Back to Image Smith page
Image Smith free download for Mac

Image Smith Reviews

2.2
21 April 2014

Powerful batch image processing tool.

Colette
13 January 2009

Most helpful

Thats the 2. time i test this app. It contains still bugs. So It does not do its job correctly. On the other hand it has good features.
Like (14)
Version 1.0.7

Read 12 Image Smith User Reviews

Rate this app:

SickTeddyBear
04 May 2014
Real talk: is this program worth sticking with? Is it worth the $2 upgrade to version 2?
Like
Version 2.2
pettifogger0712
22 April 2014
FYI - Most of the "old" apps are available at http://www.koingosw.com/downloads/macintosh/ - Image Smith 2.0 (released August 27th 2013) is (still) available at http://www.koingosw.com/downloads/macintosh/image_smith.dmg - get 'em while you can :-)
Like
Version 2.2
pettifogger0712
22 April 2014
FYI: Most of the "old" apps are available at http://www.koingosw.com/downloads/macintosh/ - Image Smith 2.0 (released August 27th 2013) is (still) available at http://www.koingosw.com/downloads/macintosh/image_smith.dmg - get 'em while you can! :-)
Like
Version 2.2
pettifogger0712
22 April 2014
FYI: Most of the "old" apps are available at http://www.koingosw.com/downloads/macintosh/ - Image Smith 2.0 (released August 27th 2013) is (still) available at http://www.koingosw.com/downloads/macintosh/image_smith.dmg - get 'em while you can! :-)
Like
Version 2.2
Derekcurrie
21 April 2014
What's going on with Image Smith: 1) Version 2.0 was from Koingo. It still works if you use your licensed email address. If you try to update Image Smith 2.0, the attempt will be made, but you'll get back an error message that "The update is improperly signed." and it won't install. So don't do that. Just use version 2.0 and skip updating forever. That's the end of the line. 2) Koingo sold itself off to new management. They still honor ALL old licenses. But what they offer has changed and the vast magority of the old software is gone forever from their website, never to be seen again. 3) Koingo also sold off Image Smith to MacAppware. Version 2.1 was the first official MacAppware release. It and its descendents are NOT compatible with ANY Koingo license. You can make the attempt, but you'll get back a FAIL warning. Not gonna happen. 4) So what if you have a Koingo version of Image Smith that's older than 2.0 that you want to update to 2.0? -- As far as I can tell, tough luck. You can scrounge around for version 2.0, but you're not gonna find it at the new Koingo website. I don't know if Koingo will respond to requests for copies of discontinued software. Try. But don't bother talking to MacAppware. They want you to pay for a new license. Me: I tend to keep storage copies of every update of everything and that's the only reason I have version 2.0. I'm sorry I can't share it.
Like (1)
Version 2.2
3 answer(s)
Derekcurrie
Derekcurrie
21 April 2014
Just found this: MacAppware's Image Smith Release Notes: http://www.macappware.com/is2mfg3x2pr5/updates/2.1/notes.html Despite what it says, NONE of the MacAppware versions work with the Koingo license. Again: I have version 2.0 from Koingo working fine with my Koingo license. But tough luck if you want to use version 2.1 (which I did manage to download and install, hurray, waste of time) or above. Not gonna happen. An MacAppware license update from your Koingo license sells for $2.00. Not bad. Talk to MacAppware.
Like (1)
pettifogger0712
pettifogger0712
22 April 2014
Most of the "old" apps are available at http://www.koingosw.com/downloads/macintosh/ - Image Smith 2.0 (released August 27th 2013) is (still) available at http://www.koingosw.com/downloads/macintosh/image_smith.dmg - get 'em while you can! :-)
Like
128bitTechnologies
128bitTechnologies
22 April 2014
Sorry for any problems you are experiencing with the update. If you had version 2 from Koingo you can update for free. Just contact me at kyle at macappware.com and I will get you your new license. We have not sent an email to Koingo customers yet as we are waiting for the email to go out on 4/25 from Koingo letting their customers know about the transfer of ownership. As much as we would like to, we don't want to send a mass email out to all Koingo Image Smith customers until they have announced the change to their customers themselves, as our email might get disregarded by users. For version 1.x users of Image Smith from Koingo we are allowing a grace period to update to version 2 for only $2. The details for this update price will be emailed to Koingo Image Smith customers after Koingo announces the change of ownership. Strange about the improper signing. We will check on this right away! Let us know about any other questions or concerns, and thank you in advance for patience during this transfer of ownership!
Like (1)
Tom,-Sr-
12 May 2013
Two days ago I tried to bring up my licensed copy of Image Smith. I was told I did not have a valid license. Went to the Koingo web site, my account was recognized, but I was told there I had no licenses for any of their software. I sent them a copy of the letter they sent me last year that listed all the Koingo programs for which I have valid licenses. Haven't heard back from them. Told my son about it. He checked and found the same thing. I hope they straighten this out soon, because I was going to use Image Smith in a program I am slated to put on next week. With the screwing Adobe just announced on how they are going to handle their software, this just makes any commercial software and their "all for us and screw you" licenses suspect as far as I am concerned.
Like (1)
Version 1.3
1 answer(s)
Tom,-Sr-
Tom,-Sr-
20 August 2013
This turned out to be a hardware failure at the Koingo web site. Once corrected program performance returned to normal.
Like
scottwild-co
18 January 2011
New version still contains bugs. Try dropping six tiffs onto it and doing a resize and conversion to jpg in one go. I use one single tiff and it still crashes. Other than that it does work most of the time
Like (7)
Version 1.1.9
Alexsa
16 January 2011
A good tool. Unfortunately has some calculating problems. It has either not may features.
Like (12)
Version 1.1.9
@timi
13 January 2011
Still waiting for Watermarking.
Like (2)
Version 1.1.9
Paulpw
03 November 2009
Oh my goodness thank you. Finally an image resizer that works. I used the inbuilt Mac OS X Automater but for some reason it failed. Other Mac programs (even recommended from the Apple site) failed. I resorted to running a windows batch resizer in a virtual machine!! But then as a last resort tried Image Smith and it was fantastic. First time. Thank you so much. One 'bug' of minor note: pixel rounding could be improved... some images came up with a finished size of 449 on the long edge instead of the required 450.
Like (2)
Version 1.1.4
Colette
13 January 2009
Thats the 2. time i test this app. It contains still bugs. So It does not do its job correctly. On the other hand it has good features.
Like (14)
Version 1.0.7
3 answer(s)
Koingo-Software
Koingo-Software
21 October 2009
Please report bugs you find so we can fix them.
Like (5)
Version 1.1.4
pandora-1
pandora-1
25 June 2010
You know, I find it disingenuous when people come on these forums and complain about bugs. The first thing to do when you find a bug is to contact the developer and work toward a resolution. Bugs simply don't magically fix themselves after someone whines about generic bugs on a forum such as this. Over the years I've had a variety of problems with many software applications, and I've found 99.9% of the developers to be extremely responsive to private emails reporting such problems. It turns out to be a pleasure to have a little back and forth with these guys, learn where they live, etc. during email chats about the problem. Publicly airing your dirty laundry does no one any good and make you look like a fool. (I know, I've done that in the past myself, but I try to learn from those mistakes.)
Like (8)
Version 1.1.6
mupptroll2
mupptroll2
31 March 2011
I'd think twice about believing reviews from "Sundays," Ben95" "Colette" "Puc" and "MikeCook." Why? Because all 5 of these accounts do the same things: 1) They rate all of Omid Pajuhideh's ****erox software with 5 stars. 2) They rate similar apps poorly (ironically, their download history has no indication of the app that they are reviewing having been downloaded). 3) They all make the same comment to the extent of "No Free Trial, No sales at MacUpdate." Just Saying...
Like (2)
Relligbe
04 December 2008
I've been looking for an application like Image Smith for some time. It has all the features I require, works splendidly, and (for me) is even better than some of the "big name" programs out there!
Like (2)
Version 1.0.3