Back to Snapplr page
Snapplr free download for Mac

Snapplr Reviews

1.0.4
22 February 2009

Take and share screenshots.

Mti
26 January 2009

Most helpful

Incredible screenshooting app !
Like (4)
Version 1.0

Read 13 Snapplr User Reviews

Rate this app:

Gex2501
15 April 2014
Don't bother with this anymore. The app needs a MAJOR update and there are better things out there now. It's pretty well abandoned.
Like
Version 1.0.4
Gex2501
30 July 2012
There is a small bug in mountain lion where you can't press the spacebar to change modes to window only. Other than that it continues to work very well.
Like (4)
Version 1.0.4
1 answer(s)
Lik
Lik
03 September 2012
I second that.
Like (2)
scotteg
18 July 2012
This is an amazing app, hands-down the best screenshot capture-and-share utility I've seen. It's seamless and simple. And it does everything I typically need to do with screenshots, with a click or two vs. the several steps it takes to save a screenshot to the Desktop, moving it to my Dropbox Public folder, right-click on that file to get the link...and then periodically have to manually delete old screenshots from my Dropbox). I especially love the live option. Perfect for when setting up a screen-sharing session (e.g., join.me) is overkill. This app is right up there with TextExpander, 1Password, and Dropbox as a "must have."
Like (2)
Version 1.0.4
Mark-Lee
11 October 2010
Apple should bloody integrate this app into the OS. Or at least something with the same functionality.
Like
Version 1.0.4
Section8
15 February 2010
Best bloody program on the face of the earth! I use it all the time!
Like (4)
Version 1.0.4
Nicaland
27 January 2009
Very useful features!, the snapshots that you can upload and refresh - just super
Like (2)
Version 1.0
Zeno-tds
26 January 2009
nice. but skitch is better, and free.
Like (3)
Version 1.0
2 answer(s)
hmurchison
hmurchison
28 January 2009
Isn't Skitch in perpetual beta?
Like
Version 1.0.1
Zeno-tds
Zeno-tds
28 January 2009
well, yes. but really works like a charm
Like
Version 1.0.1
Mti
26 January 2009
Incredible screenshooting app !
Like (4)
Version 1.0
Lorenzo-Dangella
23 July 2008
Forgot the stars :)
Like (3)
Version 1.0b2
Lorenzo-Dangella
23 July 2008
Incredible application! Saved me a lot of time!
Like (1)
Version 1.0b2
Purrito
15 July 2008
I'm developing an iPhone app and I like to get constant feedback about design issues. Snapplr makes this exceptionally easy and fast. I just take a snapshot of the iPhone Simulator and then I'm able to show it to friends and contractors to get instant feedback.
Like
Version 1.0b2
Bugeyedmonster
09 July 2008
Shareware? Really? Don't waste your time. Skitch is free :)
Like
Version 1.0b1
3 answer(s)
brainnolo
brainnolo
09 July 2008
Snapplr is currently in beta and as such can be used for free (I think Skitch has the same terms ATM). Other than that, Snapplr is quite different from Skitch in the way it is operated.
Like (1)
Version 1.0b1
Bugeyedmonster
Bugeyedmonster
10 July 2008
I'm sure it's very different "in the way it's operated", whatever that means. However, the features as advertised sound a lot like skitch, and skitch works really well. I just can't see the point in trying this software.
Like
Version 1.0b1
Mark-Lee
Mark-Lee
11 October 2010
Skitch is too bloated for just uploading screenshots.
Like
Version 1.0.4
@timi
09 July 2008
This is awesome, I've recommended it to like five people already.
Like (1)
Version 1.0b1