Back to Light page
Light free download for Mac

Light Reviews

2.2
16 February 2009

Convert your Mac into a light table.

gryphonent
05 September 2008

Most helpful

- You may also use Light as, well, a light; whether it's for an elegant mood setting, or for interactive chromotherapy, it's possible to create ambient lighting in any room by adjusting Light's color settings. - Come again? You really want me to fork out $12 for THAT????
Like (5)
Version 2.0

Read 13 Light User Reviews

Rate this app:

gmattie
17 November 2008
Hi there. I just wanted to let everyone know that Light is free to evaluate for 7 days with no restrictions. This is to ensures that those who purchase a license are those who actually find it useful and error-free on their computers. I invite you all to download the software and see for yourselves. Thanks!
Like (3)
Version 2.1
Magosilvan
16 November 2008
It simply changes the desktop to white (or another one color background) WITHOUT A CHANCE TO REVERT TO THE PREVIOUS ONE. It really doesn't deserve one dollar.
Like (3)
Version 2.1
Merman
16 November 2008
90% CPU usage for a coloured window? This is a nice idea but a crazy price and obviously has a bug or two to work out...
Like (3)
Version 2.1
TSMelo
15 November 2008
Well, old P.T. Barnum must be (REALLY) laughing...
Like (4)
Version 2.1
Aristophanes
06 September 2008
Very clever and well-done application.
Like (4)
Version 2.0
Macphile32
05 September 2008
I'm a little surprised by the reviews thus far. In sharp contrast to hundreds of the other applications out there that are all style and no substance, Light 2.0 is incredibly practical, devilishly clever, and has already become a mainstay on my desktop. Don't be swayed by reactionist babble. For the right users, Light 2.0 is a total winner.
Like (5)
Version 2.0
1 answer(s)
Foofoorabbit
Foofoorabbit
14 February 2009
Remember: "All posts are logged. Note: Developers, please don't unethically post star rating reviews to your own products or you will be added to a public Developer Blacklist."
Like
Version 2.2
Mshaberle
05 September 2008
i like Light, the functionality is simple, but it does what it promises in an elegant design and offers some interesting color options.
Like (3)
Version 2.0
Mac-Mail
05 September 2008
A brand new desk lamp is about $8 and that can be used on other tasks too. Figure it out yourself. That's my 2 cents.
Like (3)
Version 2.0
gryphonent
05 September 2008
- You may also use Light as, well, a light; whether it's for an elegant mood setting, or for interactive chromotherapy, it's possible to create ambient lighting in any room by adjusting Light's color settings. - Come again? You really want me to fork out $12 for THAT????
Like (5)
Version 2.0
Jeffk
05 September 2008
This is a great idea, but charging for it is a bit absurd. I MacGyvered my own last spring when I was organizing a bunch of old negatives. All you need to do is create a plain white desktop picture, and then set your brightness level to maximum. Same result, and enough money left for a pizza.
Like (3)
Version 2.0
TSMelo
05 September 2008
$11.95 I'm sorry, but... REALLY????
Like (3)
Version 2.0
Musubana
09 November 2007
Dear M. Developer! Could you please make it an option to auto-hide the cursor on launch? That little black fly of Apple's bugs the lamp effect… ;-)
Like
Version 1.0
Lee123
09 November 2007
nice but um, how do you turn it off? I used expose but if i had no other windows open that would not work.
Like
Version 1.0
3 answer(s)
Delight1
Delight1
09 November 2007
apple + q the standard quit shortcut works
Like
Version 1.0
MacUpdate-Lon
MacUpdate-Lon
09 November 2007
and maybe the 'esc' (escape) key will work
Like
Version 1.0
Delight1
Delight1
10 November 2007
no, 'esc' doesn't. but you can get the menu bar, by moving the mouse to the top of the screen and you can use that, or apple + c to change the color too
Like
Version 1.0