Back to TV Series page
TV Series free download for Mac

TV Series Reviews

0.8.0
10 April 2016

Tracks information about TV shows, add iCal alerts.

Jon-white-bw
21 July 2009

Most helpful

I appreciate this is a very early version, but having to manually enter the programs you wish it to remind you of by hand is utterly archaic. I don't see how this is better than simply entering recurring events in iCal. Worth looking at when/if the developer figures out how to scrape the various web sources for TV schedules or implements XMLTV support. Until then it doesn't really solve the basic problem.
Like (3)
Version 0.1.2

Read 15 TV Series User Reviews

Rate this app:

Jazzyguy
13 October 2014
I Downloaded this App from the MAS App Store hoping it would give me instructions on what to put in the fields. There were no instructions. I hit the + button to put in my favorite show "The Dethctive". Icouldn't type in any field. A small calendar came up and I tried to type in that calendar after hitting the + button and I could not type at all. In disgust I finally trashed the app using AppCleaner. I went to Find Any File and found 3 Files that App cleaner missed.1/2 a star for a miserable experience.
Like
Version 0.7.1
1 answer(s)
Jazzyguy
Jazzyguy
13 October 2014
I tried to find instructions on the Developer's Web Site. Unfortunately for me they were all in Italian. I don't speak Italian and I can't understand what was said. They were comments anyway not instructions. I guess there were no need for instructions as you were supposed to figure them out for yourself. As Isaid hitting the + button you could not type in any field.
Like
anonymous-dingo-653
12 November 2013
Once again another free app that uses the appstore. Why bother? Mac users are savvy enough in general to install an app themselves without Apple's control. Especially when the app is essentially a drag and drop to the applications folder. Time to wake up, developer.
Like (2)
Version 0.6.8
7 answer(s)
barzus
barzus
09 April 2014
I agree in principle, though my main concern is security. I refuse to install any applications at the system level to guard against malicious or careless programers.
Like
Shock-J
Shock-J
09 April 2014
Easy answer: Public Awareness. How can you get people to use/buy your product if no one knows it exists? The MAS is an easy mechanism for first time developers to get their product in front of a large audience with practically no effort. You add your app to the MAS and get immediate visibility in front of millions of Mac users. If you were a rising musician, would you just stand on the corner with your demo handing it out to random people hoping to make it big or would you look for a company with the power to distribute your music so it could be heard by the masses? Same logic/reasoning for developers. Is the MAS perfect? Far from it. But it absolutely serves a purpose.
Like (1)
anonymous-dingo-653
anonymous-dingo-653
14 April 2014
and the obvious counter question to appstore exclusivity is... Why not do both? Counter-counterpoint: there is none. There is no excuse not to make the app freely available outsite of corporate tracking and restrictions, especially when that app is merely pulling in data from an online system built and maintain by the public at large... by everyone regardless of OS.
Like (1)
Shock-J
Shock-J
14 April 2014
@JCH2. I never said developers shouldn't do both. I absolutely agree with you on that front. I never claimed to be a fan of the MAS. I was simply playing devil's advocate and pointing out the logical reason/purpose of why developers use the MAS. That's it.
Like
anonymous-dingo-653
anonymous-dingo-653
14 April 2014
Understood, Shock. It can be difficult to tell intentions through text alone.
Like
RobbNashville
RobbNashville
12 October 2014
The MAS has been around now for a long time. It's a very convenient place to purchase applications. Even though I personally actively look for new & interesting applications, a lot of people don't know how to do that. The MAS is the only way they ever know there are other apps in addition to the ones that came installed on their new Macs.

Why don't developers offer their apps both on their websites & the MAS? Ideally they would; but some developers don't want the hassle of maintaining a storefront now that there is a convenient place for their customers to discover & purchase applications ... especially free or very inexpensive applications.

Why do some people on MacUpdate continue after all these years to bash the MAS? If you don't want to use it, then don't. That's fine. Continuing your assaults tells us more about you than about the apps you picket ... which brings me to my last point. No one cares what you think unless you have a review or personal experience to post with the application in question.

Give it a rest!
Like (4)
Andrewm8
Andrewm8
12 October 2014
MAS offers Convenience, Convenience and once more Convenience, and don't forget Security. MAS haters and bashers may have their opinion though, but vast majority of them are just haters for no apparent reason.
Like (3)
tot
22 December 2012
installed.. app crashed several times, ugly user interface, looks like MS Windows95. these white icons in main screen and bottom on bar, these makes me vomit.goes trash straight
Like
Version 0.6.8
GeogProf
21 December 2012
Is anyone else as confused by the description of this app as I am? It makes no sense.
Like
Version 0.6.8
Andrewm8
10 September 2011
App stopped responding and after unistalling I can't redownload it from the AppStore which tells me that app is already installed.... now what????
Like (1)
Version 0.6.5
PhilippBerndt
21 April 2011
This has a bright future, the stability has to increase, but overall is great.
Like (2)
Version 0.6.1
cholywell
26 November 2010
On 10.6.5 every time I launch it it crashes with some kind of long winded error message about managed object model version being incompatible.
Like
Version 0.5.1
2 answer(s)
kcirtap86
kcirtap86
28 November 2010
Report to info@obloo.net the bug, because i don't replicate the error.
Like
Version 0.5.1
kcirtap86
kcirtap86
29 November 2010
Watch these http://bit.ly/fQKCi5
Like
Version 0.5.1
Teslanaut
14 July 2010
This is a great concept but it has a very very very VERY long way to go. I hope you continue your efforts in making it awesome.
Like (3)
Version 0.4.3
Flash1296
08 April 2010
Refuses to launch on my 27" Quad Core iMac … even under 32 bit Rosetta !
Like
Version 0.4.0
1 answer(s)
Flash1296
Flash1296
08 April 2010
After logging out and back in, it launches but does not do anything. It pretty much “just sits there” L O L
Like
Version 0.4.0
Shockerspaz
08 March 2010
broken download link. this one should work http://obloo.altervista.org/blog/wp-content/plugins/download-monitor/download.php?id=TV+Series
Like (1)
Version 0.4.0
Macsolu
17 February 2010
-- Font size and/or row height is messed up in the main section where the episodes are listed. Virtually impossible to read the titles because all I can see is the top 25% of the letters. Also, there are various dialogs and other portions of this app that are not in English, but still Italian. Reverting back to version 0.3.6 and all works & looks fine again. Anxiously awaiting version 0.3.8 to fix this issue.
Like (1)
Version 0.3.7
1 answer(s)
kcirtap86
kcirtap86
17 February 2010
I apologize for the bug, with the new version has been solved
Like (1)
Version 0.3.7
Teslanaut
26 October 2009
Download link doesn't seem to be working. Anyway, I use this: pogdesign.co.uk/cat/ You pick shows and then subscribe to the iCal feed on iCal. Automatically adds shows to your iCal. Nothing to download.
Like (2)
Version 0.3.6
Eastman
05 September 2009
Doesnt launch on Snow Leo .. has the grey Stopsign logo over the app icon. :-((
Like (1)
Version 0.3.2
1 answer(s)
kcirtap86
kcirtap86
13 September 2009
I have snow leopard and it worked fine
Like
Version 0.3.3
Www-esturismo-eu
04 September 2009
Great app, now i will know exactly when is the next episodes of my favorite series. Thanks
Like (1)
Version 0.3.1
Jon-white-bw
21 July 2009
I appreciate this is a very early version, but having to manually enter the programs you wish it to remind you of by hand is utterly archaic. I don't see how this is better than simply entering recurring events in iCal. Worth looking at when/if the developer figures out how to scrape the various web sources for TV schedules or implements XMLTV support. Until then it doesn't really solve the basic problem.
Like (3)
Version 0.1.2
2 answer(s)
kcirtap86
kcirtap86
06 August 2009
With the new version of TV Series is possible automatically complete, with internet, the information for TV Series, Season and Episodes
Like
Version 0.2.1
Drdul
Drdul
04 September 2009
I downloaded version 0.3, but for the life of me, could not figure out how to add a series automatically with info from the Internet. For example, I want to add seasons 1 and 2 of "Leverage." If I click the plus button to add the name of the show, it would be nice at that point to be able to search for the show in some online database, and have all episodes from seasons 1 and 2 (including episodes that haven't aired yet) added automatically. I couldn't find anything in any of the dialog boxes which would provide this kind of search-and-insert functionality.
Like
Version 0.3