Back to iDocument 2 page
iDocument 2 free download for Mac

iDocument 2 Reviews2.0.8

10 September 2015

Organize, tag, and search your documents.

Write your thoughts in our old-fashioned comment
MacUpdate Comment Policy. We strongly recommend leaving comments, however comments with abusive words, bullying, personal attacks of any type will be moderated.
0.0
(0 Reviews of )
There are no reviews yet
John-Schmidt
John-Schmidt
Jun 24 2020
2.0.8
1.0
Jun 24 2020
1.0
Version: 2.0.8
MacOS Catalina reported it as malware and suggested to move it into the trash.
Dgwoodsy
Dgwoodsy
Dec 21 2017
2.0.8
0.5
Dec 21 2017
0.5
Version: 2.0.8
This product is toast. It will not open in high Sierra.
BobbyThompsonRocks
BobbyThompsonRocks
Nov 29 2017
2.0.8
0.5
Nov 29 2017
0.5
Version: 2.0.8
I tried downloading and using this app but it will not open on Mac OS X High Sierra...
cjred
cjred
Nov 23 2015
2.0.8
0.5
Nov 23 2015
0.5
Version: 2.0.8
i repeat.... do not ever ever ever and forever trust this developer. They make their apps as if it was a scam release a new app, ask for money, no update (repeat). come on have some dignity.
netmond
netmond
Nov 19 2015
2.0.8
0.5
Nov 19 2015
0.5
Version: 2.0.8
As a (very satisfied) user of "Devonthink Pro Office" i liked the idea of indexing documents "in place" (the only hitch in "Devonthink") and decided to try it out. This app is not able to index 1000 documents, it hangs without ever waking up. It even stays in memory so you can not restart it after a "Force Quit" - you have to reboot. It seems that it has never been tested with an adequate amount of documents, so it´ s totally worthless.
dwp-1
dwp-1
Aug 16 2015
2.0.7
3.0
Aug 16 2015
3.0
Version: 2.0.7
It appears this developer gave up on his products. Web site is up and looks like they are still selling their product but no updates for for iDocument Plus. Too bad this app was helpful.
Charles-Waterfield
Charles-Waterfield
May 19 2015
2.0.7
2.0
May 19 2015
2.0
Version: 2.0.7
I bought this a couple hours ago, after a brief test of the trial version. Now that I have it indexing lots of files, I have serious concerns: * It is eating up 20G of memory as it is working. It brings my computer to a halt. Will it handle memory better later? I can only hope so. I have it running on two of my computers, and it is eating up memory on both. * It generates a thumbnail for every document. The average thumbnail size is almost 100K. I have tens of thousands of documents, which means I'm going to have my hard drive filling up with thumbnails. This program maybe only handles modest volumes of files, but that means don't connect your dropbox account if you have lots of files there. Do some research or hold off on buying if you expect this to handle a lot of files until you know it will behave properly.
Crossways
Crossways
Sep 1 2014
2.0.7
0.0
Sep 1 2014
0.0
Version: 2.0.7
Wow, I'm disappointed in the reviews. I've been waiting on this app.
Jpdaz
Jpdaz
Aug 30 2014
2.0.7
5.0
Aug 30 2014
5.0
Version: 2.0.7
Since I just left a comment while this app is an macUpdate Promo, I thought I would also post part and change parts of it to make it a review of my experience here where it is more permanent. I have no connection with the developer of iDocument 2 - just wanted to get that out of the way first. :) Since I had bought iDocument in the past for a previous version, I sent the developer an email asking if there was upgrade pricing. I got a prompt response, a great upgrade price and instantly received the license and I am putting iDocument 2 to good use. So, my experience is different to what some others have stated here. I read a comment that iDocument and the updated version is just a big-fix update you have to pay for. Was this for an iDocument 2 update to an iDocument 2 newer version? In my case, I upgraded from iDocument (guess you could call it iDocument 1) to iDocument 2. My experience is that it is indeed a very different version. The interface is completely different - very clean. The layout much easier to work with. And the response speed is very fast. As an academic, I have thousands upon thousands of documents. With iDocument 2 I was instantly locate a document that I had been hunting around for a couple of months ago. I was not able to do this as effectively in the previous version. So the updated version works well for me. :) If you are after a similar app, there is also "Yep!" (which I also got through a MacUpdate promo). Anyway, just thought I would share my experience. :) Cheers! :)
Spence
Spence
Aug 30 2014
2.0.7
0.0
Aug 30 2014
0.0
Version: 2.0.7
On this occasion of a iDocument promotional price, I thought this was just what I wanted: until I read these reviews. My thanks to the MacUpdate reviewers.
Somnus
Somnus
Jul 14 2014
2.0.7
1.0
Jul 14 2014
1.0
Version: 2.0.7
I bought this app since it's on MAS. Besides a few bug fixes, almost no updates at all. Instead, they added some extra features and made it a new app and sell it separately for 50$! I won't buy any apps by this developer again.
Fenyorigo
Fenyorigo
Jan 9 2014
2.5.1
0.5
Jan 9 2014
0.5
Version: 2.5.1
I wrote them a 3rd email, sent them the original invoice to see if they respond at all. If not I'll start the process at PayPal and will make sure they will be cut off from selling via PayPal. Not happy at all!!!
Fenyorigo
Fenyorigo
Jan 9 2014
2.5.1
0.5
Jan 9 2014
0.5
Version: 2.5.1
After some hesitating, yesterday I decided to buy and register (I'm already a user of iDocument). I paid 38.04 USD (tax included) but did not get the registration code. I sent them two e-mails, no reply. A very - very bad behaviour. So I'm forced to give a bad rating and urge the developper to send me the registration number ASAP. I have never experienced anything alike!!!!
icyblaze2009
icyblaze2009
Jan 2 2014
2.5.0
0.0
Jan 2 2014
0.0
Version: 2.5.0
Notice: iDocument 2 and iDocument Plus are two different programs, please do not use iDocument 2's library while trial iDocument Plus. iDocument 2 will be submitted to Macupdate in the close future. We're sorry about the inconvenience. Happy New Year! IcyBlaze
icyblaze2009
icyblaze2009
Jan 2 2014
2.5.0
0.0
Jan 2 2014
0.0
Version: 2.5.0
Happy new year iDocument Users! In the beginning of 2014, we brought you the Best iDocument ->iDocument Plus! It is an higher level product compare to iDocument 2, and it has more powerful functions, supports more formats. And Best of all, all Paid iDocument users could upgrade to this version with the cheapest upgrade discount for only $9.95 for limited time. Please enjoy the brand new iDocument! (We'll keep working on iDocument 2 too to bring more and better features to the product in the future.)
A1D
A1D
Jan 1 2014
2.5.0
1.0
Jan 1 2014
1.0
Version: 2.5.0
I've got two BIG problems with this new version. It's constantly crashing. And the iDocument Plus converted (or done something else) the index file and now iDocument 2 can't open these index files. So I can't use both. Very disappointing.
Cattus-Thraex
Cattus-Thraex
Jan 1 2014
2.5.0
4.0
Jan 1 2014
4.0
Version: 2.5.0
I have been using 2.x version for some time, previously 1.x.x. I got an academic licence. It is not the best product on the market, and I do not find the recent update a trick. For the time being, 2.0.5 was a free update, it is less agreeable to find that there is no discount upgrade of the 2.0.5 users (or was it and is not any more?). V. 2.x is a lot better than v. 1.x.x. Of course, I am evaluating another (better?) solution, for the time being let us be correct, iDocument and iD Plus are OK and within the good sense of an extra cost for a newer version.
Macbookpro
Macbookpro
Jan 1 2014
2.5.0
0.0
Jan 1 2014
0.0
Version: 2.5.0
From their website, the app is currently 60% off and selling for $29.95. http://www.icyblaze.com/store/
Domes
Domes
Dec 24 2013
2.0.5
1.0
Dec 24 2013
1.0
Version: 2.0.5
As always time goes on and no changes. Ah, well, a big change. The new iDocument Plus: a pay upgrade for existing users. The "free" pass from iDocument 1 to iDocument 2 was just as sand in the eyes because the real upgrade is to pay. I think you have good developers but very bad marketing/administration/support. Anyway, no news about to .dyndns service the app connects. Perhaps MacUpdate should ban this kind of company. Sorry to be rude.
mikokim
mikokim
Dec 17 2013
2.0.5
0.0
Dec 17 2013
0.0
Version: 2.0.5
Took this for a trial run. Overall, I like the look and feel of this (despite some UI quirks and some awkward uses of English), but not sure I really need the app (although: it is nice to have the option to access docs in iCloud in your iDocument). I'm pretty good in keeping things organized in hierarchical folders. Couple things I noticed with this app: * Performance: can rev up your CPU during indexing large folders (on my MBP 17" 2011 with 16GB RAM) * Organization: the view area will list things alphabetically; in thumbnail view, each alphabetical category (#, 1, ..., a, b, ...) will open in expanded view; no command to collapse the view for easier scrolling to target a particular section. * Footprint: you can throw all kinds of stuff into this app, but if you decide to remove content, there is no "garbage collection." Everything you add to the Library, will remain indexed in the Library > Thumbnails folder even AFTER you remove items from the Library. This can be an issue for space-conscious users (or users who want to store their Library in the cloud). For example, I added a folder of some 30,000 images and documents to another folder I already had in iDocuments. The size of the Library increased from 2.5 GB to some 20 GB. Even after I removed the newly added folder and then restarted iDocuments, the Library folder remained at 20 GB; nothing got removed from the Thumbnails folder. No option to rebuild the Library/DB and remove irrelevant content. (The makers of the *pedia apps, Bruji, for example, give you the feature to Option-click Help and there you get all kinds of options to remove invalid or outdated data, including removing covers from items no longer in your *pedia database.) Other than that, looks like a good (albeit somewhat basic) option for users with a penchant for throwing things into a bucket and tagging.
MubarakMachado5207
MubarakMachado5207
Nov 19 2013
2.0.5
2.0
Nov 19 2013
2.0
Version: 2.0.5
Hello, The application is not displaying all files in the original folder. Files that do not appear are in PDF format. Revised several times to see if there was some problem with the files, but no problem. Unacceptable. I am very disappointed.
neartheredrocks
neartheredrocks
Oct 13 2013
2.0.5
0.0
Oct 13 2013
0.0
Version: 2.0.5
I am trying to work with iDocument 2 and noticed that the application wants to connect to checkip.dyndns.org when it gets started. What is this about, and why is it nowhere mentioned in the documentation?
Pik80
Pik80
Oct 10 2013
2.0.5
0.0
Oct 10 2013
0.0
Version: 2.0.5
Can the developer explain to me how to set up an index folder so I can avoid having to import files? I am not familiar with what that is. Also does iDocument read both Openmeta and Mavericks tags?
Domes
Domes
Sep 11 2013
2.0.1
1.0
Sep 11 2013
1.0
Version: 2.0.1
iDocument 2 is a looping crash even after the recent update/fix. iDocument 1 had many problems with import from a scanner and never has been solved. I hoped with iDocument 2 but seems to be worse. Nice interface, nice idea but too many problems. The same with Anypass: nice idea and UI but still a lot of problems and no way for a solution. Support answers quiet fast but they just say:"We are working on it...". Well, is time to change for me.
Rochade
Rochade
Sep 9 2013
2.0.1
3.0
Sep 9 2013
3.0
Version: 2.0.1
First: thanks for making it a free upgrade for existing customers! But I have to say I had to quit iDocument as soon as I have started to work with it and I also had to disable the launchd entry. When connected dropbox, it seems over 100'000 files have been marked as changed and were reuploaded. The Finder and Dropbox were very busy with this, consuming a lot (and I mean really A LOT) of my CPU. The RAM usage also is more than normal and filled up all my free memory instantly (about 2GB). RAM was back to 800MB when the sync (index) was complete but still iDocument2 slows down my mac so I can't have it opened for longer than some minutes. To conclude: a very nice app with a streamlined UI and cool features - but for me not usable at the moment.
Sherman-Wilcox
Sherman-Wilcox
Sep 6 2013
2.0.1
0.0
Sep 6 2013
0.0
Version: 2.0.1
I've been using 2.01 demo for 30 minutes. It definitely has potential with the new index folder feature. But it has crashed on me three times, once with an unrecoverable error (constant relaunch loop); I had to trash the iDocument folder to recover. Also, there are some serious bugs. For example: make a new smart folder set to file type QuickTime movie (misspelled, by the way). Now edit that same smart folder. You'll see that it is no longer set to QuickTime movie but something else. Same with MPEG4 (gets reset to AVI or something like that).
Mhoutman
Mhoutman
Sep 6 2013
2.0.0
0.0
Sep 6 2013
0.0
Version: 2.0.0
Nice to bring this as a free update for current 1.x.x users. I hope the iOS app is approved soon and even better bring it on iPad too :)
Koloraro
Koloraro
Sep 5 2013
2.0.0
4.0
Sep 5 2013
4.0
Version: 2.0.0
I've been using 1.x version almost since the beginning and I'm a happy user. In fact, my collection of PDFs (books, magazines, brochures, bills, manuals, scans,...) is about 245 Gb and saved on an external hard drive. I cancelled moving my database from iDocument 1 to 2 after six hours as it seems that any file was copied, only the folder hierarchy. I made some other tests with other files but moving them to the database was working, only index them. After some other test with small files and different formats I realize that what was happening is that my library is on an external NTFS HDD. In fact, my iDocument 1 database is on the same disk and working fine, but something happens on iDocument 2 that don't make me use my NTFS drive as always. I'm sure that this is the problem as chanching the database location to my iMac HDD works fine. I'm rating iDocument 2 with 4 stars because I'm sure that this bug will be fixed soon and the application deserves it. It's very useful, nice, and now detect a lot of new file types.
Pik80
Pik80
Sep 4 2013
2.0.0
0.0
Sep 4 2013
0.0
Version: 2.0.0
Do I have to import documents into iDocument to make it work? Does that mean that it won't allow me to search with other file navigation software if I do choose?
dwp-1
dwp-1
Sep 3 2013
2.0.0
3.0
Sep 3 2013
3.0
Version: 2.0.0
I gave up on iDocument a long time ago because of numerous problems. Ihave only played with iDoc 2 for a few minutes but thus far am thrilled with it's sexy interface and numerous features. I especially love the index folder and dropbox support. Great Job Guys...
Cattus-Thraex
Cattus-Thraex
Sep 3 2013
2.0.0
4.0
Sep 3 2013
4.0
Version: 2.0.0
The export-import process takes a long time, indeed. The good part of the export is that it keeps the original structure of the library in files under folders and subfolders, as the original (as compared to iDoc 1.x structure). I still cannot estimate whether the minuses of v. 1.x have been solved, e.g. audio files or other very frequent files like dejavu could not be imported, am curious whether v. 2 allows this. I have been using iDoc 1.x for more than a year and found it simple and useful, bar the issues mentioned. I will sign a white cheque for v. 2 and test it over the coming weeks.
icyblaze2009
icyblaze2009
Sep 3 2013
1.6.39
0.0
Sep 3 2013
0.0
Version: 1.6.39
Hey all iDocument users and friends, our iDocument 2 is now online! you shall be able to find it in Macupdate soon or you could find it at: http://www.icyblaze.com/idocument Hope you would like it!
Alvin-H
Alvin-H
Aug 26 2013
1.6.39
0.0
Aug 26 2013
0.0
Version: 1.6.39
any update on idocument 2 progress? its a great app but to bad its looks like the developer already abandoned it. Hope they can keep their promise.
icyblaze2009
icyblaze2009
May 16 2013
1.6.39
0.0
May 16 2013
0.0
Version: 1.6.39
Dear Friends, iDocument 2 is under preparation, and will be released to Beta test in the coming months. FYI: It is free to upgrade from the current iDocument to iDocument 2.
anonymous-eagle-5110
anonymous-eagle-5110
Dec 29 2012
1.6.38
3.0
Dec 29 2012
3.0
Version: 1.6.38
Good software but not often updated so i will pass to others similar applications!
Mhoutman
Mhoutman
Nov 16 2012
1.6.38
0.0
Nov 16 2012
0.0
Version: 1.6.38
App development seems dead. Not retina ready, still no update of their iOS App - which offered syncin - and was promised long time ago. They probably stick their resources in new apps. What a shame for a once awesome app
burkanov
burkanov
Oct 19 2012
1.6.38
1.5
Oct 19 2012
1.5
Version: 1.6.38
Beside of the nice-looking skin this software has, actually, nothing to offer: after using it for 6 months it was crashing every now and then and at last was deleting or corrupting my carefully scanned / ocr-ed PDFs. The software has a good web-site with nice marketing materials. Beware, that much of it is a simple lie. For example, there is no sync or any other "cooperation" with dropbox - though it's being promoted on the site. There are almost no updates, and the product is most probably dead. Well, it's not a big lose for the world, as it was useless anyways.
Russed
Russed
Sep 17 2012
1.6.38
1.0
Sep 17 2012
1.0
Version: 1.6.38
Keeps crashing never really worked good idea just poor execution
Prince-Isaac
Prince-Isaac
Jul 14 2012
1.6.35
0.0
Jul 14 2012
0.0
Version: 1.6.35
[I'm labeling this as a "comment" rather than a review since I'm covering several apps.] Okay friends, based on some addition info in another thread [http://tinyurl.com/7axh7j5], I've decided to create a new database in DevonThink Professional Office. While I knew DTPO was powerful and easy to find data, I didn't realize how awesome it is also WRT importing files and folders. I had previously set up a bunch of nested Finder folders where I dropped some 4000 assorted files (URLs, web archives, text files, PDFs, images, scans, and a few others) onto the new database. It took barely a minute to import all these files, which were contained in some 300 folders. All the folders remained intact and are now "groups" under the main library. Using the quick search field I looked for instances of "bento" to see what I had. In an instant these files popped up and I was able to browse them. DTPO's browser allows one to view the files at once without having to rely on Preview or Word to open them. Since I'm already fairly familiar with DTPO and I have a Fujitsu Scansnap scanner (that DTPO recommends), it now seems to be the logical choice. Once I did this, I figured I'd try importing into both Together and iDocument. Together wouldn't let me import my entire stack of nested folder but rather one group at a time. Even though Together lets you index files rather than directly import them into its own database, I was not able to do this when importing folders. Also, Together burped on a few files and crashed on me. Searching on "bento" was as fast as DTPO and the PDF showed up in Together's own window without having to rely on Preview. With iDocument I was able to import my entire stack of nested folders and their files in one operation. No burps. However I don't like the viewing choices in the main window (icons, icons in groups, very ugly and space-wasting lists). Searching on "bento" was a breeze but here to look at a document, whether a text file or PDF, Together requires you to view in Text Edit, Word, or Preview, which isn't exactly what I'd call integrated.
Prince-Isaac
Prince-Isaac
Jul 1 2012
1.6.35
0.0
Jul 1 2012
0.0
Version: 1.6.35
Here's a question for those who have used both Together and iDocument: Which is better? I know, that's a broad question but if you're going to store web receipts, URLs, tips, PDFs (user guides, documents), recipes, gardening stuff, what-have-you, which one works best for you? I use Devonthink Pro Office for more complex storage and research projects, but for the simple document storage, it's overkill. Suggestions anyone?
FroZnShiva
FroZnShiva
Jun 25 2012
1.6.35
0.0
Jun 25 2012
0.0
Version: 1.6.35
This application isn't working and support won't reply properly to my requests (they're making promises like "response within 24h" on their website) - despite I am a paying customer. So the money is gone for nothing.
DarkMule
DarkMule
Feb 3 2012
1.6.35
0.0
Feb 3 2012
0.0
Version: 1.6.35
I am looking forward to getting this app someday, but I'm wary at this point. I don't want to buy yet another great app that goes to the MacApp store and requires another purchase from me to receive updates. Why is there just a Lite version in the app store? What are the devs' plans?
Ryde
Ryde
Jan 20 2012
1.6.35
0.0
Jan 20 2012
0.0
Version: 1.6.35
This comment here is just meant as a proof to Barbpassman that you can actually write a comment without the requirement to assign stars along with it. You just need to choose "write a Comment" in the selection switch at the very top of the dialogue that pops up after clicking on "Write a Review" link. I admit that this is somewhat obscure, and I also think that the MacUpdate site owner should try to improve on this.
Macvet22
Macvet22
Jan 19 2012
1.6.35
0.5
Jan 19 2012
0.5
Version: 1.6.35
Brief review on d/l of trial. Two additional notes- no physical locsation of developer/ porter (yes it smells of Windows porting) and both developer and 'Help' manual are poorly written pidgin English. === While this app looks good at first look, Concerns: A 'help' system that is purely old school PC type 'heres what the menu's mean' AND more importantly, is written in poor grammatical English. Nothing like Mac help or support and fails to meet expectations. Appears grossly overpriced even at discount. Examples, in prefs it has "Reminder to back up" =Never. Is that Never Remind, or NEVER BACK UP? There's a significant UI difference, that goes unexplained. Under Appearance, it appears the app has a SLidebar! Neither Esc nor Cmd-Comma close preference panel, so this is not a Mac built app. Why should the manual/ Help be a separate download performed after the apps install? After importing a sample dataset of graphics, and appying different metadata tags, why does the display graphic differ from the 'Information' panel- no Stars and no tags? If, as can sometimes happen in a dynamic work environment, a file is changed outside the database that is created by app, there is no 'Update', 'ReImport' or 'Revise/ Archive' option available. Seems a pretty basic function that any UI designer would know about. A sloppy app, not up to it's grandiose sales pitch. 0.5/ 5 ==
Barbpassman
Barbpassman
Jan 19 2012
1.6.35
0.0
Jan 19 2012
0.0
Version: 1.6.35
Reading the "review comments" which for the most part are not reviews. How is this product used? What does it offer better than the Finder? Sounds interesting. I like Devon Pro office and I like to explore similar products as many people ask me for advice in choosing software What is the intent of this software? For all documents or only certain genres of things?
Vkubalkova
Vkubalkova
Dec 26 2011
1.6.35
5.0
Dec 26 2011
5.0
Version: 1.6.35
Have used this for a long time now. It has been improved diligently - the earlier versions would crash but the developers were very helpful and overall it is an invaluable tool. I have in it tons of keynotes prepared to be made into movies, (educational), I can divide them into groups and categories, search them. I have given it the highest marks except to reflect that it did in the past crash - it seems to be stable now. I recommend it wholeheartedly
Sforf
Sforf
Dec 25 2011
1.6.35
0.0
Dec 25 2011
0.0
Version: 1.6.35
I have not downloaded nor used this program yet, but I have a basic productivity question. In list view, does iDocument have a column which shows 'tags' for each file, and can the user then make multiple file selections to apply (and/or delete) a tag in one fell swoop? Your reply is appreciated.
Rends
Rends
Dec 23 2011
1.6.34
0.0
Dec 23 2011
0.0
Version: 1.6.34
Is there a way to add an "and" command while searching tags? For example. If i search for "MacOS" and "manual" tags i got all documents listed even if the have only one tag "MacOS" or "manual". But i want to show up only those documents that have both tags. So is this a fault on my end or is this feature not included in iDocument (yet)?
45caliber
45caliber
Dec 4 2011
1.6.34
3.5
Dec 4 2011
3.5
Version: 1.6.34
I've recently trialed a number of like applications hoping to better manage a growing number of ebooks. Of these, I like iDocument's interface and intuitive feature-set the most. It falls short for me in a few areas, however. First (and this seems like a bug), smart rules and folders don't work as you would expect for negation of tags. For example, say I have 10 documents and 5 have the tag "apple". If I set a smart folder to say "Tag is not" or "does not contain apple", I would expect to see the 5 documents without the "apple" tag. This would be the behavior in Finder. In iDocument I get nothing unless the remaining documents have no tags at all. If the remaining file are tagged with "mac", the "apple" negation (or any other negation) ignores them. Second, there's no support for epub. I find this strange considering the proliferation of devices and apps that support this format. Even iTunes now supports epub files directly (in addition to pdf). Third, the ability to import an existing folder structure in under "collections" doesn't seem very useful without the ability to resync the source folders. Things get messy pretty quickly under collections if you start rearranging files and folder that have already been imported. It would be a lot more useful to be able to track those changes. Otherwise, why bother retaining the structure? Finally, updating tags seems a little buggy. I was getting duplication and other odd behavior when trying to add tags to existing sets (with "replace existing tags" unchecked). Duplicate tags would also appear in the sidebar with the associated documents split between the dupes. This was not the case with openmeta outside of iDocuments. In fact, another application I tried in this category has none of these issues, but is overcomplicated, overpriced and has a terrible UI. I would definitely prefer using iDocuments if I could at least import epub and have tag filters work as expected. Tracking imported folders would then be value-added gravy (assuming the other tag quirks are also worked out).
icyblaze2009
icyblaze2009
Nov 25 2011
1.6.32
0.0
Nov 25 2011
0.0
Version: 1.6.32
Hi Fllows, Very sorry for the inconvenience. And the 1.6.33 is released to fix this issue. Please upgrade your iDocument to the latest one or download the program from: http://www.icyblaze.com/idocument/idocument_1.6.33.dmg And replace it manually by yourself. Do apologize for this issue, and we promise that won't happen again. Regards; Mike icyblaze