Back to R10BatchMail page
R10BatchMail free download for Mac

R10BatchMail Reviews

2.6.0
01 January 2012

Bulk emailing app.

Steve-Cholerton
21 April 2009

Most helpful

This is a 1.0.0 release designed for small businesses doing newsletters or other marketing activities to their customers, suppliers or prospects. It is not designed, or priced, to take on the bigger players in this market. We do however wish to hear your feedback, whether for features or problems. - Steve
Like (2)
Version 1.0

Read 6 R10BatchMail User Reviews

Rate this app:

Mrglsmrc
09 December 2009
your download link is munged -- it leads to application contaxse. please correct link to r10 mail.app http://www.artenscience.com/autoupdate/latestversions/r10batchmail_osx.zip
Like
Version 1.9.8
Scott-e-collins
14 July 2009
Does this come with its own SMTP capabilities, or do you still need an ISP with SMTP server? Because many ISP's limit their SMTP server (for valid reasons), but in that case this program still doesn't allow me to send newsletters or other large volumes of mail.
Like
Version 1.7.9
Steve-Cholerton
22 April 2009
Since the product was released, yesterday - the following enhancements have been made: 1.0.0 April 21st 2009 Initial Stable Public Release 1.0.1 April 22nd 2009 Added the ‘Direct Link to HTML' option 1.0.2 April 22nd 2009 Fixed a bug with spaces in the URL 1.0.3 April 22nd 2009 Allows Multiple contact lists to be Merged 1.0.3 April 22nd 2009 Allows individual contacts to be Deleted from the List 1.0.4 April 22nd 2009 Ability to Export the Contacts List 1.0.6 April 22nd 2009 Logon to SMTP Server from Preferences 1.0.6 April 22nd 2009 Extreme Speed Increase in Mail Sending 1.0.6 April 22nd 2009 Contact Grid Direct Edit Facility 1.0.7 April 22nd 2009 Import of Apple Address Book
Like (1)
Version 1.0.4
Mok-in-touch™
22 April 2009
It's not 'FREEWARE'
Like (2)
Version 1.0.4
7 answer(s)
@timi
@timi
22 April 2009
MacUpdate Admin, As the original post says, this isn't free. Current price is £25
Like (1)
Version 1.0.4
-M-S-
-M-S-
22 April 2009
R10BatchMail is available in three editions: Free Edition - Contains a link to R10BatchMail at the footer of each email Standard Edition - £25 Site License - £100
Like (2)
Version 1.0.4
@timi
@timi
22 April 2009
That is known as a limitation. Limitations make this shareware.
Like (1)
Version 1.0.4
-M-S-
-M-S-
22 April 2009
Fine, you win, I'll change the listing to Shareware ;)
Like
Version 1.0.4
Steve-Cholerton
Steve-Cholerton
22 April 2009
Yep, it's a commercial product but if the user is happy to have a couple of lines of advertising at the bottom of their mailshot/newsletter then they can use it for free. Everybody wins :-)
Like (3)
Version 1.0.4
Xenophile
Xenophile
28 April 2009
So you want them to add a few lines of spam to their spam?
Like (3)
Version 1.3
Steve-Cholerton
Steve-Cholerton
28 April 2009
XENOPHILE: That's a jaded attitude ! There are many many good reasons for a bulk email program that have *nothing* to do with spam. In addition, You cannot add spam to spam, the original email is either spam or it isn't - an extra 2 lines of advertising make no difference to that !
Like (4)
Version 1.3
Steve-Cholerton
21 April 2009
This is a 1.0.0 release designed for small businesses doing newsletters or other marketing activities to their customers, suppliers or prospects. It is not designed, or priced, to take on the bigger players in this market. We do however wish to hear your feedback, whether for features or problems. - Steve
Like (2)
Version 1.0
Jimw
21 April 2009
Based on the developers website and MacUpdate info, while this product while headed in the right direction in terms of ease of use idea, sadly seems to lack a number of features that are generally must have features for bulk email programs on the Mac. - While not requiring all the addresses be in Address Book, given the focus of the product to TSV, CSV, it should contain built in tools to directly import from Addesss Book and perhaps Entourage along with the ability to import from several sources with an option to either clear the current data or add the imports to the existing data. Furthermore it would be nice to be able to export the current list for archiving or later use. - Their seems to be no mail parsing available. The program should be able to send messages at predetermined timed intervals or in user adjusted batches at timed intervals to circumvent limitations or restrictions that SMTP providers typically place on users specifically to prevent bulk mailing. For instance dotMac (dotMe) has a restriction of 200 outgoing messages a day. - There should be a method of selecting which mail account will be used if the user has multiple mail accounts with multiple SMTP addresses. For ease of use, the program should be able to grab the user name and password from either Mail or Entourage along with SMTP account attributes. - The program should have a way to validate email addresses before sending and allow the user to make manual corrections, since the address are imported into the program. Ideally the product should then update the source of the addresses if it is Address Book or Entourage so that the user does not have to make the corrections twice. These additions, along with good support, timely updates, stability, and fair pricing would go a long way to making this a very competitive product to its existing competition. However, given the seemly lack of such features, I find it currently not worthy of serious consideration as my primary bulk mailing program.
Like (1)
Version 1.0
6 answer(s)
Steve-Cholerton
Steve-Cholerton
21 April 2009
Thanks for taking the time to write your review. I'll answer each of your points in turn: Import from address book is a good idea, that will be implemented shortly. Timed Sending - for sending huge lists then that would be useful - I've personally not run into these restrictions myself - but I am sending 100's rather than thousands of messages. It is possible to choose the email account. The 'Email from' field tells the program to use the correct SMTP server when sending. Validation of email addresses - I agree that would potentially be useful for some people I am sure. I suspect the sofwware is not aimed for your market. This is aimed at companies and small businesses who wish to communicate with their customers, suppliers etc. I agree it is not ideal if you are in the business of doing huge bulk mails often. In that case a more (expensive) and sophisticated package would be preferable. This is a 1.0.0 though. So watch this space :-)
Like (1)
Version 1.0
Jimw
Jimw
21 April 2009
Thank you for the prompt and courteous update on my comments. I and probably many other users appreciate the expanded information on your products specifications, and your plans for the future. It is especially useful to know that an SMTP address can be selected by users that have multiple mail accounts. Unfortunately, given the limitations of sending mail via dotMac (dotMe), 200 messages per day, parsing is generally a must have feature for small businesses and non-profits that mail such things as newsletters, membership lists, etc., that use dotMac as their primary mail provider. Some ISP's also get upset if messages are delivered too rapidly and will shut down the user. In my situation, I support, voluntarily a small non-profit that has about 800 members in their list. As such parsing is a must. Unfortunately 800 clients is not a large number for many small business either. That is why when evaluating priorities for future updates might I suggest that parsing be high on your list. Hope this helps.
Like (1)
Version 1.0
Steve-Cholerton
Steve-Cholerton
21 April 2009
Hi JIMW. I intend to follow your advice and implement a user definable delay between emails and also a 'max per 24 hour' feature. I much appreciate you again taking the time to help us with our development efforts. All the best - Steve
Like (1)
Version 1.0
Jimw
Jimw
21 April 2009
Sounds good. Glad to offer ideas. For me support is critical issue as no product is ever perfect and without decent support the product can be virtually worthless. From your responses, it would seem to me that you value constructive feedback and as such most likely will be providing good support for your releases. With all other things being pretty much equal, other than price, support is my decision maker, not price so long as the difference is not outrageous. I would rather spend a bit more for a product with good support than to get a cheaper product with poor support and have to replace it when I have unresolved issues with it that I can't fix myself. I wish you well with your progress on your products.
Like (1)
Version 1.0
Steve-Cholerton
Steve-Cholerton
21 April 2009
Thanks for your good wishes. As old fashioned as it sounds, I like to treat customers as I like to be treated, so I pay attention when they have something to say. Cheers - Steve
Like (1)
Version 1.0
Steve-Cholerton
Steve-Cholerton
23 April 2009
JIMW - Check the Features / Version History pages at www.R10batchmail.com. At some point in the future I intend to win you over as a customer :-)
Like (1)
Version 1.0.9