Back to Easyburner page
Easyburner free download for Mac

Easyburner Reviews

3.0.9
03 June 2010

Burn any downloaded video to DVD.

Macmaria
19 February 2010

Most helpful

Interesting that all the previous reviews were posted a day before its MacUpdate promo, and 4 of them from people that had never commented on any app before.
Like (20)
Version 3.0.7

Read 14 Easyburner User Reviews

Rate this app:

GeogProf
30 September 2011
Absolute crap.
Like
Version 3.0.9
Poikkeus
19 January 2011
Easyburner moves near the front of the pack by allowing you to easily burn video titles, as well as convert media to be used with, say, your iPod Touch. I can do basic conversions with an application like VideoMonkey, but burning in a variety of formats is a great advantage. However, my widescreen test burn was stretched, and a Matroska video must be converted in order be burned.
Like
Version 3.0.9
1 answer(s)
GeogProf
GeogProf
30 September 2011
How do your crappy results in any way move this app to the front of the pack?
Like
Visit here: http://www.mywot.com/en/scorecard/easyburner.com Either this really is bad, or the developer is being saboutaged.
Like
Version 3.0.9
1 answer(s)
-M-S-
-M-S-
03 June 2010
Probably the latter. Or the URL used to host a different kind of site or product.
Like
Version 3.0.9
Aikousha
02 June 2010
I can't believe this, because what it proposes is impossible (under 10.4). Being a follower of Anime and J-Dramas, a lot of idiots are using matroska to distribute video. A Mac/Unix/Linux/etc. non-friendly video type. And though I can get non-HD or non-subtitled MKV files to sometimes play acceptably (on a 2.5Ghz Dual), I have NEVER gotten any to convert properly without going through DV, first, and that requires Perian (and often 18+ hours). There is no way in all the hells that this company was able to get around this, and matroska is unfortunately becoming a standard in the anime world... so... JUST. NO. POSSIBLE. WAY. And, how can you trust a company that cheats on MacUpdate's review boards, and can't even be subtle about it?
Like
Version 3.0.9
Shmk
01 June 2010
to counter douchy fake reviews
Like (2)
Version 3.0.9
Juancab
01 June 2010
Doesn't allow burning of iTunes Movies. False advertising via fake 5 star reviews. I am giving it 1 star just to balance those fake reviews out.
Like (3)
Version 3.0.9
Lvdoc
23 April 2010
I trust no program that does not have the guts to let me try a demo and that does not provide me a screenshot of the actual software interface (either on MU or its website).
Like (3)
Version 3.0.7
Pacman
02 March 2010
Doesn't run on my G5.
Like (1)
Version 3.0.7
Macmaria
19 February 2010
Interesting that all the previous reviews were posted a day before its MacUpdate promo, and 4 of them from people that had never commented on any app before.
Like (20)
Version 3.0.7
1 answer(s)
Adonsa
Adonsa
20 February 2010
Hello MacMaria, Yeah, what a coincidence. In the 5-star narratives throughout the MacUpdate website, look for tell-tale suspicious hype. -- First person narratives. Why aren't they reporting critically on the product vis a vis it's usefulness to the readers of the review? Where are the specific reasons? Why is it better than the other applications that do the same thing? -- Sensational. The keyword "finally!!!" is a dead give-away. "Finally!!!" appears in airline in-flight product catalogs heralding all sorts of solutions looking for problems. "Finally!!!, a vacuum cleaner that works!!!" -- Exclamation punctuation. Why is this necessary? Does the app really do something sensational - like crack/bypass the DVD copy protection? Do serious evaluations have to have them? -- Is the review writer writing his review for the reader or for the seller? Hmmmmmm? -- Why not qualify the review? Is the review a "first impressions" report or a long time user report? Why not reveal the amount of experience using it? Does the review pertain to a demo or to the full implementation? -- Why not review the registration process (serial number copy protection)? Is it convoluted? Must the buyer deal with esellerate, or is the procedure straightforward? -- Why would a Mac user who already invested $100 in a commercial software - Roxio Toast, want to switch to a shareware software (and pay for it)? Toast is easy to use if the user bothers to "read the screen." And Mac users, being more intelligent than Pee Cee users, usually don't need to read the documentation. -- Why didn't the reviewers list the alternative softwares upon rendering their reviews? Why didn't they provide a feature by feature comparison between this software and other wares? -- Where's Dr. Girlfriend's review? Reviewers, if you really want to write effectively, and if you want your words to be useful to the reader, then read how Dr. Girlfriend and other top reviewers word their narratives. Write your content at college or post grad level, not down at 6th grade level. Look, the product may be great, I don't know yet because the 5-star reviews, so far, are not specific.
Like (6)
Version 3.0.7
Tim-Whale
18 February 2010
I got movies on my iPhone/iPod now! I used to have to carry my laptop for my kids to watch movies but I've converted them all to iPod for the kids and some of my movies to my iPhone and now I travel light!!! I had high hopes when I first downloaded it and its worked out well
Like (1)
Version 3.0.7
Squashi99
18 February 2010
Finally!!! I needed a way to back up all my divx movies since they were filling up my computer, and on my first try with easyburner I got them all on DVDs now =)
Like (1)
Version 3.0.7
Mac279
18 February 2010
I highly recommend this to anyone whose looking to quickly burn DVDs. The software is easy to use, and takes about 1/2 the time of Roxio and other programs. Five stars!
Like
Version 3.0.7
Troncarver
18 February 2010
this is some really easy to use software, before this i used Roxio but that was way to complicated. It takes about 1/3 the time to setup.
Like
Version 3.0.7
Jerjer
18 February 2010
Simple to use and it works.
Like (2)
Version 3.0.7
1 answer(s)
Deadant
Deadant
09 March 2010
Pity it is not downloadable as a demo unit ... despite there being a l;ink for that purpose, which does not work. Just not prepared to spend that money for a look see. And yeah, flush of comments/reviews is suspicious.
Like (3)
Version 3.0.7