Back to Garmin Communicator Plugin page
Garmin Communicator Plugin free download for Mac

Garmin Communicator Plugin Reviews

4.2
30 May 2014

Connect your Garmin GPS with your favorite website.

digitalpardoe
02 September 2007

Most helpful

I have to support Garmin here, the plugin works flawlessly. Just remember to restart Safari once the plugin has installed. The website it works with is: https://my.garmin.com/geocaching/geoSearch.htm I don't know why the other reviewers had a problem with it.
Like (1)
Version 2.2

Read 23 Garmin Communicator Plugin User Reviews

Rate this app:

novak-petr
26 January 2018
Nainstaluje se, ale nefunguje. Hanba
Like
Version 4.2
Harv
19 February 2012
'Twas all my fault… In case others are having the problem I thought I had, you might find my solution of benefit. The reason the Plugin did not work is that I had "ClickToPlugin v2.6" installed and had not modified the setting/preference to allow the Communicator to load. Indeed, the problem was not the software or Garmin's tech support, but rather, Operator Error. And of course, my most sincere apologies to Garmin.
Like
Version 4.0.1
Harv
29 January 2012
When I installed the 4.0.1 Plugin, It concluded with an alert that the Plugin was installed successfully. But when I went to the Garmin.comDashboard page, I always got “Plugin Not Installed Exception”. Many emails later and 2 hours of live/phone Garmin Tech Support did not resolve the issue and ended with the recommendation that I wait for the next version. I like the GPS, but the SW & Tech Support are, IMNHO, unacceptable. I cannot but conclude, that the Garmin SW Development Team and their tech support is Mac Challenged in the extreme.
Like
Version 4.0.1
K-booth
20 January 2012
Upon installation and restart of Firefox 9.0.1 (NoScript, Flashblock) Mac OS 10.7.2 (lion) (w/Little Snitch running), Firefox displayed this: "This page asks to use a plugin that can only be run in 32-bit mode" It doesn't appear that the latest plugin is compatible with my configuration (or, I've so severely constrained its ability to operate that is does not).
Like
Version 4.0.1
Ted-Burger
17 August 2011
Version 3.0.1 is 32 bit only. Requires that Firefox by running in 32 bit mode in order for it to work.
Like (1)
Version 3.0.1
Just-Fred
12 November 2010
I subscribe to the (free) RunningAhead web site. One of its features is the ability to upload Garmin data from my Forerunner 205. In order to do so, the Communicator Plug-in has to be installed on my computer. Works like a charm!
Like
Version 2.9.3
ColemanH
11 November 2010
I've never downloaded this thing, yet I communicate with a number of websites using my Forerunner 305. Can't really see the point, therefore. Any comments would be appreciated.
Like (1)
Version 2.9.3
1 answer(s)
Jpwgibson
Jpwgibson
29 December 2012
Someone gave a thumbs down because this user didn't see the point of the plugin? That's pretty darn special.
Like
randyharris
11 November 2009
Excellent! I don't know if it was the new Safari 4.0.4 or the new build of Communicator - but this is the first time that this plugin has ever worked for me in Safari. :)
Like
Version 2.9.1
rw2-kln
17 October 2009
Excellent. Finally works with 10.6.1 and Safari Version 4.0.3 (6531.9)
Like
Version 2.8.3
Dorkypants
11 September 2009
I also find that the Garmin web test page fails to detect the plugin in Safari 4.02 but succeeds in Firefox 3.5.x. Regardless, the plugin works in Safari, at least with bikeroutetoaster.com . Conclusion: Garmin's web test page lies!
Like
Version 2.8.2
Franko
11 September 2009
Once again Safari 4.03 does not load the plug in (2.8.2) and Garmin's test page cannot detect it. Firefox 3.5.3 however loads it fine and the plug-in is detected. Following the tip from Mikencolo: I put Flip4Mac's plugins into a temp folder (Flip4Mac WMV Plugin.plugin and Flip4Mac WMV Plugin.webplugin) Restarted Safari and success, the plug in is detected. Now who'll fix the problem: Telestream or Garmin? ;)
Like
Version 2.8.2
Ralkem
14 August 2009
OK with Firefox but nothing with Safari 4.0.3
Like
Version 2.8.1
1 answer(s)
Franko
Franko
15 August 2009
Ditto. Test page detects the plug-in in Firefox 3.5.2 but not Safari 4.03
Like
Version 2.8.1
phillipbj
14 August 2009
Update does not work with Safari 4. Bummer.... Still have to use Firefox to connect.
Like
Version 2.8.1
Grouchonyy
18 June 2009
Doesn't work on Safare 4.0.1 Works on Firefox so installation was correct
Like
Version 2.7.3
NedC
15 June 2009
THANKS FOR THE TIP.. and It worked GREAT !!!!! Ned C:
Like
Version 2.7.1
Macallen
08 June 2009
Safari 4 came out of Public Beta and was released in production as of today (June 8, 2009). Assuring compatibility with the Plugin would be greatly appreciated. Thank for the continued support of us Mac users!
Like
Version 2.7.1
Tom02474
08 March 2009
Seems to not yet work with Safari 4 Public Beta. Test page says it's not installed. Firefox passes the Garmin test. So using Safari 4 with MapMyRide is still on hold.
Like
Version 2.6.4
2 answer(s)
NedC
NedC
13 May 2009
Still doesn't work with Safari. Works fine with Fire Fox.....Shame.. I had hopes.
Like
Version 2.7.1
Voxmac
Voxmac
15 June 2009
A Workaround to have it works With Safari 4, is to remove Flip4Mac WMV Plugin.webplugin in /Library/Internet Plug-Ins folder. Flip4Mac WMV Plugin.plugin must be left in the folder.
Like (2)
Version 2.7.1
Dave-Creek
08 March 2009
I also had an unsuccessful installation. I tried the “Test Page” and nothing happened. I then tried going to“ https://my.garmin.com/geocaching/geoSearch.htm” and when I had logged in I got an HTTP STATUS 500 page with the description. “The server encountered an internal error () that prevented it from fulfilling this request.” I suspect it's a Java version error. I'm Java version 10 using which I think is the latest version.
Like
Version 2.6.4
Christofer
05 January 2009
Free. Easy to use. Integrates with Google maps, garmin.com and geocaching.com (and probably a lot more places that I don't use).
Like (1)
Version 2.6.2
Donmontalvo
07 June 2008
interesting. seems to work fine. will test this weekend. don montalvo
Like
Version 2.5.2
digitalpardoe
02 September 2007
I have to support Garmin here, the plugin works flawlessly. Just remember to restart Safari once the plugin has installed. The website it works with is: https://my.garmin.com/geocaching/geoSearch.htm I don't know why the other reviewers had a problem with it.
Like (1)
Version 2.2
Grahamn
10 August 2007
Great to see improving Mac support from Garmin but the plugin just doesn't work. 'Browser not supported' Oh well hopefully we'll see a fix soon and some good reviews will get posted,
Like
Version 2.2
M-Chang
10 August 2007
Visited "More Information" link and looked at Garmin's Web site. It says "Mac support coming soon." HUH?!? Went ahead, downloaded plug-in and installed. Fired up Safari and went to the test page. Said the plug-in was not installed or the browser is not compatible. Switched over to Firefox. Same results. So I can't do anything with this. Yippee.
Like
Version 2.2