Back to Last.fm Scrobbler page
Last.fm Scrobbler free download for Mac

Last.fm Scrobbler Reviews

2.1.39
12 October 2019

Adds song titles to your Last.fm profile.

Princess Columbia
23 July 2018

Most helpful

I started using Last.fm before Pandora was a service, and as I've stopped using the latter lately I figured I'd give it a try again...it was painful. The service clearly has not kept up with the times.
Like (1)
Version 2.1.36

Read 21 Last.fm Scrobbler User Reviews

Rate this app:

Princess Columbia
23 July 2018
I started using Last.fm before Pandora was a service, and as I've stopped using the latter lately I figured I'd give it a try again...it was painful. The service clearly has not kept up with the times.
Like (1)
Version 2.1.36
mac
14 March 2017
Both Mac and iOS apps look older than the original iPhone. Even the blind would be appalled by the horribly stale and outdated design. It's officially abandonware, dont-care-anymore-ware, please-somebody-buy-our-company-ware. Do everyone a favor and just abort. Pathetic.
Like
Version 2.1.36
Yuletide
13 May 2015
0 stars. No longer scrobbles or authenticates with last.fm. Support has been totally silent on the issue. :(

http://www.last.fm/forum/34905/_/2237301
Like
Version 2.1.36
zachevans22
27 March 2015
Great when it works. BUT, it is nearly impossible to keep it open. It crashes constantly, and I've never been able to keep it open for more than an hour at a time.
Like
Version 2.1.36
Arky
17 March 2014
Impossible to get this version (or most of it's previous versions) to scrobble songs from your iPodtouch. It just either cannot find the scrobled songs, or just cannot scrobble them forward. As a only solution for scrobbling from iPod, i have given up.
Like
Version 2.1.36
Snoop27
06 March 2013
2.1.35 details update : Features Exclude directories! You can now exclude music in certain directories from being scrobbled Systray/menu bar icon is greyed out when scrobbling is disabled Users can now hide both the dock icon and the menu bar icon (restart only required when hiding dock icon on 10.6) Binary delta updates will be supported from the release after this one [Experimental] Added the ability to use SSL for all web services calls Bug fixes Fingerprinting was causing crashes so has been temporarily disabled until we find a proper fix Fixed an issue where it was possible to get two running versions of the applications after an update. Please note that as this fix was to the update mechanism it will only be corrected in the update after this one so please make sure you don't have two versions of the app running after this update. Device scrobbling improvements We now force that a compatible iTunes plugin version is installed before trying to device scrobble Prompt to install the new plugin has been improved Don't crash if Airfoil is connected during the first run wizard Tracks now get their scrobble and loved status updated when the scrobble list is refreshed Fixed scrobbling problems associated with setting the scrobble point to 100% Fixed double scrobble and missed scrobbles There's now a setting to turn of the maximum scrobble point being 4 minutes Scrobble point and max scrobble turn off now take effect during the current track
Like (1)
Version 2.1.35
MisterE
16 January 2013
I could not get the app to launch until I found the little skip tour button. It's a 'learn the new features thing' that launches initially and appears to be broken. Until you click the little skip tour button and finish authenticating your account to the app via a web browser you can't get to the app. You won't be bothered by the tour thing next time you launch it. Pretty nice upgrade once you get past this but -2 because it stopped me cold for a good 5-10 minutes, not cool.
Like
Version 2.1.30
1 answer(s)
MisterE
MisterE
16 January 2013
Also, it still supports Growl, not Notification Center in 10.8.
Like
MisterE
16 January 2013
There is a brand new Last FM scrobbler for mac written from the ground up. http://www.last.fm/download Version 2.1.30
Like
Version 1.5.4.27088
Jynto
24 April 2012
Why is this and the Last.fm player listed here as two separate apps? They are the SAME APP.
Like
Version 1.5.4.27088
1 answer(s)
MacUpdate-Ryan
MacUpdate-Ryan
24 April 2012
Thanks for pointing that out Jynto. I've merged the two listings.
Like (1)
Iaian7
17 February 2011
I'm upping my previous one-star rating to two stars...the Last.fm client no longer causes fatal crashes in iTunes, but it stalls a CPU core at 100% every time it finds plays on my iPhone, then waits for input even though the preferences are set to auto-submit. Meanwhile my MBP heats up like crazy. Not cool, guys, not cool...
Like (1)
Version 1.5.4.24670
0815mac
07 January 2011
Works fine in iTunes but not for my linked iPod :-(
Like
Version 1.5.4.24670
Peter-Simmons
15 October 2010
Does it job well, Seems to work fine under Snow Leopard, had no problems
Like
Version 1.5.4.24670
Iaian7
14 October 2010
This is the single most unstable application I've installed on my mac in the past year (and I've tried a LOT of apps). 9 times out of 10, it fatally crashes iTunes during iPhone sync. Which is too bad, because there are very few alternatives that track plays made on mobile devices like the iPhone, iPods, and iPad. Unless you have no other choice, don't even download.
Like (2)
Version 1.5.4.24670
Iaian7
03 November 2009
Historically, the Last.FM player has been inconsistent and unreliable, rarely doing correctly what it claims to do (especially iPod based scrobbling). However, with the updates made to iTunes in summer 2009, Last.FM can actually crash the entire music system. Just to enable syncing with my iPhone, I had to completely wipe Last.FM from my system; the iTunes plugin, the application itself, and its preferences. Not just a bad-but-usable application anymore, it's downright malicious. Please avoid if you wish to continue using iTunes+iPod/iPhone.
Like (4)
Version 1.5.4.24670
Loch-raven
08 June 2009
this program is really obnoxious. somehow it makes itself a startup item. even when i remove it from the startup list it somehow re-adds itself! so irritating!
Like (1)
Version 1.5.3.45507
Amuzac
15 December 2007
New version seems to work properly under Leopard.
Like
Version 1.4.1.57486
Lux
22 November 2007
No problems in Tiger but I can't get this to work properly in Leopard.
Like
Version 1.3.2.13
Klktrk
23 July 2007
I like the last.fm Web site, and I love the idea behind this community/app. However, I think the developers should know that even when the Last.fm application is only scrobbling (ie *NOT* playing music, but rather only scrobbling what iTunes is playing, it hogs 40-70% of my processor at all times. Compare this to iTunes, which, while actually playing mp3s is only using 5% of the processor. There's something wrong with this app's code. Are the developers even running it through Shark or any other code analysis tools? Again, I love the concept, but whenever I have last.fm running, it slows the computer to a crawl. 2 GHz PowerPC G5 with 1Gb of Ram, running Mac OS !0.4.10
Like (1)
Version 1.1.3
globetrotterdk
27 June 2007
Earlier versions of the player tried to scrobble in all sorts of places I told it not to. Now with verion 1.3.0.58 I get the message "Won't scrobble: track is in a directory set to not srobble. I really like the idea of the site, but there is a lot of work that needs to be done on the app.
Like
Version 1.1.3
globetrotterdk
27 June 2007
Last.fm Player is now at version 1.3.0.58 Go to the Last.fm site and download the player there.
Like
Version 1.1.3
Mikejenkins-uk
11 November 2006
Make sure iTunes is closed when running this app for the first time, or it will almost immediately crash.
Like
Version 1.0.6