Back to TeamViewer page
TeamViewer free download for Mac

TeamViewer Reviews

15.0.8397
20 November 2019

Establish remote connections with other Macs and PCs.

mwang
14 June 2019

Most helpful

keeps suspecting me of commercial usage when I'm actually helping families or accessing my home desktop from my notebook in a hotel. I've read the terms, and I'm sure I'm within bound. Filling out the form doesn't help either. And the way it deal with remote wallpaper is brutal.
Like (2)
Version 14.3.4730

Read 97 TeamViewer User Reviews

Rate this app:

mwang
14 June 2019
keeps suspecting me of commercial usage when I'm actually helping families or accessing my home desktop from my notebook in a hotel. I've read the terms, and I'm sure I'm within bound. Filling out the form doesn't help either. And the way it deal with remote wallpaper is brutal.
Like (2)
Version 14.3.4730
wangyi-download
03 June 2019
TeamViewer requires very expensive fees and costs $599 for every year. And when I was looking for an alternative, I found "hideasoft remote desktop", which costs $50 for a lifetime and is more powerful than TeamViewer. It can connect up to 1000 terminals and can support video conferencing. I think this is the only real alternative to TeamViewer. https://order.shareit.com/product?vendorid=200270322&productid=300946015&locale=en_US&currency=EUR&currencies=ALL
Like (2)
Version 14.2.8352
lukandrew2004
27 April 2019
Very Good! But I don't need to use it anymore. Hope you guys enjoy this app. Add oil! BE FIGHTEN! Support you GUYS . THANK YOU FOR EVERYONE in it. Improve every second ar hai.
Like
Version 14.2.8352
doconimac
10 September 2018
Indispensable for occasionally assisting family and friends who live far away and need help urgently, but poor customer service with long delays to emails. I too am getting "Commercial Use Suspected " popups all the time despite having informed them that I am NOT being paid for it's occasional use
Like (3)
Version 13.2.5321
1 answer(s)
wangyi-download
wangyi-download
03 June 2019
TeamViewer requires very expensive fees and costs $599 for every year. And when I was looking for an alternative, I found "hideasoft remote desktop", which costs $50 for a lifetime and is more powerful than TeamViewer. It can connect up to 1000 terminals and can support video conferencing. I think this is the only real alternative to TeamViewer.
https://order.shareit.com/product?vendorid=200270322&productid=300946015&locale=en_US&currency=EUR&currencies=ALL
Like
Kobalt
28 August 2018
Yes, this was a great piece of very functional software, but now all I'm getting is 'commercial use detected', after which it stops working as it should. I've used it for years on a non-commercial basis and as far as I'm concerned nothing has changed in the past two months. Submitting a ticket resulted in a delayed reply that my account has been reset to 'free', but it's made no difference – still get the 'commercial' message and 30 seconds of use time. It's pretty much useless to me now and I'm actively looking for an alternative.
Like (3)
Version 13.2.5321
joelgizzo
27 July 2018
Reason for leaving I have someone hack into my computer and they got in through team viewer. Not too happy about paying $200 to fix the problem I know it's a free account so I can expect anything else to happen. I've been a loyal team viewer remember for the last five years never had a problem until this week.
Like
Version 13.2.5321
ashishcompuiting
20 July 2018
Best for Remote Desktop experience
Like (1)
Version 13.1.4170
erikw
10 May 2018
This is really a great piece of software. We're an IT company in The Netherlands and it is amazing, almost all our customers have TeamViewer or work with it.
Like (1)
Version 13.1.4170
MichaelHaeusler
16 March 2018
DON'T DOWNLOAD & INSTALL VERSION 13.1.2559. Lots of users are reporting a major problem (crash at launch). WAIT FOR UPDATE. Otherwise: very good & easy-to-handle software.
Like (2)
Version 13.1.2559
4 answer(s)
MichaelHaeusler
MichaelHaeusler
16 March 2018
If you've installed v13.1.2559, and if you're experiencing the launch crashes, you can revert to the earlier version & wait for the bugfix update; download the old version here: https://teamviewer.box.com/s/e6z05muqdvo3zj4opo1fg89td62g3xpm
Like (1)
Kobalt
Kobalt
21 March 2018
Update 13.1.2991 will hopefully fix your problem.
Like
Peternew
Peternew
22 March 2018
was required to install v13 update on remote computer during an existing long range connection...remote computer restarted TeamViewer and changed the password - can no longer log in - now face a 50 mile journey to fix this user interface bungle - not impressed at all! - could have been better thought out!
Like
Jimw
Jimw
10 May 2018
TeamViewer Must now be in the actual Applications folder, not in a subfolder. This fixed it for me.
Like
qb
28 November 2017
They emailed me v13 could now be had but it is not yet mentioned at MU.

Ugh - another corporate cash suck move. I've owned a single user license for TV since v 11. $1600 for v11 then only 5 months later I paid $600 to upgrade that to v12. I paid even though I only use this for personal needs - not business. I wanted to support their efforts. NOW - 12 months later comes v13 and they have switched to a "per month - billed annually" method. I have loved the app but like Parallels I DISLIKE their request costly paid upgrades.

I wish Timbuktu Pro had not died - great software and long times between paid updates. Yes, that might have lead to its demise...

I did test the iOS TeamViewer support and did not like that. I want to remote control not WATCH what the iOS user does. Yes, Apple has iOS locked tight. I still find the view only kinda useless.
Like (2)
Version 12.0.82953
Aargl
27 November 2016
I discovered TeamViewer a few months ago and was astonished about how easy it is to connect and pilot a distant computer! I had to teach a non-tech user how to copy certain files to certain places and had become fed up of ultra-heavy mails I had to write and he didn't understand... With this software, I directly showed him the moves and could verify with my own eyes that he was reproducing the right thing, so he could not tell me any more "I did exactly what you said" when he actually didn't! ;-) An invaluable time saver!
Like (2)
Version 12.0.69740 Beta
wichern
15 November 2016
TeamViewer is great. But, why did MacUpdate put me on the Beta version? I want to stay with the stable versions.
Like (1)
Version 12.0.69740 Beta
1 answer(s)
BryanatMU
BryanatMU
07 December 2016
You can tell MacUpdate Desktop to stop showing you beta/pre-release versions in the Preferences (⌘,) in the app.
Like (1)
Mcr
05 November 2016
be advised, that if you decide to try version 12, version 11 guest can not connect to version 12 host. that is true in general of Teamviewer..i.e. the a guest can not connect to a host version that is greater than itself. Also, if you have paid for a license, licenses are NOT lifetime. They do not span across versions, so a license bought when version 11 was current will not transfer to version 12. So you must sure your hosts don't upgrade if you wish to retain use of your version 11 TV to log in remotely.
Like (2)
Version 12.0.69740 Beta
1 answer(s)
Aargl
Aargl
27 November 2016
Good to know, thanks!
Like
bryanwhitefly
01 September 2016
TeamViewer is a great app, I think. I didn't hear about any worthy alternative. It is irreplaceable when you need to solve your computer issue remotely. I often happen such situations when I need to complete some activation or complete installment. It's better to have this app on a mac just in case.
Like
Version 11.0.65452
cmotdibbler
03 June 2016
I've used Teamviewer for several years, great app saves me gas. Recently started to get contact requests from unknown people (decline obviously). There has been some buzz lately about TV getting "hacked" and it even occurred with strong passwords and two factor authorization. I uninstalled it for now. Search around, you'll see.
Like
Version 11.0.59131
1 answer(s)
Kobalt
Kobalt
04 August 2016
"On Sunday, TeamViewer spokesman Axel Schmidt acknowledged to Ars that the number of takeovers was "significant," but he continued to maintain that the compromises are the result of user passwords that were compromised through a cluster of recently exposed megabreaches involving more than 642 million passwords belonging to users of LinkedIn, MySpace, and other services.'

In relation to the 'hacking', here's an interesting article from Ars. Worth a read if you're concerned about it.

http://arstechnica.com/security/2016/06/teamviewer-says-theres-no-evidence-of-2fa-bypass-in-mass-account-hack/
Like
chrisforrest
27 May 2016
Probably the most popular and easy to use desktop sharing application. I always use it when my girlfriend has trouble with her computer. Pretty good feature of TeamViewer is record sessions that enables to review the instructions previously given by expert or advanced user. It also allows to transfer files and communicate via chat. I don't see any cons except the limitations of free version.
Like (2)
Version 11.0.59131
stallone1500
29 February 2016
Additionally, you may also try a R-HUB remote support server http://www.rhubcom.com/v5/remote-Support.html
Like
Version 11.0.55321
bill-johnes
11 December 2015
One of the best multi-platform tools for remote-control!
Like
Version 10.0.47374
Crap-Crap
07 October 2015
Version 10 doesn't work. Tried installing it several times, no success. I've even restarted my Mac and run Disk Utility. Same result. What can I do?
Like (2)
Version 10.0.47374
BoCh1978
07 September 2015
Good product and works great. I'm using version 10. Just like it was mentioned here, TeamViewer is free for non-commercial usage. Best application of this kind.
Like (2)
Version 10.0.45862
Michael78
26 August 2015
Great Application! I used it to help my grandma to set up her facebook account and remove some unnecessary files from her Mac.
Like (5)
Version 10.0.45862
aheur
30 July 2015
Still supports my Snow Leopard! I appreciate this!
Like (4)
Version 10.0.43320
CDavid
14 May 2015
I used this app several times to help my parents resolve some issues with their computer while being hundreds of miles away. I'd certainly recommend it to those, who need remote assistance in troubleshooting issues on Macs and PCs. Pros: - Free for personal non-commercial usage - Fast and comprehensible - Pretty simple - Cross-platform Cons: - Depends on the speed of the Internet connection - Could have been more stable Bottom Line: A good free application.
Like (7)
Version 10.0.41404
1 answer(s)
Mcr
Mcr
15 June 2015
TV version 10 has been very unpredictable for me. Works fine, then all of a sudden goes wonky especially when it is a Mac remoting into a Windows host. I reverted and continue to stay on version 9, which has been very solid for me and I've used for several years. Version 9 is still available for download on the main web site, under 'Previous Versions'. Note, for best results, although TV 10 can remote into a TV 9 Host (but not visa versa), I recommend both ends use the same major version number.
Like (1)
Mcr
17 April 2015
Just to clarify, given the number of comments lately about this being a 'free' product. It is free for non-commercial, personal use only. If you are using as a tool related to work, a license should be purchased. No, I'm not the software police, but I have been involved in tech and tech development for over 30 years; and I understand both sides of the coin, if you are a developer, you should be compensated for your work, if you are a user, you want best value for your money, but you shouldn't abuse or steal. If you are in the tech biz and expect people to respect your services and products and be duly compensated, do the right thing, and remember what goes around, comes around. I think TeamViewer's current policy is extremely generous, based on the honor system, and allowing anyone to fully test the product without any functional limits. And it's an excellent product (although early 10.0 versions were a bit rocky, latest are okay and version 9 was very solid and still available for download).
Like (3)
Version 10.0.41404
Macinman
16 April 2015
Anyone here use this to remove a linux box? I used version 9 and sound didn't work on linux. Does anyone know if this has been fixed ?

Thanks
Like (1)
Version 10.0.41404
j-earl007
14 April 2015
Best FREE remote app available bar none!!! As an IT technician I use this app constantly to remote into computers and it works fast and flawlessly.
Like (2)
Version 10.0.38979
Smayer97
15 March 2015
Great product. Great that iti is free. VERY FUNCTIONAL and responsive.
My few frustrations
- on the company site it is IMPOSSIBLE to identify system requirements.
- trying to download v10. Clicking on download kept giving me v9. No explanation. I had to come here and other download sites to identify system requirements (turns out v10 does not run on OS X 10.6.8).
- company website does not give instructions on how to uninstall Mac version, only Windows (I know where to find it now within the software, but info on their website would be nice).
- documentation is a little sparse (but for free that is acceptable).

Otherwise good product
Like (1)
Version 10.0.38979
Dani-Krest
06 March 2015
Personally, I prefer NoMachine. I moved from Teamviewer because it didn't give me the performance I wanted. I too use it to access my colleague's PC from my Mac, but also my own Mac from my iPad :-) And it's completely free.
Like (1)
Version 10.0.38979
Mcfitz
15 February 2015
Works like a charm, is free, and does its job very effectively. I use it often to log in to my colleague's PC from my Mac. That is the simplest of its capabilities but it works perfectly. Highly recommend it.
Like (1)
Version 10.0.37444
2 answer(s)
Mcr
Mcr
18 February 2015
Just to clarify for anyone reading this post, it is free only for non-commercial use.
Like (1)
Dani-Krest
Dani-Krest
06 March 2015
Personally, I prefer NoMachine. I moved from Teamviewer because it didn't give me the performance I wanted. I too use it to access my colleague's PC from my Mac, but also my own Mac from my iPad :-)
Like
Mcr
22 January 2015
I've been using version 9 for over a year now, (previous user of LogMeIn). Very happy with version 9. Have been testing version 10 periodically on a few systems, every time a new release comes out. Version 10 compared to version 9 on the exact same systems, has not been as stable (to put it kindly). I am confident v10 will eventually settle down, but as of the date of this post, when I really need it to work, I continue to use v9 (on both host and guest).
Like
Version 10.0.37444
avv3lenato
13 January 2015
Finally version 10.0.37444 works!
Like
Version 10.0.37444
chris-com
19 December 2014
1.) It's free for personal use. 2.) It runs on OS X and Windows, and 3.) it has (free) iphone and android apps. I don't think there's any other product out there that can make that claim. I'm the tech support guy for many of my friends and family. I used to use Logmein, which IMO is a superior product, but when they started charging (a lot!) for it, I had to find an alternative and it seems that Team Viewer is the only viable alternative at this time. I recently attempted to install it on a brand new 27" retina iMac running 10.10.1. The installer would not work. I opened a trouble ticket and heard back from someone within 24 hours. They had a new build which purportedly fixed that problem. And It did! I was pretty impressed that they were so quick to respond with a solution to a customer that's using the free version of their product. Version 10 seems to be in *very* active development. If you download it from their website, you may find different build numbers from day to day. I have use remote screen control, file transfer, video and audio chat as well as the iOS app. It all gets the job done okay, but it lacks the polish of its competitors. Id give it three stars, but since it remains free while all of its competitors have a substantial cost, I'm adding a star so as to not look a gift horse in the mouth. Thank you, TeamViewer. You have my gratitude.
Like
Version 10.0.36974
1 answer(s)
chris-com
chris-com
14 January 2015
Update: Google has released the Chrome Remote Desktop App for Mac, Windows, iOS, and Android. I haven't been able to get it to work properly yet, but could be an alternative at some point.
Like (1)
Jan-rybar
09 December 2014
I use it for years and it was great software. But new versions under 10.10 are nightmare - it is more non-working than working software. Something goes wrong...
Like
Version 10.0.36341
northernmunky1981
03 December 2014
Totally not working here, keeps logging me out of my desktop and then freezing. Stuck on bouncing icon in the dock. Even doing a kill -9 in Terminal won't kill the processes - just keeps re-spawning. Was doing this when I tried the beta as well was hoping they'd fixed this in the final release, had to uninstall and go back to version 9 again and back to normal. Anyone else having this issue? I'm 10.10.1
Like
Version 10.0.36254
3 answer(s)
AndyJah
AndyJah
05 December 2014
Confirming that issue. Sent a feedback to them. Awaiting!
Like
Hudsonvalley
Hudsonvalley
07 December 2014
Same here, bounces and doesn't open. Force Quit works.
10.10.1
Like
Hudsonvalley
Hudsonvalley
07 December 2014
Just tried several things:
Force Quit (no good) Activity Monitor force quit (no good)
Delete/drag into trash (No good, allegedly in use)
So, SHUT DOWN and after restart quickly into the trash and empty trash.
Download app again from Teamviewer website and reinstall.
WORKS!!!
Like
den-aria
12 November 2014
Very good app! (but LiteManager can more) Great app, very fast and useful, but i need screenrecord like in LiteManager. TV is not free for business use, liteManager Free provide free remote access for 30 PC.
Like
Version 10.0.35005 Beta
Ced
04 November 2014
New paid version each year at the same date... I wish they fix the bugs in the "TeamViewer Manager" application.
Like
Version 10.0.35005 Beta
Just-Fred
19 September 2014
I just started playing with this product, and have yet to explore its full capabilities. There are parts of it I really like, and other parts that annoy me. For starters, I'm not real sure why this is better than just using the Mac's screen sharing capabilities (Go To Server: vnc://target.ip.address). On the other hand, I just set up a new network at home, and without knowing it public IP address, TeamViewer had no problem connecting me to my home Mac! PLUS. My major annoyance is that the TeamViewer toolbar collides with the target Mac's menu bar, and I have to make sure I'm clicking beneath it, or I may find myself with unexpected results. MINUS. I can live with the splash / thank-you screen at the end of a session, but it approaches being an annoyance. Given that the company offers this product at no cost, the splash screen seems like a small price to pay for it. NEUTRAL. I haven't yet tried accessing my home Mac from a PC (which I do using TightVNC Client), or accessing a PC using my Mac (which would be handy, since it wouldn't require setting up a VNC "server" on the PC as TightVNC does. Or at least I think TeamViewer would hide that complexity). The other features, such as collaboration and meetings aren't in my needs list, so I can't address them. Thus, I can't give TeamViewer a full review. What I've seen so far is a nice implementation, but not something I can't live without.
Like
Version 9.0.32669
1 answer(s)
Mcr
Mcr
19 September 2014
TV does not use the VNC protocol. VNC creates a direct link between two machines. TV, uses an intermediate server (their servers) as a go between. This overcomes several limitations of VNC: 1) connecting through firewalls and routers becomes much easier , 2) with multiple machines behind a router, VNC would require port forwarding, TV does not require any changes to the router or opening ports, and does not require knowing IP addresses. As you pointed out you were able to connect to your home mac from outside with no fuss. If you had multiple Macs or PCs at home, connecting from outside with VNC would require alot of fuss and configuration. It also has built in fie transfer, again it's true you could set that up without TV, but with TV there is no fuss, it's just there.

If like me, you have to support family and friends remotely, TV is great for that, and requires minimal advance setup at the other end, where as my non-technical family members and friends would be incapable of configuring their local systems to allow access if i were trying to use VNC or RDC and so on.
Like
ylluminate
17 September 2014
Very upsetting that this has been going on for so long now, but for those of us who subscribe to MacUpdate and expect to be able to update TeamViewer via this mechanism, we get version 8 each and every time, which is contrary to what we would normally expect. Please address this issue.
Like (1)
Version 9.0.32578
Pedrors
11 August 2014
Why it downloads version 8.02 instead of version 9.0.31181?
Like (3)
Version 9.0.31181
1 answer(s)
Sachi
Sachi
21 August 2014
right now you can get new version here: http://mac.softpedia.com/dyn-postdownload.php/fc0722eaba5b8b2042b12bd4ca0d60ce/53f5ffd8/7be0/4/1 even on official site is version 8.
Like
Jpinoniemi
11 August 2014
Version 9.0.31181 fixes an issue I was experiencing when connecting to older Teamviewer clients (version 7) where I would be disconnected after 30 seconds. Thank you Teamviewer!
Like
Version 9.0.31181
Sachi
19 June 2014
Strange but Windows have v9.0.29480 and Mac v9.0.29200 and it don't want to connect to Windows, says you have older version.
Like (1)
Version 9.0.29200
Amcarter3
09 May 2014
Amazingly powerful, simple, easy-to-use program. Does exactly what it says - simple remote access for free.
Like
Version 9.0.28116
Ralfch
25 March 2014
I don't know the reason, but if I click an the download link I always get an outdated version 8 from Sept 2013 The problem stays the same, if i download from the official site. Everytime I have to search for other download locations to really get the newest version Can't they deliver a simple working download link????
Like (2)
Version 9.0.27313
2 answer(s)
chris-com
chris-com
25 March 2014
Curiously, when I attempt to update within the app, it tells me that 9.0.25963 is the newest version available. http://chris.com/monosnap/Screenshot_20140325_073837_20140325_073847.jpg
Like
neartheredrocks
neartheredrocks
25 March 2014
I just downloaded TeamViewer (full version), TeamViewerHost, and TeamViewerQS from their website and got version 9.0.27339 for all of them.
Like
Cowicide
04 February 2014
I don't like how the uninstall procedure is missing for Mac. Has instructions on their website for uninstalling for Windows and Linux, but not for Mac. Makes me think Mac is simply an afterthought for the company and lowers my trust for them. http://www.teamviewer.com/en/help/uninstall.aspx
Like (2)
Version 9.0.24907
4 answer(s)
Cowicide
Cowicide
04 February 2014
I should note they fixed a bug where I couldn't scroll down to uninstall via the preferences, so at least that's fixed. But they still really need to put this info in the website.
Like
Mcr
Mcr
04 February 2014
After searching their site in vain like you to find info, I found the uninstall in the program itself in Preferences. Very last tab, there is an uninstall option, including settings. I tried it and it does appear to remove the launch daemon and agent, as well as the app. using version 9. Similar to LogMeIn for Mac, i.e. the uninstall is buried in the Preferences/Options. Funny thing is, I had looked through all the Preferences before many times and never noticed it until I had a need to uninstall. Guess you really do only see what you want to see!
Like (3)
Mcr
Mcr
04 February 2014
It's in the Advanced tab of Preferences. I didn't see it before because you have to scroll all the way to the bottom. It's not a 'one page' window and I never noticed the scroll bar till now.
Like
Cowicide
Cowicide
05 February 2014
Mcr, the problem is older versions wouldn't even allow me to scroll all the way down to click an uninstall button. It wasn't until 9.0.24907 that I could scroll all the way down.
Like (1)
IssacA3620
23 January 2014
There's a whole lot of options to do with this wonderful program. We can take control of any other computer [of course after it gives permission], our friend's or family's and solve any issue that they are having. Recording the sessions is a brilliant option, since we can always go back n correct ourselves in-case of any mistakes. It also includes the option to chat and share files. And while doing all this it remains mostly stable. Just wonderful! Comes much recommended from me.
Like (1)
Version 9.0.24907
antoniong
22 January 2014
If Logmein had been smart than they would make the free version at least one older than the paid version. I used it to look at my iMac on holidays, hospital and such and would never pay for something like this but also I would not care when it had been an older version.
Like
Version 9.0.24907
Mcr
21 January 2014
DISCLAIMER: I have NO reason or suspicion or inside information at all to think TeamViewer will discontinue it's free service for non-commercial use. Having said that, this morning, thousands of LogMeIn Free users awoke to find an email from LogMeIn notifying them that the LogMeIn Free service was being discontinued as of TODAY, JAN 21. Anyone logging in starting today will start a 7 day grace period to either switch to LogMeIn Pro (paid) else the Free account will expire after those 7 days. Yes, there is and will be the massive whining and moaning, but in the end, LogMeIn will absorb the PR hit and move on. There was NO prior formal announcement or notification leading up to this, although there were certainly 'warning signs'. (if you think about it, why would they give advance notice, they know they are going to get hammered, so just drop the bomb and deal with it). In a statement to its investors (not users, investors), LogMeIn said: "the rationale is that remote access is a mature market — there’s no need to seed it any more with free accounts." In other words, they used to use the Free model to pull new users in, especially when LogMeIn was one of the few if only vendors offering any free option at all, counting on some % of those free users eventually would migrate to a Paid model, enough so to subsidize the cost of maintaining the free users. But with so many other free remote access solutions available now, that no longer makes business sense to LogMeIn, so why continue absorbing all of that cost for free users who will NEVER, EVER switch to pay. As a LogMeIn user, I'm disappointed of course. But as a professional in this tech field, their decision makes sense. Their costs to support all the free users they had acquired in TEN YEARS, must have been STAGGERING! So to anyone using TeamViewer, one does have to consider if the market will drive TV to the same decision at some point. Does the current market and business model they have allow them to eat the cost of continuing to support a free model? Think about it, up till now, the number of TeamViewer free users may have been relatively small compared to their commercial, but FOR SURE starting TODAY, the number of free users is going skyrocket as many LogMeIn free users find somewhere else to go. I have no idea how many, but the number of free LMI users must have been huge, and they have 7 days to find some other solution. For all you TV users, sorry, but TV is about to get hammered by a large influx of ex LMI users starting today. Let's be real; there are certainly a large portion of TeamViewer Free and LogMeIn Free users who use(d) the product for commercial purposes, that the two companies will never see a dime from. Eventually, LMI couldn't absorb;justify the cost anymore. As the number of TeamViewer free users jumps after today, at what point does the company say "Holy cow! The cost of maintaining these free users is getting too high, and many are former LMI abusers who are never going to pay, even though they use it for commercial purposes. What do we do?" Anyway, i think it is wise that TeamViewer users, FREE OR PAYING, consider that it is certainly a possibility down the road that the free service may be discontinued or modified (do we start seeing in program advertising to support the free?) This effects the paying customers too, absolutely. Guys, SOMEBODY has to pay for those costs to maintain the free users; either the paying customers pay for it in higher fees, or advertisers, or a combination, or it goes away.
Like
Version 9.0.24907
2 answer(s)
Cowicide
Cowicide
04 February 2014
The free LogMeIn is what got me to try it for a long time and other as well. This very often ended up with my clients purchasing a plan. Now I think they're tripping over a dollar to pick up a dime, but time will tell, I suppose. I predict after a huge sales slump over time, LogMeIn will go back to having a free version again down the road.
Like
gtrsteve
gtrsteve
14 August 2014
Actually, there was notice ahead of time. If you want to be informed about these things, you need to read articles from CNet or probably here on MacUpdate. I can't remember where I read it, but I knew about it weeks ahead of time.
Like
Mlsteve
03 January 2014
Very nice actually. The most important thing about this app is it’s FREE. If an app is fine and free, then that’ll be my favorite.
Like (1)
Version 9.0.24907
Moxiesozo
31 December 2013
MacUpdate Admins -- the link you provide claims to be for the latest version (9), but in actuality the previous version (8) is what gets downloaded -- not entire clear until the app is installed, then you see what's happened. Please fix.
Like (1)
Version 9.0.24907
neartheredrocks
03 December 2013
... after two times uninstalling Teamviewer and searching for all remaining Teamviewer files (incl. invisible files and folders), restarting the computer and reinstalling Teamviewer again it now "behaves" again normally, meaning that I can put it wherever I want on my hard drive and it still works. Therefore, back to 5 stars for Teamviewer! (PS: It would be so good if Macupdate FINALLY would create a possibility to change one's own postings. This is years overdue in my opinion.)
Like (2)
Version 9.0.24337
1 answer(s)
freevito
freevito
22 January 2014
"It would be so good if Macupdate FINALLY would create a possibility to change one's own postings." Agreed. All you can do is keep requesting it. The last time I sent a (respectful, as always) message requesting the ability to edit one's own posts, I received a reply saying "We're working on it." That was quite some time ago...probably at least a year ago, if I recall correctly. But so far, nothing has changed. My view on the subject is this. MacUpdate has the highest possible proprietary interest in their site being a useful and valuable information resource, and accurate posts are a vital part of that resource. Things change. People learn (...well, some of us do, anyway). That process should be reflected in users' posts. Of course, some people value their own posts so little that they won't even understand the value of editing one's own posts, much less care about it. Nevertheless, MacUpdate users who are willing to take responsibility for whatever they post here should at least have the opportunity to maintain the relevancy and accuracy of their posts without having to clutter up these pages with unnecessary extra posts for updates and corrections. The overall improvement to the quality of the MacUpdate resource would be enormous, and almost all of the effort would be expended by users. It's hard to see how there is any downside in such a win-win configuration change. For my part, I'd be motivated to become a premium user, because I think the increased value would justify the cost. But without the ability to edit my own posts, I'm far less motivated to even post much content in the first place, let alone become a paying member.
Like