Back to MacDaddyX page
MacDaddyX free download for Mac

MacDaddyX Reviews0.2.0b21

06 November 2007

MAC address changer.

4
justinsingh3
22 October 2019
Version: 0.2.0b21

Most helpful

Stopped working on catalina macos 10.15 .. please update amazing freeware great easy program
(1)

How would you rate MacDaddyX app?

Read 19 MacDaddyX User Reviews

5
tony0vito0
06 May 2020
Version: 0.2.0b21
Yo I seen a message on the software while I was using it today(mind you I’m a new Apple Mac User) the message stated you haven’t gotten any reviews so I figured I’d post bro to make u feel better, and this software really works 100% no joke real review. Sometimes it says it didn’t connect just try again it will connect, Easiest software to use I love it’d real talk bro keep it up‼️
(0)
donju37
22 March 2020
Version: 0.2.0b21
won't download on Catalina says the app needs an update. hopefully you guys' will make it happen so we can continue to utilize this wonderful app
(0)
4
justinsingh3
22 October 2019
Version: 0.2.0b21
Stopped working on catalina macos 10.15 .. please update amazing freeware great easy program
(1)
4
hungnm0206
01 February 2019
Version: 0.2.0b21
working very good and free ! love it so much. But i just upgraded to mac 10.14.4 beta- 10.14.4 Beta (18E174f) and it stopped work. Pls kindly update this app. Much appreciated.
(0)
4.5
18050862379
02 September 2016
Version: 0.2.0b21
very goods
(0)
5
mlough691211
25 December 2015
Version: 0.2.0b21
I am using OS X 10.10.5 and this worked exactly as the developer described. I was so impressed with this simple and elegant app that I donated to assist them in keeping up the great work. This is so much simpler than going through all of the Terminal procedures to spoof the MAC address. The only suggestion I have is to give the instruction to add it to the Applications folder as there is no drag and drop indicator and it does not automatically populate in Applications. Thank you for the great program!!!
(0)
5
JoseFM9504
01 March 2014
Version: 0.2.0b21
Nice looking app, but MacDaddy X doesn't work on OS X 10.6.8 with the latest security updates and Gitmac won't run on anything older then OS X 10.7. Any clues as to why? I have been spoofing my Mac address on my Mac and Windows computer since OS X 10.1 was released, I now have a Snow Leopard OS X 10.6 and the latest security updates to 10.6.8 will no longer allow me to authenticate when spoofing my mac. I've tried this on several vendors Wifi access points. Since I can get a prompt for authentication, it's not a L1 or L2 issue.
(0)
Psychiatry
28 May 2012
Version: 0.2.0b21
This software was last released nearly 5 years ago in November 2007. The author's website is non-existent. The software is probably abandoned. Too bad.
(0)
Killerkat
01 April 2009
Version: 0.2.21
I can't change my airport MAC address for some reason, I've tried with the ethernet interface and it did work, odd. I thought it was supposed to work the opposite.
(0)
Ollamh
26 May 2008
Version: 0.2.21
Well, I'm on Leopard 10.5.2 and it still doesn't work, at least with en0 (wired) interface. I've tried few times with different oids and it seems to me that ifconfig en0 lladdr [MAC] can't help.
(0)
5
Studentpress
21 December 2007
Version: 0.2.21
Excellent, does exactly what I needed it to do and saved the new MAC address after reboot.
(0)
Nicolasd
15 December 2007
Version: 0.2.21
can't change the MAC for an airport card on a PowerBook G4 1.67 GHz
(0)
Indiekiduk
06 November 2007
Version: 0.2.21
Can't change the airport MAC address on a 2.16GHz core duo MacBook Pro.
(0)
Show comments (2)
Tak1
06 November 2007
Version: 0.2.18
I emailed the developer. He said an update is in the works for Leopard. Initially only Airport might be supported, with LAN following a bit later.
(0)
Show comment (1)
5
Tiberiusosx
10 September 2007
Version: 0.2.18
BRILLIANT APP, this fills a much needed niche for mac users, especially as a freeware application, I am delighted to see it being updated so regularly!!!! Were I not broke, I would gladly donate to this project!
(0)
Bugdave
05 September 2007
Version: 0.1.10
Yes, however 'MAC Address Changer 1.0' doesn't have support for PPC at this time. :( It also doesn't even seem to have a home page.
(0)
Xypher
05 September 2007
Version: 0.1.10
Try Changemac from, http://www.iis.ee.ic.ac.uk/~g.briscoe/ICL/ChangeMAC.html It's free and generates addresses for you.
(0)
Show comment (1)
Ironman
05 September 2007
Version: 0.1.10
This is not the only one freeware Search Macupdate and you will find I stopped using Spoofmac because of kernel panics
(0)
Bugdave
04 September 2007
Version: 0.0.9
I am glad someone has decided to offer a tool like this as freeware. I used to use Spoofmac until they forced users to charge for it. If only it had been donationware. Has anyone tested this? I haven't had a chance to play with it yet.
(0)