Back to Helicon Focus page
Helicon Focus free download for Mac

Helicon Focus Reviews

6.7.1
27 May 2016

Create one focused image from several partially focused ones.

Ericob
14 August 2010

Most helpful

Aren't there Open Source (that is, FREE) solutions that will produce the same results? Helicon Focus seems really pricey for a tool that has a very limited application. What am I missing here?
Like (2)
Version 4.2.3

Read 11 Helicon Focus User Reviews

Rate this app:

DRNash
14 September 2018
The latest version is 7.01
Like
Version 6.7.1
DRNash
30 June 2015
The latest version is 6.3.5, released on 22 June 2015
Like
Version 6.2
DRNash
22 March 2015
Version 6.3 was released on 16 March 2015
Like
Version 6.2
mike-evangelist
10 December 2014
Fabulously useful software if you do focus stacking. The results are absolutely amazing. I had been using Photoshop for stacking, and was often (very) disappointed in the results. Tried the Helicon demo and was blown away at how well it worked. Most of the time it just works, with no artifacts. But when there is a tricky subject, the retouching tools work great. The included Lightroom plug-in is very convenient. Highly recommend.
Like
Version 6.2
Diarbyrag
30 August 2014
This is the lite version and $30 is for 12 months use only then you pay again or you can pay $115 for an unlimited version. The pro model costs $55 for 12 months or $200 unlimited or premium is $240 unlimted only. This is good software but it has one very unusual licensing model, between this and Adobe worlds gone weird !
Like (1)
Version 6.2
Roblgs
02 September 2012
The developer link above is no longer valid. The correct link to the app on the developers site is http://www.heliconsoft.com/heliconfocus.html
Like
Version 4.2.9
Ericob
14 August 2010
Aren't there Open Source (that is, FREE) solutions that will produce the same results? Helicon Focus seems really pricey for a tool that has a very limited application. What am I missing here?
Like (2)
Version 4.2.3
1 answer(s)
Volodymyr-Prokurashko
Volodymyr-Prokurashko
14 August 2010
The following wiki article has references to similar software. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Focus_stacking And yes, some of them are free and/or open source. You can try them for free :) and compare against Helicon Focus… Also for free, because we provide 30 days of full functional trial period. As I know, the primary free competitor of Helicon Focus is CombineZm. However it has the following lacks: 1) It does not have possibility to retouch image; 2) It performs worse interpolation then Helicon Focus; 3) Interface is screwed a bit as for me. However, I am determined mac user and my opinion cannot be objective :) 4) Processing is much-much slower; 5) All of these are related to Win version only. I did not find mac version of the CombineZm :(
Like (3)
Version 4.2.3
Volodymyr-Prokurashko
19 November 2009
I am glad to introduce Christmas discounts! Now you can purchase lifetime licenses with 20% price off!
Like
Version 4.2.1
Volodymyr-Prokurashko
05 September 2009
Hi Guys! Now I am glad to introduce Helicon 3D Viewer in new version!
Like (1)
Version 4.2
Geopick
29 December 2008
Please note that $30 is for a one-year license to the Lite version. The publisher has a holiday promotion at the moment from the normal price (about 4x the annual).
Like
Version 4.0
1 answer(s)
Volodymyr-Prokurashko
Volodymyr-Prokurashko
26 January 2009
Currently more discounts are available at d-Studio's web site. Please be aware, that discounts program will expire at January 31!
Like (1)
Version 4.0
Sunnymoon
29 December 2008
Very good! 5 stars! The application gives great quality pictures, I can't say I'm pro in photoshop but I could not enhance my photo shoots as good as Helicon Focus does. As far I'm very satisfied by quality and price.
Like (1)
Version 4.0