Back to EasyCapViewer page
EasyCapViewer free download for Mac

EasyCapViewer Reviews

0.6.2
07 April 2013

High performance, low latency driver for the EasyCap DC60.

Sturmen
14 October 2009

Most helpful

Works fantastic! This is just what I'd been looking for. Works great with my EasyCap. Really a must-have if you want to ditch your Windows computer. Shameless plug: by one for $10.99 from DealExtreme! http://www.dealextreme.com/details.dx/sku.5707~r.76136188
Like (1)
Version 0.2.1

Read 17 EasyCapViewer User Reviews

Rate this app:

hashircute06
18 October 2019
hashircute06@gmail.com
Like
Version 0.6.2
ericbogaards
18 March 2019
Doesn't work on iMac with MacOS Mojave
Like
Version 0.6.2
blaccharrt
04 December 2018
i keep getting a message that says "no supported capture hardware was found, please connect an easycap dc60 to your computer, please note that the dc60+ is not supported"
Like
Version 0.6.2
2 answer(s)
cachito13113
cachito13113
25 February 2019
that happens to me too and i can't resolve it!
Like
ericbogaards
ericbogaards
15 March 2019
Same problem, unable to resolve.
Like
hana-2
04 November 2017
Unable to download. Error message: file is corrupt. Using Mac OS 10.8.5
Like
Version 0.6.2
1 answer(s)
BryanatMU
BryanatMU
30 April 2018
Hi hana-2, I tested the download file and it had no errors for me. Typically when a downloaded file is labeled as "corrupt" then there is an issue with the local hard drive. I would suggest you run repairs with Disk Utility.
Like
gustavo-lerner
24 August 2017
It works with Mac OS X 10.6.8 SnowLeopard! Thank you.
Like (1)
Version 0.6.2
c-by
05 September 2016
Doesn't work with Mac IOS El Capitan
Like
Version 0.6.2
Mitch-de
08 April 2013
Great that the dev works further on his freeware software. New version works very good and this is , together with the 10 € Easycap (& clones) USB Stick the cheapest way of video digitizing / videorecording for Videotapes and also XBOX, PS. To get significant better solutions you need to buy at least HW for 150 €+. Other "Mac" Video USB Sticks around 50 € giving NOT better results!
Like
Version 0.6.2
Zekeuyasha
28 January 2013
Very simple to use program, plug in your DC60 and hit the play button on the screen. Doesn't offer much in real-time rendering, only things like de-interlacing techniques but that really doesn't bother me. I use it to copy 8mm from a camcorder, I have to go from camcorder to VCR to DC60 in order to get sound but it works fine. I also use it to turn my monitor into a simple television to play video games on There is very little to no latency between what is happening and what is showing up on the screen. rhythm based games like Guitar Hero can be played with the game's calibration settings. Windows must use USB differently because Windows will only play video-games on this card with very high latency and no sound...this program and the Mac OS are clear winners. Can't beat free, and this is the only free video adapter software to support the DC60.
Like
Version 0.5.5
NatZakaria
17 November 2012
Cant seem to get it to run. I am on Mountain Lion Have the DC60 Ran the app and it says No supported capture hardware was found. Can anyone assist?
Like
Version 0.5.5
1 answer(s)
arizdave
arizdave
19 November 2012
I got the same results :-(
Like
OMG This is totally awesome - especially as it is free and not $29.95 which some others want! Thank you for making it free! I have a CCTV feed and this is precisely what I wanted to do. As a believer in DON'T ASK, DON'T GET may I make two upgrade requests? 1. RED DOT appears on image when recording 2. ability to superimpose day, date, 24 hour clock, opacity, location etc. Yes I know I am greedy, but it might be something that is very easily achieved - you can tell I am no programmer!
Like
Version 0.5.4
Gregorgy
31 August 2011
Very cool - works a charm. I have the Miglia TVMax which is bulky (size of a Mini) and while it's great, it's hardly portable. EasyCAP is cheap and portable and goes with my MBP and this software very nicely. Could do with an icon though...
Like
Version 0.5.3
1 answer(s)
Gregorgy
Gregorgy
09 September 2012
ICON has arrived!!! Still one of the best things you will ever get for free - many thanks to the dev.
Like
KernelG
06 April 2011
Note that this app only works with a very specific model of EasyCap DC60. The Product ID must be 0x0408, the Vendor ID must be 0x05e1, and the video version must be 11. I scored on the first two, but even so, audio is not supported (this is random chance). No worries, I run a pro-audio rig so I hook that up separately and verify levels. Try to play video, nothing, check error log: My EasyCap's video version is 10, so.. I am out. It doesn't work at all. Dev says he will add video version 10 support for a $120 donation. Huh. While the DC60 hardware is cheap—under ten bucks—there are too many possible ways to fail here. I'll keep an eye out for a sale on the $35 Mac-specific iGrabber package and be done.
Like
Version 0.5.3
mrMxyzptlK
15 March 2011
2011-03-14 17:34:55 -0700: Starting playback. 2011-03-14 17:34:55 -0700: Device video version: 10 2011-03-14 17:34:55 -0700: Device audio version: (Unsupported) 2011-03-14 17:34:57 -0700: -[ECVCaptureDevice threadMain_play]:390 (*_interfaceInterface)->LowLatencyReadIsochPipeAsync(_interfaceInterface, pipeIndex, transfer->data, currentFrame, microframesPerTransfer, CLAMP(1, millisecondInterval, 8), transfer->list, ECVDoNothing, NULL): kIOReturnIsoTooOld 2011-03-14 17:34:57 -0700: Stopping playback. ok so i have the hardest time getting my easy cap to work. this is the report in the error log i get whenever i try to activate the playback (with the easycap plugged in) it's safe to say i've tried everything i can think of (i even bought a second one after the first one didn't work because it was so damn cheap) and i'm really frustrated with this. can anyone help me?
Like
Version 0.5.3
Doovoo
18 February 2011
I nearly purchased the Easycap for mac...glad i found this download. I rarely write reviews, but feel this deserves some of my time after saving me money and solved the problem since converting from PC to MAC. The sound seems to work really well.. the picture works nicely after slight configurations. Overall just what i was looking for and I'm looking forward to converting my old VHS tapes and 8mm camcorder tapes.
Like
Version 0.5.3
Tempel
24 July 2010
Works well with a EasyCAP Grabber that shows up as "USB 2.0 Video Capture Controller" (Syntek Semiconductor, Product ID 0x0408, Vendor ID 0x05e1) in System Profiler. Has settings for various PAL and NTSC modes. Thanks a lot for making this available for free.
Like
Version 0.5
Outsanity
21 May 2010
I bought 2 EasyCaps and the video on my Mac works good with EasyCapViewer but both fail to get the audio. Is there a fix for this or is one coming because I don't plan on buying this VideoGlide app. What I mean is that in the audio area of the ECV settings, it don't say "USB 2.0 Video Capture Controller"
Like
Version 0.5
3 answer(s)
Outsanity
Outsanity
21 May 2010
I checked the error log and it said "2010-05-21 18:08:58 -0500: Device audio version: (Unsupported)"
Like
Version 0.5
Freeeeeman
Freeeeeman
23 October 2010
any solution to this?
Like
Version 0.5
Dexter-Stoltz
Dexter-Stoltz
24 March 2013
If you get an RCA to 3.5mm headphone jack adapter, you can bypass the player and go to the line-in of your computer. Hit Command and comma, and the Configure Device menu comes up - select 'Built-In Input' under the Audio section. Also - try the newest version; audio input is being improved.
Like
Sturmen
14 October 2009
Works fantastic! This is just what I'd been looking for. Works great with my EasyCap. Really a must-have if you want to ditch your Windows computer. Shameless plug: by one for $10.99 from DealExtreme! http://www.dealextreme.com/details.dx/sku.5707~r.76136188
Like (1)
Version 0.2.1