop the ball with this one? Where is the support?
Like (1)
Version 1.0.4
RicarDOG
03 November 2010
I haven't been able to rip any of 3 Bluray discs I've tried. They all give the same message listed in other comments.
Like (2)
Version 1.0.4
2 answer(s)
Mbrp
Mbrp
16 November 2010
Contact us at info-at-macblurayripperpro.com so we can assist you.
Like (1)
Version 1.0.4
Shmk
Shmk
26 November 2010
+1 doesn't work at all
Like (1)
Version 1.0.4
Thommmy40
29 October 2010
1st try.. 1st rip.. Watch BD Quality with VLC Works well under 10.5.8 Thanks !
Like (1)
Version 1.0.4
Hansg
25 October 2010
This piece of software is really ridiculuous. I've purchased 3 BD and tried them all - none of them could be ripped, "Rip failed : could not find all required keys..." Yes, realyy helpfull / usefull. Hans
Like (3)
Version 1.0.4
Xenophile
30 August 2010
Will this rip encrypted Blurays?
Like (3)
Version 1.0.4
2 answer(s)
Mbrp
Mbrp
16 November 2010
Yes, it will rip encrypted disk.
Like
Version 1.0.4
Steve-Frawley
Steve-Frawley
05 January 2011
Some. My success rate is about 25% (0% on new issues)
Like
Dusvgh4357
11 August 2010
1.0.4 still fails to rip all the Blu-ray video discs I have, while certain Windows rippers perfectly rip the same discs with the same machine and drive. The error message is "Rip failed: could not find all required keys ... (disc id: ..." I have had no success with any versions of the app.
Like (4)
Version 1.0.4
Kiddo4g
11 August 2010
Now if only this thing could mount the disc unencrypted, We could have played movies with VLC!
Like (3)
Version 1.0.4
Rowbearto
29 July 2010
Purchased Mac BlurayRipper Pro months ago. Worked fine and received immediate support via emails. Several weeks ago, however, everything stopped. Received error messages on every attempt at rip and no responses from support group! Now, the program (versioni 1.0.3) sits useless in my Mac although before it worked fine. Has this been a ripoff?
Like (2)
Version 1.0.3
1 answer(s)
Mac Blurayripper Pro
Mac Blurayripper Pro
01 August 2010
We did reply to the customer inquiry.
Like (1)
Version 1.0.3
2351tv
25 July 2010
Update : latest titles i have had issues with have included BD+ and have had the BAD RIP warning - no rip drama. For those try MakeMKV - also does full backup.
Like
Version 1.0.3
2351tv
13 July 2010
I have a HL-DT-ST BD-RE BH10LS30 and ripping like a dream so far. Have attempted for testing purposes Region A 'Adventureland' & Region B 'The Lost Boys' - both have had stream playback in VLC & Plex. Rip also opened in tsMuxerGUI for extracting. Then beautifully with Toast.
Like (1)
Version 1.0.3
1 answer(s)
Noach
Noach
21 July 2010
Thanks - your review is most helpful. It seems that the choice of a good BD drive installed in a Mac Pro is the key step in using MBRPro successfully.
Like (1)
Version 1.0.3
Artroom
20 June 2010
So far I have a 100% failure rate. Haven't been able to determine cause yet as all the same discs rip perfectly via DVDfabHD running on same computer via parallels and win7.
Like (2)
Version 1.0.3
Thommmy40
07 June 2010
Does not rip.. Only an error appeard..
Like (1)
Version 1.0.3
Mothyinuk
31 May 2010
Hi I have tried for some time to download this having purchased it but I have not been able to do so. I managed to download version 1.0.1 but version 1.0.2 will simply not download for me. Can anyone help, thanks.
Like
Version 1.0.2
Galileo14
29 April 2010
FYI: it appears that you can use the Toast Video Player (which is made by Elgato) to play the .m2ts files.
Like (2)
Version 1.0.1
1 answer(s)
Segnerd
Segnerd
10 August 2010
Toast is by Roxio, not Elgato.
Like
Version 1.0.4
jreffner
05 April 2010
First off, this apps interface is very much like RipIt and/or Disco. It's simple. There is a rip button and an eject button. That's it. You can't screw this up. So far it has ripped all that I've thrown at it with one minor exception. It was successful with: Heat, Wildthings, Robotech - Shadow Chronicles, Ghost in the Shell (Japanese imported box set), Ghost in the Shell 2 Innocence, Green Lantern First Flight, Enemy at the Gates, G.I. Joe - Rise of Cobra, Transformers - Fallen, and with Justice League - Crisis on 2 Earths it ripped, but it failed to rip the main feature. Still, not too bad. What this app gives you as a BDMV folder which is the equivalent to a Video_TS folder of a DVD rip. Personally, I prefer this as it gives you more options post ripping. For example, dropping a BDMV folder that was produced via MBRP app burned back to a 25 GB BD-RE blank disc with ease in Toast 10.0.6a. All menus, subtitles, and languages were kept intact. All channels of all languages were preserved as well. I used Ghost In The Shell 2 Innocence (North American release), and it was under 25 GB in size. Interestingly you might want to know that I also tried Robotech Shadow Chronicles and it was slightly over 25 GB and it burned ok according to Toast, but playback was without audio. So, I think that Toast can't compress BD yet. I'm guessing that if I had had a 50 DL blank to try that it would have worked, but I can't test that because I don't have any blanks of that size. Now the only thing left is to find a good transcoder that will handle BDMV folders for my iPod/AppleTV, and PSP encoding needs. HandBrake, iVideo Convertor, and DVDRemaster aren't working for me. FYI: I've also tried MakeMKV and PavTube's Blu-ray Ripper. Pavtube is unreliable, but does transcode. MakeMKV is reliable, but leaving you with an MKV file doesn't leave you with many options. Mac BlurayRipper Pro is in my opinion the best BD ripping app at the moment. I hope this is helpful.
Like (2)
Version 1.0.1
1 answer(s)
Justin-Watts
Justin-Watts
20 May 2010
Attn - JREFFNER.... I was wondering what specifics you used to burn the resulting BDMV file with Toast onto a 25GB b-r disc? For example, I was wondering about burning using DATA and then DVD-ROM (UDF), whether that would work?
Like
Version 1.0.2
Edgefox
02 April 2010
I hope to write a review soon, I picked this up as well as a blueray burner/reader. SO far not too impressed tried to ri[ the wrestler and it kept getting failures, could be a bd+- thing, So I tried to rip Old Boy this time the rip started but failed, I'm trying a second time and hopefully I'll be able to rate this product once it finally works.
Like (1)
Version 1.0.1
1 answer(s)
Edgefox
Edgefox
02 April 2010
After failing with the first two Rip's I was finally able to complete one, District 9, the program really does just rip all of the files off of the Disc. IT rips them to .m2ts files which are playable by VLC it took about 3 hours to rip all of the files off and the organization is confusing at best. THe program does do exactly what it says it does (except when it doesn't) but is not very ideal to me. I just hope that Mac will release a blu-ray player so I can watch the files natively in OSX. The program was running off of a hackintosh with a quad core 3.1ghz processor and 8gb of ram. I would rank the program a 2 out of 5, hopefully as time goes by there will be some updates to the software that make it more useable.
Like (1)
Version 1.0.1
tokapaho
01 April 2010
Blu-Rays are fine on Mac, just can't play them, but you can make MKV files. Anyone using this program, what file format is the extraction saved as? Will it play within PLEX? Thx.
Like (2)
Version 1.0.1
Dspencer3491
26 March 2010
Can someone please tell me how this program would work since the MacBook doesn't have a bluray drive? How would you get them off the disc.
Like (3)
Version 1.0.1
1 answer(s)
sjk
sjk
26 March 2010
Read the requirements. This app is useless without a Blu-ray drive.
Like (3)
Version 1.0.1
Doc-Renaud
16 March 2010
I've just tested it on a MacPro early 2008, 14 GB RAM, with an internal LG (HL-DT-ST BD-RE GGW-H20L) BluRay reader/writer, and the "I am legend" BluRay disk I bought on Amazon. It took exactly one hour to complete. During this time, I was surfing the internet, checked and write mails, listened to iTunes, and even muxing an MKV file with Mkvtoolnix. Mac BlurayRipper Pro is very stable and completed the job smoothly. The RIP is only openable with VLC, as specified in the description (Forget about MPlayerX, Movist, or QuickTime) and it plays beautifully!!! That's for the good part. The main problem is: on the disk there is 7 different languages, and 15 different subtitles. After the RIP, I was left with 7 english audio tracks (all seems the same) and no subtitles at all. As you guessed, I'm not a native english speaker, and although I like to watch an american movie in it's native language, I sometime need to check the matching subtitle. And what if I wanted to watch the movie in another language??? Not possible so far, unless I missed something... Mac BlurayRipper Pro is very promising, and I'm sure it will evolve. But until then I can only give it 3 stars.
Like (4)
Version 1.0
3 answer(s)
Stefaan-Degryse
Stefaan-Degryse
22 March 2010
You might want to give MakeMKV a try with your Bluray discs which fails on Mac BlurayRipper Pro. http://www.makemkv.com/ Let me know how that goes.
Like (1)
Version 1.0
Doc-Renaud
Doc-Renaud
22 March 2010
Well, MakeMKV gave me the exact same result. Was not it suppose to RIP into an MKV file? I got the exact BluRay structure copied on disk, but readable in VLC. Still 7 identical english audio tracks and no subtitles at all. Maybe it's the disc, or the drive... As I only have this disc to test, I can't be sure.
Like
Version 1.0
Mdrpro
Mdrpro
23 March 2010
Videolan (VLC developers) are working on the issue and it should be fixed in v1.1
Like (2)
Version 1.0
Jon-white-bw
15 March 2010
Does anyone have a bluray drive to check if this even works or not?
Like (2)
Version 1.0
1 answer(s)
Fribhey
Fribhey
16 March 2010
yes
Like (2)
Version 1.0
Borlox
15 March 2010
If you want this, grab it now, because this guy is going to get a DMCA takedown notice.
Like (2)
Version 1.0
1 answer(s)
Robotank
Robotank
16 March 2010
I guess that's possible, but there are several DVD ripping apps that have been on the market for months or years with no such problems, including Mac DVD Ripper Pro, which I'm pretty sure is by the same developer as this app.
Like (2)
Version 1.0