Back to PhotoEnhancer page
PhotoEnhancer free download for Mac

PhotoEnhancer Reviews

3.5
17 December 2011

Remove gray and distribute light in photos.

lacwbo
13 March 2011

Most helpful

Ever since the App Store got started, it seems the demos have gone by the way side. Who would pay for an App and not try it first? Not me. Some of the reviews of PhotoEnhancer are not that encouraging either.
Like (2)
Version 2.99

Read 15 PhotoEnhancer User Reviews

Rate this app:

@timi
18 December 2011
You do realize all this does is boost saturation...
Like
Version 3.5
lacwbo
13 March 2011
Ever since the App Store got started, it seems the demos have gone by the way side. Who would pay for an App and not try it first? Not me. Some of the reviews of PhotoEnhancer are not that encouraging either.
Like (2)
Version 2.99
Easer
27 February 2011
No demo? Why should I buy this, based on the reviews and problems I'm reading?
Like (1)
Version 2.83
Holypoly
27 February 2011
"WHAT'S NEW Version 2.83: Big fixed." Maybe I should beg them to fix that bag and the bog next time, too. Sorry, couldn't resist, won't ever do it again. Never, ever. (Shame, shame, shame. Boo.)
Like
Version 2.83
info-808
17 April 2010
The installation issue is resolved Dev Team.
Like
Version 1.10.b7 Beta
8 answer(s)
Mac-Mail
Mac-Mail
17 April 2010
It's still not fixed. This time is telling me it's uncompatible. Get out of here man. Wasting my time.
Like
Version 1.10.b7 Beta
info-808
info-808
17 April 2010
you probably downloaded the 64bit version
Like
Version 1.10.b7 Beta
Mac-Mail
Mac-Mail
17 April 2010
It was the 32 bit which didn't work.
Like
Version 1.10.b7 Beta
thomastregunter
thomastregunter
17 April 2010
Thanks for reporting, it was a server issue, the 32bit version has been updated
Like (1)
Version 1.10.b7 Beta
Mac-Mail
Mac-Mail
17 April 2010
It is now working. Removing 'Gray' is fine, but the 'Light' is contributing too much contrast and causing lots of hot spots. It should be fixed or user should be able to adjust the 'contrast'. Size limitation is a major draw back too. I test every available photo editing software coz I'm a photo editor by trade.
Like
Version 1.10.b7 Beta
thomastregunter
thomastregunter
17 April 2010
you're right, consider that this is a beta version, the final version will be dedicated only to iPhone and iPod touch. Pro version will be totally different for photographers and implement other settings, and not slow like this, but in real time
Like
Version 1.10.b7 Beta
Mac-Mail
Mac-Mail
17 April 2010
Keep me posted or send me email. Thanks.
Like
Version 1.10.b7 Beta
thomastregunter
thomastregunter
17 April 2010
Send your email to development@kandalu.net thanks
Like
Version 1.10.b7 Beta
Mac-Mail
15 April 2010
It tells me 'Installed with errors' on PPC G5 dual 1.8 10.5.8
Like
Version 1.10.b7 Beta
Yuriy-Georgiev
07 March 2010
I experience little bug here. :| On "Remove Grey" mode, after processing the fixed part is a partly in rectangle shape. I tested it with few images, it appears only on some particular of them. No matter is it big or small picture. I have 4 GB ram. I'm pretty sure it is the processing algo. :| Maybe it's the demo limitation? Otherwise I think it's a great software. Keep developing it. Oh, yeah, one more thing, ignore this guy Legal Eagle, he is posting non argumented bullshits for my software also. :-)
Like
Version 1.10.b3 Beta
Killer-Klown-Kar
16 February 2010
Just checked out the 64bit beta with batch. Very much improved. Props to the Dev for his hard work!
Like (1)
Version 1.10b1 Beta
Killer-Klown-Kar
12 February 2010
What this software does is cool. However the code is so poorly written as to make it unusable. Processing an iPhone photo was relatively speedy. And there was a noticable "clearness" to the photo. Processing a 12MP photo (relitivily low MP in today's world) took forever. And the results were there, although to a far less noticable degree. Additionaly there is no batch feature that I saw and don't see the usefullness of this without it. The developer is on to something here, but IMHO would be better off developing a PS plug in than an app that signifigantly underperforms.
Like (1)
Version 1.08 Beta
Mitch-de
09 February 2010
Interesting resutls ! But needs much memory an bigger (>= 3 MPIx 4 GB is to less) pictures. I would try to use < 1MPIx for first test! Also an CANCEL Button would be nice on the beta version. Perhaps also an marker to select an area to try&error of an bigger pic (saves much time).
Like
Version 1.06 Beta
B-Jefferson-Le-Blanc
09 February 2010
I don't know what's happening with LEGAL EAGLE, but PhotoEnhancer worked for me - sort of. The first time I ran it on a JPEG image it crashed before completing the scan. The second time, it worked just fine. Indeed, it did remove a significant amount of gray from the image I tested. Then, when I tried it on a RAW image it got hung up and I couldn't even force quit it in Activity Monitor. Though this app could be useful, it has a ways to go before it's stable enough for general release.
Like
Version 1.06 Beta
1 answer(s)
info-808
info-808
09 February 2010
yes, raw files are not yet supported. Thanks for feedback
Like
Version 1.06 Beta
Chas-m
09 February 2010
Downloaded it. Tried a test photo (a JPEG taken with my own camera) The trial version appears to only perform its filtering on one-quarter of the picture. It didn't take but a few seconds. Hard to tell from just the upper-right quarter of a given picture, but while some change was noticeable I didn't think it really made much difference. I'll keep an eye on this, but at present I can't justify the price, and the beta's restrictions are too severe to really evaluate the product. Sorry.
Like
Version 1.06 Beta
info-808
08 February 2010
The software is in beta, for a mini tutorial see here:http://www.kandalu.net/uk/products/photoenhancer/video/ScreenFlow.mov
Like
Version 1.05 Beta
7 answer(s)
Legal-Eagle
Legal-Eagle
08 February 2010
It may well be in beta, but for me it simply does not work at all. And viewing the video did not make any difference.
Like
Version 1.05 Beta
info-808
info-808
08 February 2010
I understand, when using large images, uncheck "RealTime Filter"
Like
Version 1.05 Beta
Legal-Eagle
Legal-Eagle
08 February 2010
I have unchecked the "Real-Time" box, but it makes absolutely no difference. Applying the filter is still taking AGES. And the application appears to now sbe tuck at a mere 7%. Just as a matter of interest, Mr Developer, how can you seek payment for this beta application in its current state ? I have as yet been totally unable to get it to work at all.
Like
Version 1.05 Beta
info-808
info-808
08 February 2010
you can explain better, you can send the photo you're using for testing? Your feedback is important to understand what you is not working. Thanks for your reply email: info@kandalu.net
Like
Version 1.05 Beta
Legal-Eagle
Legal-Eagle
09 February 2010
Just tried out the newer version 1.06 beta. This time the "Apply Filter has totally stuck/frozen at 59%.
Like
Version 1.06 Beta
info-808
info-808
09 February 2010
the material that I sent you have tested?
Like
Version 1.06 Beta
Legal-Eagle
Legal-Eagle
09 February 2010
I have tested everything. Am now fed up with your application and have totally deleted it from my computer. It is nowhere near ready or stable enough for release as yet. Not even as a beta. Sorry. But that's my experience.
Like
Version 1.06 Beta
jglsalts
08 February 2010
"conceived"
Like (1)
Version 1.05 Beta
1 answer(s)
Legal-Eagle
Legal-Eagle
08 February 2010
Regrettably, it was not an immaculate conception : - )
Like
Version 1.05 Beta
Legal-Eagle
08 February 2010
I cannot get this application to do ANYTHING whatsoever. I am currently endeavouring to get it to apply its gray filter to one of my images. It is now well over 10 minutes since I started and the application is telling me that 16% of the image has been done. At that rate, editing a large image will take forever and a few days !! The application is not at all intuitive and comes with absolutely no help whatsoever. Not at all inspiring. So far, IMHO, utterly useless. I am using an iMac 7,1 Core 2 Duo Intel, running MacOSX 10.5.8
Like (1)
Version 1.05 Beta