Back to iMazing page
iMazing free download for Mac

iMazing Reviews

2.10.3
01 October 2019

Complete iOS device manager (was DiskAid).

Ronnb
05 January 2013

Most helpful

This version has fixed all of the bugs I mentioned earlier. I must complement the developer; their response to bug complaints and support is very good and they are trying very hard to produce a good application.
Like (5)
Version 6.02

Read 141 iMazing User Reviews

Rate this app:

ustenor
01 October 2019
Will not backup Iphone 11 pro max. Gives error that there isnt enough space? will not trasnfer from or to the phone. sits there and locks up
Like
Version 2.10.3
Drsfg
17 September 2019
Just did an update this morning. It's a total disaster. Both the app and the mini app keep on getting the error: "Imazing's Library Disk "" not available" which I can't dismiss and, happily was able to get the mini not to load on startup, but the application, when opened, can quit unless I use forced quit.
Like
Version 2.10.1
1 answer(s)
DigiDNA
DigiDNA
19 September 2019
Most sorry about this. The problem was tied to setting the App library location to an external drive, and updating while the drive isn't available. Can you please re-install from https://imazing.com/download ? It should be fine now.
Like
Version 2.10.2
susan-49
02 June 2019
I've tried twice and it never backs up, just stuck on "preparing backup" for hours and hours. Followed the troubleshooting ideas - on usb vs wifi, find my iphone off, its in airplane mode.
Like
Version 2.9.9
1 answer(s)
DigiDNA
DigiDNA
11 June 2019
There are cases where the backup process stalls iOS side. We're always here to help troubleshoot, but we can't always fix issues which we're not responsible for... Try to back up with iTunes, and you'll see that you'll experience the same problem. Technically, it is iOS which builds the backup, not us, we provide the additional versioning 'Time Machine' style backups.
Like (1)
Jokyo
29 May 2019
Although it does do most of the things it should, the overpriced license allows its use on only one computer. Since I have 5 computers that I use regularly, it is too troublesome for me to switch computers when I want to use it. All the other software I bought allows me to use on all my machines. It would cost far too much to license all my computers, and so I seldom bother to use it. Licensed to one user would be acceptable. Maybe I would get some use out of it, but actually, it is not so difficult to live without. I think the developers overestimate the usefulness of this software.
Like
Version 2.9.9
5 answer(s)
DigiDNA
DigiDNA
11 June 2019
If you've purchased less than 1 month ago, we can fully refund you - simply get in touch at https://imazing.com/contact with details.

You may not have a use for iMazing, and that's perfectly fine. But the vast majority of our users would disagree...
Like (1)
Jokyo
Jokyo
14 June 2019
Does the developer think a license to one machine is reasonable? That was my point. I do not think it is reasonable! I use 2 machines, laptop and desktop. I don't bother to use this software because it is inconveniently only useable on one machine. Which always seems to be the machine I am NOT working on. STINGY!
I see the developer is very active on this site. GET REAL and please your customers, instead of angling for every buck you can screw out of them. you might just get a following.
Like (1)
DigiDNA
DigiDNA
17 June 2019
We have a Universal License which lets you install iMazing on 2 computers. It's $5 more than the Single License. If our licensing conditions don't suit you, no problem, but I can assure you that we're priced very fairly, just have a look at our competitors.
Like (2)
Jokyo
Jokyo
17 June 2019
When I visited your site recently there was NO upgrade from the single license to a universal. Only the choice between the two. If I now buy a universal license now your software will have cost me about US85.

If I want to use on two computers, offer me a US5 upgrade. I will then rest my case. Your pricing idea makes you look so uncool, and you know it! Get real and build a following instead of making life difficult for your users.

There are many apps I bought and use on all 6 of my computers. I only use them on one computer at a time but I am free to move between computers at different locations. To name a few. Carbon Copy Cloner, Little Snitch, Audio Highjack, Aquarium Live HD+., Brightness Slider, CopyLess, Microsoft Office, Logic, Final Cut, and the list goes on and on.
Like (1)
DigiDNA
DigiDNA
17 June 2019
We offer fair license upgrades to all our users - simply get in touch with your purchase number or license code at https://imazing.com/contact and we'll have an upgrade path for you.

Regarding our licensing model, I can quote just as many apps which operate with a similar model as ours. We are looking at user based models, but implementing a licensing model change isn't exactly as easy as flipping a switch.

We're a friendly bunch here. There's no need to assume that we're blood thirsty wolves out to scam you - just get in touch with questions and suggestions, and we'll be happy to answer them.
Like (1)
john-daly
31 March 2019
I'm having a lot of trouble with imazing. Once in a while it works, but then 90% of the time, I get "preparing backup" which goes on and one until it times out. It has happened both with an iPhone XS and an iPad Pro 2018.... Its making the app virtually useless.... Any ideas? Its plugged in - not wifi.... and one uses USB and the iPad usb c, so its different connection wires...
Like
Version 2.9.5
1 answer(s)
DigiDNA
DigiDNA
08 April 2019
Hi John,

I see we have an ongoing investigation regarding your case. We hope we can figure out what's preventing the backup quickly.
Like (1)
Bforbes
12 March 2019
I really, really like iMazing. It lets you get at things you would like to get at within your iPhone. I love the fact I can drag & drop iPhone ringtones (that I have made on my own) into my iPhone XS and they come over perfectly! Tech support has been pretty darn good as well! Try it!
Like
Version 2.9.2
cade1
29 January 2019
I'm using imazing 2.8.1 on older iPhone XS w/ my iMac running sierra and so far, pretty good. got a 2 computer license for half price special offer at xmas so I'm pretty pleased in that regard. Don't know yet how it's working on my son's iPhone & his Win PC. I did an upgrade to 2.8.2 and it was buggy so i had to downgrade/reinstall back to my original 2.8.1 and AFAIK it is doing the job of backing up. I haven't had to do anything beyond that, more complicated so that is why I am not leaving an actual review until I know more.
Like
Version 2.8.5
1 answer(s)
cade1
cade1
29 January 2019
I said XS -- I meant SE -- altho it is from 2018 it is older model soon to be discontinued altho running iOS 12.x
Like
valuedcustomer111
19 December 2018
Well this app didn't exactly work for me as I ended up having a hardware issue with my phone but I have to say that the support ond customer service where top totch.
Like
Version 2.8.2
Brandondrew
05 October 2018
It would be awesome if they fixed two HUGE problems. First, even if you set your backup location as an external drive, it will ignore this anytime it runs and the backup drive is not plugged in. It will simply backup to your local hard drive. Think for a moment how stupid this is. I have a 500 GB SSD in my laptop, and a 64 GB iPhone. Do you really think I can afford the space to make multiple backups of my phone onto my laptop? No, and it should be obvious that very few people will ever want that. Backing up to external drives NEEDS to be supported. Auto-reverting to an internal drive is monumentally horrible user experience. But not only that, it also creates a directory in /Volumes/ named after the external drive it's looking for, which means that when you plug in your external drive it can't mount where it normally would, so any other programs trying to find the drive instead find the folder that iMazing created. These are just such massive flaws that I cannot ignore, that make an otherwise impressive app totally unusable.
Like (1)
Version 2.7.2
1 answer(s)
DigiDNA
DigiDNA
08 October 2018
Hi Brandon,

The flaws you mention would indeed be deal breakers, we understand that, and you can imagine that what you describe is NOT intended behaviour., nor has it been reported before. We also have not been able to replicate these problems here: initiating a backup to a disconnected drive resulted in a warning dialog, and did not create a folder in /Volumes.

Could you please write to us at imazing.com/contact with details? There must be something very specific to your setup that's creating issues. Also, iMazing shouldn't even have permissions to create a folder in /Volumes. Please mention if you are you running it with elevated privileges, and why if that's the case.
Like (2)
OhEssex
26 September 2018
This app is OK, but I really detest the fact that your registration code only works for one machine at a time. I have a machine at home and at work - when I try to use the software on the machine not currently registered I have to go to the menu, relinquish the license from the other machine, and then have the serial number at my finger tips and enter it into the machine I'm in front of so I can use it. What a miserable pain in the arse. Please just make your software work like pretty much everything else out there and let me install my purchased software on my various computers without all this hassle.
Like (3)
Version 2.7.1
2 answer(s)
DigiDNA
DigiDNA
08 October 2018
Hi!
iMazing 2 licensing works by number of computers you wish to activate iMazing on. 2 computers? Get the Universal License. 5? There's the Family. You can get in touch at imazing.com/contact to upgrade your current license by the way.
Like (1)
Jokyo
Jokyo
15 June 2019
They reduced the 'Universal License' for 2 computers from US89 to US45. Big deal. Current users with a single license have been ripped off. If the reduced 'Universal License' had been available when I bought my single license, I may have bought it. But, now I will still have to hand over another US45 = US 85 to use on 2 computers. SHAME on the money grabbing developer :-(
Like
june8
21 September 2018
I like this application.
Like
Version 2.7.0
LeroyMorrison
05 June 2018
Why would I want to use this over using the built-in iCloud backup feature that Apple provides for me?
Like
Version 2.6.0
2 answer(s)
DigiDNA
DigiDNA
11 June 2018
Short version: backups are free in iMazing, and you can browse your backed up data. Long version: https://medium.com/@gzanon/why-backing-up-iphone-still-matters-34a441a6304
Like (3)
tx517
tx517
26 August 2018
iCloud provides only very limited free storage, so unable to back-up much.
Like (1)
Rmoran
01 June 2018
Version 2.6 in both the main app and mini keeps crashing. No details were given as to why. Need to wait for version 2.6.1 before updating! Expect it to again be a great program when it is back to working.
Like
Version 2.5.4
1 answer(s)
DigiDNA
DigiDNA
04 June 2018
So sorry about that, it should have been all fixed Saturday already. The problem impacted desktop macs running iMazing and iMazing Mini.

Can you please update again? Thanks!
Like (1)
Chrischram
14 April 2018
After hearing a couple of positive comments on the MacCast podcast, I purchased iMazing to compensate for the deficiencies created when Apple downgraded iTunes. What a disappointment! Possibly because I have a relatively slow DSL connection, iMazing NEVER performed properly, eg. download errors, apps losing their signatures, database corruption, the list goes on. I'm giving the app all of two stars because after three months of back-and-forth with tech support, with no positive outcome, they refunded my purchase price.
Like
Version 2.5.4
2 answer(s)
DigiDNA
DigiDNA
25 April 2018
We're sorry that you experienced these issues with app downloads, and are still investigating your case. It isn't easy, because we haven't been able to reproduce the problem and have ad no similar reports from other users - so yes, it could be a combination of network errors and very high app count causing problems, or something else.

We hope you'll give us another chance some time in the future.
Like (1)
tx517
tx517
26 August 2018
Apple provides another version of iTunes solely to offer the App Store (can be found thru Google). Latest version is 12.6.4.

I've been using it since release (shortly after many complained about the removal of the App store) and it works great.
Like
Farrow
04 April 2018
Truly amazing.and well worth getting this app if you don't want to be controlled by Apple's changes to iTunes applications management. Having just tried to update my iPhone 6 Plus to the latest iOS update 11.3 via iTunes v12.6.4 I was informed that I had to download and install iTunes 12.7.4 which I didn’t want to do as this would take away my control over how I wanted to manage my installed or downloaded applications. With iMazing I was able to install iOS 11.3 and still use iTunes to manage everything the way I wanted to without Apple controlling the way I want to do things.
Like (2)
Version 2.5.4
2 answer(s)
DigiDNA
DigiDNA
09 April 2018
Happy to hear iMazing could help! You can also download your apps with iMazing btw: https://imazing.com/guides/how-to-manage-apps-without-itunes
Like
tx517
tx517
26 August 2018
Not clear why you could not update to the latest iOS directly in the iPhone? This works perfectly and it's free...

(Thankfully, there is no need to pay any application for that.)
Like
iMacWare
29 March 2018
I really think it's great for people with OCD and too much disc space. You should totally get this if you're on adderall and want to make extra backups over and over so you never lose them... And then you can even make versions and sub-versions of those versions, and then archive them!

That Or... You could just use iTunes. lol
Like (2)
Version 2.5.4
1 answer(s)
DigiDNA
DigiDNA
09 April 2018
Thanks for the laughs ;)

Our backups are incremental, so actually use much less disk space than full backups. Plus you can back up straight to the location of your choice.

Finally, iMazing is not just about backing up, it's also about browsing and extracting your data, from backups or devices, and managing your local content. So yeah, you can just use iTunes, but they are not equivalent at all!
Like (1)
njlash
27 March 2018
Now that iTunes has limited iOS management functionality, this app has become essential.
Like (1)
Version 2.5.4
1 answer(s)
tx517
tx517
26 August 2018
Not really. Apple has released another version of iTunes with the App Store / iOS management features fully brought back.

And it's free and updated by Apple.

I've been using it since release (as I hated losing the App part) and it works perfectly.
Like
Mandingo
01 March 2018
I don't use it often, just when I have a problem and need to get some "lost" information from my iPhone, then it usually saves the day.
Like
Version 2.5.4
june8
23 February 2018
Perfect!
Like
Version 2.5.4
mrsidoric
22 November 2017
Installs without Admin password – pops up non-system 'install screens. Something very very fishy with this app.

Uninstalled immediately and do not recommend anyone trust this app or developer.
Like (2)
Version 2.5.2
3 answer(s)
mrsidoric
mrsidoric
26 November 2017
URGENT UPDATE – – DO NOT TRUST IMAZING.
iMazing COMPLETED HOSED iTunes Library. Fortunately I have a complete backup. The glitches were subtle at first: unable to backup my iPhone to computer.. then things went down hill quickly.

My Library has been stable for over six years. The only factor that could have affected this change is a VERY BRIEF demo of iMazing.

AVOID THIS SOFTWARE
Like (1)
Tachy0n
Tachy0n
07 December 2017
As this is a program released on multiple platforms, I assume the nonstandard dialog boxes are a byproduct of the developers using some kind of multiplatform installer, rather than anything pernicious.
Have you got any evidence they have ever done anything “fishy”?
Like
DigiDNA
DigiDNA
31 January 2018
The only non standard behaviour when installing iMazing is that we offer to move the app to the user's Applications folder when it is launched directly from the DMG. You can move it yourself if you wish.

We've been around for 10 years and there's absolutely nothing fishy about our company.

About iTunes not backing up: when iMazing is running, it prevents iTunes from backing up to avoid conflicts. iTunes does not reciprocate, which can cause sync issues.

We're really sorry for the failed experience, but truly your assessment is unfair.

Best regards,

iMazing Team
Like (2)
june8
27 October 2017
Cannot complete the second backup to NAS. Cannot optimize backup space even there're plenty of space on NAS.
Like
Version 2.4.3
2 answer(s)
DigiDNA
DigiDNA
31 January 2018
Our backup to NAS feature has been improving ever since it was introduced. It's a really tough subject with lots of different environments to cover - we hope you'll give it another go and hopefully we now cover your particular setup as we should.

We'd also like to mention that iMazing is the only piece of software which even tries to support iOS backup to NAS...

Finally, backing up is free in iMazing. No reason not to ry, and no strings attached.
Like
june8
june8
31 January 2018
Problem solved with v2.5.3. Thank you!
Like (2)
Hal-Itosis
20 October 2017
version 2.4.3 has been out for well over a week now.
Like
Version 2.4.2
carsoncase
30 September 2017
I bought iMazing for $49.99. The version is 1.5.1. Updates never worked and I was only able to do a few backups and transfer audio files. The way it brought in text messages was terrible, so I was hoping for an update that would be better. Then I bought an iPhone 6 a few months later. iMazing NEVER WORKED with my iPhone 6. And, so, NONE OF THESE EVER UPDATED: Version 1.5.10 released May 04, 2016, Version 1.5.9 released Apr 25, 2016 [Fixed rare issues when connecting devices via USB or Wi-Fi (did not work with USB and never worked through WiFi)], Version 1.5.8 released Apr 19, 2016, Version 1.5.7 released Apr 06, 2016, Version 1.5.6 released Mar 30, 2016, Version 1.5.5 released Mar 26, 2016 [Phone SE and new iPad Pro support (NEVER WORKED FOR MY iPAD Pro EITHER], Version 1.5.3 released Mar 25, 2016 So, I paid $49.99 to have a few months of a program. And now, I am supposed to pay for an upgrade.
Like (1)
Version 2.4.2
1 answer(s)
DigiDNA
DigiDNA
02 February 2018
Could you please get in touch with us at support(at)imazing.com? If iMazing did not work for you, of course we would fully refund, or upgrade you for free to iMazing 2.

Please also note that we had a 6 months grace period: all iMazing 1 licenses purchased less than 6 months before iMazing 2 was released were upgraded for free. Beyond that, we offer a 50% discount to existing users - as someone else mentions here, better than the competition.
Like
RogerKatz
25 September 2017
The current version is 2.4.2
Like
Version 2.4.0
RunTime
21 March 2017
Regardless of all other good stuff/tools, the best way I found to downgrade apps on iOS. Also a really great upgrade price (compared to iExplorer).
Like (2)
Version 2.2.1
1 answer(s)
Tomq
Tomq
21 September 2017
My upgrade price from 1.5 to 2 was ZERO. Can't beat that!!
Like (1)
hyderabaddoc
26 February 2017
I have an iPhone 6 updated to IOS 10.2.1. I was moving to a new iPhone 7. I backed up my iPhone 6 today on iTunes and tried to migrate to the new phone but the message I got was that the back-up was corrupt. I again took a back-up on my laptop using iTunes, but the result was no different. But my iPhone 6 is running well by itself. In this situation, could iMazing work?
Like (1)
Version 2.1.8
mattryantroiano
25 February 2017
I purchased iMazing about a year and 10 months ago. It now NO LONGER is supported on my iPhone, BUT I haven't changed phones. I still have the exact phone, but since the update with the iOS, now IT IS USELESS! Customer support will do NOTHING about it. Except to tell me to BUY IT AGAIN!? That's ridiculous. Who knows if it'll happen again soon? Do we just keep paying every year a new iOS comes out? Once a loyal customer that would rave about this product to everyone; I can't believe this.
Like (2)
Version 2.1.8
1 answer(s)
Neal
Neal
29 May 2017
This is an alarming complaint. Apple is great at addressing bugs and security shortcomings all for free. Apps such as iMazing should have a chargeable update cycle of around three years. Perhaps they should build this into the initial purchase price as I would not take kindly being asked to pay additional upgrade costs within a two year period.
Like (2)
ES.knight
28 December 2016
iMazing is a good alternative to iTunes. I experienced using the app when had problems with my iTunes. iMazing offers the same functionality as iTunes does but I suppose the first is more stable. This is the key advantage.
Like (1)
Version 2.1.6
Jayaii
16 November 2016
After repeated fails using iTunes, I successfully used v.2.0.5 to transition from an older iPad to a new one. The process was smooth and efficient. Very happy with this version, and I really like the updated GUI.
Like
Version 2.0.5
ronn-2
29 October 2016
The 2.0.8 version has a serious problem with using two different iPads. While it creates a cache for one iPad, the application can not handle a second iPad. This is a real problem that needs a fix.
What happens when a user has two iPad models or any number of circumstances occurs?

Currently, the software refuses to "find" my newer iPad no matter what I attempt and has bombed once.
Like
Version 2.0.5
2 answer(s)
ronn-2
ronn-2
04 November 2016
This seems to be a problem of the application needing Apple iTune drivers. Once i temporarily re-installed iTunes, it boots properly but now DigiDNA has no record of my purchase of a license though I bought one and even though I activated the software with a license number, it is stuck in demo mode and the help personnel are pretty feckless with a back-and-forth routine.
Like
DigiDNA
DigiDNA
14 November 2016
Hi Ronn,

Indeed, looks like it's a driver issue. Newer versions of iOS require newer Apple drivers, and the drivers are packaged with iTunes.

About your licence not being found: I hope our team solved that for you. If you have a licence obtained from a third party, key ending in 'uks', you're asked to register it to your email address when you first activate iMazing. If you don't register, and forget the key, it can be hard for our support agents to locate you! Not sure that's your case, just mentioning that there can be very good reasons for us having trouble to locate your licence.
Like
perduemonocle
05 October 2016
OK. I really really miss a folder shortcut function like in 1.x.x versions.
Like
Version 2.0.5
2 answer(s)
DigiDNA
DigiDNA
07 October 2016
Coming back soon :)
Like
DigiDNA
DigiDNA
06 December 2016
FYI, shortcuts are back in iMazing 2.1 and hopefully more convenient than before!
Like (1)
putitoverhere
17 September 2016
Upon first opening this app as a demo, I was completely charmed. It seemed to live up to all its promises: it made the sometimes confusing process of interacting with iPhone backups and transfers simple, and it accomplished this in a pleasing and efficient environment.

But, then I noticed that the battery-charge indicator had not moved at all in about a half hour. I checked on the phone itself, and the charge had gone up about 10% in that time, while iMazing noticed nothing. I then clicked on the battery icon in iMazing to see if I could get it to move along -- and it disconnected the charging power to the phone and reconnected it several times in quick succession.

THAT kind of invasive effect spooked me -- and no matter how efficiently the app looks and operates, that makes me worry about its ultimate effect on the iPhone’s hardware.

*Add to that, iMazing’s original offer to me as a former DiskAid user for an attractive upgrade price seemed to go from 50% to 20% with no notice of stated date of termination forced me to doubt the company itself as well.*

Sorry, DigiDNA…not this time. I really wanted to like this
Like
Version 2.0.1
5 answer(s)
nixta-
nixta-
20 September 2016
To be honest, it's a first release of the new version. File a report of the bug and see if they get it fixed.
IF YES: Give good review.
IF NO: Give bad review.
Like
DigiDNA
DigiDNA
22 September 2016
Hi,

We'll have a look at this. Battery info is not refreshed every second, but definitely should be up to date.

About iMazing connecting and disconnecting in quick succession: that's simply not the case, probably a strange coincidence. Please try again, we can assure you that iMazing does no such thing.

Finally, about the upgrade: the first offer is the correct one, 50% off. I'm not sure why you would have received the other one - if you've overpaid, please get in touch and we'll right the wrong.
Like
putitoverhere
putitoverhere
22 September 2016
Hi, Dev.

I thank you for your prompt and informative response. Your intention to look into the lack of battery refresh is appreciated. As for the disconnecting issue, I will certainly try again and hope not to have the incident happen repeat. You seem to be assuring me that no hardware harm can come from this, and that is comforting.

As for the upgrade offer, I just received the 50% offer again yesterday, so if a brief re-trial runs smoothly, I will certainly upgrade.

And, again, thank you for taking the time to re-assure me on these issues.
Like
DigiDNA
DigiDNA
26 September 2016
No problem, we're happy to inform our users the best we can.

If you ever have any questions, we do all tech support in house and will be happy to answer your queries - simply head to https://imazing.com/support and click 'Contact Support' in the lower half of the page.
Like
DigiDNA
DigiDNA
07 October 2016
Just a clarification about battery info. You need to click "Refresh" to get the new state, it's not updated automatically.
Like
jmsped00
15 September 2016
Great software. Horrible experience with the company! I purchased this software less than a year ago. Now I must pay to upgrade it so it works with IOS. I could see needing to pay or upgrade if I have been using the software for years, but not less than one year. BE WARNED.
Like
Version 2.0.1
1 answer(s)
DigiDNA
DigiDNA
24 September 2016
We're sorry that you feel this way.

We offer 50% off for existing customers, and free upgrades if you purchased within the last 6 months.

Most software which operates in strong dependency to Apple's fast evolving ecosystem have paid updates too, often at much less advantageous conditions. Furthermore, iMazing 2 offers a brand new backup management system, amongst other new features.
Like (1)
nasir-ahamed
22 August 2016
I was using iMazing for last few weeks, just today I have downloaded the version 2.0.0. I just love iMazing. There are few reasons that I love iMazing's are:

1. Navigation is so user friendly, easy to find the things that I want to do. In iTunes it's not that user friendly. I don't know why Apple makes iTunes so complicated in terms of transferring music, videos etc.
2. Features like accessing my messages, call history, voice mail and notes in my MacBook.
3. Ability to export messages, call history, voicemail and contacts in my Mac in desired format.
4. iPhone/iPad backup and restores are like a charm, backup can be stored within the app or in the MacBook's hard drive.
5. Backup individual apps with data.
6. There is a app from the same provider named FileApp which allows to transfer data to and from my MacBook.
7. All is possible wirelessly.

Overall, this is a great app, highly recommended, worth buying it. 100% recommended, Guys use the trial/demo version first, I hope you will definitely like it.

Thanks iMazing.
Like
Version 1.5.10
nixta-
03 August 2016
This is amazing, it does some very uniqe stuff and everything else!
Like
Version 1.5.10
mahdi-farran
20 April 2016
My iPhone`s battery was drained and when I charged it back the WhatsApp data (chats and pictures) were gone, however I had a backup and used iMazing to restore the WhatsApp data from that backup but I encountered a problem related to a file path being too long but the support team at iMazing were really helpful and guided me through on how to fix that particular problem and finally restore back my WhatsApp messages and pictures. Thank you soo much iMazing really professional and helpful.
Like (1)
Version 1.5.8
Macintosh-Sauce
26 March 2016
Just downloaded the iMazing 1.5.5 update and it borked my installation. OS X says it can't be run because it's a PowerPC application. Huh? Don't you guys check anything before you compile it? :/
Like
Version 1.5.5
1 answer(s)
DigiDNA
DigiDNA
27 March 2016
That's a rare issue with OS X El Capitan incorrectly flagging apps as Power PC apps. It's not 1.5.5 specifically, or iMazing, it just happens very rarely.

We have a tiny tool to remedy this issue, wether it affects iMazing or other apps:

https://github.com/DigiDNA/iMazingAppFixer/releases/download/1.0.0/iMazing.App.Fixer.1.0.0.zip

The tool is open source. It simply resets system flags for the designated app.

I hope this helps!
Like (6)
ausperanta
20 March 2016
I wanted to backup my iphone before getting a new one, so I used the backup option (standard backup). There was not enough storage on my computer, so I backed it up to an external HD. I purchased the new iphone and want to restore the backup from the first phone onto this new phone. I cannot retrieve my backup through imazing (there are over 70GB of files there but I cannot retrieve them). Backup preference setting still points to the HD, but I get no option to restore from it. All my data is there and I need it urgently on my new phone.
Like
Version 1.5.2
1 answer(s)
DigiDNA
DigiDNA
26 March 2016
Hi,

Can you please get in touch at support@digidna.net? We should be able to help you solve this quickly.
Like (1)
MichaelFrankel
22 February 2016
DO NOT INSTALL THIS VERSION. It will NOT run after the update and crashes upon launch (OS X 10.10.5).
Like
Version 1.5.0
2 answer(s)
DigiDNA
DigiDNA
22 February 2016
Hi Michael!

We are sorry for the inconvenience.
We fixed the issue in version 1.5.1 https://imazing.com/download

Can you please write to us at support@digidna.net if it's still not working?
Like (1)
MichaelFrankel
MichaelFrankel
22 February 2016
The developer fixed this issue very quickly. Much appreciated!!
Like (2)
freiheit
08 February 2016
My understanding of what iMazing can do was apparently wrong. Yes, it has helped me to restore a single app from my iPhone backup but it has not made it any easier to transfer photos between the phone and my Mac (at least not in any way which Apple's iOS Photos app would display them) and access to the iOS file system is quite limited--lets you put stuff onto the device which you can get back off again using iMazing but otherwise you'll never see them while using the device.
Like
Version 1.4.5
1 answer(s)
DigiDNA
DigiDNA
13 February 2016
Hi!

We're sorry you missed out on so many iMazing features - iMazing can copy to the Music and Videos apps, to any file sharing enabled app ( Documents, Infuse, VLC, GoodReader, FileApp, PDF Expert etc... ) ,and to the Contacts app.

Please write to us at support@digidna.net with your use case, and we'll do our best to help!
Like
Pixelated
08 February 2016
I love the app, I had an iPhone that was completely smashed and thanks to this app I managed to recover all the info I needed, as it was a while since I had last done a sync. I real must for the price its a steal, I can only give this positive a review. At least give it a try
Like
Version 1.4.5
elsid
28 December 2015
As far as I can determine, this version does not transfer either epubs or ringtones. If this is not true, then the processes are well hidden. Website support is of no assistance.
Like
Version 1.4.1
1 answer(s)
DigiDNA
DigiDNA
30 December 2015
Hi,

We plan to add Ringtones and iBooks support later this year. If these features were essential to you, you can always contact us for a refund: http://support.digidna.net/hc/en-us/requests/new
Like (2)
danjun
19 October 2015
Warning!!! iMazing deleted all my data, images and stuff without even asking me!!!!!!!
The backup location I had configured was my primary external hard drive. I got a new hard drive and wanted to change the backup location to that one. iMazing says that all backups are copied to the new location (secondary hard drive) which is ok. After copying the backup files to the new hard drive it went back to my primary hard drive and deleted all my data on it!!!! Boah. Copying is not moving nor deleting. Why is iMazing even touching my stuff and not the backup files only?

I need to buy an expensive file recovery product now and also requested my money for iMazing back from the developers. This is such a bad programming mistake the app could be called malware!
Like (1)
Version 1.3.6
4 answer(s)
DigiDNA
DigiDNA
19 October 2015
We're very sorry about this - we're following up at support and will do what we can to assist you. The default backup location is not meant to contain anything but backups, and is by default hidden deep in the file system.

We are securing this very unusual use case asap in our next update, 1.3.7.
Like
danjun
danjun
19 October 2015
You shall not delete anything without asking the end user! I don't think my case is very unusual. Move things you think could be deleted into the trash and don't hard-delete them. Invent an Undo-Option. Invent a preview of what is changed in detail and ask the end user for prior confirmation. Improve your operations button to actually show things in detail and not just a summary of items nobody has any use for. Invent a log file function the end user can check to find what has happend. Your software is killing my history by hard-deleting things without asking!!!
Like (3)
DigiDNA
DigiDNA
19 October 2015
We'll do all we can to assist, and will sanitize backup location changes asap.
Like
DigiDNA
DigiDNA
21 October 2015
Fixed in 1.3.7, along with quite a few minor improvements.
Like
Kubaton
10 October 2015
iMazing has a nice UI. I had forgotten that It came as part of a bundle that I purchased a while back. I installed it in an attempt to back up all of my data, mainly MMS attachments, before doing a clean install of my phone. I discovered a serious issue during testing. iMazing exported 210 attachments from a specific conversation and another unnamed competing software that I used to test exported 245 attachments. I verified that some very important attachments had not been exported by iMazing. I can't trust software that compromises my data until the issue has been fixed. Just a quick glance shows a picture named FullSizeRender.jpg and there was only one exported. The competing product exported FullSizeRender(1).jpg, FullSizeRender(2).jpg, etc. Thirty-five attachments are a lot to lose.
Like
Version 1.3.6
6 answer(s)
DigiDNA
DigiDNA
10 October 2015
Hi, iMazing devs here. Many thanks for reporting the issue, we will fix this asap. If there's anything else you would like to report, or if you have any questions, please write to us at support@digidna.net

We wish you a great week-end,
iMazing Team

Like
Kubaton
Kubaton
10 October 2015
Thanks for the quick reply. I look forward to the update!
Like
DigiDNA
DigiDNA
11 October 2015
Should be before next Friday!
Like
DigiDNA
DigiDNA
21 October 2015
We had to delay this to 1.3.8, most sorry about that. Just released 1.3.7which has quite a few important improvements and fixes.
Like
Kubaton
Kubaton
25 October 2015
Thanks!
Like
DigiDNA
DigiDNA
13 November 2015
Fixed in 1.3.8 - we hope this works out for you!
Like
vangulickc
07 October 2015
I realize that a new Mac OS has just come out, but the signs of hurry working on this program (iMazing) are rampant. Seems I'm downloading and installing a new .01 update nearly every day!
Like
Version 1.3.6
1 answer(s)
DigiDNA
DigiDNA
08 October 2015
DigiDNA devs here. We did release quite a few patches recently, yes. There have been a few urgent issues which needed to be addressed quickly, mainly because of all the iTunes Windows drivers mess, and our new App backup/restore feature which we had to tweak at the last minute because of changes in iOS 9.

We have to work fast at times: Apple doesn't call us ver often to share their plans ;) We chose to release patches fast instead of making our users wait.

Now that the iOS 9 / El Capitan / Windows 10 wave is over, iMazing will update at a much less frantic pace, promised.
Like
Imho
06 October 2015
This is strange: this page at MacUpdate speaks of a price of $ 29,99, but when I try to buy a license via the site of iMazing the price is $ 34,99. How to get the lower price?
Like
Version 1.3.5
2 answer(s)
Imho
Imho
07 October 2015
No answer, but the new higher price. Even no sorry or a special offer. Shame you, MacUpdate and iMazing.
Like
DigiDNA
DigiDNA
08 October 2015
Hi, iMazing team here. Our price change dates from July - perhaps your browser's cache was over-zealous? In these cases, contacting us directly is the best way to get in touch.

Kind regards,

DigiDNA
Like
andrefortier
04 October 2015
I purchased an iPhone 6S and cloned my previous iPhone 6. Wow, this was an iMazing experience. It saved me hours and hours of reconfiguration, all my menus were maintained as well as preferences. All I needed to do after the clone was done was identify the music and photos I wanted and everything was done. This was the easiest move to a new device I've ever had. Prior to using iMazing, I would spend almost a full day porting over all my menus (rebuilding menus that the generic Apple restore messed up every time), preferences etc. I have over 500 apps loaded on my phone and iMazing did the clone perfectly. I also love how easy it is to access the content of the phone, copy photos/videos over to my computer etc.... Totally happy with this app. Thanks to the team for creating such a wonderful tool.
Like (1)
Version 1.3.4
Elandy
22 September 2015
works perfectly. It is constantly being updated (no charge for updates so far) and the few times I wrote them, they replied in depth. Makes life so much easier when dealing with the ios system. I've used it up to ios 8. It is limited by the built in limittions that apple has created for the ios, but they seem to be ovecomiing some of them. In case you are on the fence about trying this, for me, it makes dealing with the ios system and structure, possible. Otherwise, if I had to stick with Itunes, I would probalby go Android. I can't find any good reason (other than commercial control) for apple to tie the ios up and lock it as they do with itunes.
Like
Version 1.3
Trillium
22 September 2015
Just purchased this yesterday (as part of the bundle) along with a family license and just received an "Upgrade now to 1.3 for $9") email. Really? Bundle still for sale now with older version AND the license that is less than 24 hrs old is for an "older version". SHAME ON YOU!
Like
Version 1.2.4
2 answer(s)
Wlossw
Wlossw
22 September 2015
If you have an Imazing 1.x license, it's a free update. I agree it was a silly move... I got the same email but my copy of imazing updated itself for free.
Like
DigiDNA
DigiDNA
23 September 2015
Hi, iMazing devs here. We're sorry for the misunderstanding - of course, iMazing 1.3 is not a paid upgrade! You may have received the DiskAid upgrade mailing by mistake, perhaps you registered iMazing with a different email than DiskAid?

Apologies for the confusion,

DigiDNA
Like (2)
Prlab
18 August 2015
My go-to app for the phone. Hasn't missed a beat.
Like
Version 1.2.2