Back to MacDaddyX page
MacDaddyX free download for Mac

MacDaddyX Reviews0.2.0b21

06 November 2007

MAC address changer.

Write your thoughts in our old-fashioned comment
MacUpdate Comment Policy. We strongly recommend leaving comments, however comments with abusive words, bullying, personal attacks of any type will be moderated.
0.0
(0 Reviews of )
There are no reviews yet
knightt9000
knightt9000
Feb 17 2021
0.2.0b21
0.0
Feb 17 2021
0.0
Version: 0.2.0b21
doesn't work on big sur :( says it needs to be updated and to contact the developer :(
calebjowett
calebjowett
Dec 18 2020
0.2.0b21
5.0
Dec 18 2020
5.0
Version: 0.2.0b21
yeah it stopped working on the cataline mac os 10.15 please update it
tony0vito0
tony0vito0
May 6 2020
0.2.0b21
5.0
May 6 2020
5.0
Version: 0.2.0b21
Yo I seen a message on the software while I was using it today(mind you I’m a new Apple Mac User) the message stated you haven’t gotten any reviews so I figured I’d post bro to make u feel better, and this software really works 100% no joke real review. Sometimes it says it didn’t connect just try again it will connect, Easiest software to use I love it’d real talk bro keep it up‼️
donju37
donju37
Mar 22 2020
0.2.0b21
0.0
Mar 22 2020
0.0
Version: 0.2.0b21
won't download on Catalina says the app needs an update. hopefully you guys' will make it happen so we can continue to utilize this wonderful app
justinsingh3
justinsingh3
Oct 22 2019
0.2.0b21
4.0
Oct 22 2019
4.0
Version: 0.2.0b21
Stopped working on catalina macos 10.15 .. please update amazing freeware great easy program
hungnm0206
hungnm0206
Feb 1 2019
0.2.0b21
4.0
Feb 1 2019
4.0
Version: 0.2.0b21
working very good and free ! love it so much. But i just upgraded to mac 10.14.4 beta- 10.14.4 Beta (18E174f) and it stopped work. Pls kindly update this app. Much appreciated.
18050862379
18050862379
Sep 2 2016
0.2.0b21
4.5
Sep 2 2016
4.5
Version: 0.2.0b21
very goods
mlough691211
mlough691211
Dec 25 2015
0.2.0b21
5.0
Dec 25 2015
5.0
Version: 0.2.0b21
I am using OS X 10.10.5 and this worked exactly as the developer described. I was so impressed with this simple and elegant app that I donated to assist them in keeping up the great work. This is so much simpler than going through all of the Terminal procedures to spoof the MAC address. The only suggestion I have is to give the instruction to add it to the Applications folder as there is no drag and drop indicator and it does not automatically populate in Applications. Thank you for the great program!!!
JoseFM9504
JoseFM9504
Mar 1 2014
0.2.0b21
5.0
Mar 1 2014
5.0
Version: 0.2.0b21
Nice looking app, but MacDaddy X doesn't work on OS X 10.6.8 with the latest security updates and Gitmac won't run on anything older then OS X 10.7. Any clues as to why? I have been spoofing my Mac address on my Mac and Windows computer since OS X 10.1 was released, I now have a Snow Leopard OS X 10.6 and the latest security updates to 10.6.8 will no longer allow me to authenticate when spoofing my mac. I've tried this on several vendors Wifi access points. Since I can get a prompt for authentication, it's not a L1 or L2 issue.
Psychiatry
Psychiatry
May 28 2012
0.2.0b21
0.0
May 28 2012
0.0
Version: 0.2.0b21
This software was last released nearly 5 years ago in November 2007. The author's website is non-existent. The software is probably abandoned. Too bad.
Killerkat
Killerkat
Apr 1 2009
0.2.21
0.0
Apr 1 2009
0.0
Version: 0.2.21
I can't change my airport MAC address for some reason, I've tried with the ethernet interface and it did work, odd. I thought it was supposed to work the opposite.
Ollamh
Ollamh
May 26 2008
0.2.21
0.0
May 26 2008
0.0
Version: 0.2.21
Well, I'm on Leopard 10.5.2 and it still doesn't work, at least with en0 (wired) interface. I've tried few times with different oids and it seems to me that ifconfig en0 lladdr [MAC] can't help.
Studentpress
Studentpress
Dec 21 2007
0.2.21
5.0
Dec 21 2007
5.0
Version: 0.2.21
Excellent, does exactly what I needed it to do and saved the new MAC address after reboot.
Nicolasd
Nicolasd
Dec 15 2007
0.2.21
0.0
Dec 15 2007
0.0
Version: 0.2.21
can't change the MAC for an airport card on a PowerBook G4 1.67 GHz
Indiekiduk
Indiekiduk
Nov 6 2007
0.2.21
0.0
Nov 6 2007
0.0
Version: 0.2.21
Can't change the airport MAC address on a 2.16GHz core duo MacBook Pro.
Tak1
Tak1
Nov 6 2007
0.2.18
0.0
Nov 6 2007
0.0
Version: 0.2.18
I emailed the developer. He said an update is in the works for Leopard. Initially only Airport might be supported, with LAN following a bit later.
Tiberiusosx
Tiberiusosx
Sep 10 2007
0.2.18
5.0
Sep 10 2007
5.0
Version: 0.2.18
BRILLIANT APP, this fills a much needed niche for mac users, especially as a freeware application, I am delighted to see it being updated so regularly!!!! Were I not broke, I would gladly donate to this project!
Bugdave
Bugdave
Sep 5 2007
0.1.10
0.0
Sep 5 2007
0.0
Version: 0.1.10
Yes, however 'MAC Address Changer 1.0' doesn't have support for PPC at this time. :( It also doesn't even seem to have a home page.
Xypher
Xypher
Sep 5 2007
0.1.10
0.0
Sep 5 2007
0.0
Version: 0.1.10
Try Changemac from, http://www.iis.ee.ic.ac.uk/~g.briscoe/ICL/ChangeMAC.html It's free and generates addresses for you.
Ironman
Ironman
Sep 5 2007
0.1.10
0.0
Sep 5 2007
0.0
Version: 0.1.10
This is not the only one freeware Search Macupdate and you will find I stopped using Spoofmac because of kernel panics
Bugdave
Bugdave
Sep 4 2007
0.0.9
0.0
Sep 4 2007
0.0
Version: 0.0.9
I am glad someone has decided to offer a tool like this as freeware. I used to use Spoofmac until they forced users to charge for it. If only it had been donationware. Has anyone tested this? I haven't had a chance to play with it yet.