Back to Corkboard page
Corkboard free download for Mac

Corkboard Reviews

2.1
24 May 2010

Manage your data and works-in-progress in a new and intuitive way.

zo219
21 August 2008

Most helpful

No, people should not be charging for Betas. When it's ready to sell, it's ready. Until then, the dev should invite users who will test your software for free. I need to even say this?
Like (5)
Version 1.1

Read 16 Corkboard User Reviews

Rate this app:

Myka
30 May 2012
There's a message at the Ayluro website thanking you for the good times. Too bad. I liked Corkboard.
Like (1)
Version 2.1
Sigil
15 December 2011
I like it. However, it uses more memory than OverFlow, DropBox, Blast Utility,TextExpander and iClip respectively. Actually, it uses twice the memory of iClip and TextExpander. Additionally, I wish the Corkboard desktop app could recognize my iOS devices, so I could just send clips to Corkboard via the iOS app without having to be on my Mac to accept them.
Like
Version 2.1
Pik80
30 May 2011
Nice, I can go back to what I have copied in the past instead of it just remembering only the last thing I copied. I only wish that it would link rather then embed files when pasted inside of InDesign. If it could do that then it would be super useful.
Like
Version 2.1
Lvdoc
22 April 2011
I had unfairly written a few, hasty negative reviews yesterday, for which I apologize. I had not given the company a chance to respond to problems I told them about. They were quickly responsive, and they are looking for solutions. I asked MU to please remove those reviews, which they did. As many have suggested, this program is still in need of development, but many programs are. And at the least, the developers were available to me. I think that's important to any product and in any product review. I shall be more thoughtful and courteous in the future.
Like
Version 2.1
iminlalaland
13 January 2011
A very useful app. It's really easy to use. Like, I just have to double click on the item and it's copied automatically. There's room for improvement for the overall design though.
Like
Version 2.1
Pik80
09 December 2010
I can't even get the program to launch. I double click and it gives me the opening animation but the program doesn't open. I am on a PowerMac G5 using 10.5.8
Like
Version 2.1
1 answer(s)
Pik80
Pik80
08 January 2011
Tech support help me figure this out. When on a G5 you have to run in 32-bit mode. You get to 32-bit mode by clicking the application icon and going to the get info window.
Like
Mikilc
01 January 2010
Might be good program. Can't tell. Why is there no documentation or a help file?
Like
Version 2.0.2
Just-A-User
08 September 2009
quite happy with that one.
Like (1)
Version 2.0.2
Pehpsi-3
08 September 2009
Great lil' app. Quick Q: Any way to change the keyboard shortcut used to display Corkboard? F6 is too far for me to travel each time. (I tried System Prefs -> Keyboard, but can't get it to work). Thanks y'all.
Like (1)
Version 2.0.2
Mrglsmrc
25 February 2009
i am testing this out. i like the concept but the software doesn't work right on my machine. i get this error message that i don't understand. there is no help file. when i check functions out to see if these work, eg history, i get crap about evaluation mode, so i can't say what works and what doesn't. i will say it's cheap enough to play with. and i like the idea of corkboard technology in something cheaper than the excellent 'tinderbox.' this 'corkboard' isn't ready for primetime. and there's no direct link to the software foundry from macupdate which leaves me thinking that i won't get any satisfaction from the designers. a real pity. if these guys let me test the actual software and it worked, you'd be reading a different review. no stars.
Like (3)
Version 1.2.2
1 answer(s)
Jonathan-Grynspan
Jonathan-Grynspan
29 August 2009
Hi there. I'm sorry you've been having trouble with Corkboard. (We don't really read MacUpdate that often so we didn't notice your comment. We usually reply to tech support e-mails within 8 hours.) Drop us a line at ayluro.com and we'll do our best to help you out. Thanks, Jonathan Grynspan Ayluro, Inc.
Like
Version 2.0
Walruscp
11 December 2008
I just bought this over at MacZOT after seriously considering purchasing it here when it was featured as a Promo. I have to say, I am impressed for two big reasons. FIrst, this app is probably the best clipboard manager I have ever used. I was disappointed with iClip and others, as they were too clunky to use to really augment my workflow in a meaningful way. CorkBoard is seamless in it integration into the OS - it's like having a Dashboard like app for your clipboard. Heck, it uses 64-bit technology which makes it extremely responsive. The history function is terrific and works as advertised, and retrieving old clipboard material is as easy a double clicking. This is really going to make my work a lot easier. Second, the tech support is about as good as it gets. I found that there were some serious issues when handling tables with the app (lock ups within the app). I contacted the developer, and within a day he fixed the problem and sent me a test copy to confirm the fix. I have never had a developer do this, and I have to say it is a gratifying feeling to have such personalized attention given to me. This is a young app in the grand scheme, so there are bound to be some bugs like the one I experienced, but the developer is obviously committed to his users and making this a top-notch mac app. I highly recommend CorkBoard to those of you looking for a clipboard managing app that has a ton of potential.
Like (4)
Version 1.2
E-
13 November 2008
Here's part of what I wrote on today's MUPromo page for Corkboard: I've been using Corkboard for a month and it has become indispensable to me. The visual layout makes more sense to me than list-style pasteboards, and being able to drag text and images to the menubar icon is just so damn handy. The latest build is very stable and the developer is responsive. If you work with a lot of text clippings and images where visual re-ordering is necessary, this app is well worth today's promo price. :) As for Leo Spill's comments about not being able to read all the text of a clipping, most pasteboards (including Jumpcut and Quicksilver's clipboard) only show a preview - full text can be displayed and edited by dragging into your text editor (as that is what text editors are for). The mottled background and icons can be changed if they bother you that badly, and the Dashboard-style HUD couldn't be more Mac-like (to me, anyways). It is, as some other MUPromo posters mentioned, a bit short on documentation at the moment (hey, dev - a screencast would be great!), but yes, you can drag items from just about any app (not just the Finder or desktop), and URLs are clickable if you drag the favicon to Corkboard. example: http://idzr.org/pu86 I don't regret this purchase a bit, and no, I am not affiliated with the dev - just a happy customer :)
Like (1)
Version 1.1.3
Leo-Spill
12 November 2008
Close, but no cigar... Seems underdeveloped and with little or not thought as to workflow scenarios. Can't edit a chunk of text or a URL etc... Can't paste/drag clippings as unformatted text or change case size. Can't read all of the text of a clipping or just grab a selection of text. Needs more contextual tools than the very limited operations is now boasts. Plus the 'mottled' darkened background effect is ugly as are the display icon buttons. Overall IMHO - A very poor application and very 'unmac' like GUI / interface. If you purchase this, you will likely regret it in a week.
Like (1)
Version 1.1.3
zo219
21 August 2008
No, people should not be charging for Betas. When it's ready to sell, it's ready. Until then, the dev should invite users who will test your software for free. I need to even say this?
Like (5)
Version 1.1
gcoghill
18 July 2008
I like this app. Corkboard background should be the color of a corkboard, and more opaque (or settings to tweak this stuff). Also, doesn't support dragging an image from a webpage, cut/copy/paste into Corkboard works OK. Wouldn't replace Jumpcut for me, but might be something to use in addition. Not sure charging for a beta that won't be ready until 2009(?) is cool though. Keep the beta free, release time-expiring demos until the 1.0 release. More documentation would be nice as well.
Like
Version 1.0.1
Ronaldjohn
18 July 2008
Attempting launch results in error message "Cannot use this version of the application Corkboard with this version of Mac OS X". This web page states requirement of OS X version 10.5.4 or later. I'm using 10.5.3 and Software Update informs me there is no higher version available so I'm wondering what's not working here?
Like
Version 1.0.1
1 answer(s)
MacUpdate-Lon
MacUpdate-Lon
18 July 2008
You need to have 10.5.4 installed, of course, just as the requirements for Corkboard state. Apple Mac OS X 10.5.4: http://www.macupdate.com/info.php/id/13052/apple-mac-os-x
Like
Version 1.0.1