Keep your data private! Install Clario for mobile and desktop.
Try NowAd
Back to Folx Pro page
Folx Pro free download for Mac

Folx Pro Reviews5.25

13 May 2021

Download manager.

Write your thoughts in our old-fashioned comment
MacUpdate Comment Policy. We strongly recommend leaving comments, however comments with abusive words, bullying, personal attacks of any type will be moderated.
0.0
(0 Reviews of )
There are no reviews yet
gwarn001
gwarn001
Jul 20 2021
5.25
0.0
Jul 20 2021
0.0
Version: 5.25
Can you even down load anything without paying? I'm on free mode and can search for torrents but it keeps opening up the window for paid mode whenever I try to click download? What a waste if that's all you can do in free mode.
garrywood121
garrywood121
Jun 24 2021
5.25
5.0
Jun 24 2021
5.0
Version: 5.25
Nice! One of the best download managers on the Mac OS!
jonathanclark3003
jonathanclark3003
May 25 2021
5.25
5.0
May 25 2021
5.0
Version: 5.25
I liked the folx. Works great, downloads quickly, works well with Mac OS Big Sur.
frankgibson009
frankgibson009
Apr 12 2021
5.24
5.0
Apr 12 2021
5.0
Version: 5.24
I liked the app! The download speed is the same as written in the description for the application. Much more convenient than web torrent )
creativeeshi
creativeeshi
Mar 15 2021
5.24
1.0
Mar 15 2021
1.0
Version: 5.24
DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY! This app is absolutely useless. It takes about 6 minutes for the result to come back. The official website advertised 14-day refund. Contacted customer support within 5 minutes of my purchase and sent the requested screenshots as proof. No reply! Followed up after 2 weeks! They finally came back and said the app worked fine on their end. I went ahead and did a screen record of the 6 minutes and 40 seconds it took to come back with a search, and sent it to them. They replied that it was my internet provider that's slowing down speed!!!! I guess it was my fault that I lived in the wrong country for this app to work as advertised !!!
robertsmith55005
robertsmith55005
Mar 10 2021
5.24
5.0
Mar 10 2021
5.0
Version: 5.24
Cool app! I couldn't figure out some of the features, but the support team helped me quickly.
jacoblawson3344
jacoblawson3344
Feb 16 2021
5.24
5.0
Feb 16 2021
5.0
Version: 5.24
Works great! I love it, the best torrenting app.
lucasduncan80
lucasduncan80
Jan 28 2021
5.24
5.0
Jan 28 2021
5.0
Version: 5.24
I have a MacBook Pro and the app works fine! It is very convenient that you can search for torrent files directly in the application
trickyboy
trickyboy
Jan 21 2021
5.24
1.0
Jan 21 2021
1.0
Version: 5.24
Ok I downloaded Folx from the official website. I was on Trial mode. With Folx, I downloaded one file to try it ( through https). No TORRENT yet. Suddenly, checking my Pfsense firewall I discovered a lot of connections attempts from my LAN (from my Mac) to differents forbidden ip (forbidden and blocked, listed on differents IP lists and known for spams/bad/scans/pirates/etc..). So I immediately installed Little Snitch on my Mac to find out which application is doing that See: https://imgur.com/a/w2n1GHA 470 differents ip and counting !!! What the hell is going on with this application ? ===> DELETED
briantretter44
briantretter44
Jan 19 2021
5.24
5.0
Jan 19 2021
5.0
Version: 5.24
Deleted UTorrent after it was no longer supported on Mac OS. I use Folx, the top application!
johnbarry2442
johnbarry2442
Jan 11 2021
5.24
5.0
Jan 11 2021
5.0
Version: 5.24
I've been using the Folx for over a year now. Nice app!
seanmbaxter
seanmbaxter
Dec 28 2020
5.24
1.0
Dec 28 2020
1.0
Version: 5.24
This is a broken piece of software. The promise it a downloader that also does torrents. The problem is that torrenting through the software is not a good experience. I got folx pro for the added features. The search function is broken, slow and does not populate all the search results from the stated websites. The tagging feature might be useful for some however it is not smart enough to distinguish between a movie and a TV show. There is no option to remotely control torrents through a cell phone or other devise (this is a feature many free torrent apps provide). The app is unstable and crashes. So if you are downloading a file you may find after leaving your computer for a while that the app is not running when you come back. While it states on the website that any download can be split into multiple downloads (up to 20 with pro) this feature is NOT offered for torrents. While support is prompt to respond they do not want to offer refunds. They will request personal information about logs, download history etc. If you are willing to put in a lot of work you may get a refund, however I am not being paid to be their beta tester! So the refund policy is not an honest representation of fact. I hope this review helps others make informed decisions about purchasing this piece of software. What Folx is really good at is advertising is software as being much better than it really is. Try Deluge, Transmission, or qBittorrent instead. You will thank me later.
Big Johnson
Big Johnson
Dec 9 2020
5.24
2.0
Dec 9 2020
2.0
Version: 5.24
ZERO support! Over the past month or so I've contacted Eltima twice via their online form. I received no replies. Recently I created a folder in a different location and moved all my Folx downloads into it. But folx can't find them and there is NO OPTION in the prefs to change folders. A location can only be chosen when adding a download. I downloaded a new torrent and set the new folder as default, but Folx still doesn't see all the other completed files in that folder. Relocating failed, as did force re-checking. But the dev. doesn't care enough to respond. Then I sent another issue about the browser extension failing to recognize torrent files in Firefox. When I click magnet links, Folx begins downloading them. When I click torrent links, Folx does nothing. Using right-click>download with Folx also does nothing. Again, dev. couldn't care less. And lately Folx won't DL YouTube videos unless I log in. I end up using Downie for those because I don't want to log in.
eyanushkene
eyanushkene
Dec 2 2020
5.23
0.0
Dec 2 2020
0.0
Version: 5.23
Hi my name is Dima and this app is super, I like it and use with great pleasure !
moviemaker-1
moviemaker-1
Oct 15 2020
5.22
5.0
Oct 15 2020
5.0
Version: 5.22
This wonderful program for professional and home users. Fast downloads, versatile, intuitive with advanced options with the pro version that are easy to configure. A+ I would recommend it!
prashantjain25
prashantjain25
Jun 27 2020
5.20
1.0
Jun 27 2020
1.0
Version: 5.20
Its a scam all those features of pro are available for free in other apps and torrenting is complete bullshit in folx peers connect disconnect all the time and speeds fluctuate than free alternatives. Don't know why people rated it as best, when simple http downloads are slow with file segmenting download which does not work most of the time.
finalxfantasyer
finalxfantasyer
Jun 5 2020
5.19
5.0
Jun 5 2020
5.0
Version: 5.19
Nice download managers!
stazkasourova97
stazkasourova97
May 11 2020
5.18
0.0
May 11 2020
0.0
Version: 5.18
I was downloading for 4 weeeks one torrent!!!!! 101GB!!! Almost done, then i restarted my macbook and "FAILED"!!!!! Its not possible to do anything! I am so much angry that you cannot imagine it! I hate FOLX. I will strongly not recomind it anywher where i will be. This sucks! Totally losted time. Not possible recheck....totaly nothing. Everything is grey. \Dont sell thiss shit app! Stealers!
metoo
metoo
Apr 15 2020
5.18
1.0
Apr 15 2020
1.0
Version: 5.18
Bought the Pro Version based on some (unbiased?) reviews, but the program is no more efficient and in my view less user friendly than other free ones like qBittorent. Asked for a refund based on their 14 day policy but its not really worth the hassle as they make you jump through so many hoops and will in the end only refund if you can prove their program is at fault for stalling downloads. DONT BOTHER!
csaborio
csaborio
Apr 15 2020
5.18
2.0
Apr 15 2020
2.0
Version: 5.18
Sorry, but this just does not cut it in Safari or Firefox. More than an assistant, it has is a nuisance - does not remember where to save files, does not process downloads from servers serving aspx files, and simply not working with Safari. I use this app as part of Setapp and just used CleanMyMac to uninstall it completely.
myrsinikostopoulou
myrsinikostopoulou
Apr 10 2020
5.18
0.0
Apr 10 2020
0.0
Version: 5.18
just downloaded Folx the free version for Mac and though i manages to download the torrents i can't actually play the episodes as a message keeps coming up saying @there is no application set to open the file..... please help!
utenzevari
utenzevari
Mar 27 2020
5.16
0.0
Mar 27 2020
0.0
Version: 5.16
I recently upgraded to Pro version. I've noticed that whenever I do a search, I hardly get a result now. Any suggestions and how I can improve my search query ?
christianreserva
christianreserva
Feb 25 2020
5.15
0.0
Feb 25 2020
0.0
Version: 5.15
The download doesn't start still 0%, I have latest Mac Catalina and just bought the Folx Pro!! I need to know why it dose't start dowloading?
senor143alee
senor143alee
Feb 18 2020
5.15
5.0
Feb 18 2020
5.0
Version: 5.15
its perfect
alqannas
alqannas
Feb 5 2020
5.15
0.0
Feb 5 2020
0.0
Version: 5.15
I'm relatively new to Folx, but a few things I noticed and wished they're in Folx or even Folx Pro: 1- I can't insert the whole trackers to paste in one place like uTorrent. In Folx, I have to insert a tracker one by one, which is a really exhaustive. 2- For searching torrents, I can't add torrent websites to search in through the app itself. It seems there are specific websites to search from that are put by the developer and can't add more websites. 3- I can't control bandwidth per file I download in the torrent like uTorrent, or Is it high by standard to all files in the torrent, which would be really great?
919867009900
919867009900
Jan 9 2020
5.14
5.0
Jan 9 2020
5.0
Version: 5.14
The only app that’s updated to work seamlessly on Mac Catalina. Highly recommended !
blarush
blarush
Jan 7 2020
5.14
0.0
Jan 7 2020
0.0
Version: 5.14
I have been using FOLX for 2 years and love it. But since I changed to Catalina I keep getting an error message telling me I don't have enough disk space to download anything. I have 85 gb free so what the heck?
mbible-1
mbible-1
Jan 4 2020
5.14
1.0
Jan 4 2020
1.0
Version: 5.14
When I first got the program a couple of months ago, it seemed to work ok, not great but ok. Now it doesn't find hardly any of the search items and I have had to return to my older process of downloading. Really disappointed in the program
andymorganroberts2
andymorganroberts2
Dec 18 2019
5.13
0.0
Dec 18 2019
0.0
Version: 5.13
i doesn"t seem to work on my Mac cantalina , it doesnt let me open my file I downloaded , seem to be a lot easier with utorrent which is not compatible with my mac cantalina ??
mannypearce
mannypearce
Dec 17 2019
5.13
5.0
Dec 17 2019
5.0
Version: 5.13
I’ve been using Folx for a couple of weeks now and it really is a wonderfully designed piece of software. There aren’t many software companies out there that I would actually start researching the other apps they have made, but I recommend checking out the other stuff Eltima makes too.
simu-ro
simu-ro
Oct 10 2019
5.11
4.0
Oct 10 2019
4.0
Version: 5.11
4 stars for the reputation but is it just me having issues not being able to download torrents ? I have the port open within the FOLX PRO app, latest version 5.11.13873 on latest macOS Catalina 10.15 but it simply won't start downloading the torrents files... pffff ;(
jrquinello-1
jrquinello-1
Sep 9 2019
5.10
5.0
Sep 9 2019
5.0
Version: 5.10
Everything you wanted for downloading!
ZyQuaza
ZyQuaza
Jul 30 2019
5.9
5.0
Jul 30 2019
5.0
Version: 5.9
One of the best download managers on the Mac, almost comparable to IDM on Windows!
swaroop-crazefun
swaroop-crazefun
Jul 23 2019
5.9
5.0
Jul 23 2019
5.0
Version: 5.9
One of the best tool!
Fariborz
Fariborz
Jul 22 2019
5.9
5.0
Jul 22 2019
5.0
Version: 5.9
How is it that MacUpdate is publishing some applications like this one for the second time with exactly the same version number (this one released on July 16, 2019)?! Maybe it's because of the heat outside there?!!!!
ratajczak-pawel
ratajczak-pawel
Jul 17 2019
5.9
5.0
Jul 17 2019
5.0
Version: 5.9
A great program for professional and home use. Versatile, intuitive with advanced options. "Must have" among download programs. I would recommend!
h3-m0m
h3-m0m
Mar 25 2019
5.7
0.0
Mar 25 2019
0.0
Version: 5.7
Great software! Love it.
SyungYou2080
SyungYou2080
Mar 1 2019
5.7
5.0
Mar 1 2019
5.0
Version: 5.7
Great software! Love it.
zt17600067667
zt17600067667
Feb 27 2019
5.7
4.0
Feb 27 2019
4.0
Version: 5.7
Folx is everything I wanted for downloading - fast, reliable and neat. And what's important for me - works perfectly well with Chrome, my favorite browser.
istasym
istasym
Feb 20 2019
5.7
5.0
Feb 20 2019
5.0
Version: 5.7
One of the most easy to use downloaders available.
alex59-o
alex59-o
Feb 5 2019
5.7
0.0
Feb 5 2019
0.0
Version: 5.7
super logiciel devenu indispensable sur mac
romceg
romceg
Jan 25 2019
5.7
5.0
Jan 25 2019
5.0
Version: 5.7
I tried a lot of similar programs, but it was on this fantastic program. I really liked her for its simplicity and reliability in use. Many thanks to the developers for the opportunity to use such a high-quality program.
tibborkusic
tibborkusic
Jan 21 2019
5.7
5.0
Jan 21 2019
5.0
Version: 5.7
I find this app the best I’ve used for torrent downloading, it works as fast as transmission and has more features than utorrent. I find it especially usefull that you can search for torents within the app! :)
fluffycat1994
fluffycat1994
Dec 13 2018
5.7
5.0
Dec 13 2018
5.0
Version: 5.7
I like the beautiful designed applications on Mac OS. I tryed many torrent-clients, but only Folx have a fresh design and simply for using with Safari browser. I recommend this app for everyone, who want to use simply and fast download / torrent manager.
m-jubouri
m-jubouri
Dec 12 2018
5.7
5.0
Dec 12 2018
5.0
Version: 5.7
Great software! Love it.
littlepenny430
littlepenny430
Nov 2 2018
5.7
5.0
Nov 2 2018
5.0
Version: 5.7
i love this app。i think it is the wonderful app for my mac. i love it.
ahmedhatata-ah
ahmedhatata-ah
Oct 5 2018
5.6
5.0
Oct 5 2018
5.0
Version: 5.6
The best download manager ever across all the alternatives , very fast , user friendly and the most killing feature on it is the scheduling download and unlimited speed . A wonderful software really . Every mac user should get it
monty-3
monty-3
Sep 29 2018
5.6
3.0
Sep 29 2018
3.0
Version: 5.6
Since upgrading to Safari 12 which breaks so many things, I've not been able to get Folx to work. It will not take over the download, even with the updated extension (and it is enabled). Safari does it every time.
pton072
pton072
Sep 26 2018
5.5
5.0
Sep 26 2018
5.0
Version: 5.5
very useful application. I love it because can help download faster and very easy to use.
z8
z8
Sep 24 2018
5.5
5.0
Sep 24 2018
5.0
Version: 5.5
This software is for managing and speed up your downloads and easy to use