Back to ForeverSave Lite page
ForeverSave Lite free download for Mac

ForeverSave Lite Reviews

1.1
18 September 2009

Auto save your documents as you work.

Tjhewer
09 February 2009

Most helpful

A handy utility that's saved my work numerous times when programs crashed. Overall pros are easy-to-navigate preferences, a great website, and a friendly and efficient developer (NOTE: after submitting a feature request, the developer responded with a new version of the application THE SAME DAY). I would recommend this application to anyone who deals with Leopard-unsupported applications on a day to day basis. Overall, EverSave was designed with a clear purpose, and it does it very well.
Like (2)
Version 1.0.2

Read 7 ForeverSave Lite User Reviews

Rate this app:

kkanokwan-98
30 May 2015
ทำไมโหลดไม่ได้ do you know i'm very sad :(
Like
Version 1.1
Thyx
10 March 2011
Perfect one-trick pony, works in any circus you want. Useful in mail apps, too. It's really >> set and forget < < to add another cliche. Just realized I set it months ago to cover MailMate. Actually, I combine with Foreversave (Non-Lite) for fine-grained coverage between Time Machine back-ups.
Like
Version 1.1
Reini76
11 February 2011
Let your computer have a crash - your documents won't be crashed, too! Working proper and simple.
Like
Version 1.1
Rubaiyat
10 November 2009
For anyone who doesn't know this was EverSave.
Like (1)
Version 1.1
Tjhewer
09 February 2009
A handy utility that's saved my work numerous times when programs crashed. Overall pros are easy-to-navigate preferences, a great website, and a friendly and efficient developer (NOTE: after submitting a feature request, the developer responded with a new version of the application THE SAME DAY). I would recommend this application to anyone who deals with Leopard-unsupported applications on a day to day basis. Overall, EverSave was designed with a clear purpose, and it does it very well.
Like (2)
Version 1.0.2
Christefano
02 November 2008
I was prepared to lambast this program for a few reasons but it's actually really fantastic! The description says it's "clever" and that it works by "changing the frontmost application," but both statements are more confusing than they are helpful. Just install it (yes, there's an installer...) and set it up to work with your programs.
Like (1)
Version 1.0
2 answer(s)
Tool Force Software
Tool Force Software
02 November 2008
Hello CHRISTEFANO, thanks for your review. There are currently two new features / fixes on my to-do list of EverSave: - Backup: EverSave automatically creates backups of your documents so it doesn't overwrite text - Timer fix: EverSave does not interrupt the screen saver when using the timer. Thanks to everybody for giving EverSave a try! Best regards, Tobias Jordan.
Like
Version 1.0
Rubaiyat
Rubaiyat
15 June 2009
Thank you very much Tobias for filling in this gaping hole in OSX and many of Apple's Cocoa apps. :) One comment I got from another user I recommended this to is that it saves on the time interval whether anything has changed or not. Any chance of letting it skip the save instead? R.
Like (1)
Version 1.0.2
gcoghill
01 November 2008
Just demoing this app now, but one feature I can tell you right now it needs: the option to save documents with a "Save As", and automatically adding a user-definable suffix to the file name (i.e. autosave001, autosave002 etc.). Date/Time suffix would be great. That would additionally be handy for an idle computer situation, such as: if the computer has been idle for more than X minutes, save via Save As with the autosave suffix. I know I don't always necessarily want to save the open document as-is, so if the auto-save saved a separate version you are totally safe. Also, a pref to not auto-save if the document has already been saved recently would be nice. Interesting app though. I would just be worried that it would save a change I didn't want to save an overwrite an open document -- the opposite problem of not saving regularly :)
Like (1)
Version 1.0
2 answer(s)
Tool Force Software
Tool Force Software
01 November 2008
Hello GCOGHILL - thanks for this great suggestion. Yes, you're right, I will see what I can do. Best regards, Tobias Jordan.
Like (2)
Version 1.0
gcoghill
gcoghill
01 November 2008
Sounds great Tobias!
Like
Version 1.0