Back to Radioshift page
Radioshift free download for Mac

Radioshift Reviews

1.6.8
29 September 2014

Listen to and record Internet radio.

Dana-Sutton
04 February 2010

Most helpful

I'll stick to my former five-star review BUT there's one feature of this program that really annoys me. Every time you tune to a new station you have to listen to a fifteen-second advertisement before the station starts. Given the price the developers charge for this app., do they really need this second revenue stream, one that abuses their customers?? You might want to check out Radium before buying this product. Their developers are good people and don't do this kind of underhanded stuff.
Like (15)
Version 1.5.3

Read 42 Radioshift User Reviews

Rate this app:

lewczakj01
28 October 2014
I love the Radioshift application, and use it daily. However, since I've upgraded to Yosemite, I've noticed that the recorded audio plays through the speakers regardless of the status of the Listen/Mute button. My preference would be that the audio be muted by default, and that it might be toggled if the user wished to hear the audio real time. Perhaps I'm missing something? I know that this program is not actively supported, but if it's an easy fix, I (and I'm sure others) would very much appreciate it.
Like
Version 1.6.8
Jazzyguy
29 September 2014
It' great to have Radioshift back .Picky folks have taken it apart and say it is not Maclike. I say it is and it offers more stations for JAZZ then any other. So I am content because I love JAZZ.The music is what its about isn't it? Rogue Amoega knows what they are doing. Instead of trying to bury this app why don't they enjoy the music. Becuause that's what its about. Not listening to critical diagnosis of technical points and criticism. 5 Stars for an excellent application. Let the critics salve their criticism with music because that is the Raison Etre of this application.
Like
Version 1.6.8
pettifogger0712
29 September 2014
I really miss Radioshift...and I really hope this update makes it work again!
Like
Version 1.6.8
xcoxco
03 July 2012
RadioShift has been a rock-solid performer for me, all these years. It enabled me to record my favorite radio programs with ease, and input them into iTunes for later use. It's a very great shame the application is on it's last legs. Very great indeed ...
Like (1)
Version 1.6.7
Balanchine
10 January 2012
"On December 31st, 2011, Radioshift was retired from development and removed from sale. It is no longer available for purchase." http://www.rogueamoeba.com/radioshift/
Like
Version 1.6.7
Just-Mac
26 August 2011
Just trying to offset the rating appearing in my previous review, where I intended to rate Radioshift very low and NOT 3 stars! Let's see if it works this time... Radioshift User Interface is just so bad, not worthy to be called a Mac App, it's clicking hell! (read another comment to explain the details, I am not going to go through that). I recently found another Radio app, SNOWTAPE, which is a pleasure to use in comparison to Radioshift, and full of functionality as well!
Like (2)
Version 1.6.6
4 answer(s)
Jazzyguy
Jazzyguy
26 August 2011
I LOVE Jazz and the interface shows a plethora of Jazz stations and I have no problem clicking on them. Some stations are not always on the air with the stations I choose but that's life!
Like
Just-Mac
Just-Mac
26 August 2011
Jazzyguy, oh yes, you can search for Jazz and you get results for sure! I just tried again... 40 pages of results, only 10 shown at once in each page! And I need to click through all pages one by one. You are not understanding the complaint, it's about the UI! Like... this silly paginated presentation of results, a native app that wants to look like a web page. And the window content that does not resize with the window, (why do I have a big screen?). And the absence of Right-clicking to make a station a favorite from the search results (need to access the station details first, then back-out of it for the next station). And the space bar that does not pause the audio like ALL other audio app I have come across (like iTunes), etc… etc… A clicking hell, as I said!
Like (1)
Jazzyguy
Jazzyguy
26 August 2011
What can I say to that? I guess you are right about the clicking. I just got used to it.
Like
Balanchine
Balanchine
10 January 2012
If you click on the list icon at the bottom of the results window, the stations are presented in a scrolling list rather than paginated. However, as the list doesn't resize with the main window, it's still a bit annoying. It's as if the developers built this app on a tiny laptop and want everyone else to use it that way.
Like
Just-Mac
26 August 2011
Radioshift User Interface is just so bad, not worthy to be called a Mac App, it's clicking hell! (read another comment to explain the details, I am not going to go through that). I recently found another Radio app, SNOWTAPE, which is a pleasure to use in comparison to Radioshift, and full of functionality as well!
Like (1)
Version 1.6.6
1 answer(s)
Just-Mac
Just-Mac
26 August 2011
I intended my review to have an overall rating of only 1/2 star, but something went wrong with Macupdate web site (a bug?), my review turned out 3 stars. Radioshift is not worth 3 stars in my view! How does one go about editing one's post here?
Like
Broksta
30 May 2011
Great value, simple interface, picked up all my fav stations in seconds, just what I wanted. Even better is there online audio recording software Audio Hi-Jacker and music streaming program called Airfoil. Great software developers - search for Rogue Amoeba to view all their software.
Like
Version 1.6.5
Jazzyguy
26 May 2011
OH and here is a 5Star review to offset Evolut's NONSENSICAL review.
Like (4)
Version 1.6.5
Evolut
27 November 2010
I really wanted to like this application... Somewhere, it contains a lot of functionality, but the awful User Interface makes it extremely hard to access. The UI is a mess, absolutely awful! This app is in love with paging and clicking… lots of it! What's wrong with an iTunes-like User Interface? Apple, and others, have thought through many usability issues, so why that desire to imitate the mess of a badly designed web site instead? For instance, RadioShift has a great ability to find radios, but the results are useless because of the UI: Let's say I search for "Jazz"… I get 629 results. This sounds great, right? But wait! The results are shown in pages of 10! So I need to painfully browse 63 pages!!!! Click, Click, Click, Click…. . This is INSANE! What wrong with scrollable lists, spreadsheets with rows and columns that I could scroll quickly with the mouse wheel/trackpad/magic mouse??? …with meaningful columns that I could sort by, with a filter to tune-in within the search results, etc, etc…? And to view the details of one particular station, I have to click on it, and I get to another page to read it, and then page back to the list (and the animations are making it even slower) and then carry-on clicking and clicking and clicking and clicking… What's wrong with an Info panel that details whatever is selected in the list. No! This application can't show the list together with the details of the selected station. Now… you can elect favorites… Great! you may think… But wait! You cannot simply right-click on a station and add it to Favorites, you have to page to the details, select Favorites, and go back to the list in search of another station. And there is only ONE list of favorites! What's wrong with multiple collections like iTunes' playlists? And the favorites are also painfully shown as pages again. My initial stations searching lead with 74 favorites (the search was so painful that I put many in favorites for checking later, to avoid repeating the search). Well… that meant that I had to pages through 8 pages of favorites! And I cannot reorganize them. Let's say I want to compare a station in page 1 and page 6 to see which I prefer? Click, Click, Click, Click… Again, please look at iTunes and learn how to do a functional and simple UI! Besides, it would be familiar to everybody… Very usable UI concepts have already been discovered for the kind of issues Radioshift has to deal with, the flagship being iTunes. Why go the opposite direction, and go for the look of a fancy, glitzy and mostly useless web site? What a pity to have Radioshift and all its great underlying functionality put to waste by an insane User Interface!
Like (10)
Version 1.6.2
4 answer(s)
Evolut
Evolut
28 November 2010
I forgot one thing... the app description says "PVR for Radio". That caught my eye for sure, I thought... Great! But no! This is not a PVR! It will not let you Pause/Rewind, at anytime, what you are listening. It can only record what you have (painfully) set up in advance for recording. So forget about rewinding to try and catch the title of a song you found nice, what was said before the song when you were not paying attention... Calling it a PVR for radio is very misleading! It is not. So please Developer... a PVR for radio is a great idea, but implement it first before advertising it.
Like (5)
Version 1.6.2
Jazzyguy
Jazzyguy
26 May 2011
Your longwinded comment is pure garbage. This is a great app in every way. Try the other radio apps and see why this is the best app of the lot.
Like (2)
Just-Mac
Just-Mac
26 August 2011
I tried Radioshift and those points about its user interface are very true! Look at screenshots of Radioshift's UI and it all seems nice, but it is all fluff, very anti-Mac. Trying it is a different story, it's "Clicking Hell"! Or else your needs are very limited, maybe just finding your few favorites stations and you're happy... I just don't know how one cannot be frustrated against Radioshift's UI.
Like (1)
Just-Mac
Just-Mac
26 August 2011
Jazzyguy, you cannot shoot down someone's comment and not explain your position. The negatives were thoroughly explained and spot on! And please note that they essentially relate to the user interface. Radioshift may do its job if you are willing to suffer through its user interface, and that might be fine with you, but it does not deserve to be a Mac Application.
Like (2)
Taaminator
14 November 2010
RadioShift v1.6.2 OUTSTANDING! RadioShift makes recording internet audio streams absolutely simple. The basic idea is to "subscribe" to a stream according to start time and length. Manually, you must provide a streaming audio source, add any optional information (title, artist, genre), and schedule (date, time, length). Automatically, select Radio Guide, look for station or artist or subject, choose one, select "Subscribe", and, the title and schedule are instantly entered into a new RadioShift Subscription. RadioShift's Radio Guide and Subscription automatic scheduling is quite possibly the easiest subscription in software, today. RadioShift developers at Rogue Amoeba are superior and work constantly to improve RadioShift. Wishlist It would be nice to change RadioShift's naming convention of the saved audio files.
Like (1)
Version 1.6.2
Ben-Gold
05 April 2010
I use Radium for internet radio because it's super simple, but I like that this app has a radio guide and lets you record programs.
Like (6)
Version 1.5.5
Dana-Sutton
04 February 2010
I'll stick to my former five-star review BUT there's one feature of this program that really annoys me. Every time you tune to a new station you have to listen to a fifteen-second advertisement before the station starts. Given the price the developers charge for this app., do they really need this second revenue stream, one that abuses their customers?? You might want to check out Radium before buying this product. Their developers are good people and don't do this kind of underhanded stuff.
Like (15)
Version 1.5.3
3 answer(s)
David-Dunham
David-Dunham
27 December 2010
I'm pretty sure the ad is part of the stream -- I hear one for one of my favorite stations, but not others.
Like (1)
olescha
olescha
28 December 2010
well, this here ist too not bad: http://www.online-radioportal.de
Like
Dana-Sutton
Dana-Sutton
28 December 2010
No, you're wrong about that. The ads aren't part of the stream. Try this: tune into a station using RS. Then tune into the same station using a different player (for ex., try an AOL station with RS and with AOL's own player). You'll hear extra advertising with RS you don't get from the other source. So I'm sticking by my comment.
Like (2)
Dana-Sutton
23 January 2010
For my purposes, this is the best available player because it lets me listen to just about anything I want. Before I found this, I was using different software to access different stations (iTunes for KRTH-HD2, AOL Radio or Radium for AOL Baroque, a special widget for Radio Hauraki, a great New Zealand rock station, and so forth). This allows me to access all the stations I want from a single application. Sweet! Nice interface, too. A bit pricey, but since I'm an Internet Radio fiend I don't mind buying it. Somebody said that the sound quality is inferior, but I have difficulty in believing that sound quality varies from one app. to another.
Like (4)
Version 1.5.2
Spetznatz
13 January 2010
This refers to the new version 1.5.2. After some teething problems (caused by AppleScript conflicts, and sorted out promptly by the developers), RS 1.5.2 is working like a charm. Basically, it does exactly what it says on the tin. I particularly like the way it organises everything in playlists inside iTunes, making downloading to my iPod utterly painless. My only gripes are that the Radio Guide doesn't list a week's output for a station, and listing only by local time zone (not the station's native time zone) means that programs on late at night on the station I've subscribed to don't appear in the Guide until early the following morning. However, I know the developers are working on this. Given that I live in the broadcasting hell that is Germany, this is the best $32 I've ever spent.
Like (1)
Version 1.5.2
1 answer(s)
Dana-Sutton
Dana-Sutton
26 January 2010
" I particularly like the way it organises everything in playlists inside iTunes, making downloading to my iPod utterly painless." Please explain how to do this.
Like (2)
Version 1.5.2
larsolsson
11 January 2010
The new update is brilliant! The folks at RogueAmoeba know their stuff when it comes to audio, and the initial versions of RadioShift had only MP3 streams, because there were too many problems with other formats (Real, etc.) Rather than include access to streams that would be problematic, RadioShift was kept to what was known to work well. I don't know enough to say whether support for native players (as opposed to web-apps, etc.) improved in other formats, or whether RogueAmoeba was simply able to figure out a way to make other stream formats as reliable as mp3 had been previously, but whatever the case is, the new update makes Radioshift not only the most solid and reliable Internet radio player available, but also now the most comprehensive (that I'm aware of). Streams in Real and Windows formats are included - meaning I can now get C-SPAN radio right in Radioshift. They even say they support web-based streams (can't vouch for this, as I haven't tried it yet)! If you've got a solid broadband connection and a yen for music from everywhere, Radioshift is now THE go-to application.
Like (1)
Version 1.5.2
Diarbyrag
09 January 2010
I want to like this but the gui is a total mess. worse than anything on windows... if I had the time I would show you how to lay out a radio station program. I hate the fact that it bobs up and down when you change stations _ WHAT THE HELL IS THAT FOR ? total waste of money - if you want to listen to internet radio get a logitech squeezebox, plug it into your hifi and enjoy... then use your computer for other things...
Like (2)
Version 1.5.2
1 answer(s)
Diarbyrag
Diarbyrag
19 January 2010
Update, for those of you who like Radio Shift, that is nice, but if you want to see a great and simple Mac app get Radium, half the price with free updates, then buy Audio Hijack Pro ( which I love ) and record it that way.
Like (2)
Version 1.5.2
Tankknight
23 May 2009
I love classic rock (yes I'm older) and thought this would be great as I like listening to the radio format. I did not mind searching for stations and the quality is fine while I'm sitting at the computer. However, I was greatly disappointed and decided not to buy owing to not being able to find more than a handful of stations. Oh, there are a lot of classic rock stations, but the majority would show the big yellow banner of NOT SUPPORTED STREAM. I went into prefs and checked to not show unsupported stations ... Whoa! After searching the third city of suddenly tiny selections I decided to call it quits. Very nice idea and a very nice app ... Just not ready for my music taste.
Like (2)
Version 1.1.4
Macsolu
06 May 2009
Version 1.1.4 of this app has just been released.
Like (1)
Version 1.1.3
1 answer(s)
-M-S-
-M-S-
06 May 2009
Thanks, updated the listing.
Like (2)
Version 1.1.4
Nyse4
20 April 2009
I love Airfoil and Hijack Pro so I said why not try Radioshift. Just like many comments here I have to agree that the application has quirks. AOL Radio for instance has a better sound quality not to mention Pandora (!!!). I am not aware of the issues with recording simply bc I never record but what drives me nuts is the fact that you cannot run a search on this thing. The World Map is USELESS - I can click on all the cities of this world they will never return any results. I can search for a radio station that I know for a fact is on Radioshift (Kiss Country - Florida) - the search returns NO RESULT. So unless you have 5 days to shift through the thousands of radio stations I am not sure you will easily find your radio station. If anyone has a different experience please help me out (nyse4 at yahoo dot com). For those who got Pulsar free with Airfoil - nice thing but Pulsar can never load Sirius or XM. What in the world RA?!?!!?!
Like (3)
Version 1.1.3
Jeff-H-
16 December 2008
I wouldn't buy this... It NEVER makes its scheduled recordings...EVER! Cool idea...IF it worked.
Like (4)
Version 1.1.2
Jazzyguy
10 December 2008
This is the VERY BEST radio recording and listening application designed for OSX PERIOD! It has a great GUI and its features are very ergonomic. Just like everything else Rogue Amoeba makes it is state of the art! If you want First Class radio listening and recording this is the app! You get what you pay for!
Like (6)
Version 1.1.2
2 answer(s)
hugelshofer
hugelshofer
07 August 2009
Wow! Are you paid by Rogue Amoeba Software ??? This app is just not ready for prime time! I am a iTunes power user: I have an extra iTunes Library for RADIO. there I have about 10 genre playlists from clasic, jazz over house to drum n bass ... each has at least a dozen stations and they have my ratings ... So I would say I have invested a lot of time in maintaining my RADIO Library. the only thing I am missing is to live recording the stream (each in its Original streaming Quality) which I am listening. Thats why I came to test Radioshift. I am very frustrated with this app. waiting and waiting ... to find a lot of unsupported stations.. I found later in the setting how to disable those stations! why is this not default behaviour??? and no instant recording !!! PS: I am currently testing Macsome AudioRecorder recording my iTunes Stream... (not the same as the ugly Audio Recorder here on MacUpdate) see here: http://www.macsome.com/audio-recorder-mac/index.html
Like (2)
Version 1.1.4
Jazzyguy
Jazzyguy
31 December 2009
4QVS: I say what I mean! I am not connected in any way with Rogue Amoeba or the developer.This IS the best app for a variety of Radio Listening.PERIOD!
Like (2)
Version 1.5
Roro01
10 December 2008
Freeware alternative - RadioRecorder - go to: http://radiorecorder.en.softonic.com/mac
Like (1)
Version 1.1.2
libecchio
17 November 2008
Radioshift has the best user interface and the widest range of available stations of any stream grabber I have used; the sheer ease of searching and bookmarking is great, and the interface for recording has greatly improved since v1.0. The problem for me (in the UK) is that other products are improving fast; BBC iPlayer, after a poor start, is now a potential replacement for the BBC stream handling, with Listen Again saving the bother of setting up timed schedules and the freeware iPlayer Grabber doing a lot of what Radioshift does anyway, and the schedules are more complete; Radioshift uses a third-party source which offers generic titles such as "BBC Radio 4 Documentary" rather than the actual name of the programme, presumably for copyright reasons. And the astonishing FStreamer is "good enough" for everything else. Was Radioshift worth $32 at v1.0? Certainly, because nothing even remotely close to it existed at the time. Will it be worth $32 in the future? More doubtful, especially when it doesn't do video at all.
Like (4)
Version 1.1.1
Chas-m
06 October 2008
I use -- and love -- Rogue Amoeba's products, but their habit of charging around $32 for everything has made me VERY hesitant to pick this one up. However nice this program is, it's a one-trick pony doing something a lot of other programs do for less money. Their other programs are generally WELL worth the cost (Audio Hijack Pro in particular), but RA should rethink the pricing on this one (something more like $20-25), particularly given that they are still squashing major bugs.
Like (5)
Version 1.1
moosh
14 August 2008
Part of my job is to monitor media activity about the government department I work for and Radioshift has a boon lately. It has definitely helped me impress the bosses by recording some radio interviews or features from local stations and emailing them as mp3s! It definitely has its quirks and issues, particularly when trying to set up subscriptions. For example I've added some radio stations to my Favourites which I know do not have a Program Listing but I still have to click into the (empty) listing to get to the Subscribe button. Why not just right-click? Sometimes I have to set up multiple subscriptions on the same station at various points thrtoughout the day but getting a subscription to actually take is inconsistent. Sometimes you have to click Edit/Save Changes multiple times before the subscription is successfully added. Despite the quirks and issues this software has fast become essential for my job. Radioshift has huge potential and I wish Rogue Amoeba every success with developing it.
Like (2)
Version 1.0.5
1 answer(s)
mswfujowdffyc
mswfujowdffyc
17 December 2008
>MOOSH-Part of my job is to monitor media activity about the government department I work for If they really care what we think, why don't they just put a feedback form on their website and read the complaints or suggestions? The fact that they only want to know what the MEDIA says about them indicates they are more concerned with finding out if the public knows more than the government WANTS them to know. And we PAY for this? Man, now I want to know what "department" you work for. =)
Like (1)
Version 1.1.2
jpl373
24 July 2008
Excellent software for multiple purposes. I live in NYC and decided I wanted to listen to a college b-ball game on my old hometown's station. No problem. I decided I wanted to listen to Rush Limbaugh for a week to see what the idiot was saying. One button press to subscribe. One button press to send to iTunes. FF through commercials. Awesome and great interface.
Like (3)
Version 1.0.5
Xypher
18 May 2008
The 2 daemons that run when this is installed are a serious memory hog. Problem is, quitting the processes renders the app unusable.
Like
Version 1.0.5
Misterstimulation
22 April 2008
If you want a program that will record streaming content available on the internet, buyer beware. If you want to schedule these recordings and retrieve them at a later date, buyer beware. This software is buggy. Radioshift is a nice idea, but nothing more. As a happy Rogue Amoeba customer (disclosure: I own and love Airfoil), I'm extremely disappointed. Radioshift is supposed allow you to record and/or listen to streaming content on the internet. However, it does not perform consistently at all. You can listen to streaming content, but the drama begins once you try to record programming and/or schedule recordings. In addition, support for this program is poor. All the issues I've described below have been sent to their support team and the only solution they offered me was a download of their latest development build. According to their site, the dev build is "almost certainly stable, but may contain bugs or a lack of polish." -- BUT.. I didn't pay $32 for a dev build. The program has had issues with the following: - Scheduled shows did not record. Example, I want to record a weekly show that airs every Sunday at 4pm. I check my machine on Monday. The program shows that nothing was recorded, but there were no error messages. Radioshift creates a folder for all shows and places the recorded audio file in that folder. No folder. No audio content. (I searched my machine) - Shows being recorded were lost. At the end of the show, the program did not seem to stop recording, even after clicking on the "Stop Recording" option. It displayed the rotating pinwheel. Once the program stopped (about 5-10 minutes later), the audio for said show could not be found anywhere on my computer. Once again, Radioshift creates a folder for each show you record. No folder or audio content could be found my machine. - Periodically, the program seems to stop recording for no reason. Example, a show is about two hours long, but forty minutes into the show Radioshift stops recording. While recording, the program displays a count down. In this example, the count down would display two hours (120 minutes). Well, periodically the countdown stops counting down and it is apparent that my content is not being recorded. I would not recommend this version of the program at all. I feel like I've been conned into spending $32 on something that is still in development. I would suggest they pull the product. Based on my experience it DOES NOT function as advertised (consistently).
Like (1)
Version 1.0.5
Blaizefm
12 April 2008
Didn't work with the one channel (Radio 5 Live) I wanted! The interface itself is a quasi-leopard API affair with a lot of dead space on the left column if you listen to live only. Scheduling feels clumsy - overall a nice concept but feels like an early beta.
Like
Version 1.0.5
Dancurry
18 February 2008
This program is a good idea but in practice is a disaster. The scheduler barely works. Tried disabling a bunch of recordings and they keep recording no matter what I do. Many of the shows are not available. The app almost locks up my computer-spinning wheel of death for long stretches of time. This is a good company that for some reason put out a product not ready for prime time.
Like
Version 1.0.4
2 answer(s)
Rampancy
Rampancy
21 March 2008
Sadly, I have to echo your own observations - the scheduler keeps on recording radio shows even after I've told it not to record them, and it'll often record different streams at times from the ones I've set it to record. I'd also like more control over audio playback from within Radioshift - I know RA probably envisioned us using iTunes for playback, but often, I myself don't want to bother with going to another app for even just basic audio playback controls. I hope 1.0.5 goes some way towards fixing this.
Like
Version 1.0.5
k0gg
k0gg
26 March 2008
I have had this unstoppable schedule record 'feature' and the weird, time-shift of the scheduled record time which means I record another show. This app is total frustration and disappointment. It's been six months since its release and it still is an alpha that shouldn't be for sale. The best fix I've found is to uninstall it -- and after I paid for it, too :(
Like
Version 1.0.5
Buckwheat
07 February 2008
see comments below [separate post]
Like
Version 1.0.4
Buckwheat
07 February 2008
Jezz, this is one sloppy app. This program is a prime example why you shouldn't smoke pot while programming. There's one, big, glaring problem with RadioShift: There's no "record now". You are foced to go through their very buggy scheduler to record anything. And the scheduler only works about 25% of the time. This app will hang [complete with beach ball] if you use it more than about 10 mins. Every time it hangs up, I click on "send data to apple". They've surely got a stack of errors from this one. You'll get the spinning beachball when it can't connect to a station. You have to wait for a timeout, which may or may not come. If not, you'll have to yank the program out of memory. If you Force Quit the app, it will not restart. You have to log out/in to get it to go again. This app is a tremendous idea - I just truly wish the implementation was usable. And where'd they come up with that awful non-standard UI?
Like
Version 1.0.4
Wallydog
12 January 2008
This thing has potential but is nowhere near ready for prime time. It has weird quirks all over the place. Scheduling is difficult and unintuitive. Interface is inconsistent, to put it nicely. Last time I quit the program, the radio station continued to play on my computer for another three minutes. And lots more. I'd avoid it until they do a major revamp.
Like
Version 1.0.4
Xypher
04 January 2008
A worthy successor to Aladdin Tuner. One query. How do I search for a particular city? Would be better if there was a feature to give you all the instances of duplicate City names. Typing Birmingham takes me to Alabama listings instead of for ones in the U.K. Or am I missing something?
Like (1)
Version 1.0.4
Fvdg
15 December 2007
Everytime when I start my Mac, the Mac OS X firewall dialog pops-up for Radio Shift heleper, no matter how many times I choose 'allow'. It did not so on versions before 10.4...
Like
Version 1.0.4
Taaminator
11 December 2007
RadioShift is outstanding. RadioShift works automatically and painlessly. You may search their list of audio streams or add your own, and, set up your machine to DVR with your choice of audio format. RadioShift merges MP3 player, WMP, RealPlayer, RadioShark, and QuickTime to work seamlessly. Enter an mms or http or radio channel and RS does the rest. RadioShift keeps the strengths of Audio Hijack Pro but avoids the complexities. For a new product RadioShift is much more robust and bug-free than almost any other I've seen. RadioShift integrates perfectly with your audio editor or Rogue Amoeba's Fission. Rogue Amoeba's Airfoil picks up RadioShift effortlessly and broadcasts to your Airport Expresses. I highly recommend RadioShift as the missing link in your Apple digital media center.
Like
Version 1.0.4
Mauritz-Nordlund
19 October 2007
This is a great program for listening and recording radio arround the world. Using this program, it takes just minutes to find the program you want to record. For me, living outside the US, this gave me a chanse to listen to loads of US program I always wanted to listen to. The program has a really slick interface. A great searchfuntion and a programguide that works really good. I can't really give justice to the program. If you like radio, download the demo and test it. It is a win win situation.
Like
Version 1.0.2
Patoche
10 October 2007
How can Rogue do such good products, I use all of them, and this last one is a veritable joy to use. Thanks a lot
Like
Version 1.0.2
Bosie
29 September 2007
At last a radio application that doesn't depend on trawling through long lists of irrelevant names. Click on World, choose a city and select your station. Brilliant. The interface feels very Mac like, i'm not sure what the post below is suggesting. London, Paris, Athens...so much to explore!
Like
Version 1.0
Pardeike
26 September 2007
Weird little app. Very confusing and non-standard interface. I'm a long term user (and like the other Rogue Amoeba products) but this one got me thinking "what the h*ll did they think when designing this app...". Way too much focus on the interface (and typographically not even good). Poor execution - the app didn't work for me until I restarted my MacBook.
Like
Version 1.0
Coolhandpete
25 September 2007
I have been nothing but impressed by this app. From the design which, quite frankly, improves on some of Apple's latest applications, to the ease of use which is as simple as it gets, I immediately took a liking to this beautiful and highly-functional piece of software. My first attempt to find the radio program I like (and ALWAYS miss) was successful, and it was playing when it discovered it. The program asked me if I wanted to record. I agreed, and then I proceeded to listen in as it recorded. I cut out early and went for a run, and now I've got a recording for later on. I also asked it to record my other 2 faves each day. I opted not to have my computer wake up to record, but hopefully I'll be around and online for at least some of the scheduled times. Even if the recordings are hit or miss because of my weird schedule, I'll be glad to have at least one or two recordings of daily shows per week to listen to. (Talk shows tend to repeat the same basic content over and over anyway!) At the very least, download the trial version and take a look - then go ahead and urge other software developers to use a similar GUI in their programs if you turn out to like it as much as I do. This app is the model of what third-party Apple applications ought to be by now.
Like
Version 1.0