Back to ExpanDrive page
ExpanDrive free download for Mac

ExpanDrive Reviews

21 July 2021

Access cloud storage just like a USB drive.

Write your thoughts in our old-fashioned comment
MacUpdate Comment Policy. We strongly recommend leaving comments, however comments with abusive words, bullying, personal attacks of any type will be moderated.
0.0
(0 Reviews of )
There are no reviews yet
xeilaxtu
xeilaxtu
Apr 2 2021
7.7.8
1.0
Apr 2 2021
1.0
Version: 7.7.8
This app is dangerous! Don't use it! Sadly, I used it to access my S3 drive. I created a new bucket and I moved thousands of files from another bucket to this new bucket. Expandrive did not moved my files into the target bucket at all, and it DELETED all the files from the source bucket!!! Because of this app, I lost terabytes of data... I reached out to the support and nothing.... they are literally doing nothing. It's been over a month since I raised this issue, and I haven't heard back from them... It's the worth app I have ever used, paired with the worst support service.
janfrick
janfrick
Feb 21 2021
7.7.6
0.0
Feb 21 2021
0.0
Version: 7.7.6
It does not work as it should. It only connect to old and outdated disks, and can not be updated.
beautytaylorflower
beautytaylorflower
Feb 17 2021
7.7.5
0.0
Feb 17 2021
0.0
Version: 7.7.5
Your Articles Are Amazing And Useful For Me Thank You <a href="https://crackwebs.com/expandrive-full-crack/">ExpanDrive 7.4.11 Crack</a>
Mr.Ash
Mr.Ash
Jan 13 2021
7.6.5
1.0
Jan 13 2021
1.0
Version: 7.6.5
After some time I took the time to test ExpanDrive again. Unfortunately, the program is still not recommended. The connection to my FTP server is slow and unreliable (sometimes it works, other times not). Also the file transfers still work very unreliable. I tried to transfer a 2 GB file, every time I get an error message that the transfer failed. After a few more attempts, I gave up with great disappointment. To still charge $50 for something like this is an impertinence on the part of the developer. I recommend using the competing product CloudMounter. This is not only cheaper, it also works reliably as you would expect.
housenatione
housenatione
Nov 30 2020
7.6.5
5.0
Nov 30 2020
5.0
Version: 7.6.5
Hi everyone, Hope that you are well and safe. Okay, I got this ExpanDrive to use it for my GDrive and One Drive to easily move/copy/delete my files. I was looking around to compare with other similar apps however this one won for me for UI and usability. Hope it helps you. All the best and stay safe.
housenatione
housenatione
Nov 30 2020
7.6.5
5.0
Nov 30 2020
5.0
Version: 7.6.5
Hi everyone, Hope that you are well and safe. Okay, I got this ExpanDrive to use it for my GDrive and One Drive to easily move/copy/delete my files. I was looking around to compare with other similar apps however this one won for me for UI and usability. Hope it helps you. All the best and stay safe.
entusiasmadocom
entusiasmadocom
Nov 22 2020
7.6.5
5.0
Nov 22 2020
5.0
Version: 7.6.5
We all like to have a lot of web storage. But we also want to diversify so in case a service fall we are still covered. The problem is then to be able to move things from one service to the other. There are different ways to do that. One of them is Expandable. Expandable allows you to connect to many of your web storage services and then manage all of them from one place. A very useful feature is the option to install each of those services as a local unit, so you can access it easily. Pros: Being able to access as many services as you want. You can have several services from the same provider (e.g. several google drive accounts) Licenses are per user so you can get access to one account from different places. Many services available, including different shadows of Linux. Cons: No native access to Pcloud or Koofr.
serambca
serambca
Jul 12 2020
7.5.0
5.0
Jul 12 2020
5.0
Version: 7.5.0
After I tried Expandrive I think is the very most powerful apps that allow works with your all files distributed on the cloud. For me is very useful and allow me be more productive day by day. Functions as offline work, sync with Amazon S3, Google Drive, One Drive, SMB/WebDav and more is very important at today with the all users. At last, I think now is the best option to work with files in each service cloud indepently .
nateschnitman
nateschnitman
Jun 25 2020
7.5.0
5.0
Jun 25 2020
5.0
Version: 7.5.0
Awesome product! This is THE answer to have seamless access in Finder for our SharePoint files!! So glad I found this!!!!! and the customer support is equally awesome!
sebaker
sebaker
May 25 2020
7.5.0
2.0
May 25 2020
2.0
Version: 7.5.0
I got this app and thought it looked good so I decided to splurge on a multi-computer license. Whoops. I had persistent issues with the interface and my emails about it to the developer and team met with no helpful response, despite the fact that I was meanwhile being spammed with chatty emails purportedly from the same people who were ghosting me. Since then I've gotten lots of emails about specialized superuser versions of the product rolling out -- excited for the company, but, don't confuse them with a firm that makes a basic product that works for a basic user who they care to support.
isolyne777-zo
isolyne777-zo
May 6 2020
7.5.0
5.0
May 6 2020
5.0
Version: 7.5.0
I really liked the software compared to its competitors. I have tested a few of them during the week (I needed to transfer three cloud host and merge into one). While other were lagging behind in term of performance, I wasn't disappointed by Expandrive. Maybe errors reported here were solved in recent updates, but I found the soft to be low in terms of ram and cpu consumption. It is working swiftly with my macbook air. Overall, I recommend this soft for performance, ease of use in its capacity to sync and mount drives on mac.
polocanada
polocanada
Mar 30 2020
7.5.0
2.0
Mar 30 2020
2.0
Version: 7.5.0
Used to run well and I wouldn't have to upgrade unless Google wasn't changing their login process every few months seems. ExpandDrive new interface isn't that great but the absolute misery is the application behaviour. Now each EXFS service instance eats about 30% of CPU. Having multiple drives combined they eat 100% CPU on my machines. This problem persists since last year. Spotlight, Time Machine, Antivirus scanning is disabled for the drive locations. Don't know what to do. Looking for alternatives. Too bad. I liked to product but it sucks now.
fortsonrl
fortsonrl
Feb 20 2020
7.5.0
1.0
Feb 20 2020
1.0
Version: 7.5.0
Just keeps getting worse with each version! Constant errors reported when I try to copy folders to Google Drive. Using a simple browser based copy to Google Drive doesn't have problems. Do you people even check out your software before it goes out the door? No more upgrade purchases for me. I'll look elsewhere.
chasegallarza
chasegallarza
Jan 8 2020
7.4.6
5.0
Jan 8 2020
5.0
Version: 7.4.6
I use ExpanDrive currently for my small business needs, and can't thank them enough for this solution! I was pricing out NAS devices that would have started around $500 and have limited storage space and physical drives that puts the liability on me. I was up and running within minutes, and freeing up storage on my device for both personal and business needs!
liningzh
liningzh
Jan 4 2020
7.4.5
5.0
Jan 4 2020
5.0
Version: 7.4.5
I think the software is excellent. In my current work, I need a lot to remotely access the cloud storages, or ssh servers. However, it is not convenient to log on the Google Drive, Onedrive. The ExpanDrive is an excellent software, that can help me use the cloud storage, and the remote server as the USB driver. It significantly alleviate my efforts to get the files on the remote servers or cloud storages, e.g., google drive, onedrive, etc. I strongly recommend using the ExpanDrive if you have these demands.
Colin-☕
Colin-☕
Dec 18 2019
7.4.2
2.0
Dec 18 2019
2.0
Version: 7.4.2
It's tragic what's happened to this app. From 5 stars for v5, to something that was unusably buggy (for SFTP -- can't say about other protocols) in v6, to this (v7.4.2) that's crashy and has a rickety UI and far worse UX. I'm not even going to try trusting it with my data; It seems like it's had zero QA testing. I can't understand what is motiving this drive to increasingly worse product.
jacksausagegray
jacksausagegray
Dec 17 2019
7.4.2
4.0
Dec 17 2019
4.0
Version: 7.4.2
So far so good. Initial software setup was a little cumbersome with an immediate licensing issue, but online support was quick to fix this for us. Also had issue with linking OneDrive account, but not an issue as the main reason we need this software was to link SharePoint document libraries live on a Mac OS which seems to have worked well.
idevankush
idevankush
Dec 14 2019
7.4.1
5.0
Dec 14 2019
5.0
Version: 7.4.1
Here's what I feel about Expandrive: 1. The most responsive team in my experience 2. Intuitive User interface with extreme ease to use 4. Cooler features than I could imagine 3. v7 is way smarter and better in performance(I've had the Trial Version)
ankush951234
ankush951234
Dec 13 2019
7.4.1
5.0
Dec 13 2019
5.0
Version: 7.4.1
Here's what I feel about Expandrive: 1. The most responsive team in my experience 2. Intuitive User interface with extreme ease to use 4. Cooler features than I could imagine 3. v7 is way smarter and better in performance(I've had the Trial Version)
matthewgkay
matthewgkay
Dec 12 2019
7.4.1
1.0
Dec 12 2019
1.0
Version: 7.4.1
Completely nonfunctional app. Unresponsive support. Save yourself the time and avoid.
stefrey
stefrey
Nov 27 2019
7.4.1
1.0
Nov 27 2019
1.0
Version: 7.4.1
I wish those positive reviews were true. The tool fails miserably on the mac. When I try to copy files to OneDrive, I sometimes get an error message from the Finder, sometimes it thinks it has succeeded, but only a small fraction of the files actually made it to the OneDrive. So - not even the most basic functionality works. Even more problems with NextCloud and with offline items. Hoping for a refund…
mick-adams
mick-adams
Sep 9 2019
7.2.6
5.0
Sep 9 2019
5.0
Version: 7.2.6
I downloaded ExpanDrive as I needed to get a simple file/ directory level access to my Amazon S3 bucket. I had used several S3 browsers in the past but on my mac I was looking for something that allowed me to view and manage my S3 data in finder. I downloaded the trial, installed and configured it in minutes and was immediately working with my S3 bucket contents interchangeable with my local file system on my mac with simple drag'n'drop. So for me the application did exactly what I needed it to do in a seamless and easy way.
me-383
me-383
Sep 8 2019
7.2.2
0.0
Sep 8 2019
0.0
Version: 7.2.2
What a piece of crap. The app crashes or hangs. The text cannot be resized so half of it is not visible in the interface. The app consumes a ton of memory and spawns a bunch of processes. Their support is terrible, seems like one guy in his mom's basement (yes the founders are in their late 30s.)
j-brownjohn
j-brownjohn
Aug 25 2019
7.2.2
0.5
Aug 25 2019
0.5
Version: 7.2.2
I installed this because I need to use two versions of Google Dive on the same mac. I now avoid using it and have to find a different solution. I faced a number of problems, despite installing the latest version and following the feedback form tech support: 1) Folders are not updated on my macbook. Yes, of course I tried everything! 2) work done on a word document edited on imac is gone. Twice. 3) proliferation of odd extra files with alphabet soup just appear. Tech support said send the log files. I did. A week ago. Silence. I''m not impressed, why are there so many gushing 5* reviews? They all seem to like being able to collaborate. Guess what, other solutions, which work, are available -but with limits if you bend software, like I seem to.
Rob-h
Rob-h
Jul 23 2019
7.0.17
0.5
Jul 23 2019
0.5
Version: 7.0.17
Sorry but this is one of the bugiest apps I have ever had the misfortune of using! Version after version, bugs remain unfixed whether it's failing to connect or telling you it's constantly updating when it's not. This latest version prompts me to login to OneDrive so I click the button and up pops a window asking me to enter my OneDrive username (email) ... only you can't type anything in because the main OneDrive window continually steals the focus back telling you to login!
cig0
cig0
Jan 7 2019
6.3.0
0.0
Jan 7 2019
0.0
Version: 6.3.0
I can't see ANY SINGLE REASON to buy this incredible expensive app when CloudMounter (from Eltima) does more, like allowing you to encrypt your remote data, a superb feature when storing information on a public cloud -- at HALF THE PRICE..

Moreover: why would I pay this kind of money for an app with limited functionality when I can get A LOT MORE with Finder replacements like ForkLift from Binary Nights or Commander One PRO from Eltima Software?

Buying Expandrive makes no sense at all.
admin-209
admin-209
Dec 30 2018
6.3.0
5.0
Dec 30 2018
5.0
Version: 6.3.0
ExpanDrive - a must-have drive mapping solution for Dropbox (and others) Having recently taken the plunge and taken out a Dropbox Business account, after being an avid user of Dropbox (the free version) for many years, but constantly butting against the upper limit of space available. The greatest benefit of moving to an unlimited cloud storage solution is also its greatest weakness, insofar as you have access to a potentially limitless amount of online storage for (in the case of Dropbox Business) a flat fee, but this means you are regularly accessing an archive that is ultimately likely to significantly exceed your ability to store that data locally. The issue, then, becomes how you can access your data in a quick and easy manner. Dropbox itself does not have a solution in place at present to enable you to do this - you can either download the Dropbox application to your computer, which enables auto-syncing of the entire archive, or just specific folders if you wish; or you can access the Dropbox site via its online portal. These are adequate, but inelegant solutions to the problem. Enter ExpanDrive. ExpanDrive is a solution so simple and yet so elegant, it is everything you could wish for in this situation. It enables you to map a virtual drive to your operating system, and use that to gain access to your online storage space. In my instance, for example, this means I can map my unlimited online Dropbox Business storage space to my local drive, and simply cut/copy-paste my content up into my cloud storage, completely hassle-free ! The product is available to trial for 7-days for free, and was a complete doddle to set-up, taking less than 2 minutes from download to full-drive access. Now I can have the comfort of knowing I have ready access to all my Cloud-stored data, not just that which I can physically fit onto the device I am using. Thank Heaven for ExpanDrive ! :) Additional considerations • Whilst I have only used this product in conjunction with Dropbox Business, it also works with various other cloud storage solutions including Amazon Web Services (AWS), Google Drive, OneDrive, and SharePoint; • ExpanDrive is compatible with both Windows and Mac OS'; • ExpanDrive does not route your data through any of their own servers, so your connection with your Cloud-stored data remains pristine; • Mapping as a virtual drive means you can access your Cloud content without having to download it locally and work on an offline copy of the data.
YHC
YHC
Dec 11 2018
6.3.0
0.5
Dec 11 2018
0.5
Version: 6.3.0
A Lot of Fake Reviews! GROSS!
Wim Hofman
Wim Hofman
Nov 24 2018
6.3.0
5.0
Nov 24 2018
5.0
Version: 6.3.0
I use it on Mac and on Windows.

Pros:
- Easy to install and to use.
- You can see and access all your cloudfiles easily.
- Connection can be made many cloudproviders.
(like: Google Drive, Dropbox, OneDrive, Stack, etc)
- Also possible to connect to your own NAS-storage at home.
- Windows and Mac platform are supported.
For the Linux platform a Beta is already available.
- No FULL syncing of your cloudfiles to your local harddisk anymore
(so never an unexpected Full disk which occures during syncing,
and not all your cloudfiles are spreaded on multiple computers)

Cons:
- You need an internet connection to access your cloudfiles.
(because no local copies of the cloudfiles, you cannot work "Offline")
charlie620
charlie620
Nov 6 2018
6.3.0
5.0
Nov 6 2018
5.0
Version: 6.3.0
ExpanDrive is awesome! I can access my online files a lot faster, and I love that they automatically mount to my desktop so I always have access to them. I have found myself using ExpanDrive every day, along with using online storage more often too!
Edeerly
Edeerly
Sep 26 2018
6.1.12
0.0
Sep 26 2018
0.0
Version: 6.1.12
Fresh install after Mohave upgrade and v. 6.1.12 reports being incompatible, with dialog boxes popping up every five seconds after an attempted connection. Waiting for a new version, I guess., although a blurb on their website would be so useful from the developer.
OutlookIst
OutlookIst
Jul 17 2018
6.1.12
5.0
Jul 17 2018
5.0
Version: 6.1.12
5TB of data which contains 240.000 files, photos and video’s in 3 cloud provider which are Amazon Cloud Drive, Dropbox and Google Drive. Expandrive is the single application to mount as network drive and to work cross-platform for your MacOs and Windows.
max-rao
max-rao
Jul 16 2018
6.1.12
5.0
Jul 16 2018
5.0
Version: 6.1.12
This is the only product that reliably works with Google Drive. I have tried competitive products that did not work reliably (failed or paused after several MB upload)
steirx
steirx
Jul 2 2018
6.1.12
5.0
Jul 2 2018
5.0
Version: 6.1.12
I had to quickly set up a Splunk lab to parse CEF logs from a cloud WAF via an AWS S3 bucket. I didn't have enough time to configure and use a more complexe logs collection architecture (ex : AWS Lambda function, Splunk HTTP Event Collector, ...) , so I was very impressed how easy it was to do it with ExpanDrive.
ankush951234
ankush951234
Jul 2 2018
6.1.12
5.0
Jul 2 2018
5.0
Version: 6.1.12
Hey guys, I used ExpanDrive, the substitute to *nix Platform in terms of ease and portability to work on Servers without switching to *nix. It's really awesome. Must try it if you're a live web developer. This was helpful for me. Hope that helps you too! PS: I'm doing this because their sales team provides a free licence upon sharing this on any social media.
milteknetworking
milteknetworking
Jul 1 2018
6.1.12
5.0
Jul 1 2018
5.0
Version: 6.1.12
I was looking a for a solution to access my Amazon S3 data instead of paying more for iCloud. I did some research and came across ExpanDrive. I downloaded the 7 day trial connected my Amazon S3 account. It seamlessly showed me the contents of my buckets and allowed me to access the data immediately. ExpanDrive allows me to create buckets without logging into my AWS account. I got a new Macbook Pro for my birthday and the SSD drive is 128 GB I had to come up with a solution to store my data in the cloud so that I didn't fill up my hard drive fast. So far ExpanDrive is the solution that I have come up with.
jennifeysaunkeys
jennifeysaunkeys
Apr 26 2018
6.1.12
4.5
Apr 26 2018
4.5
Version: 6.1.12
I love this app! Very useful and convenient.
Andreore
Andreore
Mar 15 2018
6.1.12
5.0
Mar 15 2018
5.0
Version: 6.1.12
Outstanding tool to manage WebDAV drives. It integrates seamlessly with macOS and provides a fast and reliable connection to the cloud drives.
dklooney10
dklooney10
Feb 14 2018
6.1.11
0.0
Feb 14 2018
0.0
Version: 6.1.11
Well, I'd like to try how it works.
czumes2
czumes2
Feb 12 2018
6.1.11
5.0
Feb 12 2018
5.0
Version: 6.1.11
Has been great accessing our Sharepoint tenant on Mac, the tools MS offers leave a lot to be desired
robhasslen
robhasslen
Feb 10 2018
6.1.11
5.0
Feb 10 2018
5.0
Version: 6.1.11
I’ve loved being able to unsync all my cloud data and access it on demand. Multiple accounts on these services is also super useful. Well done.
Biox
Biox
Feb 9 2018
6.1.11
1.0
Feb 9 2018
1.0
Version: 6.1.11
Just tried the 6.1.11 update, as SFTP has been horribly unreliable and corrupted files since v6. Result: 6.1.11 doesn't even pull up a current view of the remote files! All of the files shown are a minimum of months old. I can copy, delete or modify/update them in Terminal using vi, but nothing actually happens on the remote server. In contrast, ForkLift sees the current files and I can edit/update them just fine in BBEdit. ExpanDrive is still a disaster.
wanderpelo
wanderpelo
Jan 26 2018
6.1.9
5.0
Jan 26 2018
5.0
Version: 6.1.9
Have been using this since the early days and it has treated me quite well. Nice to offload data to the cloud. Sort of like dropbox Smart Sync for any cloud type.
OhEssex
OhEssex
Jan 24 2018
6.1.9
1.0
Jan 24 2018
1.0
Version: 6.1.9
I purchased a lifetime license many years ago and so feel obliged to keep on using this, but frankly I've had it with this software. With every version there is always something fatal to my workflow. I'll connect to a remote machine and edit some files I own over there. They start out being editable, but soon issues start cropping up - the editor starts complaining it can no longer do saves, or that the file I'm working on no longer exists (when it definitely does) etc. I'm guessing that some flawed architectural decision for the software was made back in the early days and the author just can't make it work robustly. He is only mildly responsive to issues.
Colin-☕
Colin-☕
Nov 28 2017
6.1.6
2.0
Nov 28 2017
2.0
Version: 6.1.6
Such a disappointment. I bought v6 and paid for "lifetime upgrades" because I had been so impressed with v5, wanted to support the company, and because I had come to totally depend on ExpanDrive for my daily workflow. Almost immediately I had to backgrade to v5 because of inconsistent behaviour. Eventually I moved to High Sierra and was forced on to version 6 which, months later, was still as buggy as ever. It's just never worked (at least not SFTP -- I can't speak to other services). I've reported the ongoing issues and received timely emails, but the bugs persist. The worst part isn't that ExpanDrive errors out when transferring files, it's that it gives no error at all and then pretends the files you're looking at "on the remote server" have been uploaded when they haven't. I thankfully have a Transmit license and am falling back to using that.
Greerjb
Greerjb
Nov 11 2017
6.1.5
1.0
Nov 11 2017
1.0
Version: 6.1.5
I purchased an earlier version of this software wanting it to work. It never did. I recommend Transmit or Forklift instead.
DrPfaff
DrPfaff
Aug 3 2017
6.0.14
2.5
Aug 3 2017
2.5
Version: 6.0.14
Unfortunately, this app still has problems when uploading large files. It tends to work for a few gig and then just stop transmitting data. The finder then becomes incredibly non-responsive. For small files it does well, and it is vastly faster than v4 was. But due to the issues with large files I won't be using this product anymore. It's vastly slower, but I'm going to use Transmit 5. It is very reliable.
Sergesouszero
Sergesouszero
Jul 7 2017
6.0.6
0.0
Jul 7 2017
0.0
Version: 6.0.6
I bought version 5 last November. Even though there’s a rebate for upgrading from this version, it’s way too soon to pay again for the new one. Sorry, count me out.
PaulDWeiss
PaulDWeiss
May 22 2017
5.4.6
1.0
May 22 2017
1.0
Version: 5.4.6
ExpanDrive seems to sort of work with Dropbox, but using it with Box.com is a horror. Box keeps disappearing from the desktop; file copy operation are unusably slow (as in tens of kilobits per second on a 70 Mb/s internet connection); both Finder and PathFinder hang with spinning beach balls during copy operations. I can sometimes see that a copy operation has actually completed by diffing the file and its copy from a terminal, even while the finder program (either one) from which I initiated the copy is still hung. Copy operations silently fail when Box disappears from the desktop — a 300MB file may be truncated to an unparsable and therefore unusable 100MB copy, for instance. I'll have to go back to the clunky web interface provided by the cloud storage provider. Expandrive is not reliable enough to depend on, or is revealing Sierra bugs which it can't work around.
ylluminate
ylluminate
Apr 26 2017
5.4.6
5.0
Apr 26 2017
5.0
Version: 5.4.6
Still a contender. I'm disappointed by the long time need for a more useful user interface that has some organization capabilities, etc. There have been some cache growing issues and I've been testing this vs Mountain Duck. The jury is still out and I think there's still room for this to come back out on top as it's been around longer than all the other options. A nice niche might be to see it made available as a CLI tool as well and on Linux for server use cases (maybe offering a statically compiled option for s3fs that's well maintained, for example). Hmmm...