Back to Fluid page
Fluid free download for Mac

Fluid Reviews

2.1.2
20 October 2018

Create site-specific browsers for your favorite Web apps.

Jobby
02 June 2011

Most helpful

So why does each Fluid app default to whitelisting doubleclick.net? That just seems rather dodgy to me...
Like (6)
Version 1.0

Read 87 Fluid User Reviews

Rate this app:

steveh2011
17 October 2019
I like Fluid when it works; then, it is an invaluable tool. What I don't like is that when there is an issue, there is absolutely zero support for customers who paid for the full version. Having come up against an issue in August, I emailed the author. It's now October and zero, zip, nada response. Now left searching for an alternative.
Like
Version 2.1.2
iMacWare
22 June 2019
Fluid is nice, runs on webkit and works with Adguard.
Like
Version 2.1.2
Cowicide
04 May 2019
Something going on with WebKit and Android Messages. Fluid worked great with it until Google did some kind of update and the Fluid app is broken. I created a new Fluid app with their new url and same problem.

The interface goes nuts when attempting to alternate between different people and unable to scroll through text messages. It's just frozen on a few text messages and won't scroll.

I built a basic WebKit browser in Xcode and got the same results. Safari works perfect and so does Android Messages Desktop, the electron app:

https://github.com/chrisknepper/android-messages-desktop

Hopefully an update of some kind to Fluid in the future can make it compatible again.
Like
Version 2.1.2
Uncoy
16 March 2019
Where can I get a v2.x.x which works on El Capitan? Paid user here who's had to abandon his heavily used Fluid apps over the last two years as they don't work. It's really obnoxious that there's no update notifications in Fluid v1 which work to let us know about the new version. Fluid has been one of my top five favourite software tools but not knowing about the update and not being able to use it and the lack of distribution of info about the update is pretty frustrating.
Like (1)
Version 2.1.2
Hans_K
15 October 2018
Have purchased and been using Fluid for years. It's good, but. I am not overly enthusiastic about the app. The interface (of v1) is a bit clumsy. Never understood much of the 'advanced' features, so never used them in practice. Also, I like to use Fluid for banking apps, to 'sandbox' these apps from normal browsing. Hoever, I found than few banking apps (in the Netherlands0 work very well with apps like fluid: downloading information hardly ever works well. When using Fluid for banking apps, I do advice to use it in combination with Keyboard Maestr + a script to auto login (loading password from keychain).. Very handy I doubt I will pay again for a v2, unless it offers significantly better experience (haven't tried v2 yet).
Like (1)
Version 2.1
LeMerlot
11 October 2018
My perfect helper since many years – and now even in Mojave's "dark". Very fair pricing. Highly recommended for Pro users !
Like
Version 2.1
Thebryceman
16 July 2018
LOVE Fluid and the way my regularly used websites can be apps apps - especially with so much in the cloud these days. I've actually been using it for years, but recently had a problem when trying to add Microsoft Planner which is only online or on mobile app... The issue was with Microsoft corporate logins and redirections to run MS Planner and Todd got straight back to me with a Whitelist fix see here if you are having similar problems with window popups/redirects to Safari etc.: http://apple.stackexchange.com/questions/52200/fluid-when-i-try-to-login-my-fluid-app-launches-the-default-browser-instead/52201#52201 I certainly recommend Fluid!
Like
Version 2.0
BobbyThompsonRocks
10 July 2018
It would appear one feature which constituted the only real benefit Fluid gave me over a browser window has been removed in v2... I primarily use fluid to playback internet based audio streams. The key is in the window... Fluid v1 has an option to keep the window open after closing it, which would enable me to start an audio stream then close the active window (which remained active and allowed audio playback to continue). Unfortunately since Fluid 2 windows always behave as any browser window would, it means it minimizes side by side next to browser and document windows. Compared to an extra browser window I would need to juggle it exactly the same, and the odds of my clicking and closing it by mistake are the same as an extra browser window... In short this upgrade in my case removes the only real benefit the app had been giving me...
Like
Version 2.0
BobbyThompsonRocks
10 July 2018
One annoyance with the upgrade: I've not been able t find a method to update any existing fluid apps made with v1 to update to v2... If someone knows of a method, please let me know, but it would appear the expectation is that I'd need to re-generate each app one by one (which includes both re-creating all associated settings and logging into any accounts that are required for each instance)...
Like (1)
Version 2.0
MichaelHaeusler
10 July 2018
Have played around with the new version a bit. Like it so far. Login name & password (auto-) fill would be great, though.
Like
Version 2.0
MichaelHaeusler
06 July 2018
I had already used the old version, and it was really fine. The new version 2 (not yet listed on MacUpdate) is a lot better, great actually. I also compared it to Coherence, and Fluid is definitely much better. I just wish there was a way to automate online credentials input (login name, password).
Like (1)
Version 1.8.6
Robio
28 June 2018
Although this app hasn't had an update in a couple years, I use it almost every day (I have Fluid apps for Google Drive, Google Keep, TweetDeck, MobisleNotes, and Facebook), and I just wanted to counter some of the outdated negative reviews here. I'm not able to reproduce any of the problems described. It does save credentials, tabs do work (right-click > open in new tab), refresh works fine, etc. I have a ton of tabs open in my browsers, so it's *very* helpful to be able to launch *just* Google Drive when I need to work with a Google Doc, and not have to launch my whole browser (and risk getting distracted too). I hope it's not abandonware, although that does seem likely since none of this developer's apps (or the apps' Twitter accounts) have been updated in a couple years. At some point, I may have to move to Unite (which does the same thing), but I like Fluid because it uses less memory and plays nicer with tabs.
Like
Version 1.8.6
2 answer(s)
MichaelHaeusler
MichaelHaeusler
06 July 2018
Version 2 is available.
Like (1)
Robio
Robio
25 July 2018
Glad to know there's an update. Good thing I posted this because the older version of the app doesn't acknowledge this update, even when going to Check for Updates.

...Bummer. Won't run on El Capitan. :(
Like (2)
studiomehul
17 January 2018
Netflix is also worth subscribing to because of the very well made, well received and critically acclaimed original shows it has created over the past few years.
Like
Version 1.8.6
Nuttawut
14 July 2017
I can't believe I never found this programme before. I have all my favourite web sites set and can open them individually or side by side from the short cuts key. Well worth just $4.99 Bargain.
Like (1)
Version 1.8.6
eli-ny
05 April 2017
wish this would support extensions. especially ad-blockers
Like (1)
Version 1.8.6
1 answer(s)
MichaelHaeusler
MichaelHaeusler
28 May 2017
You can install Adguard Desktop for Mac. It's a system-wide adblocker for all browsers, RSS readers, Mail, other apps, incl. Fluid apps. Just add the latter to the applications list in Adguard Preferences, and you're good to go. Highly recommended.
Like (1)
Aargl
24 February 2017
Nice idea! The only downside is if you use ads blockers in your favourite browser, you'll lose the benefit of them in a Fluid app as it doesn't support Safari extensions or else. Maybe in a future version? ;-)
Like (1)
Version 1.8.6
1 answer(s)
MichaelHaeusler
MichaelHaeusler
28 May 2017
Use Adguard Desktop for Mac; see my post above.
Like
Finkel
07 August 2016
Doesn't save credentials. How is this better than using a standard browser with a password manager extension? It's not.
Like (2)
Version 1.8.5
3 answer(s)
Big Johnson
Big Johnson
21 September 2016
Is that your "expert" opinion? Did you actually use it?

If they were completely unnecessary there wouldn't be so many of them. Hmm, let me rethink that - Trump supporters are completely unnecessary (and deplorable) yet there's a $h!tload of 'em!
But I digress.

SSBs aren't intended to be used as browsers where you're going from one site to another. They're meant to be used for ONE site, such as Gmail or YouTube. That way you can keep that site open all the time while you continue using your regular browser. They use far less resources than a browser would, and you can create a new SSB for each site you want to keep open.
You can close your main browser and still be able to check your email, watch videos, read news, keep an eye on stock prices etc.
Like (1)
Finkel
Finkel
21 September 2016
My only complaint is lack of credential saving. What is the benefit of entering credentials every time you launch a web app? Why would anyone want to do that? Isn't this why password managers exist? Save my F'n password! What's the big deal? And lastly, what does politics have to do with this? That was a left field analogy.
Like (3)
MichaelHaeusler
MichaelHaeusler
28 May 2017
Tested it with an online forum, and if you have a session cookie, it's all fine. Don't know about credential storage… maybe you can do something with macOS Keychain Access.
Like (1)
ylluminate
21 May 2015
Well I am afraid I am going to have to recant on my previous rating. Google Docs is still hanging as before. I am hoping to hear from the developer regarding the spindumps that I'm providing him to hopefully resolve this issue as it has made Fluid unusable for Google Docs for quite some time now (I had quite hoped initially, and thought, that the new update resolved it).
Like
Version 1.8.4
1 answer(s)
TwisterMc
TwisterMc
13 March 2016
For Google Docs I use Epichrome as it's Chrome based and thus works better with Google sites. https://github.com/dmarmor/epichrome
Like (2)
ylluminate
16 May 2015
So thrilled to finally see an update. I've had so many odd quirky issues with Fluid since I've been using 10.10 that I had to move away to Coherence... But that is very lackluster and simply doesn't compare with the quality and functionality of Fluid as far as simplicity and truly keeping a nice isolation in place.
Like (1)
Version 1.8.4
lovesmac
15 May 2015
Dont spend any money with this developer. He does not reply to any emails or answer his google groups that he has linked on his website as " Support". I purchased this last week and another of his apps. Both useless unless you a reasonable at applescript and/or userscript. Which I am not. So if you want to do anything other than standard ssb like facebook, forget it. Brilliant Brilliant concept. Doesnt do basics that web browsers do > remember passcode if desired > refresh / reload if desired > zoom to minimal so one can see the entire page (stops at about 50% zoom level!) > remember tabs (you can dummy it if you desire to reset your tabs on each exit.. tedious!) > panes/drawer do not have same functionality as the browser window... so sorta really only eye candy > no documentation to explain choosing user agent, which one is good, why you change, what it should be in terms of matching your current. Assume you know all this. I do not. > no documentation to explain how to troubleshoot when your userscript fails but works on your browser. So brilliant concept. Menu options look very inviting. But execution miserable. Gives mac app developers a bad name for me.
Like (1)
Version 1.8.3
3 answer(s)
ylluminate
ylluminate
16 May 2015
I do agree with the point about the developer not responding. It has been a major letdown to not hear back, but the update today breaths new life into my usage of Fluid.
Like (1)
lovesmac
lovesmac
16 May 2015
I am so pleased to hear upgrade helped yourself. I sooo wish it did breathe new life.... but nothing. On latest version 10 10 3 and still incredibly frustrated it PRd one way and delivery/execution is not what it is cracked up to be. But it is a trend with this developer's apps. His other one I purchased (fakeapp) - exactly the same complaint.

so.. frustrating it will not even run a basic userscript that runs in Firefox and Safari. Tested both.

I have discovered so far, it is likely it is not running because all though Fluid says userscript is embedded but it cannot access the common things userscripts in Browsers can access.

e.g.
At the top of my userscript it has this specification
// @require https://ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/1.8.3/jquery.min.js

Like
ylluminate
ylluminate
17 May 2015
Depending on your nature for adventure, you may wish to try 10.10.4 to see if there's some differential...
Like
Julien-M
26 March 2015
Works quite well with airdroid (I prefer the web app over the OS X app) and google inbox (had to change the user agent and manually download an icon but after that it's perfect). Also, though on this page it seems to cost 5$, this app is actually FREE . The 4,99$ only unlock a few more features that are really not required in most use cases.
Like (1)
Version 1.8.3
Strider72
28 November 2014
Awesome in theory, but recent versions have not worked well. I started out with version 0.9.6 and was pretty happy with it. Recently I upgraded a couple site-browsers to the new version (no actual upgrade path -- I just had to re-create them with the new version of Fluid). The new version fails significantly on multiple sites. One site I use it for is Netflix. The latest version completely fails to play video -- but the old 0.9.6 worked fine. I also have a forum I use it for that has significant problems (but again... only in the new version!) Any time I try to type in a textarea it jumps back to the top of the page so I can't see what I'm typing. Certain drop-down menus just down work. I'm hoping I can find an older version to download again -- I'm sorry I upgraded.
Like (2)
Version 1.8.3
Dana_Nau
04 November 2014
I have half a dozen Fluid apps that I use nearly every day. Fluid been completely reliable for me, through multiple updates of both Fluid and Mac OS. My reason for giving Fluid 4.5 stars rather than 5 is because its Userstyles feature only works in the main window; Fluid's Browsa panels ignore it. For me this problem is significant, but it probably won't make any difference to most users.
Like (1)
Version 1.8.3
antoniong
31 October 2014
Does not work with URL's that need UserId/Password.
Like (1)
Version 1.8.3
1 answer(s)
antoniong
antoniong
31 October 2014
Sorry. Error on my side.
Like
mckmck
20 September 2014
it would be to redo the UI and very old now does not follow at all the style looks like a piece os x tiger snow leopard more hihii
Like
Version 1.8.3
FireMuffin
30 August 2014
Was fine enough up until 1.8.2, but with 1.8.3, now doesn't work on Snow Leopard. Also, this developer is not very good at support...has simply ignored emails (in general, not just with this latest version). The app is inexpensive and works ok enough, but I consider this a huge negative with software vendors, so that knocked off another star. For new potential users, just something to be wary of.
Like (1)
Version 1.8.3
1 answer(s)
HolyTaco
HolyTaco
02 September 2014
Yep, same results on my imac running SL. Support for 10.6 was either dropped or forgotten with 1.8.3's release.
Like (1)
PRjohnson
30 August 2014
Fluid has become such a legendary tool in the community for anyone who feel it makes more sense to have certain "always open" web sites available independently as an app, and remove them from their web browser completely. their browser as its own application. For this, we've all been fortunate to have Fluid available as the go-to solution. I use a handful of Fluid apps every day and could not be more thankful to the developer for keeping the legend going.
Like
Version 1.8.3
1 answer(s)
lovesmac
lovesmac
16 May 2015
that is the promise but fails to deliver big time.

only works if SSB does not
> require login
> use of userscripts that use // @require https://ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/1.8.3/jquery.min.js
> do not need to reload page automatically
> do not need auto-complete
> and.. oh zoom below 50% does not work either for me...

Like
ylluminate
29 August 2014
Having problems with a hang now on Google Docs and JS. Will attempt to contact the develop off list here.
Like
Version 1.8.3
HolyTaco
28 August 2014
Completely bombed out everything on 10.6.8 with this latest update. AVOID THE IN-BROWSER UPDATE REQUESTS.
Like (1)
Version 1.8.3
1 answer(s)
Zampom
Zampom
29 August 2014
Ditto. 1.8.3 launches, but crashes when it attempts to create anything on 10.6.8.
Like
Cowicide
25 June 2014
This app is a great way to convert web apps into Mac OS apps. I've been using this for many years, but one recent example of where this comes in very handy is where I turned the AirDroid web app into a Mac OS app on my laptop. I've seen Windows users begging the AirDroid developers to make a standalone app for it, but they haven't gotten around to it yet on Windows or Mac. But, at least on my Mac with Fluid, I can easily create an AirDroid standalone app and it works perfect. Instead of having to open a Safari window with an url field, etc. taking up space and having to hide them, etc, etc. - I have an app that opens in a single, compact window (and remembers the window position and size each time it opens). It even can share cookies with Safari so I don't have to re-input credentials, etc. and my 1Password extension works as well (when needed). The one thing that's lacking is I wish Fluid allowed for some easier flexibility and options for clicking on user interface buttons automatically after it launches and having it recognizes that the app has loaded beforehand. I basically do that myself with Applescript to click buttons, etc. with a combo of javascript and Applescript and even using a combo of mousetools with Applescript for stuff. But, it would be much easier and more powerful if Fluid had that kind of ability built-in instead of having to rely on Applescript. But, anyway, overall this app is fantastic and gives me the advantage of easily creating standalone apps even if the developers of the services haven't gotten around to it yet (or never do). That's power.
Like
Version 1.8.2
Lhutz
02 May 2014
Fluid is also great if you need to use multiple accounts for a single web page. To avoid having to constantly switch logins, I used to use a different browser for each account (Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera). With Fluid (and the separate cookie storage pro feature) that is no longer necessary and I avoid the overhead of running multiple browsers simultaneously. Plus, it looks really nice, if you assign decent icons to the different apps. :)
Like
Version 1.8.2
Bento de Espinosa
28 December 2013
I use Fluid with Gmail. I found out today that the Undo command doesn't work using cmd+Z! Whatever you write, if you want to undo it, you must do it via the menu bar. Annoying.
Like
Version 1.7.2
1 answer(s)
Bento de Espinosa
Bento de Espinosa
28 December 2013
It seems to be a bug in Gmail. It happens only when I paste text, but not when I type text. It happens in Safari too.
Like
tomtomklub
23 December 2013
I forked out the 4.99 for the separated cookie/data storage feature - it works as advertised - and it's been well-worth it, even just for accessing my webmail. Fortunately, my webmail provider doesn't show ads or have intrusive page elements so I didn't have a need to fiddle about with userstyles or userscripts to create a distraction-free workspace, which made setup a breeze for me. It just worked right out of the box in a way that was very useful to me.
Like
Version 1.7.2
Bento de Espinosa
29 November 2013
I'm using Gmail with this, but unfortunately it displays ads. I tried some scripts, but they don't seem to work. Does anyone know a script that really block all Gmail ads in Fluid? Thanks!
Like (2)
Version 1.7.2
4 answer(s)
Bento de Espinosa
Bento de Espinosa
01 December 2013
I see now that without a way to effectively block ads in Gmail, this applications is, unfortunately, USELESS for me.
Like (2)
Philosopherdog
Philosopherdog
07 December 2013
I don't see how blocking gmail ads is in the least relevant to a review of this application. This is not an ad blocking app. It's not one of its features.
Like (2)
Bento de Espinosa
Bento de Espinosa
07 December 2013
As you can see above, I gave this application 5 stars, which means I find it very good. However, personally I use it for Gmail only. On its description, Gmail even appears in the first place. That suggests most people use it for Gmail. If so, it should offer a possibility to effectively block ads in Gmail, since I don't know of anyone who deliberately wants to see ads in Gmail. Ergo for Gmail it's useless.
Like (2)
Xenophile
Xenophile
23 April 2014
Agreed, the inability to use Fluid with ad blocking software limits its usefulness. @pdog: What we seek is a way to use Fluid with software that blocks ads; an example would be compatibility with the AdBlock extension for Safari. If to use Fluid one must sacrifice the ability to block ads, then it will never truly replace a dedicated web browser for advertising-heavy sites. Also, note that Nova-Bossa didn't downrate Fluid at all. He merely pointed out the lack of an important, even critical, feature.
Like (1)
afm369
23 August 2013
With this app I made my own RSS agregator thru InoReader site and got free and easy to use chain with full sync: InoReader Fluid app (MAC OS) + Feeddler RSS (iOS).
Like
Version 1.7.2
Yavari
09 July 2013
Fluid is amazing for creating 'apps' of the websites that you use most. I've found it particularly useful for Gmail. The only problem is that installing userscripts is a bit more involved than, say, adding them in Chrome or Firefox through Greasemonkey/Tampermonkey. It's a good app, though, and definitely worth the $5.
Like
Version 1.7.2
Zeebie
20 June 2013
Nice idea but doesn't work properly. For privacy reasons I created a Gmail app but when I try to sign in it passes my login including password (!) over to Safari so I get automatically logged in there. And this is, of course, exactly what I was trying to avoid...
Like (1)
Version 1.7.1
Joshmunkey
14 February 2013
Nice little application, works wonder with social media sites that I always want quick access to. More complex sites that utilize certain plug-ins are a drag at times though, such that they may not work without tweaks here and there, or not even at all. Netflix Instant and HBO Go are some examples. I came across a solution for getting Netflix Instant Streaming to run on fluid: Change the default User Agent in the plist file. Instant will run if you change the User Agent from default to Safari, but it reverts back with every start up. To change that: Right click the fluid-created Netflix app, and go to Show Package Contents. Go to Contents folder, then Resources folder, then open UserAgentStrings.plist up in your choice of editor (in 10.6.8, I used TextEdit). In the "Default (Automatically Chosen)" string, the default is listed as "Mozilla/5.0 (Macintosh; Intel Mac OS X %d_%d_%d) AppleWebKit/%@ (KHTML, like Gecko) %@ Version/%@ Safari/%@". If you look below, there's a whole host of other strings, such as Safari, iOS Safari, IE, Firefox, etc. Figure out which one enables Instant for you, copy that string, and paste it in the place of the default. Save the plist, and reopen the Netflix app; Instant should now work. Not sure if updates will bork this trick, but quitting the application certainly doesn't. As for HBO Go, I haven't figured that out yet. Whenever I try and login with my provider, it jumps me to Safari and the HBO app remains on a grey page with no activity. If anyone can give some advice, that would be lovely.
Like (1)
Version 1.6.1
Stormchild
20 December 2012
Looking to use this for a project management site I'd like to keep open on a different desktop (space) than the one Safari is assigned to. It seems ideal for the job, but I'm running into a couple problems with it. They're relatively minor, but annoying enough that I'll probably just stick with running it in a normal browser until I can find solutions for them. 1. For some reason, "applications" created with Fluid cannot be assigned to a specific desktop. Every other app in my Dock has this option, but the site-specific "app" I created with Fluid does not. 2. The app icon is very low res and looks terrible. I've tried replacing the appl.icns with a proper, high quality one, but it still ends up being low res in the Finder, Dock, and Launchpad.
Like (1)
Version 1.6.1
1 answer(s)
Stormchild
Stormchild
20 December 2012
Update: I was able to resolve both of these problems by recreating the app. I don't know why I wasn't able to assign the app to a specific desktop before; the only thing I did differently this time was choose a higher quality icon. As for the icon, I exported the high-res icon I want to use from CandyBar (an Iconfactory icon) as a PNG (at the maximum supported size - 512x512) and chose that as the icon when creating the app. It now looks great everywhere. (I guess you can't replace a low res icon with a high res one after the app has been created.)
Like (2)
Aeschylus
16 September 2012
Easy to use, works great on Lion. No glitches. It's really freeware with an option to buy premium features. A good update to an app I've used a long time.
Like
Version 1.6.1
Mtcobra
16 September 2012
Changes in version 1.6.1: FIX: Improved Application stability on Mac OS X 10.8 Mountain Lion. FIX: Fluid App Icon creation now works on MacBook Pro with Retina screen.
Like
Version 1.6.1
Rcpettengill
22 May 2012
When Fluid works it's great, but it just hasn't been stable enough under Lion and Snow Leopard. I've managed to create nicely working apps for Facebook, G+ and so on, but eventually they always stop working and won't launch any more. No error message, the process runs but no interface ever appears. I'm tired of trying to get the same stuff working over and over again. The developer is not responsive to problem reports from paying customers.
Like
Version 1.4
1 answer(s)
Rcpettengill
Rcpettengill
22 May 2012
I was overly negative, there doesn't seem to be a way to change my review. Most of my problems have to do with pining an app to the status bar and have it work both with my laptop screen and big monitor. When things get messed up it seems to help if you delete the ~/Library/Application Support/Fluid subdirectory for the App as well as the ~/Applications/App.app and then rebuild the app.
Like
Johnnyr
24 February 2012
Bought Fluid because I thought that it would work with iCloud, but when I create the Fluidapp for iCloud and change the User Agent to Safari 5.1 I get an error message that says "Your browser is not supported!". :-(
Like (1)
Version 1.3
Ajpa
05 January 2012
I like this app, but: If a Fluid app is running when I launch Adobe Photoshop, Illustrator or similar, the short commands for zoom (⌘+space) and hand/move (space) does not work in the Adobe applications. But if I restart the Fluid app, the commands work again instantly. And after the restart of Fluid both applications are running fine. Fluid app also blocks my Typinator abbreviations. Suddenly Typinator stops working. But after a restart of the Fluid app, Typinator works fine again. What is it Fluid app is doing that causes it to block key features in other applications?
Like (2)
Version 1.2
1 answer(s)
Chas-m
Chas-m
14 May 2012
Typinator (current version) works with my Fluid-based "site apps" just fine.
Like (1)
davedgd
01 October 2011
Very fast response from support email and a great app!
Like (2)
Version 1.2
iMacWare
22 September 2011
I cannot believe that we now need a Fluid.app License to run our own web apps!
Like (2)
Version 1.2
1 answer(s)
SickTeddyBear
SickTeddyBear
28 October 2011
From the developer's web site: "Fluid is FREE. You can download Fluid for FREE and create as many Fluid Apps as you like. "However, for $4.99, you can purchase a Fluid License which unlocks a few extra features: " Create Fluid Apps with Separate Cookie Storage. (Preferences → Security → Cookie Storage) " Pin Fluid Apps to the Mac OS X Status Bar. (Fluid App Menu → Pin to Status Bar…) " Use Userscripts or Userstyles in your Fluid Apps. (Window → Userscripts) " Use Lion Full Screen mode in your Fluid Apps. (View → Enter Full Screen)"
Like (5)
Tekl
26 August 2011
I tried to contact the support, but no reaction. It's disappointing, that mailto: links don't work. Also I miss some docs. What are the new URL handlers for?
Like (2)
Version 1.2
2 answer(s)
iMacWare
iMacWare
22 September 2011
Nope, and now they want your $4.99 for a Fluid.app License lul gg bye
Like (3)
j4kp07
j4kp07
10 November 2011
wow....some people can be so cheap. they offer a free version, but that's just not enough for this spoon fed baby. he wants it all and if it costs more than a gallon of milk, he will cry over his split milk.
Like (3)
Robk
19 August 2011
If you just want to create Web Apps, try the new FREE Apple Website Popup Automator Action built into Lion. See http://www.macosxautomation.com/lion/websitepopup/index.html For Leopard and Snow Leopard, see http://mac101.net/content/how-to/automator-creating-services-in-snow-leopard/ Fluid does offer some additional features but many people probably do not need them.
Like (3)
Version 1.2
Simty
06 July 2011
Fluid seems to have lost the ability to create MenuBar embedded apps. If this is so, it is a great shame and I hope I am somehow mistaken about this fact. Otherwise, Prism does something very similar to Fluid and seems to be able to produce apps that are somewhat smaller in size. Possible enhancement: Being able to make cross-platform apps would be an amazing enhancement although it may very well be impossible.
Like
Version 1.2
1 answer(s)
sjk
sjk
06 July 2011
From http://www.fluidapp.com/ … However, for $4.99, you can purchase a Fluid License which unlocks a few extra features: 2. Pin Fluid Apps to the Mac OS X Status Bar. (Fluid App Menu → Pin to Status Bar…)
Like (3)
Moxiesozo
06 July 2011
-- Version 1.2 has been released.
Like
Version 1.1