Back to Wallpaper Junkie page
Wallpaper Junkie free download for Mac

Wallpaper Junkie Reviews

3.04
02 January 2010

Get your dose of wallpapers every day.

Screentom
25 August 2009

Most helpful

Nice app. Good job, thank you.
Like (2)
Version 2.02

Read 23 Wallpaper Junkie User Reviews

Rate this app:

anonymous-snipe-227
03 January 2010
Wallpaper Junkie has been canceled. (See reasons in the description)
Like
Version 3.04
Mredrup
03 January 2010
Why is there no mention above about no further development? From the WJ webiste: ---------------------------------------------------------------- Due to the ban interfaceLIFT issued to us and to the constant content change, we sadly announce that Wallpaper Junkie has been canceled. We hope you enjoyed it in it's short but eventful life !
Like
Version 3.04
Izzie
03 January 2010
I'd say 3.04 has become a stable version. I have never experienced any issues so far. Thanks for fixing a variety of problems and keeping us up to date. :)
Like (1)
Version 3.04
Zxpt
03 January 2010
After upgrading it did only download empty jpegs but as suggested by the developer clearing the cache in the preferences resolved the issue.
Like (1)
Version 3.04
Mojorising
03 January 2010
No crash, but no ability to download either in 3.04
Like
Version 3.04
1 answer(s)
Zxpt
Zxpt
03 January 2010
Same here, but as suggested by the developer clearing the cache in the preferences resolved the issue.
Like
Version 3.04
Bruseth
02 January 2010
Still crashes on startup. Thanks for all the effort you're putting into it though. I appreciate your hard work. Keep on trying, and thanks for the nice free program.
Like (1)
Version 3.03
anonymous-snipe-227
02 January 2010
The rather big number of recent updates are due to interfaceLIFT changing some stuff. In WJ 3.04 we rewritten some handling code that should fix the download & crashes. If WJ still crashes, delete the cache & preferences. We hope 3.04 will be a stable release. Sorry again for any inconvenience.
Like (1)
Version 3.03
Mtcobra
02 January 2010
As I understand it, there are 2014 (currently) wallpapers to 'choose' from. The default number available to view initially is 25. This can be increased in Preferences. I increased mine to 200, but the program takes a long time to load (in those images). If you choose 200, or the default 25, Wallpaper Junkie will display the LATEST 200 or 25. The only way to see all the older (first ones) is to select the entire 2014! If a new wallpaper is added, and if you've selected 25, you'll see the new one, and lose one. I guess that's called LIFO (Last in, First out). In any case, I'm looking forward to 3.03. The crashes have stopped, let the downloading begin.
Like
Version 3.02
2 answer(s)
Mtcobra
Mtcobra
02 January 2010
Just downloaded 3.03. Every bit of 2.02, including its extra support files had been deleted from this computer. With 3.03, we've returned to crashing. Wake me when 4.0 is released!
Like
Version 3.03
Mtcobra
Mtcobra
02 January 2010
Make that 3.02. Every bit of 3.02 was purged before installing 3.03.
Like
Version 3.03
Mojorising
02 January 2010
3.02 fixed the crash issue, but lost the ability to download wallpapers
Like
Version 3.02
1 answer(s)
anonymous-snipe-227
anonymous-snipe-227
02 January 2010
Fixed in 3.03.
Like
Version 3.02
Izzie
20 December 2009
Sorry to say 3.01 still crashes on startup though it was alright yesterday. Seems to be unstable. WJ Tool is of no help.
Like
Version 3.01
2 answer(s)
Khannibal
Khannibal
28 December 2009
It's sad to say, but it's true… Really disappointing !
Like
Version 3.01
anonymous-snipe-227
anonymous-snipe-227
01 January 2010
The crash should be fixed in WJ 3.02. Sorry for any inconvenience !
Like
Version 3.01
Mtcobra
19 December 2009
Wallpaper Junkie is still crashing! 1:15 PM CST today After deleting the program earlier, including the files that Hazel found: Wallpaper Junkie.growlTicket, Wallpaper Junkie (folder), com.limiter-inc.WallpaperJunkie, and two Wallpaper Junkie crash reports, I downloaded it again (fresh copy) from here. It promptly crashed again. One of my favorite programs, Wallpaper Junkie will have to remain OFF my computer until it's totally confirmed that it is SLeopard proof and stops crashing on take-off!
Like (1)
Version 3.01
Izzie
19 December 2009
Just confirmed the problem with crash mentioned below has been fixed on 3.01 Snow Leopard. Thanks for your quick remedy. :) OS X 10.6.2
Like (1)
Version 3.00
Izzie
19 December 2009
3.00 Snow Leopard also crashes on launch though I cleaned the cache and deleted the prefs. Any suggestion would be appreciated.
Like
Version 3.00
Mikaelf
18 December 2009
2.20 on Leopard crashes on launch....
Like
Version 3.00
Etartakoff
14 November 2009
I have been using and loving this app for quite some time now, up until this last incarnation when it has ceased to work. WJ appears to be downloading the pretty pictures for me but when all is said and done all there are, are blanks no pics no pretty no fun ... sad :-(
Like
Version 2.16
Steven-Goodheart
01 November 2009
Totally primo app! And free! Thanks.
Like (1)
Version 2.16
Pyle129
19 October 2009
It's a rock-solid app. It's simple, does what it's designed to do and makes it easy.
Like (1)
Version 2.14
halhershman
10 October 2009
Works fine!!! I don't know what all the other complaints are about. Great program. Does exactly what it says.
Like (1)
Version 2.13
Unxadm
10 October 2009
This app really shows a lot of promise. It's a great way to check and see if Interfacelift has any new wallpaper available. It would be great if you could get more wallpaper other then the last 25 or so wallpapers uploaded to the site. The option to download as well as select a size is great. There isn't really a need to actually visit Interfacelift if you just looking to see what's new.
Like (1)
Version 2.13
1 answer(s)
Zxpt
Zxpt
10 October 2009
The limit of 25 pictures can easily be increased in Preferences/Advanced.
Like (1)
Version 2.13
Mojorising
10 October 2009
Garbage. Crashed every time.
Like
Version 2.12
1 answer(s)
anonymous-snipe-227
anonymous-snipe-227
10 October 2009
It should be fixed in WJ 2.13
Like (2)
Version 2.12
Pissnaround
07 September 2009
this version seems to have quite a problem. once I launched the app, it started making my screen flash. I had to quit the finder to stop it. then it would no longer launch. strange.
Like
Version 2.1
5 answer(s)
anonymous-snipe-227
anonymous-snipe-227
08 September 2009
In our tests, this problem never occured. Also, can you tell me what version of OS X are you using ?
Like
Version 2.1
Pissnaround
Pissnaround
08 September 2009
Snow Leopard 10.6
Like
Version 2.1
Pissnaround
Pissnaround
08 September 2009
I think I know what happened. First, I had to erase the previous versions cache and prefs before I could even get WJ to run. Then, once it was running I couldn't just type into your prefs dialog. I had to hold the up and down arrows in order to change how many pics I could view. I also had to quit and relaunch every time I changed a setting in order to see the effect. I run Isolator and it seems there was some conflict. Even after I uninstalled WJ Isolator would no longer run until I reinstalled it.
Like
Version 2.1
anonymous-snipe-227
anonymous-snipe-227
08 September 2009
The new GUI may be incompatible with some desktop apps. Also, you can try deleting WJ with AppCleaner. This should get rid of all the files that may cause problems. Best Regards, L|M|TER
Like
Version 2.1
Pissnaround
Pissnaround
08 September 2009
Thanks, I actually did manage to get the wallpapers I thought I would like from the 2010 you have. I do like the program. I do tend to like certain types of wallpapers, which of the many you have, I liked a select few. Good Luck
Like
Version 2.1
djcz
25 August 2009
It takes 2 clicks on the Quick Download button to get it to actually download a file. Also, it's a real time waster to have to click through all the individual pictures and having to click the download button for each one. It would be nice to be able to just download "ALL" files at one time, then go through all the files offline and delete the ones you do not want.
Like
Version 2.02
2 answer(s)
anonymous-snipe-227
anonymous-snipe-227
01 September 2009
We are currently working on WJ 2.03 which will be add the 'Download All' feature and many more Stay tuned, L|M|TER
Like (1)
Version 2.02
anonymous-snipe-227
anonymous-snipe-227
02 September 2009
Wallpaper Junkie 2.10 will be available soon (not 2.03 - typo) Best Regards, L|M|TER
Like (1)
Version 2.02
Screentom
25 August 2009
Nice app. Good job, thank you.
Like (2)
Version 2.02