Back to Time Lapse Assembler page
Time Lapse Assembler free download for Mac

Time Lapse Assembler Reviews1.5.3

30 October 2012

Create movies from a sequence of images.

Write your thoughts in our old-fashioned comment
MacUpdate Comment Policy. We strongly recommend leaving comments, however comments with abusive words, bullying, personal attacks of any type will be moderated.
0.0
(0 Reviews of )
There are no reviews yet
bpcrafts
bpcrafts
Sep 18 2020
1.5.3
1.0
Sep 18 2020
1.0
Version: 1.5.3
Don't bother for Mac........fails to work every......every......every time!
bradynhopking
bradynhopking
Jan 22 2020
1.5.3
1.0
Jan 22 2020
1.0
Version: 1.5.3
Unfortunately it doesn't work on mac anymore.
meadows-es
meadows-es
Sep 2 2019
1.5.3
5.0
Sep 2 2019
5.0
Version: 1.5.3
*** This app has been really great to use for a quick look at what your time lapse will look like before you edit it in a heavier program, and to rearrange photos if they're out of place. I've loved using it for years, but since updating my Mac to Mojave, it doesn't work anymore. It would be great if the designers could fix the problem with it, cos it's just such a great app to use when it's working. ***
Owen-Hunt
Owen-Hunt
Dec 2 2018
1.5.3
0.5
Dec 2 2018
0.5
Version: 1.5.3
Fails to work every time on Mojave. Very disappointing. I have tried every possible combination and it freezes after 1-minute or less.
tothill-david
tothill-david
Aug 9 2018
1.5.3
0.0
Aug 9 2018
0.0
Version: 1.5.3
I also had success with this app the first time I used it and was pleasantly surprised how easy and quick it was. The fact it is FREE is equally surprising.
ivandalism
ivandalism
Apr 2 2017
1.5.3
4.5
Apr 2 2017
4.5
Version: 1.5.3
Wow, this app is so easy to use. I had success on my first try. Just put your time-lapse images into a folder and select it as your source and you're ready to go. You choose the resolution and wait for the quick render. Really basic UI but the process is effortless!
wkwenger
wkwenger
Nov 25 2016
1.5.3
5.0
Nov 25 2016
5.0
Version: 1.5.3
After spending over 10 frustrating hours trying to make a time-lapse video with iMovie I found Time Lapse Assembler. It is simple to use, fast, and the end result is perfect! The 15 fps was ideal for my PlantCam photos showing a local lagoon breaching.
eikiemer
eikiemer
Oct 10 2015
1.5.3
5.0
Oct 10 2015
5.0
Version: 1.5.3
Simple. Working. Great :D
kepeifeng
kepeifeng
Jun 6 2015
1.5.3
5.0
Jun 6 2015
5.0
Version: 1.5.3
it's fast! and free!!
rochamarcelo
rochamarcelo
Apr 27 2015
1.5.3
4.5
Apr 27 2015
4.5
Version: 1.5.3
Amazing app, but its not all times that iMovie can import the file it creates. Sometimes it work, sometimes don't. Despite the files seems to be always the same format. Any ideas?
pavelp9821
pavelp9821
Jan 21 2014
1.5.3
5.0
Jan 21 2014
5.0
Version: 1.5.3
the app does what it should do
Freezer
Freezer
Mar 13 2013
1.5.3
0.0
Mar 13 2013
0.0
Version: 1.5.3
the only problem i am seeing is that when i try to render a video at 1fps of just over 43000 images, it chokes about 3 hours in and just uses the same image over and over again for the rest of the movie. (i am attempting to take a 12 hour output of a security camera and make it into a movie. )
carlodonz
carlodonz
Feb 14 2013
1.5.3
5.0
Feb 14 2013
5.0
Version: 1.5.3
Simple tu use, with just essential options and FREE. Well done!
GeogProf
GeogProf
Oct 31 2012
1.5.3
0.0
Oct 31 2012
0.0
Version: 1.5.3
I must be over- or under-thinking this because no matter how I set Time Lapse Assembler 1.5.3 on my OS 10.6.8 iMac to convert 48 JPEG photos of my son’s 1st grade Christmas singalong into a movie (whether at 30, 24 or 0.5 fps, Resized and/or Rescaled or not, and at any Quality), I get a 3.5–12 MB .mov file that zips from start to finish in no more than 2 seconds! What am I missing?
ryan4493
ryan4493
Jun 14 2012
1.5.1
0.0
Jun 14 2012
0.0
Version: 1.5.1
I am having a problem rendering a timelapse video. When the final video is assembled, the video jumps frames and inserts other frames where they are not supposed to go. The original image sequence does not seem to be out of order. This is the second video I have made with TL Assembler, the first worked perfectly. Anything that I am missing that would cause this?
Handini
Handini
Sep 5 2011
1.5
4.5
Sep 5 2011
4.5
Version: 1.5
Excellent. I love how you can change the frame rate to anything you want or how you can make raw video files as large as the megapixels of the photos used. A couple features I hope would be included in the next version are the ability to make a time lapse in reverse order of the photo sequence and the ability to crop a photo to the desired aspect ratio rather than crop. Other than that this program is excellent.
james-castle
james-castle
Apr 7 2011
1.5
4.0
Apr 7 2011
4.0
Version: 1.5
you just saved me 30 bucks! anytime anyone does this for me I smile. Only issue I have has been brought up already, and that is: when trying to create a video with the dimensions unspecified, it creates a file that is completely black. A large file at that. Other than that, this thing is perfect.
Craigstantonnz
Craigstantonnz
Jan 2 2011
1.5
5.0
Jan 2 2011
5.0
Version: 1.5
Does almost exactly what I need. Due the layer order and export function in Photoshop my image sequence is numbered backwards, so it would be hand to choose the order in which the images were shown. Highest number first or lowest number first. I'll find some way of re exporting the images for now. Otherwise an entirely brilliant little app.
Bobby31
Bobby31
Nov 25 2010
1.5
5.0
Nov 25 2010
5.0
Version: 1.5
Works perfectly running on 10.6.5 Couldn't be easier to use and all features work perfectly with great quality. Works exactly as it should with a quick rendering of the video. If your looking for something to add all of your images together into a timelapse video, this is it.
Bobmert09
Bobmert09
Aug 28 2010
1.4
4.0
Aug 28 2010
4.0
Version: 1.4
Works as advertised and does so very quickly. One small problem is if I uncheck resize I get a black movies although the file is fairly large. In any event good quality and easy to use while using the default settings. It would be nice to have a 10 frames a second but no biggie.
Leo-Spill
Leo-Spill
Apr 6 2010
1.2
0.0
Apr 6 2010
0.0
Version: 1.2
I don't understand why the developer has put this app together? Why not use Quicktime's 'open image sequence' feature. The only third party add-on that would be useful... An option for separate timings of each image file you add. This just replicates Quicktime and doesn't add anything new or creative to it.