Back to EasyCapViewer page
EasyCapViewer free download for Mac

EasyCapViewer Reviews0.6.2

07 April 2013

High performance, low latency driver for the EasyCap DC60.

Write your thoughts in our old-fashioned comment
MacUpdate Comment Policy. We strongly recommend leaving comments, however comments with abusive words, bullying, personal attacks of any type will be moderated.
0.0
(0 Reviews of )
There are no reviews yet
asifbashir1
asifbashir1
Aug 11 2021
0.6.2
0.0
Aug 11 2021
0.0
Version: 0.6.2
The download link does not seem to work. Anyone have the installer file they can share?
observeriraqi
observeriraqi
Oct 28 2020
0.6.2
5.0
Oct 28 2020
5.0
Version: 0.6.2
It I not working with Mac OS 10.12.6 (16G2136) on MAC MINI, please I am waiting for your help. THANKS
piet2009
piet2009
Jun 12 2020
0.6.2
0.0
Jun 12 2020
0.0
Version: 0.6.2
It doesn't work on my iMac with macOS High Sierra and also not on my PC with Windows 10. It downloads the program to work in but doesn't download the drivers for the USB plug-in gadget when you plug it in. According to the manual, it is supposed to download the drivers for the gadget automatically when you plug it in. It doesn't read my VHS machine at all on both computers. What a waste of money.
piet2009
piet2009
Jun 12 2020
0.6.2
0.0
Jun 12 2020
0.0
Version: 0.6.2
It is not working on my iMac and also not on my PC with Windows 10. It downloads the program from the disc that came with, but hen you plug in the USB gadget it doesn't download the driver for the plug-in gadget. I google the drivers but could not find anything. What a waste of money.
deniscdo
deniscdo
Mar 2 2020
0.6.2
0.0
Mar 2 2020
0.0
Version: 0.6.2
any updates for newer os x versions??
chaseafly
chaseafly
Feb 10 2020
0.6.2
0.0
Feb 10 2020
0.0
Version: 0.6.2
Doesn't work on iMac with MacOS Mojave
chardy458
chardy458
Jan 22 2020
0.6.2
1.0
Jan 22 2020
1.0
Version: 0.6.2
Having a difficult time getting my video to download. I wish I could talk to a real person .
hashircute06
hashircute06
Oct 18 2019
0.6.2
0.0
Oct 18 2019
0.0
Version: 0.6.2
hashircute06@gmail.com
ericbogaards
ericbogaards
Mar 18 2019
0.6.2
1.0
Mar 18 2019
1.0
Version: 0.6.2
Doesn't work on iMac with MacOS Mojave
blaccharrt
blaccharrt
Dec 4 2018
0.6.2
1.0
Dec 4 2018
1.0
Version: 0.6.2
i keep getting a message that says "no supported capture hardware was found, please connect an easycap dc60 to your computer, please note that the dc60+ is not supported"
hana-2
hana-2
Nov 4 2017
0.6.2
1.0
Nov 4 2017
1.0
Version: 0.6.2
Unable to download. Error message: file is corrupt. Using Mac OS 10.8.5
gustavo-lerner
gustavo-lerner
Aug 24 2017
0.6.2
5.0
Aug 24 2017
5.0
Version: 0.6.2
It works with Mac OS X 10.6.8 SnowLeopard! Thank you.
c-by
c-by
Sep 5 2016
0.6.2
1.0
Sep 5 2016
1.0
Version: 0.6.2
Doesn't work with Mac IOS El Capitan
Mitch-de
Mitch-de
Apr 8 2013
0.6.2
5.0
Apr 8 2013
5.0
Version: 0.6.2
Great that the dev works further on his freeware software. New version works very good and this is , together with the 10 € Easycap (& clones) USB Stick the cheapest way of video digitizing / videorecording for Videotapes and also XBOX, PS. To get significant better solutions you need to buy at least HW for 150 €+. Other "Mac" Video USB Sticks around 50 € giving NOT better results!
Zekeuyasha
Zekeuyasha
Jan 28 2013
0.5.5
5.0
Jan 28 2013
5.0
Version: 0.5.5
Very simple to use program, plug in your DC60 and hit the play button on the screen. Doesn't offer much in real-time rendering, only things like de-interlacing techniques but that really doesn't bother me. I use it to copy 8mm from a camcorder, I have to go from camcorder to VCR to DC60 in order to get sound but it works fine. I also use it to turn my monitor into a simple television to play video games on There is very little to no latency between what is happening and what is showing up on the screen. rhythm based games like Guitar Hero can be played with the game's calibration settings. Windows must use USB differently because Windows will only play video-games on this card with very high latency and no sound...this program and the Mac OS are clear winners. Can't beat free, and this is the only free video adapter software to support the DC60.
NatZakaria
NatZakaria
Nov 17 2012
0.5.5
5.0
Nov 17 2012
5.0
Version: 0.5.5
Cant seem to get it to run. I am on Mountain Lion Have the DC60 Ran the app and it says No supported capture hardware was found. Can anyone assist?
MichelangeloFincesca
MichelangeloFincesca
May 25 2012
0.5.4
5.0
May 25 2012
5.0
Version: 0.5.4
OMG This is totally awesome - especially as it is free and not $29.95 which some others want! Thank you for making it free! I have a CCTV feed and this is precisely what I wanted to do. As a believer in DON'T ASK, DON'T GET may I make two upgrade requests? 1. RED DOT appears on image when recording 2. ability to superimpose day, date, 24 hour clock, opacity, location etc. Yes I know I am greedy, but it might be something that is very easily achieved - you can tell I am no programmer!
Gregorgy
Gregorgy
Aug 31 2011
0.5.3
5.0
Aug 31 2011
5.0
Version: 0.5.3
Very cool - works a charm. I have the Miglia TVMax which is bulky (size of a Mini) and while it's great, it's hardly portable. EasyCAP is cheap and portable and goes with my MBP and this software very nicely. Could do with an icon though...
KernelG
KernelG
Apr 6 2011
0.5.3
0.0
Apr 6 2011
0.0
Version: 0.5.3
Note that this app only works with a very specific model of EasyCap DC60. The Product ID must be 0x0408, the Vendor ID must be 0x05e1, and the video version must be 11. I scored on the first two, but even so, audio is not supported (this is random chance). No worries, I run a pro-audio rig so I hook that up separately and verify levels. Try to play video, nothing, check error log: My EasyCap's video version is 10, so.. I am out. It doesn't work at all. Dev says he will add video version 10 support for a $120 donation. Huh. While the DC60 hardware is cheap—under ten bucks—there are too many possible ways to fail here. I'll keep an eye out for a sale on the $35 Mac-specific iGrabber package and be done.
mrMxyzptlK
mrMxyzptlK
Mar 15 2011
0.5.3
0.0
Mar 15 2011
0.0
Version: 0.5.3
2011-03-14 17:34:55 -0700: Starting playback. 2011-03-14 17:34:55 -0700: Device video version: 10 2011-03-14 17:34:55 -0700: Device audio version: (Unsupported) 2011-03-14 17:34:57 -0700: -[ECVCaptureDevice threadMain_play]:390 (*_interfaceInterface)->LowLatencyReadIsochPipeAsync(_interfaceInterface, pipeIndex, transfer->data, currentFrame, microframesPerTransfer, CLAMP(1, millisecondInterval, 8), transfer->list, ECVDoNothing, NULL): kIOReturnIsoTooOld 2011-03-14 17:34:57 -0700: Stopping playback. ok so i have the hardest time getting my easy cap to work. this is the report in the error log i get whenever i try to activate the playback (with the easycap plugged in) it's safe to say i've tried everything i can think of (i even bought a second one after the first one didn't work because it was so damn cheap) and i'm really frustrated with this. can anyone help me?
Doovoo
Doovoo
Feb 18 2011
0.5.3
5.0
Feb 18 2011
5.0
Version: 0.5.3
I nearly purchased the Easycap for mac...glad i found this download. I rarely write reviews, but feel this deserves some of my time after saving me money and solved the problem since converting from PC to MAC. The sound seems to work really well.. the picture works nicely after slight configurations. Overall just what i was looking for and I'm looking forward to converting my old VHS tapes and 8mm camcorder tapes.
Tempel
Tempel
Jul 24 2010
0.5
5.0
Jul 24 2010
5.0
Version: 0.5
Works well with a EasyCAP Grabber that shows up as "USB 2.0 Video Capture Controller" (Syntek Semiconductor, Product ID 0x0408, Vendor ID 0x05e1) in System Profiler. Has settings for various PAL and NTSC modes. Thanks a lot for making this available for free.
Outsanity
Outsanity
May 21 2010
0.5
0.0
May 21 2010
0.0
Version: 0.5
I bought 2 EasyCaps and the video on my Mac works good with EasyCapViewer but both fail to get the audio. Is there a fix for this or is one coming because I don't plan on buying this VideoGlide app. What I mean is that in the audio area of the ECV settings, it don't say "USB 2.0 Video Capture Controller"
Sturmen
Sturmen
Oct 14 2009
0.2.1
5.0
Oct 14 2009
5.0
Version: 0.2.1
Works fantastic! This is just what I'd been looking for. Works great with my EasyCap. Really a must-have if you want to ditch your Windows computer. Shameless plug: by one for $10.99 from DealExtreme! http://www.dealextreme.com/details.dx/sku.5707~r.76136188