Back to FrameByFrame page
FrameByFrame free download for Mac

FrameByFrame Reviews

1.10
09 August 2009

Stop motion movie production made easy.

Fredducker
02 July 2010

Most helpful

It's great! Now that QT X has stupidly stopped having this function, this little software comes in really handy... :)
Like (1)
Version 1.10

Read 9 FrameByFrame User Reviews

Rate this app:

SickTeddyBear
01 November 2012
FYI, the software is still available here: http://sourceforge.net/projects/framebyframe/
Like (1)
Version 1.10
Arvidtp
16 March 2012
Awesome program, but - warning - watch out for a bug i found the hard way: if you have more than 256 frames in a document, it will crash when you try to save and you will lose any work since the last time you saved. Also, frames over #253 it seems will not be saved. Happened to my students on several different machines running OS X 10.6 and 10.7. So just make sure split your project to a new file before you get to 250 frames! If you find that you're over, do an Export (Not Quick Export - that crashes too) before trying to save, because Export seems to work fine on projects over 256 frames. I've emailed the developer about it and hopefully it can be fixed.
Like
Version 1.10
Screentom
30 January 2011
Thanks. Good job!
Like
Version 1.10
Fredducker
02 July 2010
It's great! Now that QT X has stupidly stopped having this function, this little software comes in really handy... :)
Like (1)
Version 1.10
Franz-K
30 March 2010
This is a great program! It works well AND is free, there's no downside to it! Great for kids or creative adults. Here's what we did with it at our art gallery http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SKBeksV7EHQ
Like
Version 1.10
Arvidtp
09 August 2009
Great - it can now properly make movies from imported images! But - Drag and Drop seems to have stopped working for importing images. Thankfully "Edit > Import Images" still works, so no big deal. I wish there was a way to save a quicktime reference move from FrameByFrame, but its not a deal-breaker, especially at the price of free!
Like
Version 1.10
davinder-khabra
11 February 2009
works well with instantshot which can take multiple screenshots at timed intervals
Like
Version 1.8
Arvidtp
19 July 2008
Cool idea, but when i try to load into it a sequence of pics from a digital camera, each frame in the exported movie is either offset so the center of the pic is in the top left corner of the movie with the rest of the picture black, or is really pixelated (as if it were reading the image preview instead of the actual image). Images are 460x480, shot with a Canon G2. OS X 10.5.4.
Like
Version 1.4
1 answer(s)
Arvidtp
Arvidtp
09 August 2009
Yes! this is fixed! thank you!
Like
Version 1.10
Sturmen
18 June 2008
I think it's pretty good. One question: What's the highest quality it can output?
Like
Version 1.3