There are (still) some access privileges problems in OS X 10.5, if the operation system has been updated, migrated or installed with the archive & install option. TimeMachineScheduler takes care of all files and sets owner, group and the privileges to the proper default value.
You can more...
- A local volume with automount enabled will be unmounted at a reliable point in time to avoid thinning backups error.
- The outhook script is run at the same time.
- A new state is added for the outhook script in case the backup is cancelled by the user.
- If the localized disk image volume name in Time Machine preferences is not defined the default name Time Machine Backups is used.
- OS X 10.7 or later