Back to Domainer page
Domainer free download for Mac

Domainer Reviews

2.2.1
01 August 2012

Track and manage all your domain names.

Bernak
19 May 2014

Most helpful

According to Rage Software website, Domainer has been discontinued. Here some information from the web link: www.ragesw.com/products/domainer.html ---------------------------------- Domainer has been discontinued No future updates or support will be provided. A free serial number is provided below and must be entered EXACTLY as shown. Name: RAGE User Email: info@ragesw.com Serial Number: RDR-992646433-IKI-78418901-78418894-153404796-11025-10 Domainer is provided as is and no guarantees are made on stability and compatibility with the latest operating systems. ----------------------------------
Like (3)
Version 2.2.1

Read 20 Domainer User Reviews

Rate this app:

Bernak
19 May 2014
According to Rage Software website, Domainer has been discontinued. Here some information from the web link: www.ragesw.com/products/domainer.html ---------------------------------- Domainer has been discontinued No future updates or support will be provided. A free serial number is provided below and must be entered EXACTLY as shown. Name: RAGE User Email: info@ragesw.com Serial Number: RDR-992646433-IKI-78418901-78418894-153404796-11025-10 Domainer is provided as is and no guarantees are made on stability and compatibility with the latest operating systems. ----------------------------------
Like (3)
Version 2.2.1
Maclover1-1
18 December 2011
This thing crashes so much it makes it pretty much useless. Too bad,, would be a useful tool. Guess the market is open for someone to develop the same idea but well !!
Like
Version 2.1.1
1 answer(s)
Paul-Ragesw
Paul-Ragesw
07 January 2012
If you are having problems with the software, please email us and we will get them fixed: http://www.ragesw.com/support/
Like (1)
Jfm
04 October 2011
I am rather pleased with the new version. There are several improvements, starting with the option not to have a dark background. What is missing, however, is the option to have larger fonts for the domain name list: this would be useful, since not everybody likes small fonts. Another thing that should be considered is adding the data for some ccTLDs that are missing (e.g. a number of European TLDs). Not a major jump, but an improvement no doubt. Anyway, I have tested all apps for keeping a list of domains over the past few years, and this is definitely the most decent option for Mac users.
Like
Version 2.1
2 answer(s)
Rage Software
Rage Software
04 October 2011
Send us any TLDs you want and we can see if we can add them. This version does include more TLDs as well.
Like
Jfm
Jfm
05 October 2011
Thanks to the developer for the comment. Among TLDs I would like to see, I could mention for instance .CH, .FR - and possibly .LU. Outside of Europe, it would be useful to include the "pseudo-global" .CC and .WS. I am aware that it might not be possible to retrieve the data for all TLDs. However, Whois Analyzer Pro allows to get the data for most of the TLDs mentioned, thus it should not be technically impossible. Congratulations again for your fine app!
Like
Frodo-life
04 October 2011
not sure where this is an improvement and justifies a full version jump, still has no drop box syncing which makes it not really usable for me, at least old serial still works
Like
Version 2.1
2 answer(s)
Rage Software
Rage Software
04 October 2011
Thank you for your suggestions we will consider adding them in a future update.
Like
22duke
22duke
05 October 2011
I suggested that a year ago and you mentioned it would come in a future version
Like
Frodo-life
04 October 2011
so my old Rage Domainer serial will still work??? Or is this just a way of making more money?
Like
Version 2.1
1 answer(s)
Rage Software
Rage Software
04 October 2011
Your old serial number will still work, we aren't charging an upgrade fee for this release.
Like
cemil-alyanak
16 February 2011
Just wondering if dev is still working on this application. We've been expecting a 2.0 for quite some time...
Like
Version 1.9.7
1 answer(s)
Plevine
Plevine
22 February 2011
Yes we are still working on it and have some great features planned for version 2.
Like (1)
Hmac
01 July 2010
For some odd reason for me Domainer does not show the domain creation or expiration dates in the lists or any viewing format ?!!! It shows Alexa and Page Ranks but not what I'm interested in at a glance such as expiration, registrar, DNS servers, creation date ..... I am not sure if it captures all the whois info and types of domains either. And it didn't seem to import a csv export properly but I'm using a demo so maybe it won't allow me to use of all features? At this point I still prefer to use Domain Tracker BUT ..... Please I NEED HELP if anyone can please help: I have a major problem w/ the older DomainTracker : Can anyone please help me with HOW to DECODE or DECRYPT the domain tracker notes? i.e. How to turn off the database notes encryption feature cuz even tho I don't have a password and as far as I know I never told it to encrypt..... I don't know how it happened but now all the notes are now in some form of a string of mainly numbers and letters, like this but longer: c8864886984846c666468618284668448482048666c Is there a way to figure out how to do that? please? I really like(d) that little app -- it's got some great features needed by mac domain owners/webmasters BUT something in domaintracker somehow causes the notes to encrypt or encode as noted above (it's a long string of numbers and a little text) but I can't figure out how to undo or turn off that feature and now also can't get any kind of response from the developer -- mark[a]colovo.com even tho we bought it several yrs back. Any suggestions from any who knows what the encoding/encryption feature of Domain Tracker is or does and how to UNencode/DEcode/UNencrypt/DEcrypt would be GREATLY APPRECIATED for sure. anyone who has previously figured out how to un-do it with success? thank you for taking the time to read; hope someone can help please me with the gall darned encryption feature of Domain Tracker for mac os x on tiger cuz I can't reach the developer so please I really would desperately appreciate knowledgeable help w/ it. thank you. (using domain tracker Version 2.3.1 on tiger 10.4.11)
Like
Version 1.9.7
Frodo-life
28 April 2010
not bad software and I own it for quite some time however never really used it because of 3 issues: 1. No way to sync between different Mac or access my data online 2. No password protection (after all all my FTP passwords are supposed to be stored in there) 3. No room to enter db details. If this would be fixed it would be a usable software for me
Like
Version 1.9.7
1 answer(s)
Plevine
Plevine
19 June 2010
What do you mean by; 3. No room to enter db details.
Like
Version 1.9.7
JohnnyFave
29 October 2009
Kudos to the developer - version 1.9.5 just came out. It seems to addressed all of my concerns.
Like
Version 1.9
JohnnyFave
05 October 2009
This software is really not worth the money. After spending hard earned money on it and working with it for a couple of months now, I find it to be very inconsistent. When updating my domains to see the increase/decreases of ranking there are inaccuracies. Some things just DO NOT update properly. For example, the Top Ten Delicious Tags. If I delete my domain entry, and then re-enter it, I get different tags. Now WTF is up with that??? Plus, you only have listings for the Top Ten Incoming Links. Curious about #11 and beyond? Well, you're out of luck, because this software only has 10 listed. Not much good now, is it? And finally, there does not appear to be any development on this app. at all. If a new updated and significantly upgraded version comes out, then take a look at it. If not, then don't waste your money on this one.
Like
Version 1.9
3 answer(s)
Plevine
Plevine
24 October 2009
Hi, Please send us your bug reports. We are not able to reproduce the inconsistencies you see. Remember, the domain details are always being updates so they will change all the time. Remember, Domainer is for domain management, not necessarily to see all SEO statistics. Just an overview of your domains. We are working on updates which we hope to get out soon.
Like
Version 1.9
JohnnyFave
JohnnyFave
26 October 2009
I understand it's for "domain management" rather than full blown SEO functions, however the problems are really quite silly. For example, a number of domains I have listed in RAGE Domainer 1.9 have Creation and Expiration Dates of the year 1930!! I also have others with Creation Dates of 2014, 2017, 2020, 2021, 2025, and 2027. I'd say that counts for being buggy.
Like
Version 1.9
Plevine
Plevine
26 October 2009
Are you on 10.6? We believe this bug with the dates is do to a change in Mac OS X 10.6. We have fixed this for the next free update. Please, if you find more bugs, send them directly to us.
Like
Version 1.9
Jfm
08 April 2009
The definable fields are a great improvement. My next wish would be for more extensions to be supported, starting with .ws and .cc. But it would ne nice to see also some important European extensions (e.g. .fr, .be, .ch...) to be supported. Generally, RAGE Domainer works well, but it is true that it is sometimes slow at the time of launching.
Like
Version 1.9
Hobojoe
08 April 2009
I've been using Domainer for a while now, tracking about 50 domains or so. It's been very stable, and it's got some great features. It's been a very handy tool, and I haven't had a single issue with it. There are definitely improvements to be made, and this release with definable fields is a good step towards that goal. Some of the comments below are just so outlandish. I can't remember the last time any application "took down the whole computer." Of course, we've all seen applications hang, but that's what "Force Quit" is for.
Like
Version 1.9
Uncoy
10 January 2009
Well, I have so many domains to manage and it sounded so good, I went ahead and bought it straight up. I wish I'd waited till I'd demo'ed the app first. The developer states you can import details from a txt file from your DomReg. This is true but VERY limited; you can't map your nameservers to the fields supplied and there are no fields for: Private, locked, Reg/Admin contacts or most importantly, key info etc. Sure you can add these infos to the Comments field manually but when you have 50+ domains you need to set aside the whole afternoon (yawn). It's almost seems like the developer either just didn't think things through, was in a big hurry or has no idea about domain management. This app has huge potential but needs some follow through at the basis levels. I'd give it a 5.5
Like
Version 1.8
Uncoy
10 January 2009
The basic idea is good. Unfortunately the domains within the applications don't automatically get new information periodically. You have to choose to update any given piece of data about the domain. Far worse is that Rage Domainer freezes regularly. If it doesn't take down the whole computer you are lucky. Awful experience. Nothing but trouble. Three users in a row. Comments from Rage: "It's high quality". No it's a badly broken RealBasic app. Someone please build us a decent Cocoa app. I think I'm going to go to running one of the Windows apps under a virtual OS. That's how bad this is.
Like
Version 1.8
Programhappy
13 August 2008
Why in the world are there no input areas for "Account Username" and "Account Password"?
Like
Version 1.7
Graphic-Mac
13 March 2008
Has anyone gotten 1.6 to work at all? Everything I click on results in an error, and trying to edit the columns results in my entire list disappearing.
Like
Version 1.6
2 answer(s)
Plevine
Plevine
13 March 2008
Hi, Please email us at http://www.ragesw.com/support/ We are using RAGE Domainer on 7 different computers running OS X 10.4.10,10.4.11 and 10.5.2 without issue. I am sure we will be able to help find a solution as to why you are experiencing problems.
Like
Version 1.6
Plevine
Plevine
13 March 2008
Hi, We have located the problem. It happens if you upgraded from 1.0 to 1.6 without installing 1.5. We have fixed this issue and will be releasing an update very soon. Sorry about the problems.
Like
Version 1.6
Sierra-Extreme-Mac
23 October 2007
This is an awesome product. I have been looking for a program that would be simple to use, yet keep all my web info organized. Kudos to the development team on this one!!
Like
Version 1.0
Vjl
23 October 2007
The Mac domain management field has been sorely lacking for quite some time. RAGE software, with the exception of one app, specializes in website management/creation software, so it only makes sense that they step into the domain management field. Which this is a version 1.0 app, complete with a few bugs, it has *great* potential. While most of the bugs are more UI issues, there is one bug that zapped me pretty good - if one enters a domain that has not been setup yet, the spinning beachball appears for a minute or so, completely freezing the program [the first times this happened, i force-quited the app, but later i became more patient and realized it was timing out after a while]. I've sent a bug report to RAGE, and they are looking into it, but that is the only reason I marked the stability down to a 3 - hand entering about 20 domains that had the spinning beachball got me a wee-bit miffed. :) But the rest of the app is 95% polished and very easy to use. It lets you view your domains in list view, list with a fixed small thumbnail of the site, and a thumbnail only view that reminds me a bit of Delicious Library or Coda. When you select a domain, the lower pane shows you google and other ranking info for the domain name only. This is a bit important - if you have www.example.com setup and don't redirect example.com to it, then if you enter the domain name without the 'www' prefix, the google ranking and alexia ranking, etc, could be far off. In general it is good practice to setup your webserver to use a 301 redirect so that example.com maps to www.example.com [or vice versa, whichever you prefer]. The only other problem I have had with the app [which just started today and not yet reported] is that twice it started using a massive amount of CPU while running in the background. One nice thing about the trial, by the way, is that, while it limits you to displaying just 3 domains, you can remove the 3 and put in another 3. This is helpful in that you can see what kinds of results domains you may not own bring back [try displaying google.com or msn.com or yahoo.com to see a lot of info in the lower pane!]. All in all, a very, very well done app, and one that is clearly leading the domain management niche for Macs. $40 may seem steep, but this is really the only app in town that does a good job. RAGE could charge nearly anything - those who maintain and monitor a lot of apps will still find it a bargain [it is cheaper than using some online monitoring services]. I look forward to a 1.1 release and further development. This v1.0 is a solid start to a product I look forward to using for a long time. Oh, two things I forgot - while Domainer may keep your data in a special format, RAGE is nice enough to give users an Export menu option so that one can export to CVS. That is a *great* feature and shows open-mindedness in development. The other thing that is great is the iCal syncing. Domain expiring soon? Thanks to iCal, you'll be on top of it, as Domainer puts the expiry dates into iCal to make sure you don't forget to renew your domain[s]. Very cool!
Like
Version 1.0
Track-40
16 October 2007
So Far, So Good! This app seems to work very well -- certainly kicks the crap out of the now long-defunct 'Domain Tracker'. Hopefully, Domainer will continue to get even better.
Like
Version 1.0
Daxd
16 October 2007
Great app for monitoring your web domains, rankings and for keeping tabs on your competitors' sites! Really slick and simple to understand interface.
Like
Version 1.0