Back to iCal Sync Now Up-To-Date page
iCal Sync Now Up-To-Date free download for Mac

iCal Sync Now Up-To-Date Reviews

1.2.2
08 September 2008

Convert calendar data in Now Up-To-Date to iCal.

Kuperberg
23 March 2008

Most helpful

OK, I got my download link and it works now. All seems good. Running OS 10.5.2. Even the notes fields copied over, yay. Keep in mind that there is a delay (in my case, a few hours) between paying and getting the download link. After 12 years of use, I can finally ditch Now Up to Date and Contact.
Like (1)
Version 1.11

Read 14 iCal Sync Now Up-To-Date User Reviews

Rate this app:

howard-socal
14 December 2009
Broken in Snow Leopard. I emailed the developer asking if an update was pending, and got no reply.
Like
Version 1.2.2
Annem
10 April 2009
I want to love this program. I'm having no end of trouble getting all my data to the new iphone, through ical as it seems a lot of people are. This program seemed like the remedy but it's frustrating. There are no instructions that come with the demo down load firstly. There are no calendars to select or to line up. I have blank boxes unlike the picture on their website that shows calendars listed. Nothing I do will make them appear either. (Anyone got any bright ideas???) No one has answered my request by email for help at the company. I can't even see now how I got the email address because it's not that clearly marked on their website. It all seems like such a good idea but totally frustrating to get it going.
Like
Version 1.2.2
Gpstein1
15 March 2009
It work, kinda. Have been using this for a while, and only once did it sync the todo's. Once. The sync also doesn't get all calender events. Usually its 95% accurate, and there are numerous times there are dup's & triplicates. Overall, at the price it does fill a need, and seems to be updated regularly. I would recommend it, as NightHawk's had numerous delays.
Like
Version 1.2.2
pol-4
08 September 2008
I have now been using this very usefull utility for us Now freeks for close to two months and it workspretty well. I occasionally (twice so far) had to through Preferences away. The only poor thing in their service is really the Sales approach ( in my case: " sorry if you are from Luxembourg you can not buy!") was not a satisfactory reason. After I screamed to get my money to them and I finally got the product, I am again a most happy Now user. Considering that the Developper knows that this product will die when John of NowSoftware will inch'Allah give birth to his MNightHawk, we should not be too demanding and enjoy his solution! Pol --- in Luxembourg
Like
Version 1.2.2
Tvguy
22 July 2008
Since my previous posting of a week ago, I have indeed received a link from the Developer to download the software. The download worked flawlessly and I indeed received the programs. However, I still believe that no purchaser should be left in limbo for twenty-seven hours as I was. They need to revamp their system to be more customer oriented. Now, about the software itself. Currently, in my case, at least, neither the AbSync program nor the iCal Sync Now Up-To-Date programs work as expected. The first mentioned program syncs the majority of my contacts, but inexplicably refuses to copy over forty of the entries. Even after trying multiple times, deleting preferences, using a second computer, etc. And since I have 3000 contacts in my database, I don't know which of them are the forty that didn't copy. Further, there are only pre-prescribed fields copied over. There is no latitude as to which specific fields are copied. And the note field doesn't copy at all. The Now Up To Date module will only copy two of my categories. I have five categories that need to copy. And I am sure other people have more than five. This makes the program utterly useless to me. To their credit, Tech support has responded to my several e-mails to them and has released a new version of AbSync -- but it still doesn't copy my forty contacts. So the program is still only partially functional for me. They have yet to respond to my Now Up To Date problem. I am holding out hope and giving them the benefit of the doubt. I will continue to report when and if they get it to work. Until then, I'd recommend holding your wallet close until they have the thing up and running as advertised.
Like
Version 1.2
Tvguy
17 July 2008
Folks, be aware of the unconventional ordering system provided by this company. I ordered both applications offered by this company as I just upgraded to an iPhone and I have to make the sad departure from the Now programs so as to have access to all my material on my new device. I paid through PayPal and received a confirmation that the transaction went through. And that was it. No e-mail directing me to a link. No instructions on their website about how to get the software. Nothing. Further, there is no download area visible on the site. And worse, when I log in it claims that I have no outstanding orders. And the tracking section shows no items, either. Basically, it looks as if my ten bucks went into space. And forget trying to contact them. There is no phone number on the site. And the two e-mail addresses listed have not replied back. I'm trying to give them the benefit of the doubt and I am hoping that their staff is just on vacation in Tahiti for a week, or something. But this is very bad juju in today's era of instant transactions and instant gratification. If they respond and get the software to me, I will update this posting accordingly. But as of this moment, I'd be wary, if I were you. At least until they put a better system into place.
Like
Version 1.2
Steve-Frawley
11 July 2008
Company shopping cart is a joke! I wanted to buy this until encountering it.
Like
Version 1.2
Cr-Scott
01 June 2008
It worked great for my small office of four users. My IT consultant and I agree it's the best $5.00 I ever spent. (He charged me $25 to tell me that!)
Like
Version 1.12
Rrobbo
29 May 2008
purchased 1.12 works ok on 10.5 except all to do's are marked not done when they get to iCal. Drives me nuts since I use that a lot. Support said they were looking into it. Not happy having paid the money. Couldn't spot the bug since the demo is so limited.
Like
Version 1.11
Kuperberg
23 March 2008
OK, I got my download link and it works now. All seems good. Running OS 10.5.2. Even the notes fields copied over, yay. Keep in mind that there is a delay (in my case, a few hours) between paying and getting the download link. After 12 years of use, I can finally ditch Now Up to Date and Contact.
Like (1)
Version 1.11
Kuperberg
23 March 2008
I also purchased the product and did not get a download link.
Like
Version 1.11
1 answer(s)
Kuperberg
Kuperberg
23 March 2008
OK, I got my download link and it works now. All seems good. Running OS 10.5.2. Even the notes fields copied over, yay. After 12 years of use, I can finally ditch Now Up to Date and Contact.
Like
Version 1.11
Vitaly
15 March 2008
all worked fine for me. purchasing, download, and software itself. so far so good...
Like
Version 1.11
Calmeforet
14 March 2008
I downloaded the demo but it didn't work on my new iMac with OS 10.5.2 I also hate it when I am buy something and am then given a download link. Often it doesn't work and then there is nothing to do but try to get a better link; I've wasted a lot of time doing this with a couple of programs. I doubt very much if I'll buy this product. It doesn't bode well when the demo is not only extremely limited (10 items) but doesn't work.
Like
Version 1.1
Jvalentine
07 March 2008
Just paid for the final version, but unfortunately can't download it. After purchasing, I was given an account at the developer site, which I then log into and am furnished with a download link. When I click on the download link, I am told I don't have proper authorization. Hoping they get this fixed, as I'm looking forward to trying the software!
Like
Version 1.0
1 answer(s)
Jvalentine
Jvalentine
20 March 2008
UPDATE: After two days I was able to download properly. And, after the update, I was able to download the updated app with no issues - so all fixed in that department. I am very satisfied with the product so far - it is obviously a work in progress, but it does exactly what it says it will do. Since our business uses Now-Up-to-Date for our calendar, I can finally sync my calendar (thru iCal) with my iPhone. Very satisfied, and look forward to the app getting better and better.
Like
Version 1.11