Back to BlackBerry Desktop Manager page
BlackBerry Desktop Manager free download for Mac

BlackBerry Desktop Manager Reviews

204.00.18
21 August 2013

Sync your BlackBerry with your Mac.

Brian Kendig
05 October 2009

Most helpful

I am thrilled that we finally have a decent BlackBerry syncing solution on the Mac. PocketMac was terrible, and so was Missing Sync; both have a long history of deleting and corrupting information and of randomly throwing up errors. Admittedly, at its worst, BlackBerry Desktop Manager is no better; lots of people have been reporting these same kinds of problems with it. But at its best, it works well for syncing, and it also brings in the abilities of the Windows BDM that the other Mac syncing products have lacked: backing up and restoring your phone, and managing applications installed on it. Before using this software, read some comments and troubleshooting tips about it on BlackBerry discussion forums. (For example, "http://forums.crackberry.com/f62/".) And then make a backup of your Mac's Address Book (export it to a file), and use this software to make a backup of your BlackBerry, so you have something to revert to if things don't go well. When I first tried to sync, it simply errored out and said that the sync failed. But after some finagling and trial-and-error, now I've got syncs running smoothly. I'm happy with this software for now, and I hope that RIM fixes a lot of bugs in subsequent versions!
Like (2)
Version 1.0

Read 20 BlackBerry Desktop Manager User Reviews

Rate this app:

oklair1
09 April 2014
As OS X 10.9 Mavericks doesn't support Sync Services anymore, you'll need to use BlackBerry Link instead to sync contacts or other stuff.
Like
Version 204.00.18
umaromc
08 September 2011
From BBDM software: BlackBerry® Desktop Software 2.1.3 supports the BlackBerry® PlayBook™ tablet, and you can sync your music playlists, pictures, and videos, and import your pictures and videos between your tablet and your computer. This release also supports the following BlackBerry® 7 smartphones:  BlackBerry® Torch™ 9810, BlackBerry® Torch™ 9850, BlackBerry® Torch™ 9860, BlackBerry® Bold™ 9900, and BlackBerry® Bold™ 9930. More details at http://www.blackberry.com/desktop/mac/docs/.
Like
Version 2.1.3
Levelbest
25 April 2011
CAUTION - This update (2.0.1) removed the ability to sync with iTunes. I have a Blackberry Bold 9000. After this update it tells me I have no media card installed so it cannot sync music. Media Card? It has a Sim card and the option is checked for any media files. This worked fine before the upgrade. Whatever improvements there may be (I did not notice any), loosing music was not OK with me. I am looking for a download of the last version, anyone know where I can find it?
Like
Version 2.0.1.14
4 answer(s)
umaromc
umaromc
02 July 2011
Sounds more like your MicroSD card came loose- you're sure as heck not saving any media to any SIM card.
Like
Levelbest
Levelbest
02 July 2011
OK, it's a MicroSD card. No, it did not come loose, I have popped it in and out many times trouble-shooting This. Before I updated, it worked. After I updated, it wont recognize the card. Yes it shows a media card with space on it in Tools. Yes Media Card Support is set to ON and Mass Storage support is on (tried it both ways). That is why I commented here, if I had known I would loose music sync I would not have allowed the update. It is also true that I can't use photos as I don't have a recent version of iTunes installed, that is unfortunate but that has not changed - at least I USED TO get music installed and updated. Try getting through to RIM to ask for assistance - fuggitaboutit, lots of red tape there. I was hoping someone could point to to a link to download the last version?
Like
umaromc
umaromc
02 July 2011
So you can run the latest BB Desktop Software but not a later iTunes?
Like
Levelbest
Levelbest
02 July 2011
Sorry, I meant iPhoto, not iTunes (I was referencing not being able to use pictures so at least I got part of it right). Yes I have the current version if iTunes.
Like (1)
umaromc
16 April 2011
FINALLY WORKS IN 64-BIT MODE! JUST PERCHANCE I downloaded and installed this update and rebooted while still in 64-bit mode and plugged in my Bold 9700. MUCH to my surprise, in the lower left of the window there was the words displayed; "Connecting..." Boom! It popped up as connected, I clicked Sync and, guess what? It SYNC'D! Now there's NO reason to boot in 32-bit mode... awesome!
Like (1)
Version 2.0.1.14
2 answer(s)
joeldonaldson
joeldonaldson
17 April 2011
The update notes when updating withing the application state the following: BlackBerry® Desktop Software 2.0.1 provides important fixes and improvements, and support for 64-bit mode.
Like (1)
umaromc
umaromc
17 April 2011
For some reason the update failed via the BlackBerry Desktop software- got an error after update was done downloading- and this feature isn't mentioned here so I thought I'd share. Thanks.
Like (1)
KratosBR
06 April 2011
I have a new macbook pro and this software doesn't support Mac OS X 64 bit. I want to do the sync between my blackberry and my mac but don't want to turn my system into 32 bit. Is there a way to do it or do i need to wait a new version of this software?
Like (1)
Version 2.0.0.65
1 answer(s)
umaromc
umaromc
16 April 2011
I just applied this update and sync'd my Bold 9700... in 64-BIT MODE!
Like
umaromc
02 March 2011
http://us.blackberry.com/apps-software/desktop/desktop_mac.jsp "Mac OS X v10.5.7 and above (Only 32-bit mode is supported on Mac OS X v10.6)" Sad but still true...
Like (1)
Version 2.0.0.65
emsko
13 February 2011
Found a link for version 1.04 http://blackberry-desktop-manager.en.softonic.com/mac
Like
Version 2.0.0.64
1 answer(s)
umaromc
umaromc
02 March 2011
Why?
Like
InLuvwithBB
26 January 2011
Overall a good piece of software, much improvements over the older version however i hope they would fix the stability issues and make it more user friendly. Download Link: BlackBerry_Desktop_Software_2.0.0.65.dmg
Like
Version 2.0.0.64
Diaa
23 December 2010
Even when i own a blackberry curve and have the BBDM basically, every App and every programme RIM has launches is failed always crashes and always stops in the middle of backing-up my BB. Hope they can find the write solution for these problems and fix it.
Like
Version 2.0.0.64
Kidsdoc
17 December 2010
This version is a big pile of trash as far as I am concerned. Takes forever to sync, took 20 minutes to delete an app from my BB, offered to delete all the calendar entries on my Mac. Version 1.0.4 was working so beautifully. Why oh why did I upgrade?
Like
Version 2.0.0.64
4 answer(s)
Kidsdoc
Kidsdoc
22 December 2010
I am adding to my negative review. I tried everything. I trashed all the preferences, cleared the data on my BB and then replaced the data with my computer data. When I synced the 2nd time the software offered to delete 3614 calendar entries from my Mac. Something has clearly changed here "under the hood."I finally threw in the towel and purged all traces of BB Desktop 2.0 and downgraded to version 1.0.4 and everything is good again.
Like
exitghost
exitghost
04 January 2011
Kidsdoc, I feel the exact same way about BB Desktop 2.0. What used to take only seconds to sync my calendar entries now takes minutes! I, too, want to downgrade to version 1.0.4 but can't seem to find a link (all redirect to 2.0). How did you do it?
Like
Kidsdoc
Kidsdoc
04 January 2011
@exitghost. I had a copy of 1.0.4 saved to my hard drive. Thank goodness!
Like
pettifogger0712
pettifogger0712
06 January 2011
I have a copy of BBDM 1.0.4 - pm me at paulpregnolato*at*aol.com. I'll upload it to my DropBox account and mail you a link to same
Like
Impish500
16 December 2010
Still wonk work in 64-bit mode under Snow Leopard.
Like
Version 2.0.0.64
umaromc
15 December 2010
A whole new version number for a visual overhaul? It still works fine for me but, besides it looking nicer, I haven't noticed any change more than being able to import media from the BlackBerry to sync with iTunes/iPhoto- which is kind of nifty, anyway.
Like (2)
Version 2.0.0.64
Aklein3876
09 December 2010
This is not a new release. BlackBerry's website says August 4, 2010.
Like (2)
Version 100.04.10
Kidsdoc
19 September 2010
Hallelujah! Finally success after a number of false starts with versions up to 1.0.3. Every time I tried it in the past, the sync would fail and my Storm 9550 would get erased. So why did I keep trying every time a new version came out? Because Missing Sync for Blackberry was so dodgy it was taking years off my life troubleshooting when some new crap would happen every week. So now my BlackBerry and I are happy.
Like
Version 1.0.4
Jefferytowne
18 May 2010
The link has been updated.
Like
Version 1.0.3
Jefferytowne
16 May 2010
This link currently only downloads version 1.0.2 from the Blackberry site. This would be a problem on the site developer's end.
Like
Version 1.0.3
Wayne-Welsh
24 December 2009
The link still won't work and thanks for the tip about the app itself asking to "updat"!
Like
Version 1.0.2
Tankknight
20 October 2009
Download link doesn't work, but the App will ask to update.
Like
Version 1.0.1
Brian Kendig
05 October 2009
I am thrilled that we finally have a decent BlackBerry syncing solution on the Mac. PocketMac was terrible, and so was Missing Sync; both have a long history of deleting and corrupting information and of randomly throwing up errors. Admittedly, at its worst, BlackBerry Desktop Manager is no better; lots of people have been reporting these same kinds of problems with it. But at its best, it works well for syncing, and it also brings in the abilities of the Windows BDM that the other Mac syncing products have lacked: backing up and restoring your phone, and managing applications installed on it. Before using this software, read some comments and troubleshooting tips about it on BlackBerry discussion forums. (For example, "http://forums.crackberry.com/f62/".) And then make a backup of your Mac's Address Book (export it to a file), and use this software to make a backup of your BlackBerry, so you have something to revert to if things don't go well. When I first tried to sync, it simply errored out and said that the sync failed. But after some finagling and trial-and-error, now I've got syncs running smoothly. I'm happy with this software for now, and I hope that RIM fixes a lot of bugs in subsequent versions!
Like (2)
Version 1.0
Brian Kendig
05 October 2009
Quick note - this is not a "Demo", it's the real thing, and it's free.
Like (1)
Version 1.0