Back to Jumper page
Jumper free download for Mac

Jumper Reviews

2.0.6
04 December 2011

Second dock for desktop (free for limited time).

Arobulack
11 December 2009

Most helpful

Like it, but… ouch, crazy expensive for what it is.
Like (12)
Version 1.2.0

Read 16 Jumper User Reviews

Rate this app:

Jazzyguy
19 November 2013
ADNX.com is their new name and they specialize in Professional Applications.
Like (1)
Version 2.0.6
Jazzyguy
19 November 2013
It is not present in the WayBackMachine if anyone is searching for it.
Like (1)
Version 2.0.6
1 answer(s)
Lvdoc
Lvdoc
27 March 2014
Go here: http://mac.softpedia.com/progDownload/Jump-app4mac-Download-54324.html
Like
bbw7
01 June 2013
As a heads up to anyone using this, once opened the dock icon does not have a little white ball below it, nor can one quit it via its dock icon, or even with force quit (it doesn't show up there); rather one must use Activity monitor to kill the process (or terminal, of course). Also the icon that pops up when the app is activated is little blue ball on in the LLH corner of one's window; this must be clicked for the little pop-up display.
Like
Version 2.0.6
Steve K
29 May 2013
You can still download the last version at Softpedia—as a last resort of course—MacUpdate rules!
Like
Version 2.0.6
bbw7
02 May 2012
My comment is addressed to Mac Update. I noticed this application in my dock, but forgot where or why I had it, but I do know that -- without fail -- I don't download apps from the MAS store (or just about anywhere else for that matter) without first checking them out at MU, if possible. So I did a search within MU and this page did not come up, which left me scratching my head. Only from a google search did I come upon this MU page. Even if an application is discontinued, it should show up in a MU search.
Like (1)
Version 2.0.6
2 answer(s)
Regular-Warren
Regular-Warren
02 May 2012
Overall, we prefer to keep the discontinued apps out of the search results. Since we have more than 40,000 listings on our site, we've accumulated quite a few discontinued apps in our db over the years, and we don't want them to crowd the results sets for users who are looking for new apps to try out. However, we definitely appreciate this feedback, and I'll make sure that our developers take this into consideration in the future!
Like
bbw7
bbw7
01 June 2013
I appreciate your reply, and understand MU's reasoning; however, it makes it a bit more difficult to find the MU page for a now-defunct, but potentially useful app. A suggestion would be to have the regular search and then a "comprehensive" search that would include all apps. Maybe just some additional special character -- an asterisk or whatever in the search window would get one the latter search.
Like
Myron-Gochnauer
02 February 2012
The best application organizer and launcher I have found. I have separate menus or panels for Words (writing), Photography, Internet, Audio, etc. I would be lost without it.
Like
Version 2.0.6
Mikoi
31 January 2012
This app seems to have disappeared from the App Store and I found no info on the developers website. What happened?
Like
Version 2.0.6
1 answer(s)
MacUpdate-Ryan
MacUpdate-Ryan
31 January 2012
I emailed the developer and unfortunately it has indeed been discontinued.
Like
Ppctyler
16 December 2011
My problem with this developer is that they provide no means of downloading prior versions of their software. There are still many of us out there running Mac OS 10.5.8 on Power PC machines, mine being a G5 quad that I paid a few grand for. Their response to my inquiry was to go buy a new machine. Apparently, they have no concept of the current economic conditions in this country.
Like
Version 2.0.6
RC62
21 November 2011
I purchased a license from the app store back in August. I haven't used it much since purchasing it but just noticed Jumper now fails to launch (under Lion). I went to see if there is an update. Well the app store no longer has the application available and does not list it under my purchased apps even though I have a receipt. The developer has changed names (from App4Mac to ADNX). Their new web site does not even list Jumper as one of their apps. WTF? OK I only paid $1.99 for it but still, this is pretty bad...
Like (1)
Version 2.0.6
1 answer(s)
RC62
RC62
06 December 2011
Update: Jumper is back on the app store and is free until Dec 31st. Funny, after installing this new version (which is working under Lion btw) my original purchase from August now shows up again under my app store purchases. I have some concerns over how and why an app I purchased disappeared in the first place though. Does not give me very much confidence in the app store.
Like
Ponti
04 April 2011
A big middle finger to the MacCrapStore and apps that don't offer demos. If I can't test out an app, then I'm definitely not interested in purchasing it.
Like (1)
Version 2.0.5
3 answer(s)
Lvdoc
Lvdoc
15 April 2011
I think MacUpdate needs to add two new categories to its filter list: 1. Apps with no demo. 2. Apps with no demo for under a buck. Then we could just turn this nonsense off and focus on what we genuinely seek.
Like (3)
App4mac
App4mac
02 May 2011
Apple will refund you if you do not like an app
Like
Lvdoc
Lvdoc
02 May 2011
So, this appears to be the procedure: http://www.40tech.com/2011/01/31/how-to-get-a-refund-from-the-ios-or-mac-app-stores/ When you report a problem via the iTunes store, the options they give you are as follows: 1. I didn't receive this item 2. I inadvertently purchased this item 3. This item does not function as expected 4. I already own this item 5. This item was labeled incorrectly 6. My concern isn't listed here (with box to explain) Odd, but nowhere do I see the option of "I was not happy with the application." As if that explanation is going to fly in the first place. So, I either lie or hope Apple will accept my rationale of unhappiness. And since all of the articles I found that describe this "simple" process caution us not to abuse this process - and I'm unclear as to how many requests constitute an "abuse" - it's conceivable that I cannot really "demo" very many of these pay-up-front products before Apple won't let me do so anymore and will stop issuing refunds. And then, if I do get lucky, I get to wait at least a week before Apple even decides, and then I get to wait even longer before a refund shows up in my bank account. In the meantime, as I await the coveted "unhappiness refund," I no longer have access to the money that I might have spent on a competing product that did allow a trial version and that might have satisfied what I was looking for. And this is the new form of "demo" for an app? Buyer beware. Be very aware. Thanks, but no thanks.
Like (2)
Lvdoc
04 April 2011
So far, all I see here are questionable reviews and no demo for this program. Best of luck getting $5 from me without a test drive.
Like (2)
Version 2.0.5
pl-svn
28 December 2010
can't arrange icons the way *I* want can't place "launch button" where *I* want clicking on empty space always brings-up the "add" dialog :-/ can't... quit the application? :-0 (thanks, Activity Monitor ;-) btw: on a 27" iMac can't select 64x64 icon size because "some option is not available on small displays" =:-0
Like
Version 2.0.4
Tlance
15 February 2010
DragThing is 10 x more powerful & flexible and $10 less.
Like (9)
Version 1.2.1
3 answer(s)
Fishscale
Fishscale
05 August 2010
It looks like you got their attention. They just posted the price to undercut dragthing by $5. It's really sad, I wish they would realize that there are a multitude of apps that perform these functions and have been tweaked for every kind of user as they have been around for many years with a good following. @App4mac - Be original. Give us a product unique that we have not seen before. Don't just make another app launcher with the same interface as all the others. Be unique, please.
Like (5)
Version 2.0.1
Fishscale
Fishscale
25 August 2010
Also it should be noted that Overflow allows you to select multiple items by holding down the option key if you wish, jump does not offer this. In overflow you can begin typing the name of the app you want to launch and it will get selected. In jump you have to type command + f to search. Another thing overflow does better is in creating categories and being able to quickly navigate through them and into them getting everything you need done w/o wasted movement to a mouse or more keys to press. Keyboard guy here so biased. Anyhow, try the app yourself and check out the app "menu browser", a very nice app that should get more credit. Oh yeah, it's cheap $4 I think.
Like (1)
Version 2.0.2
App4macsupport
App4macsupport
25 August 2010
All updates are free for lifetime. Divide the price by the number of years you will use it. Plus our prices are based in Euros and the dollar is very weak.
Like (1)
Version 2.0.2
Arobulack
11 December 2009
Like it, but… ouch, crazy expensive for what it is.
Like (12)
Version 1.2.0
peter5nine
11 December 2009
I use my favourites folder, which sits in my dock. Pretty much the same thing for free
Like (5)
Version 1.2.0
Edgarcabrera
12 April 2009
I'm testing it and I really like it, but there's a feature missing, I use Spaces and I cannot have Jump in all the Spaces, that could be very handy.
Like (3)
Version 1.0
1 answer(s)
Anonymous
Anonymous
12 April 2009
Hi, Spaces support will be added for version 1.1 around mid-may.
Like (3)
Version 1.0